(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

nlimm : i used to speak with my boy in chinese and my hubby speak english/chinese. MIL always speak hokkien and teaching my boy now "ai" (want), "mai" (don want)..aiyoh...

yes yes! thanks shugar for adding my name in under the kindermusik trial!
i guess charlotte prefers music!

we attended the GUG trial and there's a very short session in the music room, and she was so enjoying herself! hahaha..

newmum09: I'm staying in Seng Kang. Moving to punggol next yr :D

Btw i'm down with cold. Flu and cough..
cant join u all for any outings liao. hope to recover soon.

i hope Charlotte doesnt get the cold from me

Woot! First to report here after Rochester! Had to run because rain was coming and think I would panick on how to get the bub into the car int he rain!

Kinda cool to have the place to ourselves for...erm...the first 30 mins? Then it was influx of the ang moh kids! Think my suaku Kay was more amused by the ang moh slang and accent as well as tearing down window decor and emptying the ball pit than anything else. I kinda hope that she opened her eyes big big when she saw Dre and Kaelyn standing and walking so well. Sigh...

Think her grouchiness was due to lack of sleep. She was probably the most anti-social one there until later when she started her pinching (of Sam) and touching the other babes.

Anyway, mums and babes, my sister (yep the super silent nerdy looking girl in purple shirt) took the photos in her bling bling new DSLR. Hahah...will upload and share and tag.

PY: Get well soon. Cos was wondering where were you esp when I saw Shugar!

Ting: Sigh...your case is quite the extreme. Can imagine how tough it is for you. But you very wei da! All in the name of love!

re: rochester
i like the place generally. if we had the place to ourselves it would have been really really cool. there weren't that many ang mohs lah. and its great they weren't rowdy.
only gripe is that its too far. for us lazy bums anyways.

princess fell asleep 10 mins into the car journey home. was good. daddy was happy that his princess finally slept. she's been distracted and not sleeping a lot today cos she knows we're home and wanna play.

Min wants to thank uncle derek and uncle andrew for taking pics of her. now everyone witnessed how she so willingly pose in front of cameras eh?
i feel quite shy already. sometimes when others not taking pics of her, she will still smile at the camera. wah piang eh! quite thick skin this girl. hahaha...

bbseed,
nice to have met you. bb faegan is very cute. hope to see him more often.

glass,
elgin very quiet hor. maybe he didn't warm up yet.

xoxo,
i think the verdict is a dead heat between the 2 ikan bilis eh? they pretty much can balance each other on the see-saw!!! hahahaha... i was too tickled to take a good pic.
audrey's looking very very xiao jie today in that pretty dress. very nice. i like the pong pong. hehe... i think its from chateau de sable? min has two similar rompers in the same print. yup, they were presents. i dont buy such expensive clothes.

astro,
shoo the flu bug away! hope to see you this sat eh? *hugs*

tien,
your sister very quiet too hor?

cat,
thanks for helping me bring the stuff. kaelyn is very cute with the way she walks. hehehe...

shugar,
how come so late today? Min half bar already lah by the time you reach. you saw her in delirious mode. haha...

SOS!

Funzee: I rem you mentioned that A was sort of rejecting food. Kay is doing the same, apparently. It's almost impossible put food in her mouth except for her puffs. Did you manage to resolve it?

Hippo: The ang mohs came after you left and when we were about to leave. Super atas lor...and the English they speak! Gosh! Kay was quite entertained by these 2 ang moh girls' conversation in lovely British accent. It's as though some show was showing 'live' in front of her! And yes, about the rowdy part. Think Kay was the one scaring the ang moh boys, snatching the toys and stuffs hahahah...

Yes, my sister is very very quiet! I am probably the most talkative one around at home...kinda of hoping Kay will follow me...

