(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

bbturn: u click on my nick.. there is a link which you can click on to send me a private message

cat: no schedule.. ya. call and check. of course. if u are at the outlets. then u can pick up their brochures..
i want to.. but the timings.. omg.. haiz..
let me figure that part out first.. most likely i will get him on on sunday 1115 - 12.. but even that on waiting list.. 6 bbs somemore.. :S
bugs is from 4 - 10 mths (meaning complete the 10 mths few days shy of turning 11 also can be there..
)..

sunny: fb message me.. i dun check my pm often

ginger: ha. must protect my 'client'.. whahahha. ok. let u fb message me..my phone low batt :p

ya. i thnk for aiden. it is like teng lor.. we all everything .. he ehh.. he gets it. that's why. and he was also quite heavy.. so naturally it is harder for him to lift himself up.. but hey. at least a will reach in front for the toy. even if he topples.. teng wun... he reached.. then he figured out that he cannot reached it.. he stopped. and that was it! :S

astro: ok, will try to drop by and check out the place this sat, and if timing coincide, can say hi to you, bally and the other mummies and babes. but i think me and K have to hide in one corner and do little waves to bally, else you know....... kekeke

cat: no.. this time.. bally wun.. hahahahhaha
hmmm. but if u dress k up so prettily again. then it mights! Bally has a probia of pretty girls.. he sees Min also cry!
i have photos.. haven't upload.. hahahah

astro>> yeah, saw it.. nice!! try to convince husband abt this gym thing then.. ha.. ur boy looks big! and the bugs class does not seem that bad after all..

bbturn: erm bally not that big lah..
and yep. bugs class is cool wor.it is cool to be bug .. u know?! ha

oh.. btw, if u go to Bao's first album. there are two teachers with him in a picture of him.. with a cookie.. those are teacehrs from GUG..

Hi Mommies!!!! "Waves"...
Its been a very long time! I was reading through the thread and boy! Sounds like the gathering is very fun! And the discussion on playgroups!

Speaking of which, I've just received my bill for a playgroup for my little boi. Its a grand total of HK$7,000 for 2 months, 1 hr a week lesson, excluding all other add-ons...They call it the "Wrigglers" Class. And I want to wrangle them! ARGHHHH...Its so expensive!!1

babymax,
OMG! do they have gold toys in that class? how come so ex???

astro,
why so secretive eh??? ;) fwah! 2 heavyweights in the class... hmmm... *gulps*

yah man all the unmotivated mummies are talking kok non-stop man. the only reason why i haaven't posted is cos i was out on course today. now nicely lying in bed already. haha...

i also like deflated balloon nowadays. that's why always taking Fri or Mon off. next week i'm on leave again.

RE: PLAYDATE
ANYONE WANTS TO MEET UP ON 20 OR 23 AUG? i'm on leave again. hehe...

sotongmum,
how? 20 or 23 can or not? take leave lah. i miss reagan! has he grown hair yet?

Yeah right? That's so ridiculous. I'm like :what are you guys teaching in those classes?? Guess what, just playgroups...lots of music, lots of crawling round, and lots of tired looking helpers and mommies.

And if you want Mandarin classes, oops, that's another HK$500 per week. If you want swimming, oops, another HK$2000 per month.

I have half a mind to send my boi back to Singapore.

Babymax: you coming back to Singapore any time soon? Come to think about it, maybe it's still cheaper here. But is the quality of playgroup there good?

babymax,
additional HK$2000 a month??? shit man. eh, you send your boy back i teach him how to swim lah.

sotongmum,
eh, wanna start bubs swim school or not ah? i damn sian leh.

Nay...won't bore ppl here with my grouses. Summary is TIENZILLA kena bullied by some PRC colleague! BUT she just struck back! Shot her an email, basically telling her that, she go settle the rest of the s*** that she threw at me while I go settle my own stuffs!

tien,
*hugs* poor thing. yah tienzilla strikes back! hehe... that stupid gal. didn't know who she's dealing with. take it easy. breathe breathe. yah i know how when we are feeling negative it really affects our mood and people around us. so gotta stay positive k.

I know...that's why I feel so much better after shooting that email. And I cc to the i/c of our dept. The last time I did this, she sent me this long chinese email about confucius saying with the underlying msg that I shld jsut shut up and do the work!

