(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

cat and Ting: No worries. Just checking for myself so, shun bian check for you all! Yes, I am going for 17 Nov 10.30am one. That's the timing that doesnt coincide with her meal time. But kinda her nap time. Just hope that tix are available because it's PH. If not I will have to take childcare for 18th Nov.

Ting: I can book for you. How many you need again, minus KD?

Haha the video quite cute! Actually hor...SSO so atas but quite chaotic with the kids running around.

tien: help me book can? 17 nov.. i want $25 one.. eh.. seating wise. not too near in front.. else see their legs nia :p

perhaps somewhere in the centre.. where we could get a clear view of the entire orchestra?

sorry to be so mai fun :p:p
let me know..

meanwhile i continue to ask around for pple who are frens of SSO!

back to doing my very intellectual work.. haiz..

Jrrt: I kinda agree w u. I jus wean my boy off breastfeeding n he got hit by fever n cough n flu. Sometimes I reprimand myself for stopping so early.. But then I tell myself I have to stop sometime somewhere. I guess? He has to learn to fight off illness without my antibodies Liao :p

I saw some pics of the Rochester playdate on FB. S cute w so many babes. And min is especially dolly with big eyes!! Sam is cute cute.. Kay looks so tall n slender leh. and all he pretty babes And many many others...make me wana hav. A cut daughter too :p

Sorry we couldn't make it for the recent outings... Angelina is so terribly disappointed. Josh is getting better, but i'd say he is 70% recovered.

Anyway We would like to bring Josh for a haircut later. Any recommendation?

Astro: Roger that! Dropped you a sms liao. Actually I was thinking circle seats might be better in terms of view but it's really high! Went to the concert hall recently for school concert. The level 1 stall is not elevated except for the back seats. So, view will probably be blocked. So, I am kinda having dilemma on which seats to get.

Anyway I am trying to get a seating plan of the Concert hall. Will share later.

Pigsy: There are $20 and $25 tix.

Astro, Ting and Cat: You got mail

tien: could u pls get the ones with a 'view' for me? hahahah.. coz teng is learning about the orchestra for seimpi wor.. and his book is designed by Uncle Peter.. who would be the conductor of baby proms! Peter moore!
i think teng will go screaming, 'uncle peter!'
or at the very least.. i wld make him realise that.. so as to make my $$ worth for semipi. ha...

joshdaddy: u are devoted papa..
u know those marina sq kind.. the kids salon. they have things to keep bbs entertained.. sembawang hs that baby spa thingy.. not sure about ur area though..

Cat: Noted! Hahha..knew you would change your mind!!

Astro: Dropped you a mail liao...you tell me what you want lah! Better!

joshdaddy: Parkway Parade has one on the 3rd floor, next to Kiddy Palace. I've not been there though, cos my babe doesn't have much hair to start with!

Astro: wah thanks for the comment... i only ask qn abt cutting hair mah... Marina Sq sounds like a nice area.

Tien: Thanks! Suntec sounds like a nice area too! aiyoh..

Im thinking of going United Sq cuz nearer for me.

Joshdaddy: I hope you have not gone to United Sq! I went to the Junior League last time and I was very unhappy with the service! Out of the 3 hairdressers, only one seemed to like kids and was cutting hair. 2 others were too preoccupied with counting their coupons and money! I was so irritated - kept us waiting when they should have served the customers first. Then they put Amelie to sit in the chair by herself, while older kids got to sit in their parent's lap! I dunno why! I thot it was quite dangerous cos what if she struggles and falls off? Then the hairdresser was totally unhelpful - kept wanting us to confirm straight or shaggy, short enough etc. Maybe it's cos I am used to my own hairdresser who will just trim the A's hair for me. A has cut her hair a few times but never cried and our haircut there was the first time she cried when cutting hair! Anyway I was hopping mad by the time I got out. I'd say the salon is not very well maintained either. OK enough ranting.

Those on for Fri playdate, thank you for the response! Actually I also dunno where to go leh. I thot some of you might know better than me - I am super suaku. I wish there was a suitable place in the north (haha, sorry xoxo) since Shugar, glass and I stay in Bis/AMK. I am open to suggestions. Right now I can only think of Polliwogs cos A can climb around there. If not Gymboree is a possibility. Fri playgym is at 1.10 - 2.10pm. Kinda clashes with A's nap but I suppose I can try to adjust. Acty I would love to go to Royce but it's quite ex! And only 1 person can go in and since I can't really handle A on my own a bit meaningless. I will be bringing my helper along to help me carry A.

Sigh... you know today I lunched with a colleague who told me that up to today, her daughter who is 9 is not attached to her! More attached to the MIL who looked after her. I wonder if that is fate in the future. Super sad when I think of this possibility. This girl is also impossible to feed. She was offered 3 types of rice this evening - porridge, cooked rice and rice cake. Only nibbled a bit of the latter 2. Ate bread again! Attempts to let her self-feed does not yield much improvement.

Tien! I want SSO baby prom tix also - are you buying? I want 17 Nov since it's PH. 12.15pm. Can help buy? If not I will try to buy on my own.