HEY! My sister said your hb looks like one more person! Go watch Channel U weekday 7pm Korean show! The 'da ge' in that show!

good to see all enjoying rochester

hippo: ya.. if the whole place is to ourselves.. whoo-hoo. hence i thought how come such a good deal and was initially disappointed that others still get to come in. chey.. anyway. i am glad that you all enjoyed it lah

bally was ok actually. his nose was dry liao. it is just that he was still sneexing occasionally. and once he sneezes.. wah liew, mass exodus.. dirty! :p so dun want to freak anyone of us out and decided to stay away..

we could do more of this lah.. as long as we dun mind the worth of the dollar (this part stresses me out .. kekekkeke) and enjoy one another good company
waiting to see the pics!!
(actually when i was still undecided to go or not, i wanted to bring miser's dslr along.. but then i tell myself dun malu.. not when derek and sf are there.. kekekeke)

haiz. been doig my work all day. super sian. though i manage to clear a bit..

tien,
huh? yet another one? tell your sis. he thinks he looks like nasri. no, he thinks nasri looks like him. bwahahahaha... ok i go see. then i show him. hehe... am sure he will be tickled. like how HUANG AN tickled him.

astro,
woohoo! one more DSLR! Min will be very busy.
hehehe... glad to hear bally's well already. great. so we'll see you at GUG this sat.

rochester > today was nice if not for the fact that they ran out of their cupcakes (the one decent stuff they have)..and we didn't have tea in the end...but i am really happy meeting cat and esther for the first time! and catching up with tien, hippo, glass and shugar! :D

tien > your sister is very tender t/w kayzilla...i am the noisy kind (duh!!) but i really appreciate super quiet types (re: SF) wahahaha..srsly..she's such a gem around your babe! and kayzilla has grown very tall indeed!

esther > next round stay longer ok? didn't get much chance to warm up to the silent member of the energizer bunny club! hope he managed to nap in the end!

cat02 > Kaelyn's really strong and walks very well! Plus she is such a smiley baby (contrast with the perpetually sulky Dre.. :p)

shugar > i just love the way samuel waves! where did he learn that from? haiz..wanted to stay for tea but Dre was already fussing at the turn of the weather..tsk.

glass > Elgin's quite a good looking kiddo! :D i don't know how u can cope with further studies and kid...i know i can't so u have my full admiration and respect!

astro > next time...pray for good health and weather. surprise still waiting.

hippo > hmm..i think Min's heavier...Dre got her weight at the PD the other day..was 7.7kg? Min's 8.1kg? hehe..anyway..both have a parent skewing the results! wahahaha...i decided to put her in that dress...cos i think everyone's sick of seeing her in that purple grape shirt and her gray shorts! :p

candy_white, angelina, astro > missed u gals this round...hope all the sick bbs/mummies get well fast! i better load up too..been too many late nights and i feel i am being a little "burnt" out...sigh.

night diapers > anyone here using pampers as the babe's night diaper? is it any good? i am thinking of switching over to pampers from huggies..

work and mooncakes > one outing to rochester and upon my return home, i find 82 emails for things to be done. super duper sian....don't think i can have a decent night's rest tonight.hmmm..but the one bright spark is..i have gotten my very first box of mooncakes...nostalgia..cos it's the same brand which saw me thru' the last stage of my pregnancy and boy, do i rem wolfing down two mooncakes in the delivery room! wohohoho...*satisfied*

i just discipline teng.. he was acting up again.. my mum couldn't get him to do what she wants him to do - brush his teeth.. and kept threathening and screaming at him.. so of course i went out to take a look. she said 'hit him lah'.. i told teng to hush. he went hysterical scraming on top of his voice.. so i hit his leg.. my mum glared at me.. and reprmianded me, why did you hit him?!

gosh.. as usual lah.. what can i say?

then lock teng in the room till he finished shouting.. my mum attempted to open the door to free teng.. haiz.. i told her to leave us alone. she slammed the door on me.. and now teng has stopped crying.. about to sleep.. she refused to look at me.. and give me the black face..

haiz.. i need someone.. anyone.. as long as you can talk some sense into that old lady.. i welcome you to.. *sigh*

hello mummies!!!

the rochester playdate was great with the first time of meeting all mummies and babies with me and my sua ku boy.. hahha.. anw really enjoyed thou gotta leave early.. and know wat my boy K.O.ed immediately we left the place.. knew that would happen.