See lah? I say dun want to bore u all with stuffs and here I am

tien.. if u need to vent.. just vent lah..
me also sucky in the two hours i was away from forum.. :S

cat: thanks the compliment.. feeling sucky now.. so ur compliment is doing wonders!

blessed: it depends on what you want out from the venue

babymax: ha.. hey.. eh. how much is that amt of money translated in Sing Dollars ah? i lazy to google converter :p

hippo: secretive? ha. coz my client was secretive :p
20th i cannot.. i SERIOUSLY tempted on 23rd.. shall we? :p
and hor. .if u n sotong starting bubs swim school. i enroll bally hor.. haiz. i never really got down to swimming for bally.. missed out the grouping with esther.. haiz.. sian..

Astro: thks for advice on brat diet. Am feeding boy cereal n apple purée for more meals. Hope he doesn't get sian. And of cos his favorite bread for now

playdates: date me date me! Can I be in u gals list? Would really liketo meet up with u all and the babies ;)
astro I am interested in the birds trial but can't make it this sat. Dun want o risk passing any bug from my boy to other babies!
But it's high time I let him try some gym classes
can fb me next Time there is a session on weekends? [email protected]

The thread moved too fast Liao. Didn't manage to catch what's going on. But I saw tat TIENZILLA being bullied by her PRC colleague again! *hugs* sometimes this portion of life (work) just sucks but what to do? Jus hang on a lil while more k?

Me too! Kanna bullied. Not by Wk today. Of all people, the bro in law struck! He is my hb younger brother but just one yr older than me. He said I shld place KD in the living room every night. So that his poor mother can see kd. I am like kd is sleeping ma, he needs to drink an slp. And then he said what abt 8 to 830pm etc. To me this is like shit! Of all people who is he to meddle? Somemore he is not yet married and do not come home on fri and sat to stay over at his gf place. And then he is like defending for his mother..... For? I mean I am not his wife and kd is not his son! If he sees no happy, ownself have one to give his mom kikoo too la! So moody man! Spoil my day. Sigh

Hfmd:
I would like to share some news on what my bb infantcare email to me today on the update from moh. The childcare is encouraging us to be careful when we bring our bb out during wkends. Just take note k?

•    Rise in the local weekly number of cases, which has exceeded the epidemic level.

•    Higher circulation of Enterovirus 71 (EV71). The EV71 strain is associated with more severe illness and possibility of complications;

It was also noted that the HFMD levels for this year has remained high in contrast to previous years’ trends.

Thread moving too fast, can't cope!!!

Cat: thanks for the pic! Wah, now that you mention it, A looks chubby there!

Annette: I took a photo with you! And Cat! On the slope thingy. You were in the green tube top right... and you say you need to lose weight?! I sent you friend request thru FB, waiting confirmation.

Candy_white - aiyoh you are so slim! I was never as slim even before pregnancy. I think you can afford to pack on a couple more pounds and still look terrific! Me need to fight off flabby tummy (and arms, and thighs). Despite all the supposedly tummy-toning exercises for my physio, it's not going down. LOL.

Astro: Sorry, bally's class is on Sat or Sun? At Forum right?

Tien: yah, wanted to tell you that Kayzilla is so sweet and cute! She smiled when we joined the group. Think she is very friendly!

Mie, you tried to carry her and she cried right? No offence - it's just that she can't be separated from her papa. She wailed when he came home and had to wash his hands before carrying her. Sigh. What a daddy's girl.

If babies really learn by imitation, I would like someone's baby to teach A to:
1) hold her own milk bottle
2) hold her own sippy cup
This girl likes to take it easy and rest her arms by her side while drinking milk. When it comes to cup, sticks her neck out while you hold the cup to her mouth. Sometimes flaps her arms while she is at it. My helper says she has a "flying cup".

BTW, if anyone is interested, HIPP organic meal jars are going at 30% at Four Season's Organic. its quite a good deal at $2.90 for a jar of 190g serving.

nlimm, no squash court? ehh, maybe book at yck or some other sports hall. sigh!

