(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Shugar
Noted & will go and dig the photos. RN still with her gummy smile leh... boh geh yet.

Hippo
U r so funnie! If u r one of the 长老, then i oso cant escape liao rite? So funnie when u said u like to play with young chickadees! Wahahahahahahaha!

Esther
This outing is with babies!

Astro
Wow! Gg Europe!

Din c u bombing the thread... muz b v busy!

Tien
She uses wat she’s gd at to “attack” u back! Nw PRC oso teaches in sch? But its only teaching Chinese lah?
Seriously nw i think no matter wat gd stuff i use oso no point since its the beauty sleep tt i am lacking... i told myself another 2 more yrs and I will boot both my kids out of the room so i get gd sleep once again...

PY
Use ur own totseat is more hygienic! Most of those highchairs cannot make it and very dirty!
Hahaha, u remind me of the time when i was on CL... dunno what day of the week i am in and I only know its wkends/PH coz hubby ard!

Joanne> that day that restaurant only has 2 baby chair! haha then i just use my totseat lo. and one ang mo lady saw and asked where i bought it!

I told her i'm selling and passed her my contacts HAHAHAHA!

10Sept Outing:
Venue: Marina Barrage late pm or other places,suggestion pls
Mums available, baby, hubby all welcome,its families outing^-^
1)jrrt
2)nlimm
3)ginger
4)gal
5)candywhite
6)esther
7)cat02
8)joynbaby
9)PY

hehe i wanna go there snap photos! :D

Those got picnic mats etc please bring! :D we will have our picnic there! hehehe !

Hi Peiyu, for the totseat, it is indeed very useful. My friend asking me where I purchase it too.... May I pass your email address to them?

wahhhh our list getting longer, fantastic^-^
I be creating a list at our google group, pls do access and add on your name.

joynbaby n py: welcome

joyce: i cant add leh. need get astro.u pm atro the email u want her to add

jrrt/py: how much is the totseat.i thought of getting too.hb said cant use for long as bb outgrow fast, can use to how old?

nlimm
think PY mentioned its $20 wif foc postage.

I think can accomodate till they r 2 yrs old at least. And if u r planning to hv more babies, it makes sense to buy now.

re: my gym free open house or free trial.
those of you interested, can you pls send me an email? i can't access google group from office so i can't see your emails. its easier for me to just forward it to you once you email me.

nlimm: i only use skII facial treatment essence leh... not sure abt their other products. wah, ur eye treatment package so expensive! can buy many bottles of skII!

no lah, i wont trouble others to buy bags de.... very bulky

tien: thanks! i go kose counter n ask them to recommend after i finish skII.

u r gg to be sahm next year? congrats!

PY: finally can let A n Charlotte meet! they're born on the same day! hee

u can pass me the bumble bee then too, instead of mailing to me.

hippo, buy and keep first lah. kekeke... me bad influence... :p
i've alot of stuffs stashed in the store room, boxes and cupboard. those are for K when she's older. and i'll dig them out once in a while to see see look look, just in case one day i forget and she outgrow them... hahahahaha...

Hippo & Ting
My son's feet reached 15 cm when he was about 2 yrs old... and then again, its considered fast coz he's a boy & he's slightly taller than his frens. I compared wif my fren's son (same yr, same mth bdae)... her son's feet was smaller than mine. my son outgrows his shoes pretty fast.

So hippo, our ikan bilis daughters will take a long while more....

cat
u still will go and dig them out to look see? I totally 4got abt it and alrdy i din buy alot coz she's #2 (thou my #1 is a son)... still at times when i rem to check my cupboards, i will go, "Oh, actually i bot these ah?" hahaha!

cat,
you know the last time i saw really really cute adult ones was in hokkaido and they were pink with colourful polka dots. i wanted to buy them then my hubby said "then we gotta lug them everywhere we go" so i didn't. until today i regreted. see they can come in handy right? this year we had so many floods!

jRRt: i've alot of these ""Oh, actually i bot these ah?" moments too. heehee...
one incident, I've bought 3sets of the same feeding spoons on 3 different occasions, so now K have 6pcs same spoon to use at any one time. haha me hopeless lah... :p

hippo: wahahahahaha... ya then you go tell you HB now, "see, i got 先见之明 that there will be floods, and if i got the boots, they will come in handy now!!!" quick go buy the boots for Min, and there won't be regret later on again... i'm looking at the designs too... :D

eh hippo, why not check with the organiser if she got lobang to get adult sizes or not? better late than never right??? ;)

cat,
hahaha... you're one incorrigible partner in crime leh. :p i see i got you excited about the rain boots already. i ever saw Paul Frank ones b4 in Australia. SUPER CUTE CAN!!! kids size! hahaha...

