(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

funzee: which class u signed up for? bugs, birds or combination? i signed up for bugs n when A is ready we will switch to birds. but gerry was telling me i signed up for the new term starting 12 sep leh. if i wana join the next 3 classes for the current term, its $150 leh. we will be gg for the extra 3 classes n pay regardless but it will be gd if we can start using the package instead of 3+12! so u r using the package for next week's class too?

we were sitting right next to u at the beginning of class. astro has taken our pix n posted on fb. later i go n add u

gerry oso told me birds class has a waiting list alr but i m so not in a hurry.

astro: thx for the pix! lucky for them coz most of my pix are blurred... haiz

A looks like me? u have just made my day! hee. he has only sat up from lying position only once??? not sure if it was by accident he found himself in sitting position :S he was 10.4kg at 6 months... sama sama! so for these 4 months, he has only put on 1kg... thank goodness for weaning!

teng dun look dat heavy coz he is oso tall. maybe he is just heavy-boned? his eyes r mesmerising. did u see me "electrified" when he waved bye bye yesterday?

really peifu ur energy to bring ur boys for classes. from north to central n east! sak sak sial!

btw, u still gg for class next sat, or trial has ended?

tien: u still look the same too, but somehow i feel dat ur voice has become changed... lower tone in a husky way, haha. n i cant find ms lui on fb leh... y ar?

xoxo: sf gets into those mood swings as well? he looks v mild-tempered (on photos) leh. in fact i tink miser n heli too!

Wow move so fast can't catch up. I want to bring Rhys to class but all very far leh. If Sengkang have is the best if not nearest is tampines or Ang Mo Kio Liao

astro, tien, ginger>> hi, actually i went for the sat class yest.. last min decision.. but din know which was u.. n i realise that you took a small pic of us as the backdrop.. haha.. u know which is me? the skinny baby family.. haha..

but after the calss my husb was quite skeptical la.. he says these classes are so "creating needs".. cos like my girl she was crawling and standing all over he din c e need.. so ok lor.. i also dun wanna force.. haha.. but had fun though

glass: An avocado is smooth and creamy when mashed. When selecting an avocado, you want a dark green color with bumpy texture. The fruit should be firm yet yielding when gently pushed. Don’t buy the bright green ones, cos those are unripe and can’t be eaten. Else, you can put the avocado into the rice container so it can ripen faster (you know wat i mean? We also do the same thing for mangoes to ripen faster.) Slice the avocado in half (lengthwise), then twist and separate the 2 halves (there is a pit (seed) in the centre). Avocados are served fresh from their peels. There is no need to cook avocados. Just spoon out the avocado ‘meat’, mash with a fork and spread on the bread.
But i personally also think avocado has not much taste, so if baby is a little picky, u might want to mix it with some bananas, apples or pears etc to give it a slightly sweeter taste.

serene: thanks! I'll go and check it out in the supermarket.

alamak, all of you sound like you are having so much fun at the gyms. Maybe I should go and bring Elgin to one so that he won't be so swaku when we go for group trial. hehehe.

Ginger: oicc tts always the prob of sharing among family members, need to be zhi dong. M is aiyo.. Like hug n stroke bb but he dun know his strength hence end up always scared other bbies, I'm scared when he touch other bbies too coz he's quite strong ESP his kick n pinch
A eyes like u big n pretty hehe maybe tts y ppl said he's pretty.
I saw somewhere u n jrrt said wan ask me n gal wat on msn, u leave msn MSG for me ye wkend always super busy w M ard

astro: haha partly I also not those initial to talk 1st hence tt day think we only had1statement or2.

Bb 1yr old celebration:
anyone gog to just celebrate by having dinner w direct family?feel abit guilty if not to have a party for him but no slot also. Hb side direct family dinner is on 9oct(sat), my side by right wanted10oct with frds n relatives but my cousin wedding even my parent can't make it lor & if not wrong we need go for the wedding dinner also which till now mum can't confirm w us & I can't do anything. then definitely all relatives need be at the wedding ma. Sian n lost.

