(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

tien : i've been eating sashimi after i gave birth, walauwe...really didnt know that it can goes to bm, cant it ?

mrs.neo n ilovemax: i stayed at bukt batok. which part of jw? i used to stay in je though

sotongmum: what swimming lesson. i want to join also. free on weekdays

Meet up on 6 April Tuesday
Time : 3pm ~ whenever u wanna leave
Venue: Go Go Bambini (For directions: http://www.gogobambini.com/)

1. Astro
2. Mie
3. xoxo
4. angelina
5. Shugar
6. bbseed?
7. Tien (seeking permission from ah lao first - permission given!!)
8. Sotong_mum
9. vodkarib?
10. glass
11. SJ
12. PY (anyone wanna share cab?)

xoxo: hahaha... that's funny... dre is a very interesting baby!! i salute you for your patience.. i'm a couch potato. can't imagine if angel is a duracell baby.. btw, the swimming session is confirmed? didnt receive any info on it....

Pengz! I must be the last bf-ing mummy on earth who havent not buried my face in sashimi yet!! My GOSH!! I am soooooooooooooooooooo outdated!! Okie...going out with colleague later...shall go sashimi tabemasu (eating)!! If she dun want I shall tabao from that fish market at PP MUAHAHAHAHHAH!!!!

Yeah yeah xoxo and sotong!! My gym let's go!! Hahah...but weather these days are so unpredictable. Think my mum and dad are so shaking their head...they are saying that my yx is a huay ka (flower leg) always want to go out one like mummy! But my theory is...cmon I hv only 1 month to go before hell begins for me at work!!

Loke: Angel where got peary!!! You shld check out yx pix...the one that she lie flat on my bed...THAT's Peary!! Her butt and thighs are causing a stir there...

Hippo!!!!! Take leave on 6th April leh!!! Cho-cho you!!

xoxo: ya lah tailgate... *winks*.. hahah.. u don't accept PM leh.. nope not in ur FB yet.. u PM me can..

and you all going My Gym today!! ai yah tot you all going later.. super onz sia you all.. :D eh update whether its fun k.. I can only join you all from Apr ownwards.

Loke: Swimming session not quite confirm...cos swimming pool on my side not secured yet....paisay but think coach side no prb.

I stay in west too. Je near science centre.

Can't join in with u mummies bcos I will start Wk on 1 apr and my bb already in infant care now.

wow wow wow!!!

xoxo>> thanks very much for the offer! heehee (but i cant sling, can only bjorn)
anyway i will be driving that day coz my hubby's taken leave too! he says he cannot miss out on our gatherings.. hahahah actually more of he wants to see our girl in action at gogobambini..
oops, is he gonna be the only guy on that day?

im getting quite groggy from all the little classes.. maybe we should list down so that we can organise trial lessons together?

quite keen on my gym @ Marine Parade coz we are always at Marine Parade on Saturdays! (my ILs stay at MP la)

1) kindermusik
2) little gym
3) royce
4) my gym
5) gymboree

sunnyling>> there's always another time to meet!

xoxo>> i so agree with your statement on the frens becoming strangers. its very true, those frens without babies/families somehow dun really understand that we cant hang out as late as we used to, party as much, or go somewhere without bringing our babes along.. not all of them, but the majority i would say so... so now my frens are mostly mummies, mummies who understand wad we are going through and worrying about.

candy_white>> yes, would love to meet up with you and Charlotte! we should organise a weekend meeting as well eh!

astro>> actually the "work out" seems quite interesting to me leh.. im quite keen to lose the flabs on my arms, if i can get to work out and my babe gets her fun, why not! heehee

Tien,

I also never eat any sashimi but I am not a sashimi lover anyway.

My preganancy weight still left a few kg to shed off, thinking of going swiming after work. But no motivation cos no kakis. Anybody interest to go for swim or work out after work?

tien n mylvera,

how can u guys tolerate life without sashimi? :p dats the very 1st thing i eat after my 40 days confinement food. wasnt very sure da time if BF can hv any raw stuff, but i just dun wanna bother much. cos havent hv any ever since am preggie.

so, go go go... go n hv lotsa em now! to compensate wat u lose out :p

shashimi? ha.. as soon as i have delivered, I WHACKED.. actually the concern here is diarrhoea if the fish is unfresh.. and that results in dehyrdation .. not good while preggy..

and fish rich in DHA and omega 3( forgot which number :p).. so shashimi is ok during breastfeeding..