Hippo: am interested in mygym. Email me [email protected]

paiseh I a bit cannot catch up with the fast moving thread. By the time I see the gug trial it's already all filled up! I don't suppose I am consdered as silent reader here? :p hehe I haven't had any chance to meet any mummies but I do post occassionally ;) so can astro add me to the google group?;)
I really wan to join u all for all these gym trials cos it always sound so fun. But 21 aug got fren appointment Liao. Sigh...

Dim sum Sounds good but am working!!urgh. Cannot take leave leh
am lookin forward to join for next outing.
May I join the 10sep one?

Yo mummies!

Finally done with kids!

Ginger: Hmm I am sort of going to be a SAHM. Will be doing something on my own but that will be quite flexible so, it will probably allow me to spend more time with the kids. I am just looking forward to my EDD end Jan next year...can more or less say sayonara!

Hippo: See if you can find anything here...I nv order from this place before but thought that it's quite reasonable (although must buy in bulk lah cos it's considered wholesaler) http://www.lovelyshoes.net/

Jrrt: Aiyah...my that colleague enough said. Our personality and way of working clash. So, as mentioned, I am just counting down.

what??? all blank squares? you all checking from mobile phones or PC? too bad, then you guys gotta wait til i get home, cos i have no access to external email in office, using my iphone to forward the email.

hippo > one shot give mygym cat, tien and py...do u want to make the call? i am gg for freeplay tom..so either way is ok with me.

nlimm > drats! how? hopefully u can still make it lah and yr mtg is scheduled at 3pm. or monday @ rochester...the timing was 3-6pm (though i propose ending it at 5pm to beat the jam)..this one...erm...*paging astro* how? can move the slot earlier? and is it cfm, rochester?

tien > superb planning. i hope to see u more free next year...haha..more dim sum, more yum cha, more isetan :p

py > oh yah, how's my "penguin"?

hippo > oops..got vodkarib too for mygym...

astro > u asked if we could move to a sat slot for mygym..i dunno. cos i see that their sat/sun schedule is full...! let me know what's yr final plans like...

Ginger: coz solely on eyes ba. Coz my dark euering n fine lines catching up wo plus all these late night zz n wake up2-3times a nite whenM ard.I very lazy now when come to all these facial n cream stuffs, only during preparation for wedding I very hardworking. If not usually I only use water to wash face, use facial wash etc will get pimples.

Hippo/jrrt/cat02: haha u all funny leh . I also tempted by the designs but can our bb wear? Coz these type no cushion sole right. Jrrt, aiyo M is wearing size22 for his shoe fr colette(did I spell correctly) his feet very fat,tt time looking high n low for a pair of light shoe for him

xoxo:eek:hhhh 3-6
then I can't make it Liao sobsob aiyoooo. Fri I need go Bt merah

Vodkarib:

Hippo: Ya I also see only an empty square. Initially I thought it's because of my office's lousy PC. On macbook also the same. Later I try to read from iphone.

You are right abt the phoning My Gym. Couldn't get through. Dunno is it because I called at weird hours like 5.58pm.

Xoxo: Yes...I can't wait to be able to indulge in those...but just hope that whatever I want to do will still sustain me financially. Although back up plan is simply to go back part time.

Jrrt: haha tot that day was a working day din know it's PH.

Hippo: me interested in the my gym trial also. Have sent u a PM.

Xoxo: u going for the free trial at my gym tomorrow? Which branch u going? If going tampines, can I join u all?

哈哈哈哈! 知道我是谁吗?