Hippo: definitely will bring faegan along for all gatherings..

and i really like min's eyes.. round, big and attractive.. her eyes got dian.. :D

xoxo: dre is really a brave and daring girl.. she's really the heroine type.. :D

tien: kay is cute but think she needs abit time to warm up so didn't get to see her tearing down the window deco.. :D and ur sister think is shy lah.. first time meeting right..

cat: kaelyn is sweet..

glass: happy meeting you and elgin though didn't get the chance to have the swimming class together.

Shugar: didn't really have a chance to talk to you.. but sam is cute though he looks abit of blur blur..

conclusion: am happy with the meet up so hopefully will have more playdates with all mummies.. :D

astro > everyone's reacting in the heat of the moment...honestly i don't know how i will react if i am "tested" this way...did u hit teng hard? i guess she was taken aback that u really hit him...

mozzie > i am under mozzie attack! kena bitten 11 - and counting, times today!! feeling darn irritated by the itch...wah..can go nuts!!!! @#(%*&@#(*

xoxo: yes he did nap immediately we are out of the playhouse.. as long as there is new things for him to play he will not need to slp. haha.

and mooncakes (drooling), i was banned from having mooncakes a year ago and so this year i told HB i'm going to whack as many mooncake as i can take to take revenge.. :D esp the champagne mooncake from raffles..

astro: cool down..

oh and mummies want to check what are the symptoms that the baby is a left hander??

my boy has been using his left hand to pick up food and eat even though we put the food on his right hand he will pass it to his left hand and put it in his mouth.

Wah xoxo, wolfing down mooncakes in the delivery room! It's been almost a year already hor. I was starving during labour man. Went to Mt A at 5am, no b'fast. Forgot to ask my gyne if I could eat, then plugged into all the machines and put on epidural. It's a wonder how I managed to push her out. Ha ha ha.

This thread is moving so fast, and it's been so hard for me to catch up and read. Had to make my time in the car more productive and borrow hubby's iphone to read some of the stuff. I am such a techno dinosaur! Wish I could join in the playdates. I am off this Friday though - paging for anyone who would be interested to go out. But likely I have to bring helper along. Glass, you stay in Bishan right? Maybe can meet up?

Tien: No leh, didn't manage to resolve the issue. Not on a consistent basis anyway. Y'day I managed to get her to eat some porridge after giving her a small bowl to "feed" herself with (i.e. mash and dip with fingers). While she fiddled with her porridge using fingers I spooned it in. She accepted. So I thought it was a self-feeding issue. But when I let her self-feed pasta at night, she sucked but spat it out. My helper tried the self-feeding with porridge again today but it didn't work. Recently the only consistent thing that she will agree to eat is bread, since last weekend. I dunno what to do already.

Vodkarib: Is the cough very bad? If it doesn't improve or worsens you might want to pay the PD a visit again. I found that the nebuliser really helped last time.

Lydia: No, the blue light is not noisy. I've never heard it make any noise. Available at homefix diy.

Kindermusik: Will give this a miss since A is already attending little gym.

"Ai" theme song. So funny that you ladies shld bring it up. My colleague was telling me the other day that when she get home at 7pm one evening, she could hear all the little kids on her floor all singing the song at the same time. Hilarious!