Tien: just shishishuoshuoshi the PRC. I think I know this type of pattern.

babytum: my baby also super skinny. 7.5kg after bout of many illnesses. Lost 600 - 700g in 2 weeks.

Astro: Another outing which I cannot go. Elgin is recovering but still not clear yet. Cannot pass bug to others.

I can't remember whose baby drinks 8oz of milk! Mine is still drinking 2-3oz. No wonder 2kg difference!

By the way, what's the height of your babies? Mine is supposed to be at the 50 percentile. He's 72cm. But super skinny. I wonder whether it's kum chek. He is extremely active. He just discovered how to climb up a bed. He zooms around in his walker, he tries to climb walls, and bounces off the mattresses surrounding my bed (leaning against the wall), tries to climb onto my shoulders, always leaping to the side tables and sweeping off everything in sight.

I wonder whether he is hyperactive!! Bath time, he will just lean out of the bath tub to touch the floor and wriggle his way out.
And while he is doing all these, he is actually supposed to be sick! Yet he still has so much energy. I wonder whether there is too much sugar in the medicine to make them sweet for him to swallow.

By the way, I've discovered an almost foolproof way to feed him medicine. Use Heinz biscuit, dip into water to soften it, and add the medicine in. Worked for a few days, but he is starting to get wise to this.

Re playmat
I'm super late to this. I know many of you got either Parklon or LG playmats. How do you get rid of the smell? I bought mine and play yard this week only. They sell so many, I think it's super lucrative. I feel like bringing in another brand, which is supposed to be the No.1 brand in Korea, but need 100 pieces to get from supplier. Shugar and PY, interested?

ladies.. i am toying with the idea of doing a private playgroup session at Rochester the Playhouse. (as in we booked the entire place for ourselves)

for that to materialise.. i need a minimum of 4 families.. hmm shdn't be difficult.. :p

I am tentatively setting it on 23 August, a monday from 3-6pm.

Anyone keen?

Add to the list if you are keen.
1. Astro

There are pros and cons in doing the play session there.

pros
1. Quiet and sure that noone slaps or step on our kids!
2. whole place to ourselves!
3. Laid back ambience
4. we have more quality time to interact. The place is generally suitable for our bbs for their age.

cons
1. cleanliness is a quesion mark. Mixed reviews on this.
2, Lousy food

the details are quite ambiguous on the site.
http://www.rochesterhouse.com.sg/The_Playhouse.html
I am calling them up to verify the details. and i might reschedule it on a weekend if it makes more economical sense. I will also need to ask what they meant by booking 'a space' in the playhouse. Will update you all again.

meanwhile, perhaps indicate your interest?
then if noone ain't interested.. i dun even have to call :p

weekends > Haiz, my MIL makes her appearance! so weekends are gone...sat we have to report for filial duties...wahahaha...thus, can't join u gals if u plan anything on weekends..sunday's mygym day...

shugar > of course not! but sam's a good influence on her. so is Elias..haha, she looked right, Elias was snoozing, looked left, Sam was snoozing - then she snoozed! peer influence...i like!!!

PRC > haiz, i met several really, extremely capable ones. but recently there's one in my midst that has earned herself a nickname from me: Zheng Zai Zuo 正在做!!! Bottleneck like hell...and she's immune to "chasers"..with this reply... coincidentally, she can have the acronym: ZZZ...tsk! Ok..sorry to gripe.

astro > why don't we organise a solely mummies time out? without the babies? srsly, i never have been able to concentrate on knowing the mummies that i know from here besides sotong_mum and Jaz...u just ask Jaz i barely get a good chance to speak to her when Min and Dre's in the way..always distracted with the babies etc! also good idea to give the dads some quality time (wahahaha) with the babies..for say, 2hrs. let's have dim sum lunch together or something? yan ting?? *hopeful*

hippo > quick form yr school. make sure the pool is ozone-cleansed though..haha.

sotong_mum > tell us when u are taking leave - mai tu liao!!! ....or why don't u come and join us on sunday...just once..then we gatecrash to hippo or your place for an hr of tea... ?

glass,
wah... *hugz* i feel heartache when you say Elgin is only like 7.5kg now. sayang!
hope the poor boy gets well really really soon. on playmats, i think most of us has already bought one either parklon or LG.