Py& kd mummy: this is y I can't go both ur party, all crashed together n worse is senior side always last min notice then my mummy said not nice go ask if inviting out whole family

ginger, astro,
i just told hb you all said he looks like huang an. and he's like "huang an? i dont even know who is huang an!" hahaha... k now i'm gonna google and find huang an's picture just so he can see. but he said "aiya just tell them i think nasri looks like ME" very not shy rite?

ginger,
hb also said he thinks A looks like you. then i said think look like daddy. then i showed him a Quan Jia Fu and he said "ok A is a combi of both parents" hehehe...

hey mummies..
check with you all.. is it safe to bring our babes to classes now? I wanted to bring my girl to 1 of these classes that you all discussing.. but my mil and hb say recently got news say hfmd quite high recently... ask me to consider not going.. =(

(personal ranting: wah.. what the hell. all the major educational insitutes/gyms/enrichment classes are all flocking to the east?!!! :S hullo. north also got ppl elive one lor.. :S)

anyway. i called up GUG.. and this is going to be a good piece of news for some.. not so good for others.

normal trial class cost $50!
BUT.. they starting a centre at Mountbatten.. if got there for trial.. it is half price, $25!

normally they slot trial into existing classes in to current classes in the two centres and that is $50.

I called up and represented a strength of 15.. ha.. so they suggested that we go to Mountbatten for the trial which they have created for us at 4pm. They will likely split us up into groups of 5 lah.. difficult to all clamour for a slot coz i think they want to open up also.. not sure, didn't probe too much.. anyway..

so these are the slots.. for those who want to take the last slot (4 Sept), you have to settle your payment by Aug because the promotion ends this month.

GUG trials at Mountbatten Centre (near East coast road)
$25, Parent and Babe
4pm - 5.30pm

Slot A: 21 August

Slot B: 28 Aug
1. Astro

Slot C: 4 Sept

I need to email them the details. I will get back to them direct. So by next Saturday, cld we get our arrangments sorted out?

hippo,
i know 黄安! he sang 新鸳鸯蝴蝶梦 song, rite Ginger? lol!
wanna post reply but am using virtual keyboard nw... irritating me!

pssst!!!! ginger - saw e fb photos! u slimmed down alot!

babytum: i din notice any "skinny baby family" leh. wat colour were u in? i go n look see my pix, may haf u in the background!

to be honest, if A knows how to walk n crawl, i may not be so enthu to bring him for classes coz we hate to be restrained by timings n a class smacked rite in the middle of the day makes it difficult to plan anything else. brings back not-so-gd memories of us dragging our feet to pre-natal classes at amk hub just mths b4!

nlimm: ya, we wana plan an outing on 10 sep n it seems like other mummies r available too! may be a sequel to national day polliwogs event... hee. but hor, both hb n i r direction idiots... we duno the way to the east (except airport), n north! so anywhere west or central is gd for us
still waiting for suggestions to flow in.

i m lazy mummy so decided to fly to phuket to celebrate A's 1st bday. however, my mil is now suggesting we d a mini bday celebration b4 we fly. defeats the whole purpose of us flying in the first place lor -.-" so i told hb to tell his mum, if she wants to celebrate, plan it herself. so if ur in-laws or parents wana celebrate M's bday, then they got to find a way around it. dun crack ur head over it.

hippo: ur hb duno huang an??? wahaha... i wana know his reaction after u googled n showed him the pix!

i did a parent-baby look-alike meter test some time last mth after my colleague shared a link. it showed 50-50! either we look like bro n sis or the meter spoilt!

astro: ya, y are all the gd classes in the east??? erm if the trial really at mountbatten (i dun even know where dat is), i m gonna pull out le.. sorry!

ginger,
ya he claims he doesn't know lah. i will find that pic. then tell u his reaction.
eh, mountbatten not exactly in the east lah. its near national stadium. so like on the fringe of the city. really. like 5 mins from suntec city. quite manageable de lah. come come. aiya for the company mah right? ;) not that price is really an issue, but $25 is cheap lah! :p

ginger,
bwahahahahaha... so this is the song!!! wah its super CHIT TONG CHIANG can!!! ok, i have to admit i know this song, cos my uncle LURVES to sing it!!! hahahahaha...

