(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Ting : I used to live in je also near science centre. That's my ILs house

Mie: my hubby is same like ur hubby. Think he'll always want to go in tuesday. When some of mums met up at expo he also join us after worked

Xoxo shugar : ur hubby wil join also? Haha lots of hubby

Sensitive nose: since josh is born he also has this sensitive nose. He couldn't sleep in air-con room. Always nose blocked n breathing heavily. But we managed to found a solutin for him,everyday n night he always sleeps without air-con. He sleeps better,n no more sensitive nose problem. I remember those air-con days,everyday I have to put the nose drop.suck his nose.. But now,he's completely okay

Weight problem : I'm back to my pre-pregnant weight but a bit flabby. So I join pilates class in dempsey. N it worked really well. Esp on tummy tights area

Astro : omg,bally looks super cute lor... Feel like pinching him

Btw,my hubby used to join this forum also.. N since I join back,he also like to read here n there... Kepo lor... Like to ask,so this mum is someones baby? So how's the baby? Etc...

Maybe tuesday he'll also joining us

ya im envious of xoxo and shugar for having their hubbies with them. but on the other hand guess i should count myself lucky too, that my hubby is somesort of usually there..

sotong>> you also very tall lo, if i need a chair to stand next to astro, i tink i also need that to stand next to you! somemore you so slim, i look like rolly polly next to you manz..

astro>> i wanna use the same words *pinch pinch* wahahahahhaa

sunnyling / tien>> tampines 1 very near for me! but after work then i ok.. somemore i work in changi! which class? i see if my hubby ok or not if i take up lessons.. and hor, if i really sign up together, cannot laugh at me should i go left hand left leg or right hand right leg at the same time! hahahhahaha

the one thing that has been making me push back exercising is that if i dun rush home after work everyday, i will miss my baby a lot a lot.. and by the time i finish working out, baby will be asleep already.. and i would really want to be the person to give her the last feed, change her into PJs, and have some time to play with her before tucking her into bed..

astro: the cheeks.. and the thigh.. he looks super solid lor..

and i got my boy the same rocker that bally has.. post it and show u tml (today nvr bring cable)

angelina: ur hubby will also read the posts here.. his not kepo lah just curious i think.. my HB cant even remember got this forum lor..

mie: me same as u, told my MIL not to clean my boy in the evening i will clean on my own.. everyday when reach home first thing is to kiss all over his face... wahahaha.. then he will show me that very irritated face.. so now never exercise got the big big tummy lor..

ladies. just back from the GP's.. my usual pd is closed for the day! wah liew.. and.. bally weighs.. 8.7kg! stunned the nurse.. then 10 minutes later.. she asked to weigh bally again! wah liew..

then his nose like tap like that.. haiz..

ladies. i shui bian post here a few food kinds(cause replying to py in her fb's post.. hehehe)

(yellowness in bb when fed on constant diet of carrot/pumpkin) the yellowness is not juandince.. rather it is excess of beta-carotene in food like pumpkin and carrot when the body has already 'maxed out' the conversion of beta carotene into vit A. totally harmless.. just a yellow bb nia :p

broccoli and cabbage wind inducing.. avocado and banana.. too full for bbs. will reduce their milk comsuption prematurely..bananas are constipating if overfed..

hmm. what else do i remember? heh..

I went to gogo bambini just now. Closed already but managed to ask few questions to the person
I told her we're a 6mo group of babies,around 11 babies. She's stunned when I told her that. Some more we're free no need to pay anything.
They're cleaning the place when I went there

regarding weight
i've lost all my pre pregnancy weight and then 100g, but I still can't fit into my jeans like sotong mum.

went for massage yesterday, and they talked me into getting a lymphatic massage package, to help me shape my thighs and hips. I'm quite slim everywhere else already. HOpe it will work!

astro: wah biang 8.7kg?
for group 2 swimming, where is it held? I'm somewhat keen but need to ask hubby. When will it start?

Astro : couldn't see the play area nor the cafe. I also not really sure whether its convenient or not for hubby to stay outside while we (moms n babies)play inside
Looks like to access the cafe must from inside (the play area)

Hoes this swimming group work? Is it based on area or just anywhere also can.I'm at west but I don't mind joining this east swimming group
What's the criteria to join?

Re: weight issues

I am back to my pre-preg weight & can wear all my old clothes + jeans since Megan turned 3mths old. Only the tummy still abitsy flabby but hey, I'm not complaining!

Oh wow, bally is so poke-able lol..

Happy mummy,

me me!!! Whenever my weight drop to below 45kg, I will be super hungry everytime after I breastfeed! So hungry that I will be shivering. i have to gain weight back to at least 47kg then wun be like this. Thus I eat alot alot everyday. Cos bf need to burn alot of calories.

Thus I believe to support breastfeeding need to have a minimum weight (something like to donate blood, the criteria is must be above 45kg) I have already went back to preggie weight, finally can wear my pre preggie bottoms, however tops are tight now.... Thus not all tops can wear.... All bcos of bf-ing

Angelina
that's my in laws place too!! Which blk u stay? Scarly neighbours! Haha. I am currently staying w in laws loh..

Astro
waaaaa Bally grew alot leh!!! Now is super bally already! bally is heavy!! Arms will sng or not?? Me hunching Liao cos I really can't take the weight of my bb very well too short and petite Liao. His big head especially! Everytime bf him the arm waaaaaaaaa super sng!

Sunnyling/mie: not too sure about the package price. Cos mine was a renewal n due to tfeir closure of the simeo branch n me kicking a big fuss they allowed me to transfer without topping up.

As for the classes there are a few instructors whose lessons I like to attend. But they can be quite xiong. Think will
need o start with low impact classes to build up stamina. There's a gym there too. I'm not quite a gym
person but will just use it to build stamina too.