Shugar: I quickly find A's photo and upload now. Wait for meee!!!!

xoxo: i dun think i hit him that hard. i have smacked his thigh much harder before. the boy knows how to scream to make it sound worse than it actually is.. very manipulative.. needs to be disciplined. .. after i smacked him on the thigh. he started screaming at me.. and hit his own thigh repeatedly.. i hate to use this word.. how STUPID!

my mum's one odd ball.. she thinks i will whack my son to death.. and yet she cannot tahan him when he is cranky.. then i disciplined.. angry with me.. goodness.. she was angry with me la.. i am very sure. she is such a bundle of contraction..

esther: i am not angry. i do wish someone can talk sense into that oldlady though..

was busy ever since i last posted... My darn fever finally decided 2 call it a day after burning for 5 nites! visited docs 4 times in less than a wk. Gosh! and no, its not dengue fever. Guess its sthg viral & i'm on a fresh course of antibiotics. Luckily body is responding to this else i'll hv 2 go 4 furthur tests!
Bad news is RN kena e bug fr me.
i guess i cant complain coz she only kena-ed aft i am almost done instead of happening simultaneously when i am half dead last wk. Her fever's been thankfully a low grade one & thou appetite's a little poor, she plays well and is happy. But she sticks 2 me like a leech whole day! BTH!
E most upsetting thing was last sat when i saw doc 4 my persistent fever, he wanted me 2 stop bfg 4 a few days till i fully recovered! I was in shock & kept saying i cldnt afford to coz my daughter depends on me 4 milk. It oso happens tt i had clean cleared my stash of fbm. desperate! I know doc meant well, wanted me to rest & recovered fully so said i shld stop a few days n juz give FM.
Anyway in e end i went ahead 2 bf coz i cant convince myself y i shldn't.
I wonder wat bug issit this time? Seems super strong & i was v shocked 2 read here tt quite a few babies and/or mummies got it alrdy. Speedy recovery to all.

Seems like i shld log into fb for updates of e playdate!

Shugar: I've uploaded the pix. Sorry, I uploaded the first and then I realised she was only 5 mos then, fail the criteria so I went to find another one. Please use the file which says at 6 mos. Thanks!

funzee
Thks! I do badly wanna recover too aft being sick for so long. And this darn fever made my ss plummet so fast! Argh! Tryg 2 build up again but it's a tough tough mission. drats! Any mummies wif similar problem aft falling sick & can share tips?

Xoxolight
Argh u mentioned mooncakes! My weakness! Cnt wait 4 e fair so i can wallop them!

esther > that's good
i was counting on Dre sleeping right after..but she is still active. i have got to put her to bed in a few minutes. srsly don't know how i am going to do that with the invasion of the mozzies!

funzee > yeah..no one told me i can't eat in the labour ward. they stuck the oxytocin drip and i figured the sugar rush would help. wahahaha..i think i credit the mooncakes alot for the energy that u really need right at the end! of course, the medical personnel weren't impressed with my foolhardy act!

astro > your sister? miser? i believe she knows she is contradicting herself..but somehow, can't express the frustration appropriately - either way. but don't be too affected...tom would be a new day and hopefully she has simmered by then...?

xoxo: difficult lah.. she thinks what she chooses to think.. but forget it lah.. i am ok.. tomorrow is another day.. we see what patterns teng can come up with lor..

jrrt: glad that you are feeling better. no worries lah. RN will get ur powerful antibodies.. she will be fine too..

astro
i hv always thot tt way but when doc told me to stop last wk coz i cld pass the virus thru her, i suddenly stopped and pondered for a while. for a moment, i lost confidence and was doubtful.

hey things ok wif u & ur mum?

astro: wah... sigh, really difficult to manage the oldies.. but u noe wat? when they were young they also damn pissed with their oldies for interfering de lo.. aiya tmr den sunshine after the rain again.. lucky we have the forum to rant

Disipline:
wow, i find displining kids tough.. recently i notice KD reacts when i says no, or a louder AH AH (as in no no). and say for example he wants something but i tell him no and he insists, i will go NO! and then hoh... he will cry damn loud as if he fell dwn tat kinda leh~ wah biang! he also loves to bite me alot neck, shoulder, arms, hands etc.. i got so many "LOVE BITES" lo.. so now if he bites me, i will beat his mouth or use my finger to snap his mouth... if not pain, he laugh like a game, if pain OMG, he will cry damn loud like as if he fell down tat kinda.. so i am always very fed up with whoever that interferes as well, cos how can pamper and spoilt the child like tat?