$25, Parent and Babe
4pm - 5.30pm

1. Astro
2. Tien

$25, Parent and Babe
4pm - 5.30pm

1. Astro
2. Tien
3. Hippo

[Thanks ASTRO!
]

Yo everyone! hee.....I quickly chope a place with Astro! Muahahahah....no lah...cos 21st week likely to be busy and 4th Sept got CCA duty, will be too KO by then.

Anyway, hope everyone's weekend is great so far. Not like me, enjoy a nice afternoon and now back at home to face the 'pile of music'. Not forgetting an irritating sms from a colleague who is really testing my patience these days. Shall give it to her soon.

Xoxo: Think you will like the way Gerry talks. Very nice voice, I must say. Proper English too. The pronunciation is pretty good. Hahahah...

Think Dre might be bored with the classes already, that could explain her non-compliance. Probably also becos she is experiencing something new like teething or reaching another milestone?

Hee read your 'speech' but too bad no 'like' button to click on. Ditto on the part on the distance between us and non-mummy friends. Actually my best pals are non-mummies. Sometimes, it's really hard to find a common conversation topic, so I just listen and be a bit of KPO in their personal lives. When I talk abt motherhood stuffs, it's kind of distant to them as well.

Ginger: A looks like you! Especially the smile! A photocopy in fact! My case is the tragic case whereby if I go out with her on my own, strangers will simply say 'Oh what a cute baby! Looks like daddy is it?' So, can infer strongly lah...

Haha me of course no change from uni days...Actually after uni I lost a lot of weight...but after pregnancy and giving birth, I basically went back to uni weight hahahah...As for the voice, I believe it's the years spent in my profession, shouting my voice coarse at notti boys and girls...hahah

Babytum: You were there? Dun recall 'skinny baby' leh...if you see this baby wearing yellow coloured tee, always cheering and clapping, that's my Kay.

Hippo: 新鸳鸯蝴蝶梦 super oldie liao leh! Maybe ur hb pretend dunno cos he doesn't want to be seen coming from that era? hahahah..

ginger, tien >> ok la.. she is not that skinny but PD says she is underwight lor.. 10 mths and she is ay 7.2kg.. my baby is the one in all pink hearts.. im in red n hubby in pink shirtt

but though baby is 7.2, she is super strong leh always lifting my fully filled water bottles.. n maybe cos she is light she crawls n stands non stop.. she not tired i tired!

$25, Parent and Babe
4pm - 5.30pm

1. Astro
2. Tien
3. Hippo
4. pigsy
5. ginger

muahaha... managed to convince hb we will find our way there. also chope same slot as astro, which means i will skip birds dat day

Astro,

Hmm if I wanna take 28 slot still can? Cos this wkend I going bk to parent Pl and 4th will be going bk again to celebrate mum's bdae... Let me know if possible, if yes can add me in as 6th pax?

Btw, really thank u very much for calling up on behalf of us to chk the details out!! Xie xie ni!!

babytum: i tink i recall seeing a v slim mummy in red! later go n search thru the pix

hippo: tis song was the "in" song then lor... haha

tien: actually when A was younger, everyone said he is a photocopy of papa. now more n more saying he looks like me! so there is still hope dat kay will grow up to look more like mama

wah.. u all so fast book the slot liew :p
later i ask my hb. think most likely i go 4th sept. coming weekend sure need to go do duties :p skipped 2 weeks liew :p

astro : many thanks!
aiyah..why dun they just allow the whole batch. am sure we all dun mind squeezing in ;P

play safe :p book first.

$25, Parent and Babe
4pm - 5.30pm

1. Astro
2. Tien
3. Hippo
4. pigsy
5. ginger

1. gal^

$25, Parent and Babe
4pm - 5.30pm

1. Astro
2. Tien
3. Hippo
4. pigsy
5. ginger

1. gal^
2. Candy_white

Thanks Astro for coordinating this for us.

Btw, how do we settle the payment?

$25, Parent and Babe
4pm - 5.30pm

1. Astro
2. Tien
3. Hippo
4. pigsy
5. ginger

1. gal^
2. Candy_white
3. Nlimm

Thanks Astro for coordinating this for us.