I can attend classes in the evening too. Weekends also. But can only start when my mum's dh is here. Now she is jargaring the housework so can't really handle the baby. Just hope that exercise will help me lose the remaining weight sigh...I definitely won't binge if I'm ever preggy with a
second one.

morning mummies...

astro: how's bally?? hope his feeling better.

thanks for your information on the food otherwise think i will give my boy alot of avocado coz heard that avocado is rich in vitamins.. and also interested in the questions mie asked.

and also for the gathering on 6th apr, last nite told HB abt it (in a very soft way) and surprisingly he is willing to take leave hahah.. I was surprised.. think u wanna try the soft way on miser?

later going to bring my boy for his jab thn shun bian check on his cough and nose..

glass/angelina/mummy143: for group 2 swimming tentatively we will be starting on 8th May every sat at 4pm, location will be at my place which is in the east.. can PM me if you all wanna know the exact location.

Tien,

No pro let me know when can start of cos the sooner the better cos the fats really stink my eye whenever I see myself in the mirror.

mie! yes. i heard it last night. but i dunno the full picture leh.. can u englighten me? what's happening? i was pumping. then next thing. miser RAN into the room and asked me if bally has taken the vaccine.. took liao leh. then miser said dunno what P21.. then after a while. he said dun have to be overlty concerned. but pds will not give for the moment.. wah biang..

ya i also din hear the full version.. only caught my attn when the rotarix picture came onto the screen, and heard the part abt singapore parents need not be overly concerned. duhz! no need be overly concerned, its a contamination leh! but belle's taken both doses already..

astro: thanks alot for your reply.

well, for her, she's been having this cold and cough , so we brot her to the PD last mon and was asked to give her the med that we got during our very last visit..

Tried that out, but the cough (actually tis not much on the cough but more on the phlgem) and still din subside..

So brot her to the same PD again this Mon and was prescribed another cough med and antibiotics...

been giving her the new cough med but no effect yet.. apprehensive abt prescribing the antibiotics.. Think PD mentioned that there's some inflammation in her throat..

Sorry please let me rant.

My mood is super low since I put my bb in infantcare. They take care of him well and he is enjoying himself no prob. But dunno y I just feel super down!!! Maybe because I haven start work yet. Then I realsied I have problem pumping out my milk!!!! The milk just drips very slowly and not the usual squirting kind!!! Even when I can feel the let go Liao it also dripping but not squirting. Plus..... It took me damn long!
On mon, I took 30 mins to pump 100ml from one side, tues no matter how I massage etc I only manage 40 ml. This morning I tried again, I took 45 mins to get 40 ml only!!! And breasts still feel full (I think) HOW?? bcos of this my mood even lower!!! I feeling damn sad. It's like y am I leaving my lil bb behind kinda feeling. Sucks!

Jus now when I left the centre, I really feel lie crying but dunno where to go!

Oh btw,josh is at my IL right now. I'm a bit sick cos I was forcing myself to do pilates last night eventho I was feeling tired. End up,I felt like a bit sick. So better to put josh at IL til tonight,so I can get my rest
Feel sian,just because insisting on pilates now I didn't get to take care of Josh ;'(

Angelina, I not able to pm u. I stay opp your in laws block only!! Hee maybe we can meet for dinner or etc sometime! U sahm?? Hmm are we on eac other face book? I quite blur abt who is who on fb except a few...

U wanna pm me to exchange contacts?

Ting : oh poor mom,stress really effect on ur bm. Maybe that's why ur milk is dropping. I know its hard not to think about it,but if u want ur milk to be stable u must relax n trust that u still have milk inside. Don't force urself about it
I think its normal for mom to have this separation anxiety specially to new moms. I also had it before,just cry n cry n cry eventho I knew its for josh own good,I was sick that time so I didn't want josh to contaminated by me
Just need to relax,think positive n look forward til later u'll pick up ur baby again
Or maybe u can have a break n just be with ur baby for a while
Be strong okay

Ting : I don't think we're friends on facebook. Please add me on my facebook [email protected]
U live opposite my IL? How cute is that,we've been neighbours. Coz when I'm pregnant til 5mo I was staying with them there... We really shoul meet up
Coz ur working u just let me know when u wan to meet,its very easy for me coz I'm always free

Btw,be strong okay. Where is the childcare for ur baby?

Ting,
when i 1st start working, I miss my ger badly at work too... cant wait for the lunch time, then rush home carry her n pump milk. But, in anotehr way... I feel myself hv more time for myself now. Am not sure bout others, when am on the 24hrs care for my ger... I feel so depress, when the baby cry I cry as well :S
for the low milk flow, maybe u can try to put some of ur baby pics n look at them when u r doing ur routine pumping
or even do something relaxing like watching TV or book, or even reading this forum
hope this will help... JIA YOU!!

Ting: had same experience when I first went back to work. Depressed n guilty about not being there wig baby. Milk flow affected too. But had to tell myself to relax n not feel depressed n rest!! Continue pumping n ur breasts will get the message that ur baby needs expressed milk. Don't give up. Think of ur baby smiles. N mus really relax before u pump.
Have tried squeezing in pump session while rushing for meetings, as expected, the yield is super bad. Relax n think of looking forward to ur kid every evening!

Alexis/sunnyling: oh. ya.. PD says three doses.. hahahah. ops. cause i remembered she says new one? eh. or iszit twice onli? ops! hahahaha..

teng took rotarix.. ha! i am CONFUSED! anyway.. all i know teng 's sfe from this potential contamination..
if it is the rotateq.. then no risk of contamination since rotarix is the affected one? and even that. is only potentially contaminated. not confirmed contamination.. :p