Update on KD:
wah, today i went dwn to the allergist clinic and q.. faintz ah.. i waited like more than 4 hours... Now KD also starts on daily ventolin inhaler and steriod just like for josh case for asthma.. it's amazing it took so long for someone to recognise that KD is asthmatic.. KD's been coughing for too long already.. 2 weeks later to go bk to see hw he's reacting to the med.. so today i ask the specialist if i shld quarantine KD? she say no need, but she is afraid that he catch other virus.. so meanwhile i just hope KD wun catch anything cos mommy me is really very tired liao~

hippo:
elgin first time meet so many babies, so a bit swaku. he also takes time to warm up.
he certainly did after we left. was crying non-stop in the car.
wah biang, min really looks like a doll!

xoxo: thanks! well, i couldn't cope with studies and pregnancy and work, so i stopped work to concentrate on studies and kid. just want to get it over and done with, on the last lap already
audrey is really independent.

esther: yup, too bad can't go swimming class together. kaegan quite guai while he was there.

cat: haha, are elgin and kaelyn going to be the first couple of the group? last time already got other babies making eyes at each other. wahahaha, go and kiss each other

tien, no wonder you call your baby kayzilla. but very cute lah, go and tear down the place.

shugar: sorry! my elgin go and bully sam and pull his hair. must teach sam to fight back next time! very bad habit, every time he likes to pull my hair and everybody's hair

the place looks fun!

astro: hope bally gets well soon, and then go for more outing!

funzee: yup. friday so far ok for me. where do you want to go?

jrrt: get well soon.

ting: i think the specialists really can hear there is something wrong.
like i brought him to the pd who is a specialist in cough and asthma, the pd said he got bronchitis, but i bring him to the hospital, the doc says the lungs are clear, and it's not bronchitis but bronchilitis.
Yet, I can hear that the breathing is somewhat laboured. and the pd could hear that there is still a lot of phelgm.

regarding ventolin, elgin was given liquid ventolin to drink. i thought ventolin is for breathing.

anyway, now problem solved. hope kd's diagnosis is correct and can quickly recover

kindermusik : i'm interested. hope i copied the right / latest one.

Interested in Kindermusik Trial Class
1. Astro
2. Mie
3. Tien
4. Xoxo ( not available thurs & sun)
5. Cat02
6. Ting (possible wkends)
7. Shugar
8. PY
9. esther
10. Nlimm(Pending depends on the trial date)
11. Sunnyling (Depend on the date and time)
12. Angelina, prefer not sat 3-6 cause yl plays soccer that time
13. pigsy_sg
14. Serenity
15. Vodkarib ( if on weekends)
16. gal^ (prefer weekends)

sounds like fun @ rochester.

E also runny nose. SUspect its either the air or he is teething. SIgh..every since i stop HBF, duno imagination or what, every 3 weeks - ish he will fall sick.

Hope mummy, daddy and babies all will be 100% healthy and happy.

ting : discipline. Me have same issue. Think once we continue to gently tap his cheek and say NO firmly, they will learn? i hope. So far afte that major bite, kena two more bites. not so hard ones.

astro : tomorrow will be a better day

funzee : thank you ;)

hippo : you mention learning vision. When are you starting Min? 18mo?

jrrt : good to hear you are better. Hope the horrible bug leave the house soon! You not continuing chinese medicine?

xoxo : En-Ee-A :p (n-e-a) :p

spending $$ : was just talking to my hb..that with bb, we are more willing to spend. more like we just buy n buy n buy. :p remember during our preggie time? just swipe swipe swipe to pay gynae and hospital fee :p

Now I realise, the bing bong sound is from ANOTHER construction
I got 2 constructions going on around my area. gah!

astro
true, mother & daughter no overnight fend... direct translation to chinese pls.

glass
thks!

ventolin is drinkable too. heee... RN was prescribed for it tdy oso. think its wif mucosolven or thg like tt...