RE: Rochester Playhouse
23 August, monday from 3-6pm
1. Astro
2. Hippo (i think we would be closer to 3pm than 6pm lah)

xoxo,
yanting on! when ah? i'm on leave 20 & 23. you just tell me when and make sotong take leave. we went to Wah Lok last sat and left unsatisfied. the standard quite mediocore nowadays.

funzee,
haha... so A and min are the same. spoilt daddy's girl rite? Min just "eh" and what ever she wants will be given to her right away. that's why til now she doesn't move her butt. then again mummy hippo also quite a bum so i guess she's inheritance my laziness

nlimm,
wah lau. pls dont say you're fat can? where got? i didn't see lor. (haha... unless they've gone and hidden in the chest area)

Hi Astro :- for all the things like swimming and Mandarin classes, I think probably looking at SGD1200 per month. So I think very expensive for just 1 hour a week class plus swimming etc.

Hi Tien :- hahahaha! For sure! I think he would be surrounded by so many happy babies in Singapore!! Not coming back to Singapore soon leh. Hubby's type of work mean that he needs to be here. close to PRC market. So I rather stay here and watch closely. hahaha

I just heard from a friend that her baby drinks 250ml per feed x 4 feeds plus 2 solids....I nearly flipped. wah.....super baby man!!!

astro>> think i might go for sunday bugs class instead.. will let you know my feedback if i do...

glass>> my baby is v v agile but now im starting to worry if she is too skinny.. 7.2kg.. OD says she too small..

Ginger
Oh so u r gonna b temp SAHM? But still it sounds good! Hey ur heavy weight A will soon regain his weight, dun worry!
Wished can join u all tmrw. (Thks to happy hippo for sms-ing me) but cant go as got a bdae party. Anyway we are not gg to the bdae party either coz my son is still hvg fever after 5 days.

Tien
I used to be an Amore member oso and i enjoy their classes too. But now I cant rem what those classes’ names now. Hopefully one day when my kids are older, got a chance to join them again. I prefer their classes than gg to gyms.
Hope u r feeling better abt sch alrdy. Dun let silly unimportant ppl ruin ur mood! Heee, kayzilla & Tienzilla! So funnie!

Funzee
I saw the Polliwogs photos in FB and yes, yes! Recognised ur hubby fr there. He looks very patient and caring twds A.
A’s very cute & cheerful.

ASHM
My girl is drinking 150ml per feed only. She’s on 2 porridge feeds a day (sometimes juz once during lunch) and takes 3-4 bottles of milk while i am at work. Other than tt, I latch her. So not sure wats her total intake for the day. She’s 8kg at 9.5 mos. One of the small ikan bilis here.

Xoxolight
Hah! Ur ‘terrible twos, terrifying threes, frightening fours, frenetic fives, sensational six!’ sends me into laughter! so looks like it will only get better aft they turn five? LOL!

Annette
I’ve been to Fidgets. Nothing much for our babies. Got ball pits, slides and car rides but its v tiring for us. Places like Royce more suitable. They can roam on their own freely with those padded mats. Safer. Fidgets r more for kids that r very mobile, like my son. He dunno how to walk, he runs all the time! When we go to such places, he goes insane there!

Cat02
Ur baby is kaelyn issit? Saw the FB photos. Her thighs looks super yummy yum yum!

Happy hippo
U r clearing last yr’s leave ah? So shiok...

Glass
RN is 70.5cm, i think. Cant rem. It was measured a few days ago during her jab. Compared to gor-gor, she’s a shortie lah! Though I am not tt tall, i hope she’s at least my height when she grows up.

Ginger/Tien/xoxolight/Astro/sotong_mum/Lydia/Annette

Thks 4 all ur concern abt my son’s fever.
I think my hb is more tired than me coz he’s the one tt care of him at night since I sleep wif RN in the other room. He’s quite poor thing. Gg on for the past few nites liao. His temp still not gone totally. He’s ok in the day but fever shots up ard 2am to 38.7 deg.
dunno wats causing the fever but at least he looks normal & active in the day, unlike the 1st 2 days when he was drowsy and listless.

RE: Gym Trials
Whoa! So much discussion going on the last 2 days. Can sense Astro & ginger’s hyper mood.

