(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

jrrt: i think rn weight is ok lei. In terms of absolute weight, she might be the lightest but just based on weight gain, she is actually gaining a lot lei weekly. Week 5, 3.3 then week 6, 3.8, wow 500 grams lei!
Forgot ans you, yh's 4 week check up, he's about 3.935 to 4.03 kg cause dunno which weight to take! Cause right after taking 4.03, he pooed big time, 3 times huge quantity in sucession! So dunno which weight, before or after poo? Ha! Anyway pd said he above average about 70 percentile so i guess it's ok. He grown quite a bit this week. Must be i over feeding him ebm/fm again, hah! Next week growth spurt must stop these bottle feeds and direct latch all the way. Siong! Esp he gets cranky when 'nothing' to suck but demand equals ss, no direct latch, ss wun increase! Haiz

shopping : mi wanna go too. let me check wat he lacks:p

kekeke..yest went to wedding dinner w bb. bb slept through his 830 feed, slept through all e noise, montage, clapclap n even yum seng session. kekekekeke :p alas...he still wake up every 3 hourly for night feed :S *panda*

jrrt,
i think your baby weight is still ok, girl girl ma, i think she is the petite chio baby!! what's her height now?? actually i feel as long as bb is gaining weight, it's ok. so be a happy mum k?!
wow your mum very steady lei!! she can open childcare lei! haha! i can imagine the battlefield!

vin!
which block u stay? my parents stay 249. i going bk the following week for one week to stay lei! u wanna mit at cp to eat breakfast or shop shop? the nursing room there quite ok lei! keke!!

ting>> you got pregnant less than 3 months after married? hehe.. i got pregnant 1 month after married! married in dec 08, preggy in jan 09!!! i put on weight after wedding coz go europe honeymoon, then weather so cold, end up eat a bit too much, and came back about 3 kg heavier!

pigsy>> i tink 17th dec is more or less confirm, i sms/msn you again once my and PY confirm! heehe
you gg to bring all 3 kids along? woooo...

hippo>> you gg to bring Minmin along? i want to carry minmin leh!

astro>> let's make it on 17th dec.. but in tampines leh, you ok to travel from woodlands down, and bringing rayan ya? heehee

wow alot of chating.....

Bring my boy for Rotavirus yty and he is exactly 2 mth and weight 4.8 nia. But the doctor comment that he is tall, look taller than 2months old baby.

Was thinking to give him the phnemococcal jab on 3rd or 4th months. Like so poor thing so many jab.

Talking about pregancy weight, put on 13 kg and now lost 10 kg still have 3 kg to go. Hope it will go cos when I have my elder boy the 3 kg stay with me all the way.

miemie>> ya! i wed in nov 08!! found out i preg in feb.. so if count backwards, the gestation starts from Jan... we are all oct mummies, so all shld be in jan right? u bringing PY to the sale?? haha!! can bring me along too?? how are u all bringing ur babies?? in pram or sling??

by the way, i might have missed tis conversation... do u all have facebk? add me at [email protected]... i have my bb photos there. keke

sorry, joelle. haven logged in here for the past few days. didnt realise the numbers are out.

did the transfer alr. trn ref: 2585968147

hello check with you guys here... do you know where to buy cheap fisher-price toys? i'm thinking of buying the kick piano, but was wondering if there are any cheaper place to buy besides departmental stores

me too , on FB and msn... try adding ting but as i am not well versed with FB..not sure if the invites get over.

those that haven add me, pls add me: [email protected]

do indicate ur nick from smh so that i know who u r..

Hi mylvera & limmil: Im staying in FV too. How nice to know there are mummies in this thread staying here. I always bring my gal to the activity area in the neighbourhood in the mornings and evenings. Do you? Maybe we should arrange to meet so not that bored.

siangjiao: U can try Baby Kingdom in Ubi. I got a fisher-price mobile for $39.90 when Taka is selling for $79.90 (the price tag listed special price). Not so sure about others thou.. Maybe can try its distributor and organise BP??

nursing at imm now. Yh taking his own sweet time!

Anyway regarding the xmas gathering, my house is availiable BUT can request all attendees help clean up? My helper going back on 20th morning, if after that just leave me and miser clean up, it will be a messy xmas for me liao!