Lydia
when i started to wean my son off bfg, he started to hv cold every mth, i swear. EVERY mth w/o fail. i then start to wonder how come he's not strong despite me bfg him for so long... sigh... then again another sch of thots says tt bfg babies recovers faster... so hmmm, watever lah. all i can say tt its part & parcel of growing up. so take heart. as long as nothing too serious.

i stopped the TCM coz too many meds and i am confused! so juz take antibiotics for nw. anyway i think i am almost recovered, except 4 the darn cough now!
I think RN is doing better than me! I hope its my BM magic!
construction at this hr still???? i think its till 10 or 11pm.... but no way! this is a residential estate! Call NEA Noise Pollution Dept now! kekekekekeke!

Looks like the "Ai" song is very popular among babies. My girl will also, without fail, stop whatever she's doing and turn her attention to that song whenever the Ah-ma is watching it. The Ah-ma also watches "Niang Jia" in the afternoon. Also a Taiwanese long serial drama. Same thing, attention to that song. She's so Hokkien.... but well... she's from a pure Hokkien clan so what to do leh... Haha...

Astro: Hope things at home are fine now.... Im not sure what I would do in future if my girl misbehaves... Parenting ain't easy... But well... It's sunshine after the rain!

Funzee/Glass: I can join both of you this Fri if you are not going too far...

hippo: hehehe... yah, we were late as we came after running some errands lo.. lucky still in time to catch all the bubs!

esther: hmm yah didnt get to talk to you much. Sam blur blur ah? hehehe.. yah he just woke up when we parked the car :p

Funzee: oh okok! no worries.. I'll starting laying out soon then.
Friday ah? hmmm maybe i can meet too if its ard the area. AMK? Bishan? where? :p

Mozzies > i am covered in mozzie bites!! i think they are attracted to me like no other...HB and Dre has escaped completely unscathed! Called NEA...waiting for them to perform magic. Commando mozzies...completely undeterred by citronella..I half suspect they have come from the clearing that the YOG organisers did in a small "forest" patch for the archery competitions. ARGH...but I am not alone..my neighbour was complaining non-stop abt it to my maid this morning...

jRRt > yes, you'll pass on the viruses but you will also pass on the antibodies! just need to watch out for the meds that u take...keep bfg otherwise the ss will spiral....get well soon.

funzee > you are on leave on fri! great!! count me in on your playdate ok? unless i have a last-minute arrow at work, i will try to make it. as for feeding...up to a stage, even for BLW or not..the babes would like to eat from your plate. and they would refuse all other forms of feeding...so what SF used to do with Dre at one point was to scoop a portion of her porridge or pasta onto his plate and feed her from his plate. unfortunately with the baby..it does get inconvenient at times, i.e. we have to sacrifice a little of our eating pleasure...but no harm trying this and see if it works for A. don't worry, it won't become a habit. after awhile, she would fig that the taste is the same either way - and revert back to her feeding on her own routines..

glass > regardless, ganbate for your masters! i don't think i'd ever get round to doing that in my life now...ha. eh..elgin not suaku lah. i find he's a real good looking chap and very observant! :D

ting > oh dear..i can only half begin to feel how sian it must be for daily meds!
hope KD recovers fully soon...but sick and still very cute lah...the NO!! haha.. same situation..says no and she goes squealing in delight! thus, i conclude that my delivery of the "NO" is not done very well.

hello all, can my daughter join the ikan bilis club? nobody can beat her.. she is only 7.1 or 7.2!!! what is a typical diet for ur babes? i haf been feeding her lots of nuts, avocados etc for the last 1 month as i start to worry abt her small size (even pd says she is too small).. btu after 1 month, still no increase!! and she takes 3 big solid meal plus 1 small supper of peanut butter.. still no change! how???!!

also another thing - when do babies need to stop milk? she has not touched formula as of now and i intend to stop giving breastmilk by end of the year.. then is it necessary to continue wif formula or pure solids will do? what's the purpose of the milk?