***Astro, after the trial at mountbatten, if we signing up ,any discount given if we stick to Mountbatten?Or if go to Suntec branch hehe?coz all these centre such as my gym, gymboree etc which i went,after trial if sign on the spot will get discount like 10% or extra session or free membership

annlim:
paisey, still abit blur who u r when u called me at harbourfront just now. r u in my fb? pm me ye
Today stage 3 class for M super siong,tired, maybe can join u next sun ehhe, pondering if to go back wkly or stick to fortnightly

astro: sorry i have alot qn.ask u hor, u said need pay by end aug, do we need go down personally to pay or can transfer to u thru IB n u pay on our behalf?Coz abit stupid to go down just to pay then another trip for the trial

wah liew, everyone gg 4 the trial? then i oso sign up juz for the fun of mtg the mummies!
the timing isnt v gd for us (again) but i am sure i can work ard this coz RN super can tahan delayed naptimes!

$25, Parent and Babe
4pm - 5.30pm

1. Astro
2. Tien
3. Hippo
4. pigsy
5. ginger

1. gal^
2. Candy_white
3. Nlimm
4. jRRt

RE: Resemblance to 黄安
Actually i think Angelina's hub oso looks abit like 黄安. I haven seen him b4 (and neither hv I seen hippo's hub) but juz a gut feel lah. saw their photos in fb only. anyway hippo, ur hb look like nasri too!

Btw, i catch no ball on the "helicopter"? wat issit?

Ginger
I agree on the part of meeting the baby superstars!

And yes, my chinese is good!
heehee~!

sunnyling
i copy & paste for u then!

$25, Parent and Babe
4pm - 5.30pm

1. Astro
2. Tien
3. Hippo
4. pigsy
5. ginger

1. gal^
2. Candy_white
3. Nlimm
4. jRRt
5 sunnyling

Astro: YES! Of course I READ your review! That's why I put in my name for the trial mah... sorry ah, I didn't respond directly to your review. Really appreciate all the effort to dig up the post here. Yes, it sounds good based on your description. Since I started working again, not so much time to log in and read - and this thread now moving super fast - ever since you initiated the polliwogs gathering!

As for the trial and Mountbatten, will discuss with my Mr P before confirming. If United Sq, very convenient for us cos near our house. Also in 2 minds whether or not I will even think about sending A to 2 classes - it's expensive and tiring. And it means we will be out and about for most of the weekend.

Yah, actually I was also quite surprised that Gerry called and said that there's a slot leh, since there are a few people in the queue. Let me know if you are in the Birds class starting 12 Sept. Hope to see you and Bally there!

Ginger: I signed up for the rest of the 3 Bugs class and also Birds from 12 Sept. I'm letting A acclimatise to the classes. Gerry said that Birds might have some walkers already, don't want to stress little miss out. Mr P likes that Gerry can speak well and seems really interested in the kids. I like her voice too! And yes she can speak well! One of the main reasons why I am signing A up is so that she can interact with babies her age, since I am not always able to join in the gatherings since we work.

hippo: wah, I just went to watch the Youtube video and googled the images. Yes, he does look like Huang An!

Yesterday and today have been food-challenged days. A is on food strike again. She decided that she would only eat bread and yoghurt. We went out for dinner and had one jar of food for her + instant rice cereal. She rejected all of it and only ate the bits of bread from our Quiznos sub. My helper said to her "you want to be ang moh ah". LOL. Haven't quite figured out what it is she wants from her food. We offered her chunks of veg to feed herself but she didn't want that either. Even let her finger-feed porridge but that didn't work either. I just hope her strike doesn't last one month like her last one.

jRRt: Helicopter means Chinese very good one!

Astro: Hey, just realised that the GUG trial clash with the little gym classes lah! Little Gym is 3.20pm can't make it to GUG at 4pm. Sigh...