RE: Playdate on 23/8
Boohoo!!!! I cant take leave on that day!!!! Gonna miss this again!

RE: Mummies’ only lunchie
xoxolight’s suggestion is good! In fact we oso hv this mummies only gathering in the other thread I was in. So shiok to go for afternoon tea w/o all the babies!

yo all, TGIF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
(ok.. i think my happiness is evident liao)

hippo: i got photos of Princess Min too.i done cropping them. will upload tonight. aiya. only bb i never get to catch is matthais.. wasted. :S

re mummies meet-ups
xoxo/hippo: i am on for this man! i like wor! hahahah. how about we do two lists? one for mummies. the other for bbs? :p eh.. if we have one. could we do it on tuesdays? I will let u know why when i meet up with you gals.. but don't post this on FB hor :p:p

vod: i forgot to remind you. hey. ur apple puree must be cooked hor.. coz if raw one.. it is laxative instead!
ha.. i want o copy you liao...

everybody, please add Astro into your namelist for gatherings/playdates! PLEASE!'

ting: yep. the hmfd is super sian. teng was screaming himself hoarse when he got it last time..

funzee: hey. i confused you liao.. bally is currently on free trials at little gym ochard forum for Bugs on sat at 3.20-405. But for birds (next level), orchard forum only has 1115-12noon on sundays and 510 - 545pm & 6 - 645pm on sats. if take marina sq on sunday, timing more conducive but arrangement tricky.. so i also dunno how for the birds class..:S

bbturn: ok. hey. u talking about BUGS right? there is no sunday slots for BUGS at orchard forum . they only have wed (910 -955) and sat (320 - 405)

glass: wishing Elgin speedy recovery!

astro yeah can sense u jumping up & down now!

i still salute u for diligently sending the 2 boys to classes! i dun even wanna think abt this! pure laziness!

and yes like one of the mummies said, i am keen to go for trials more so coz we wanna meet the mummies & babies.
dun wanna commit any classes for RN at the moment coz really hate the idea of a jam-packed-with-classes wkends!

Hello mummies, hope everyone's in a chirpy mood today cos its FRIDAY! Yeah! I just love the weekends cos it means we get 2 full days to spend with our little ones who are constantly surprising us with new things they learnt!

Babytum: which Sun class are u attending? I'm keen on bringing my girl there too! I prefer the Marina Sq outlet though. Maybe we can arrange to go together!?!

Glass: hope Elgin gets well soon. Maybe u can try to beef him up again once he's cleared off his illness. Try avocados, its packed with so much goodness and good fats in a small portion. Try spreading it on some bread or just mash and serve. My girl loves it!

Funzee: I have a photo of Amelie in my hubby's cam. My hubby was like saying A kept smiling at him (i choose to believe A knows how to pose at a camera! cos my ah lao also not handsome, so how could she be smiling at him!!) Haha! When i get the time to upload the photos, i shall post it here for u. Not sure if i have your FB??

KD mummy:
same here, thought i just came in yest, abit lost of some discussions:p

Hippo/sotong mum/ astro:
where u intend to have this swim class?Can M joins in, hes so bored playing along during his wkly swim.

Astro/Ginger:
Do u all have any prog b4 or after.Staying longer for tea or anything then maybe can bring M down,yet to find prog for M this sat.

funzee:
i rem u now hehe, sorry take some times for this slow brain to recognise n rem ppl.

Tien:
Wahhhhhhhhhhh congratulation!!!!I am hoping for a princess too but nvr try haha, and when i talk to my caregiver grandma, she will say u see ur current tyrant,difficult to handle 2 then,shd wait till hes 3 Ignore tt PRC,happy mummy happy baby

Playdate on 23rd Aug 2010
Hippo: where is teh exact location of tt playhouse? is it very far-in?Coz M be at bt panjang, need arrange if gog

Ginger/Gal: M misses A, din see A for so longgggggggggggg. Gal correct?

jrrt: thxthx, shall feedback to colleague

BabyMax:Waaa tts ex!!!U shd come back:p

hippo: haha 80% at tummy,15% at thigh n 5% at arm :p Chest=boo= no leh back to sama sama haha

glass: wahhhhh tts far haha any closer location?

xoxolight: anyway to consolidate all sahm or sahwm or temporary sahm haha then we can arrange for wkday outing,full time wking mum can enrol also:p

jrrt/astro: yalar astro, im so tired just bringing M for fortnightly class haha

Astro: want your opinion on smth - do you think classes like GUG are suitable for babies this age (10 months)? I am not sure how much they can absorb at this stage.