宝贝一岁生日派对:
So怎样?如何?shall we vote for the below? Does google group have a vote function??

1) date:
sept or nov
(any bb born on 31 oct? If not we can do that day! Sun)

2) venue:
Marina barrage (kite flying, pple seeing, picnic, pictures n cake?)
East coast + polliwog (can we jus gather ard 1 corner to cut cake?)
Kids amaze + jurong park
Condo's function room (anyone's condo can?)
Any other suggestion?

tien: less than 6 mths to go... jia you!

nlimm: A oso got fat feet. his grandparents bot him a pair of nike from hk but he cant wear! so sayang. lemme know if u managed to find anything suitable for M. i will go n buy for A as well.. hee

Hi! Wah, thread moving so fast I have to read 3 pages to get here. Looks like I will give the GUG trial a miss since clash with Bugs class. Kinda difficult to go for a make-up class since both of us are working and it nearing the end of the term!

10 Sept: I'm in.

10Sept Outing:
1)jrrt
2)nlimm
3)ginger
4)gal
5)candywhite
6)esther
7)cat02
8)joynbaby
9)PY
10)funzee

Astro going to Europe ah! WAH!!! Bringing the boys along or not? I've never been there!
Astro: I've sent you a msg thru google to add me. Hope you see it. Actually I am Sept mummy, still can join? A came 2 weeks earlier!

Passport photo: put baby on high chair, against white wall. Set camera to multiple shots and keep snapping. We made passport but have not brought A out.

*paging for astro* hello? astro peng san from recent surge of activities?

23 Aug playdate still on? i'm on leave that day.
shall we just go to playhouse @ rochester? since i never been there before. initially its 3-6pm, but honestly, i think Min will be raring to go at 3pm. she gets tired by around 5 latest. so shall we set time at 3pm?

esther > i am going for freeplay tom. that's part of the lesson package we signed up for with mygym. the free trial occurs at other timeslots. i think hippo mentioned she's going to email to u gals and u'd have to call to arrange.....hippo...?

hahaha..SF asks...how come there's no Daddies' Lunch? >.<

yah, astro..where did u disappear to? all ok?

hippo > yes..you are correct... j*s**n y** is candy_white..you playing mix and match nowadays huh?

哦例秋哩(可迪的妈妈)> aiyoh, ting ting ting!!! hahaha.. i dunno abt the joint 1yo bash for me..until i receive confirmation abt one of my clients' restaurant openings later in sept..then i can say OK or not.....same reason i can't commit to my travel plans.

Vodkarib:Added u to the list below.Mummies who want to join our google gp ,do pm astro ur email address.i cant do it wo,i only create the page for our 10th sept gathering coz astro cnat make it hence cant arrow her haha.

10Sept Outing:
1)jrrt
2)nlimm
3)ginger
4)gal
5)candywhite
6)esther
7)cat02
8)joynbaby
9)PY
10)funzee
11)Vodkarib

Tien:u sure leaving **uca***n line ah?

ginger: oh ya i been hunting for nike shoe for M also but sg nike dun bring in baby pdts
the smallest nike shoe too big for M.U let me know too when u found one.The current one which i got for him just 2-3wks ago get small for him again.My mummy said waste money, he havent know how to walk but so many shoe for what

blessedcyn: oh u joining us for the gathering?

hippo: u r right

哦例秋哩(可迪的妈妈)>: do i know u?haha whats ur previous nick, pm me leh:p 31st oct be nice, not sure any bb birthday.i be keen for the mass bash,M gog to go without any party for his 1st yr old,just photoshoot.and i go oversea sobbbbbbbb

xoxo:i try make it for the lunch this fri.haiz till now no confirmation yet, forever like tt.

Ginger: Yes! I am doing the count down on my table calendar hahah...everyday I come to work to cross out dates. Actually I am counting down to December that's when I do my last duty for this year. And it could be the last for the job ever!

nlimm: Yep...I am kind tired and am totally unhappy in the job, with the exception of the doing the core job. So, might just take a break, explore a bit. If things can't work out, come back to do part time which means I will do what I like but not those redundant stuffs.