*wave to gemson*
Hello there! How are you? Did you get the hearing test done?

funzee,
can you postpone 1 week for little gym and get a makeup class for it?

the hb asked if he has to sing that silly song when he sees you guys next. hahaha...! of course he's not serious. you get one word from you its strike 4D day.

jrrt,
you know why its called chinese helicopter? cos can speak chinese so fast like the helicopter blades lah. so i'm a small heli married to one big heli. hehe... although most pple dont believe me. til i spout phrases like 此地无银三百两. then they will spectacles drop.

funzee,
are you feeding A puree? if so, am wondering if she's "bored" with the presentation of the food. read that some bbs need to be visually stimulated when feeding. that or they like more texture in their food. i.e. maybe steamed and diced. or maybe she would like to try cutlery and feeding herself? i'm just thinking aloud. i got all those little cutlery ready for min but she's just happy to be fed, like a princess. oh well. *shrugs*

sunnyling : looking fwd to meet u.
and get to know the other mummmies & totes better too.

hippo >.< :
此地无银三百两 (Cǐdì wú yín sān bǎi liǎng) - Silver Buried Here?? ((by google translate))

ladies, I have started a Google Group for all of us.

http://groups.google.co.uk/group/smh-oct-09/members_invite?hl=en

Currently, I am the only manager. I will be approaching some of you and requesting you to be the managers of the group too so that when I MIA, you all can carry on using the group.

The access to the google group is by invitation only.
For the current <u>active</u> mummies here, please:
1. FB me your active email and I will send you an invite to join the group.
2. For those who are not my FB friends, please PM me.for the invitation email. But let me know you have PM-ed me here.

2 pages currently available on the group page (SMH Oct 09):
- Registration of the GUG trial
- Our contact info.

for the gug trial, i think we could 'test our luck a little'. Let's increase more slots to all three days (8 per slot) and see if they can accomodate our requests :p so.. TING: I have added you to 28 Aug.

All mummies who have signed up, please email me asap and fill up the needed information on the GUG trial page for me to send to the GUG admin people.

There is another page, contact info. I have placed mine there.
I have good faith that we would:
1. not breech the trust of one another and use the information indiscrimately.
2. not spam or use the information for private gains.

Should such cases be sadly reported, the managers will have to delete you from the group and 'banned' you from our sprees, gatherings, 'exclusive deals'. We will also annouce such cases on the forum to let the mummies on the contact page to know and decide on any appropriate action.

Sorry to sound harsh but just being the bad person from the onstart and protect all of us.

so, i await pple to join me there!

gal and pigsy_mom: i have added you to the group direct! Welcome!

please access your email. if you do not have a google account, please sign up for one so that you can login to the group

then, please go and add in the necessary information in the GUG trial page .. (look on your right, 'Pages --> GUG trial) then add in information and just save. ;)

Funzee
Thks 4 enlightening me!

Is A still taking milk despite on food strike? Well, RN does not take any of those fanciful food at all except porridge. And she hates stuff that are sweet... tt means all types of fruits are out coz they r usually sweet. she will crawl rapidly to us when she sees us with food but will run away as soon as she sees us holding fruits in our hands. This girl!
weird baby, i know! Which baby hates sweet stuff? I haven come across any yet (my son was one such baby too!) She has 'inherited' such genes.
babies all go through phases. So dun worry too much. I believe they will nvr starve themselves and are not capable of doing this at such a tender age. They will eat/drink when they are hungry. I guess just keep offering to her at regularly intervals.

Happy hippo
U certainly read my mind! I was abt to ask, "Why issit helicopter then?" when i scrolled down and saw ur reply!
Yeah, me jaws dropped when i saw ur 此地无银三百两... even thou my chinese is quite gd, offhand i oso cant ensure I can write that correctly!
so hats off to u! i think i speak quite fast oso... so probably can qualify as a helicopter too! LOL!
U certainly hv done a gd job as a small heli!

Astro
I'm lazy to log into FB again so i PM u ok. Thks.

jrrt/nlimm: ihave added u direct into the group with the email addresses that you sent me. please access your email. if you do not have a google account, please sign up for one so that you can login to the group

then, please go and add in the necessary information in the GUG trial page .. (look on your right, 'Pages --> GUG trial) then add in information and just save. ;)

pigsy_mum: have you received the google group email invite?