I just managed to get the last slot @ 3.20pm at Bugs tomorrow!!!! See you!

Yanting!!! On!! I can! 20th aug!! 23rd not sure yet. Should be ok too! But that would mean I need to drive Kay down to Rochester on my own. Scary... She's a tyrant in the car these days!!! Hmmmm hippo, can hitch a ride maybe?

Sotong making my quick appearance! Didn't managed to read all cos you guys are fast!

Caught on an outing on 23rd cos Hippo on leave? And a mummy's lunch?! Onz! I also go apply leave on 23rd! What else?! Join My Gym on Sunday? Weekend quite packed leh… Always got something going on. Ok, I will try to arrange.

Swim School?! Can! Come, come!!! Hippo, what should we call our business venture?!

mummies time out: wah... i'm keen. only from sep onwards, though

glass: poor elgin... hope he gets well soon
72cm at 50th percentile is ok mah, dun worry too much. A is 78cm but maybe dats bcoz hb is on the taller side.

jrrt: ya, temp sahm nia, until an attractive offer comes along or baby drives me crazy (whichever comes first)

hope R recovers soon! luckily ur hb is helping out

astro: u will definitely be on our gathering namelist lah... u r the livewire of this thread leh... hee. gal may be keen in having a gathering on 10 sep.... u free or not? we haven plan anything though. just book date then decide later

nlimm: i dun dare to plan anything b4/after the class. i may wan him to nap b4 class. if he cries or is cranky in class, we will just whisk him home! A misses M, E & RN too! he has not seen his frens in the longest time, last time being ur hm (minus RN)

Dim Sum Mummies @ Yan Ting, St Regis
Date: 20 August 2010, Friday
Time: 12:30 ~ 2pm
** Will have to make reservations so barring overwhelming popularity, should be OK. Restaurant closes at 3:30pm
** Standard Chart cards 15% off..woohoo!!
** Babies and Male Spouses not allowed :p
** Apologies to Muslim mummies who are fasting and the non-halal nature of this activity...next round, we will choose Carousel or something after the month of Ramadan is over...! Hope to see you gals around! :D

1) Astro > It's not TUES! *SOB* Can??? Vote of majority..I happen to be OK on the 20th...plus Hippo, Tien....
2) Hippo
3) Sotong_Mum (Under the Bo Bian Act! - if u can sneak away during lunch time with a little "extension", I think I can pick u up and whisk you away!)
4) Tien
5) Xoxo

jRRt: yeap Kaelyn is my girl... sorry couldn't match your FB name to the nick here. care to drop me a msg in FB to let me know.

ginger
heee, i think A & M will look v macho placed next to petite RN... and she got 2 hunks to protect her! I still rem the 1st time we all met at ur plc... RN got 3 hunks wif her!

10 sep got gathering? I want! If plan early then possibility of mtg up is high.

RE: Dim Sum lunch
boohooooo~~~! 20th & 23rd - both days i cant take leave lah!

so u gals all enjoy and flood the FB wif photos so i can salivate...

xoxo,
*KISS* you are the best! i have stanchart card! hahahaha... good. sotong got no choice, she better apply leave now! wah... so i have dim sum on 20th, then rochester on 23rd? happening!

sotong,
name of school: HIPPO & SOTONG can? bwahahahahahaha... one fine day when my pple here piss me off too much, i may just fire all their asses and start the school. or maybe we should just take the plunge and do it straight away. like say, this sat!

ginger,
hehe... so have you figured out the mystery yet?
此地无银三百两!

tien,
20th is dim sum and 23rd is rochester right? rochester you can go with me if you want. but my car quite small leh. then behind need to put another car seat for kay?

nlimm,
me and sotong always day dream about swim school lah. cos we used to go swimming together during our pregger days mah. btw, rochester playhouse is @ One Rochester. i think there's one MRT station around there. but not near enough.