Shugar just informed me that member's friend can pay $22 to go in? Additional adult $10?

I think xoxo is also member right? Looks like Royce is getting to be a more feasible option....

Shugar/xoxo: how many friends can you bring in?

joshdaddy > get well soon josh, i miss him alot too. hope to see u guys around and about very soon!

funzee > yes, royce i am a member..and there is no limit to the no of guests we can sign in...don't have to make any particular arrangement for me. got car can travel. no probs 'k?

any playdates/outing/meet up on 1st oct oso? Children's day! I'm on leave again that day with baby. Nanny take leave :p

I hinted about the SSO thing to hb leh. He not much reaction. oh well..

funzee,
so my observation abt those kids hair salons is spot on! hahaha... k, i havent been to one b4 and the reasons why i wouldn't step inside is cos (no offense to those who has been)
1) i havent seen a kid stepping out of those places that spot a decent haircut or anything even remotely close to decent
2) i only ever see screaming kids in those places.
3) the hairdressers inside look like K.O.K. i think my maid can cut better. and nope my maid dunno how to cut hair.

haha... so what i did was bring min to our regular hair stylist and put her on daddy's laps and they trimmed her fringe. she's due for another one so i think we'll bring her again when daddy needs a haircut!
did i mention that Min got a free haircut? hehe... my stylist 很会做人 hor?

re: pics from rochester
sorry babes, i'm a bit slow on uploading the pics. pai seh. was busying these couple of days. HB not home i have to work harder hehehe...

tien,
the SSO thing is a weekday event right?

Pigsy: Shugar is right. Even with Friends of SSO can only buy max 8 tix. Our side already have 9. And I think if you are Friends of SSO, have to book thro SSO not through SISTIC.

Funzee: We are going for the 1030am show (right? Astro, Ting and Cat?). So, I am buying tix for this show. You join us in early show lah?

Hippo and Funzee: I guess my encounters with Junior League @ Parkway were much better. The aunties there are nicer. First 2 times, Kay was very ok. The very last time was bad because of the other screaming babies (sorry to say ah...boys hahah). She very funny...tried to tahan the tears until she couldn't take it. Luckily she only started wailing towards the end of the haircut. So, the moral of the story in my case is...no haircut at Junior League on weekends! It will be chaotic. Would love to bring her to my stylist, but he is like FAR!maybe when she is older.

Hippo: Yep the concert is on 17 Nov (which is a PH) and 18 Nov (kinda tempted to take leave for this date in case cannot get tix)

Haha I also Royce member leh! Thought will bring her there when Kay is older despite the scare 1st tme round. She seemed to like the toys area.

Sigh would love to join this Friday, if it's at Royce but drats got a LONG LONG meeting!

Royce?? We also Royce member, and Josh really likes it there. (he loves cars)

Thanks for all the comments on the hair cutting... luckily we didnt go in the end, decided to bring Josh to our own hairdresser instead. glad to hear that it prob is a good decision.

I have not been to Royce and would love to go!
Please include me! But if going somewhere else on Fri also can... Was initially thinking of bishan cartel for lunch or tea... Haha...

Funzee: Im keen for the SSO Baby prom but can only make it for 12.15pm slots. I didn't sign up on the list cos all indicated the 10.15am slots. Plus, my hubby isn't free on both days and I didn't want to go alone with my girl. If you are confirmed going on 17 Nov for 12.15pm, can I join you? I can book the tics only on 1 Sept right?

Candy white: SSO baby Prom tixs tend to sell out very fast. Told by my friend that last year's tix sold out before it got released to public. wah lau.. hot cakes! :S hope this year's sale not so hot! hahaha :p

Interested in Kindermusik Trial Class
1. Astro
2. Mie
3. Tien
4. Xoxo ( not available thurs & sun)
5. Cat02
6. Ting (possible wkends)
7. Shugar
8. PY
9. esther
10. Nlimm(Pending depends on the trial date)
11. Sunnyling (Depend on the date and time)
12. Angelina, prefer not sat 3-6 cause yl plays soccer that time
13. pigsy_sg
14. Serenity
15. Vodkarib ( if on weekends)
16. gal^ (prefer weekends)
17. ginger (prefer sundays)

yoyoyoyo.. who are the mummies keen to go on a playdate on friday ah?
shugar/candywhite/funzee.. and who else?
i dying to play! ha.. not sure about bally.. but i am.. :p
i read royce?.. ok .. shall we go royce?
so let's initiate something? s that i can take leave on friday :p

Playdate @ Royce
Date/Time: Friday, 27 Aug, 330pm onwards
1. Astro

(continue the list?)

i planned this time so that i can bring bao along.. coz in te moring.. his cc bringing him to the library. my 'boss' only available in the afteroon.. heh.. :p

so ladies.. that' it. i hae applied for half day for friday.. :p
so i would be going to royce with bao and bally.. see anyone (interested) there!

astro, hmmm half day off sounds tempting wor...
ok i go "piang" my work now, see how much i can clear by end of the day...