Last to report here after Rochester!
nice meeting all the babes & mummies (and daddies too) yesterday. did not have much chance to interact around as the lil one is busy exploring the place.
astro: thanks again for organising this playdate. its a pity you're not able to join us this time round.
and we did not manage to make use of the deal (3hrs for $15/ 10% off F&B) you secured for us wor. the recept was like asking me enthustacially if we wanted to take the 3hrs deal, and i was like, ermmmm, lets see how the babies progress first. and like xoxo said, the baker left (???), so no yummy cupcakes as well...
nontheless, the playdate went well with no major meltdowns...
Tien: I missed "witnessing" Kay boxing Sam. but saw the pic of her act, hahaha, so cute.
Yea agreed that the initial part was nice before the ang mo kids started pouring in. And Kaelyn still got the guts to "steal" the doll right under the girl's nose... hence the whole time i am standing behind her being her personal security guard.
hippo: no prob in helping to bring the stuff.
and nice seeing dolly Min again. And she might really be a model in making, being so camera ready at all times!
esther: nice meeting you and Faegan too. Faegan was totally relaxed and sinking into the ball pit while we're waiting for the lil friends to arrive. hahaha... too bad you gotta leave early as he's falling asleep. but there's always a next playdate to look forward to.
xoxo: its nice to finally meet up with you (& SF) and the wondergirl Dre. She looked so missy and dainty in the pretty dress. love her confident posture while managing down the slide on her own. and did i heard her trying to say her own name??? way to go Dre!
Kaelyn was all smiley yesterday all thanks to the nap she had before we left the house. and thankfully she did, else i wouldn't be able to cope driving on my own with her.
re: night diapers > thumbs up with pampers.
so far the record is at least 10hours with leakage. and most importantly, no rash too.
glass: nice meeting you and Elgin.
*blush* my girl buay paiseh, going around showing her affection. hope elgin is not taken back with her bold move! you manage to caught the act on camera right? share on FB ok?
and yes, Kaelyn is the "statue" at polliwogs.
Shugar: Sam is such a gentle and good nature big gor gor.
Kaelyn wanted a piece of everything that Sam is playing, and he willingly give them to her. Thanks for all the beautiful pics taken, we're lucky to leave last, so got lots of opportunity to get snapped! Love the see-saw high five photo, the babes are so natural and spontaneous!