xoxo: that's because u went to the youngest class? no touch head and such for teng that time. he was abt hmm.. 9 mths plus etc..can die running with that load..
hmmm.. wld u want to engage dre in more 'sendentary' activities instead of more the run around thingy? she WILL get heavier.. and u and SF so slim liao.. wiat increase thw metabolism rate of the two of u.. then the two of u continue to get thinner then.. whoop! into the thin air!.. how? :p

for kindermusik.. they have a progression for music training.. for percussion and also on the xylophone.. less running around liao.. but serious music training.. u think sf will be keen to have dre in that? i thinking of enroling teng.. but the dates are no gd.. hmm.. or wait till he's 4.. send him to crestar to pick up an instrument..

wanted to send teng to my gym leh.. but that outlet timing no gd and it folded before i can even think of registering?! then send teng to purple train next door. ha..

hey. my gym.. on sundays.. after 330.. can?

alexis: i stagnated at pre-preg weight. no gain no loss.. hovering.. duh..

much_needed_Zzz: hey.. bring ur kid to the doc if ther eis a persistent cough/cold.. antibiotics onli given if it is a bacterial infection.. doesn't work for viral at all..
it cld also be like my elder son.. who keeps getting these kind.. coz of his allergic nose.. then when the muscus backflowed.. it becomes a cough with phelgmn.. like.. now.. haiz..
so see a doc hor. before his/her airways get inflamed.. and become brochinitis..*touchwood* lookout for wheezing as well...

mie: heh.. i need to lose the flabs also. now raise my arms nia. my fats will say hello to u leh.. :S

ur ah lao sooo on! good for u! such a doting hb.. tell ur ah lao.. astro says he good job. good job :p.. stupid miser needs to learn more man! ask him to take off to go play.. impossible! if he VOLUNTEERILY take off go play.. next day i strike toto

tien >> yah, you reminded me...all the mummies in grp 1 swimming gang..pls pray hard..when is yr exco meeting? which date? we will pray lagi harder that day...hahaha

py >> oops..did i miss yr name? whoa! it's been q a long time since charlotte and dre met!

mie >> shouldn't be the only guy..there's SF and there's shugar's ah lao too (shugar right?) :p
haha..lucky for us we have this forum...to replace all the "lost" frens!

sashimi & bfg >> sharing this taken from LLLI: The danger of eating sashimi is that of getting food poisoning. This would happen if the raw fish was contaminated with bacteria or parasites. When a mother gets food poisoning, symptoms might include vomiting, abdominal cramps, and diarrhoea. According to the *LLLI ( La Leche League International) Breastfeeding Answer Book (pg 458), when a mother has food poisoning, it usually stays localised in her gastrointestinal tract and does not pass into her milk. As such, breastfeeding can continue and poses no danger to the the baby. The breastfeeding mother with diarrhoea and vomiting however, will need to ensure that she drinks enough liquids to maintain her fluid balance and avoid dehydration.

Only in the rare cases where food poisoning becomes systemic (meaning the bacteria has passed into the mother's bloodstream and her milk), breastfeeding should be discontinued until blood tests are negative.

Astro,

dats very good then
but am weight lighter by 4kgs than my pre-preg. I wonder if it is normal? cos my sis commented, why my bb fat2... but i so skinny. And said if i were to continue this way, they wan me to stop BF? which i think is not fair for me
cos i plan to give bf till bb is 1 yr old.

dre has put on the grams...suddenly. weighed her one day (and everyday before that): 6kg..the next day, she is 6.5kg...today it's 6.6kg..haha..my ikan bilis is finally putting on weight!

astro>> aiya it so happens that my mum's going china for holiday that week, then he says he take leave and we can bring belle out together la.. but he's only taking 3 days (mon to wed) out of that week..

yours cant beat mine, im sure.. i can fly with those arms!

im stuck with an extra 5kg! put on 2 kg during CNY, and with the extra 3kg, here i am, with flabby tummy and arms.. and im not bf-ing, so nothing is gonna help unless i go exercise or do some serious healthy dieting.. hopefully these few days of illness will cause my weight to drop.. but im more interested in losing the flabs than losing weight la!

xoxo>> yes, am glad we've made more frens and i do enjoy hanging out with you all.. wish that my working hours are flexible though, then can go out more often..

im so going to enjoy my one whole week of leave in april, gonna bring belle out to see the world! hahahahhaa (still in singapore la, but have to make full use of every single day)!

famela>> enjoy your USA trip with adil and ana and your hubby! will be waiting for your photos and blog updates! do rmb to tweet! heehee

xoxo: u need to ditch that scale :p so erratic!
u shall see how gross motor challenged teng is on apr 6.. dre can do better than him! haiz..