Py/mie/organiser: so venue availiable for both 19 and 20, 3 to 6 pm.

hi joelle, apologies for the late transfer.. i haven't been login in for a long time. thanks for coordinating again.

transaction ref. 2586121658
amount : $108.73
* will u let me know how to arrange for the collection of stuffs? i am residing in punggol. thanks

wow, can see all of u having alot of fun in the forum.. sales n meeting ups etc.. well.. those mummies in sengkang.. don forget me ok? i m just a short tpe away.. lol.. and both bb and me will be always alone at home.. i don mind meeting up for tea/shopping
going back to work on 5th feb..

dear mummies, i am like falling into an emotional crisis. sigh.. titus was sick last week (nose conjestion and sorethroat) just recovered and my confinement lady who was with me for 2mths plus just left on friday morning. it was a total struggle for me.. i realised i am too attached to her.. especially when hubby is always working late, she is like a close fren to me.. stood by me when i need the help most and encourages me all the while. we spent most of the time with bb, shopping for groceries, sales in town, i taught her how to bake and she taught me how to cook.. we were really close.. cant imagine that my house is now going to just me and baby alone from tml onwards.. (hubby was with me from fri till today) ever since we bid goodbye to aunty at the bus terminal, i cried n cried.. the slightest moment that i tot about aunty, i just burst into tears.. eating, sleeping.. upon waking up etc.. i really dono how to cope at all.. sob sob.. hopefully i can grow out of this soon and move on.. i have no mood at all to do my year-end self-evaluation for company's review at all..sigh

hihi roxie
u staying in pg? me too returning to work early feb..

so must make full use of this period to enjoy jobless days as much as i can..

dun feel emo ok.. maybe we can try meeting up at nearby areas with our bbs first.having a lunch or teabreak session will be nice..start with 1-2hrs session first.

once we are more zai in bringing our bb out, we can join the rest of mummies in their shopping trip.. but for now, dun think i can enjoy shopping with this little one ard. having to feed him so often..

hihi limmil, yes i am staying opposite punggol plaza
we are left with 8 weeks with our babies liao hor? must treasure the full attention and love we could provide them now.

my mom just called me asking me how am i coping.. and tears just flowed down again.. dono why am i so emotional.. its not so much on handling baby but about missing that someone around me who was there for me 24/7.. hope these are just passing clouds and time will heal my heartaches.. i am really thankful for her to leave such good memories for me and bb.. she's really god-send.

yes, we can meet up and bring bb out for lunch/tea
perhaps meeting up after their feeding time..? i have the ergo carrier.. but not yet brought baby out alone with it yet... cos still have to carry the diaper bag.. tink i will lose my focus once he cries and wont have the mood to shop.. in the past, aunty will attend to him while my eyes flicker around.. but now.. tink i have to put him in priority first.. if shopping in town, perhaps we need to carry prams to let them sleep.. putting babies too long hours in carriers, its not good for their spine..

btw anyone of u wanna takeover my pupsik urban chic L size pouch or mim's sling (lilac silk material)? i'm not comfortable with the pupsik as titus is so tight inside.. and for the sling, he perspire alot inside.. don like it.. now i am most comfortable with the ergo carrier, with infant insert, he can sleep well..

i am glad the hardship of routine paid off.. titus managed to sleep thru the night over past 1.5weeks already.. last feed at 10pm and first feed at 5am.. but i am wondering if i can start extending his feeding time..

any mummies, extended the feeding hour to 3.5hrly already? i am feeding him 6oz / 3hrly now and i am tinking to start extending it but not sure how much do i need to increase his milk intake..

Famela
4got to answer ur earlier posting coz i was reading fr HP, thus v difficult to post long reply.

I can nvr hv the guts like u to bring both adil & ana out at the same time. heee... but wif RN alone, yes, i might try. But i dunno how to operate the stroller. so i need to go somewhere tt takes the MRT, easier 4 me since no need to keep the stroller.
however i stay in central area leh, far fr u... unless u r coming down to town, then we can meet up.

I am tryg to bring my elder one for a movie but dun think there is any suitable ones recently for tods of our age. Xmas Carol caught my eye but its not tt cartoon enuff for our 3 yr olds rite?

Astro
Fat hope lah! where got jump? if she can jump 500g a wk, i will b so over the moon!!! wk 5 was 3.3, now is wk 7 liao, then ard 3.7-3.8. But tdy when i weighed her, the scale registered 4 kg!!!!!!!!!!!! i was like woohoo~~~!!!! kissed her so many times and kept telling her i am so happy. but then again, my weighing scale might b siao siao lah. yest said 3.7, 3.8, tdy 4kg?! but i see some puffy flesh on her lower cheeks liao. hopefully the 3 btls of EBM daily helps. i am really desperate.
Heee, for YH, take 4.03kg lah~! the higher the better mah! and he's 70 percentile! u no need to worry liao lah. overfeeding is gd! we wan them to GROW!!!