Last to report here after Rochester! :p

nice meeting all the babes & mummies (and daddies too) yesterday. did not have much chance to interact around as the lil one is busy exploring the place.

astro: thanks again for organising this playdate. its a pity you're not able to join us this time round.
and we did not manage to make use of the deal (3hrs for $15/ 10% off F&B) you secured for us wor. the recept was like asking me enthustacially if we wanted to take the 3hrs deal, and i was like, ermmmm, lets see how the babies progress first. and like xoxo said, the baker left (???), so no yummy cupcakes as well...

nontheless, the playdate went well with no major meltdowns...

Tien: I missed "witnessing" Kay boxing Sam. but saw the pic of her act, hahaha, so cute.
Yea agreed that the initial part was nice before the ang mo kids started pouring in. And Kaelyn still got the guts to "steal" the doll right under the girl's nose... hence the whole time i am standing behind her being her personal security guard.

hippo: no prob in helping to bring the stuff.
and nice seeing dolly Min again. And she might really be a model in making, being so camera ready at all times!

esther: nice meeting you and Faegan too. Faegan was totally relaxed and sinking into the ball pit while we're waiting for the lil friends to arrive. hahaha... too bad you gotta leave early as he's falling asleep. but there's always a next playdate to look forward to.

xoxo: its nice to finally meet up with you (& SF) and the wondergirl Dre. She looked so missy and dainty in the pretty dress. love her confident posture while managing down the slide on her own. and did i heard her trying to say her own name??? way to go Dre!
Kaelyn was all smiley yesterday all thanks to the nap she had before we left the house. and thankfully she did, else i wouldn't be able to cope driving on my own with her.
re: night diapers > thumbs up with pampers.

so far the record is at least 10hours with leakage. and most importantly, no rash too.

glass: nice meeting you and Elgin.
*blush* my girl buay paiseh, going around showing her affection. hope elgin is not taken back with her bold move! you manage to caught the act on camera right? share on FB ok?
and yes, Kaelyn is the "statue" at polliwogs.

Shugar: Sam is such a gentle and good nature big gor gor.
Kaelyn wanted a piece of everything that Sam is playing, and he willingly give them to her. Thanks for all the beautiful pics taken, we're lucky to leave last, so got lots of opportunity to get snapped! Love the see-saw high five photo, the babes are so natural and spontaneous!

Hippo: So how? Your Ah Lao got see the show or not?

Xoxo: My sister dotes on Kay to bits. Last Sunday was the most classic! She woke up late and saw us whisking Kay out of the house with my ILs in tow and my sister actually cried! Muahahaha...cos she missed her too much in the week! Indeed she is the quiet type and can almost tolerate all nonsense from me.

Mooncakes! I rem last yr this time, I was downing down mooncakes with a bulging tum tum and this year it's happening again! But once again, no liquor ones! Sigh...NVM shall whack all the durian ones!

Another vote from me for Pampers! Been using it like for soooooooo long! Great for nite and day. And Kay prefers this to huggies becos it's thinner.

Astro: No wonder your fb status! Sayang sayang...but it's all over I guess. Will a talk with your mum help? As in draw the line clearly especially when it comes to discipline?

Esther: Nice to meet you too! Faegan is so guai and well-behaved! Kay was basically in her own world in the beginning cos she was angry that she din get her nap.

Funzee: I am also suspecting that in Kay's case, she wants to self-feed. When I try feeding her over the weekend, she kept snatching the spoon. But drats that I dunno where the helper kept my the other spoon and so, I couldnt let her feed herself. Anyway, my mum is the old-fashioned type. Dun think she will let Kay feed herself. That's the thing about going to work. Cannot monitor. I actually started her on BLW and self-feeding much earlier but all gone to waste as I had to return to work. Will see how it goes. My mum is FINALLY changing menu for her. Hopefully, she will be better.