Alexis: gd mah. lose wieght.. ur sis .. ignore her.

bbseed: our swimming. received the mails.. let me just broadcase here too.. ok?

<font color="ff0000">swimming gp 2
sat at 4pm

2 slots available now!</font>

tien: ah.. u are TEACHER leh!! teach me to pon class???!!! haha.. i'm attending an Effective Communication Skills course... must learn so that i can communicate with the babe better!!! wahahaha....

astro >> eh..how's teng? better today? the touch head, nose, chin, clap clap clap..dre only smiled rather than her usual squeals and shrieks...halfway, bored again...yawned (but never sleep wor) and was quite a lembeh participant. maybe later? haha...maybe if we all do a class together, it'd be more fun? but music..SF is a toughie and can be picky. but he has already concluded she hasn't got the lips for wind instruments. u shld know bah...u spoke to him before..

cough >> dre has a persistent cough that sounds terrible..but a second nose swab lately revealed no signs of infection - bacterial or viral. it also coincides with the horrible air we have been having. thus, conclusion is that she has sensitive airways..and has what u would call a "sinus" cough..where phlegm develops in response to an irritation but becos they are bbs and they don't know how to expel that...they end up sounding like old fellas...

haha..this morning, after her usual hyper bunny routine...i started reading to her again..within minutes, somebody is snoring away..looks like she really doesn't like books! or it's really..the mummy has a boring, droning voice! :p

mie: that is already v nice. the whole world can go holidaying. and miser wun take leave.. and for three days??? and u say 'only'?? wah.. half day for miser he kpkb liao..

let's compare arms when we meet him. no way u can beat me one.

astro>> you must rmb you are tall hor, you want to compare arms, you have to squat to match my height, no way am i going to stand on a chair! hahahahhaaha

3 days when im taking 6 ma.. everytime i ask him to take leave, he will tell me he dun have much leave left, he wanna save his leaves for next year, or in case he wants to resign.. but this time round, he is worried i will kpkb at him everynight that im bored or i cant cope!

xoxo>> maybe you should do a reading aloud session for all our babies, see if it has that effect! then maybe there is business opportunity for you! heehee.. the xoxo lullaby?

xoxo: teng is chirpy. but coughing lor. with phelgmn.. his usual 'pattern'. SIAN
he is chirpy because he doesn't have to go to school?! everyday ask me 'mama we go school?' i said no. cause u sick.. he HAPPILY repeats 'no i dun go school because i am having a fever!'.. choy! stupid boy!

then midway his lunch nap. wake up and come out. looked at me half dazed manner with ruffled hair.. i asked 'what happened?' .. he then said 'i wee wee'.. then RUN to the toilet.. hahaha :p

oh.. how sf know no lips for wind instrument? lips for wind instruments is like how? i onli konw the french horn and the flutes.. the lips cannot be thick..

hahaha.. lembeh participant..

hahaha.. good job with the reading! keep that up! hhahahahaha..

mie: hahahah for 'u wun stand on a chair'.. a 2nd hahahahah for the xoxo lullaby!
cute leh u! :p

bally's nose is super congested~ :S haiz. i think my pd not in. some locum. but anyhow i am just going to spend $$.. just to ensure he doesn't have wheexing.. i already know liao. no nasal decongestant for him.. onli nose drops.. which i have been giving. most likely giving cough syrup.. miser said i v rich. i told him shut up, cut the crap, take half day and go with me! (coz teng at home today..)
but bally still smiley.. and suprisingly today afternoon nap.. didn't cry out loud midway. either too tired need sleep properly. or nice weather huh?

mie: agree with astro, your HB really good.. at least he made the effort to do that.. mine ask him sat dun go in office already give me one face still ask him to take leave and see his son play he will say i siao.. seems like mine same as astro's miser..

i dun even dare to take my weight dun wan to face the reality.. hahah.

thanks astro for helping to broadcast.

xoxo: finally dre has started to gain weight..

seems like my boy has the same symptom as Dre.. cough, got phelgm some more breathing quite heavy.. told his PD last mth abt his heavy breathing doc say he got sensitive nose.. and last week started to cough..

astro: good to see that teng is chirpy, his really a cute boy looking forward to see him.. hahah and bally.. think i gotta try to use bally to tempt HB see whether he wanna take leave on 6 apr coz showed him bally's photo and he was like "wow" hahah.. :p guess weather too good for bally..

oh wanted to ask whether any mummies dropping by taka babyfair today?? coz i'm waiting for this promo from pigeon whereby trade in old milk bottle and buy new one (BPA free) at 50%.

Alemak why you all on the sensitive topic n most hated one somemore!! WEIGHT!!! Actually I lost 20 kg through bf-ing. But still have abt 10 kg to go so there you see, how much I hv put on during pregnancy. Those who haven't seen mr before can spot me easily!! The giantic one.

My weight loss has been stagnant for a few weeks cos been eating carbo. Now mum can't help much with my yx so I'm taking care o her solely and she is one woman who is realkt energetic! I need to eat to match her.

Workout!! Any amore members? Haha I renewed package right before my pregnancy. Need to go back before 20 apr. Going to start once my mum's dh I here. Any one want to go to he tamp 1 one withme?

bbseed: ha.. provided teng is in a gd mood. coz hor. he can be uber whiny!
how come tempt ur hb with bally? hahaha..
ya.. ur man. SCOLD him.. like i always do at miser.. I INSULT Misr one. u know.. just know he gena from me again..!

my PD said.. sensitive nose.. or rhinitnis (forgot how to spell). is 1 in 5 kids.. can possibly last till grown up.. or can outgrown. but history in family is difficult.. haiz. i have ezecema.. and i think nose not v good.. shucks..

Xoxo: actually dre has lotus arms. She is not skinny baby in the first place. Maybe her bones r on the lighter side. But good job!! Dre dre going to be put of ikan bilis club!

Xoxo: I also not sure when is the meeting. Dropping a msg to the management person to check. So just pray everyday k!!

Mylvera: hee looks like I got companion!! Time to feast on the fish!! Yeah more omega n dha for yx!

I am not sure whether u mummies are encountering the same thing as me.. Am still bf-ing.. and gosh.. i get hungry damn fast.. Faintz.. Just had bee hoon soup for lunch at abt 1pm.. and my stomach is rumbling now.. scary leh!!!

weight still so stagnant.. still got 5kg to lost to go back to pre preggy weight and another 5kg to be in the acceptable range.. sianz..

argh!!! pc lagging..

astro: coz when showed him bally's pic, he was hoping to see him in person to see the real size.. :p

ya must insult and scold otherwise will not wake up.

mine is family history coz HB got sensitive nose.. and best my boy got sweaty palms and feet.. doc say no cure only wait for him to grow and see whether will disappear or not..

Weight
I have reached my ideal weight = my wedding weight 9 years ago. But I still can't wear back my jeans! Why why why?!?! Didn't do anything, in fact, eating more then what I did normally. Don't ask me how I lost!

Astro, do you have the same problem as me? Got back your pre preg weight but can you wear back your jeans? I'm wondering if it's because 2nd time mummy hips will expand?!

Mie/Astro,
My ah lao is the worse I think. If he's back as normal on weekends, then I will thank god liao! Envy xoxo &amp; shugar who have their ah laos with them most of the time!

xoxo
I always feel that dre is not skinny looking. She's very "solid". But glad that she's putting now weight. I have throw away the weighting machine for now. As long as Reagan is a happy smily baby, I'm contended.

Alexis,
Maybe your sis is jealous of you?

miemie,
the way you compare your height with Astro, so cute! hahahahahaa

Astro,
I still can't forget the conversation teng had with shugar's hubby regarding "where that thing go?!" A very presisting &amp; charming boy.

Me me Happy Mummy!

I had 3 plates of rice + 1 bowl of noodles + bread + tibits + ice cream for yesterday! It's kinda normal for me now.

Ya, I eat a lot! Everything I order will b big one pls or wif extra rice or noodles! Last weekend, went out wif my family... My sis stared at me n said, "walau! U sure Bo?" cos I ordered 1 plate of pasta n 1 chicken chops :x

bbseed: bally not that big la. ha!
ya.. let's continue insulting our hb ok??

sotong: yalor.. i always envy them!
persistent in a nice word for..annoying..

spam some pics if bally (when he still had hair).. miss the days when he still had hair.. but oh well...

3763757.jpg

cute right?

3763758.jpg

he's making a statement ' i'm saying no to shaving!'

3763759.jpg

hee

3763760.jpg

bally says 'look at my curves?'
astro says ' look at ur hair! u must shave!'