Jrrt: Poor thing...drinks lotsa warm water k. Get well real soon so that you can join us for more playdates!

Glass: My Kayzilla is capable of causing even more destructions! You just haven't seen the full prowess hahaha...

Shugar: Saw some of the photos! I really like one that Your hb took!! The one that xoxo said got poise..PUI! Hahahha

Cat: Kaelyn is soooooo friendly! I like her a lot! And she is walking so well! Speaking of the angmoh girls, Kay wanted to take the doll stroller from them and this girl was really trying hard to save it from Kay! Hahahah...think our babies really are...不认小!

Re: SSO Babies Prom 2010
Astro, Ting and Cat! I finally got through SSO line. They say for this one, no bulk booking allowed. So have to go through SISTIC. Problem is I have no friends who are Friends of SSO so, cannot do the priority booking. Can only go through public sale on 1st Sept. So how? I am going to book on that day...you guys want to book on your own or I buy together?

Ting : how's KD now? Hope the ventolin n steroids will help him. It won't take instance,but it will improve alright
If I'm not wrong around 3-4 days after I first gave him
Do u like the pd? I really like her, if go by appointment won't wait as long as 4 hours

cat: looks like kaelyn got over her shyness, now very brave, can just walk anywhere she likes!
Haha, Elgin likes to kiss people. Just posted.

esther: I don't think you are on my FB

Tien: haha, Go Kayzilla go!

Re: SSO Babies Prom 2010
Tien: Thanks for calling up SSO to check.

In that case, better not trouble you further, i'll do my booking... so confirm you gals are going for the 17Nov (Wednesday) - 10.30am slot right?

Hippo: wahahahahaha, another resemblance to your HB. looks like he got 名星脸 lah. have you encounter fans coming up to ask for autograph yet???

glass: yea saw the pic. mummy still blushing by her boldness.

SPECIAL THANKS to xoxo, shugar, glass & tien for all the pictures of the playdate!!!

cat,
huh? who??? hahahahaha... that's the funniest thing i heard from this forum. really. actually he always run into people who come and say hi to him but he doesn't know who they are!

glass, tien,
really ah? i dont see the resemblence leh?! ok i show him when i get home. hahaha... still very tickled by all this.

xoxo: wow hope ur mozzies bites subside now... so many bites.... sounds really terrible. but luckily dre not affected! for the medication for KD, haha, do u noe i have been feeding him cough syrup, mucosolven or fumilsil for phlegm and ventolin syrup for the past hmmm... 8 wks liao? i feed till so sian and KD eat till so sian as well.. so for not, the inhaler seems "interesting" to KD.. and less stressful for me now as well!

Angelina:
i quite like her as well! thank you for recommending her to me! i really hope i can solve his cough once and for all or at least get it controlled... hmm, kd only started since yest evening, frankly i cant see a difference yet. i oso got a prob cos he keep turning his head away at before the 4th count... so i don't think he take in the full medication leh.. how about josh? so do u go to this PD for everything now as in even if josh falls sick? or only to her for asthma treatment? i asked them if if my child is sick can i call up to queue for a slot and nearer to the time they give me a call then i go down? they say no leh, walk in must be before 12pm and have to wait.. strictly by appt or walk-in only.. :S

Re Hippo's HB
wahhhhhh... this korean guy also looked liek huang an leh.... must see hippo's hb in real life liao.. hahahaha make it like so "interesting" i also wanna see for myself! hippo, u can tell ur hb now he is very famous liao.. lol

tien!!

thanks for calling to check! i also ask around, but no friends of SSO..
can u buy for me? cos i tot of sitting together! hahaha. is there seatings arrangement or free seatings? will it be troublesome for you?