Eh RN oso v demanding. if i latch her on 3 hrs later aft i pump, she is super fussy at my breasts! machiam like coz the breast is not v full, she dun wanna latch. if the interval is 4 to 4.5 hrs, she latches w/o fuss.
i cant think of anyway to up my ss liao. i am alrdy diligent enuff to pump at night while i am feeding her...

ting
dunno her height now. she was 48cm at birth. 5 wks she was 52.5cm. now is wk 7 liao. i dunno. but i wan her weight to JUMP faster! i wan ppl to say she is so chubby blah blah...
yeah its a mini CC ctr at my mum's during wkdays. its still manageable now coz i am ard. so together wif maid, there r 3 adults to tackle 4 kids. when i go back to work, i dunno wat will happen. sigh.

Wow all of u can form 'gangs' top meet up... i am gang-less leh... i am stayg in queenstown area... if there is a gathering in town, can jio me. till now i only hv astro's HP only...

sunnyling
i am keen to get another sling fr MIM. u keen? there is no spree lah. juz tt got 15% disc this period. u can check out their site. i am lookg 4 a pink silk one but they dun hv leh... still considering which colour to get...

roxie: usually i use a backpack to put bb stuff. i still trying to figure out how to use the mim sling.my hubby much better than me in that.

if my bb dun mind slp in pram,, i am more than happy to bring him out. he is so used to ppl carrying him to slp till he can't slp long in pram. thats why the thot of bringing him out is still a no-no.

bb carrier - bb head still not stable, can use bb carrier le mah?? must use ur hand to support his head?

wah..ur bb drinking alot leh.. think mine only 90-120ml depending bah.

hi dear the ergo carrier, i let him sleep with the infant insert.. guess i will only start using w/o the insert when he turns 3mths? now he is only 9 weeks plus..
weighing 7kg.. tats y he drinks so much.. big capacity.. ah bui bui

website for photos, the way i carry with infant insert:
http://www.ergobabycarrier.com/gallery/sleeping-in-carrier
http://www.ergobabycarrier.com/gallery/infant-insert

as for the mim sling, i tried to use only when i am breastfeeding outside... cos he is quite heavy.. so my hands get tired after carrying him for too long during feeding time. now, i have to bring mim sling and the monpetite poncho whenever i am out.. but thats when i am with aunty or hubby. if going out all alone, don tink i can carry so many things!

So many things going on! Had a horrible migraine! Thank goodness mil came unexpectedly n helped!

Annette: I asked my mil she will help you ask her neighbour who specializes in baby sitting.

Jrrt: my pd is dr Belinda from Mt E super cool lady. Can give lotsa advice on bf-ing

Hi all, been a long time since I last posted.

jRRt, think as long as gaining about 30g a day should be fine. I recall that the Gina Ford book talked about weight gain, baby must gain about 30g per day before moving to the next routine.

Hey ting, your baby can do mini push up already? That's great! How old? Mine over 2 months still can't. She hates her tummy time. Always complains and cries. Today we filled up our tub and let her float in it with her neck float. Think she enjoyed it. She used her legs to propel herself around. Improvement over last week when she just bopped around.

Sigh... unlike most of you who are still persevering with bfg, I am weaning her off already. Ss was low to begin with, but now have to take some medicine for myself which I can't pass on to her. As much as I understand and accept the reasons, still feel emotional about it. Was telling my maid that I am going to stop bfg, and could feel the tears coming out. Now when I think about it, also feel like crying.

Oh, one more thing to add. Have gone back to work the past 2 weeks - not full time, took one day off here and there. I was ok the first week. Second week I suffered from separation anxiety. Kept wanting to cry at work. When I saw my bb smile one morning, was wondering why I was going to work. But then again, I know I can't stay home full time. I was quite frus during my second month at home. Sigh... must find a way to strike a balance. But it's really not very good, because on weekdays I only see her for a while in the morning. Even if I dash home from work, it's her evening feed and time to go to bed. *sob*

halo pigsy: welcome to sk/pg new town..

astro / loke : maybe its time we update our chart again. this time maybe with more mummy's details such as:
- FB / msn
- email addr
- blog
- residence location
- hpn no
- any other suggestion??

gals, what u think of that?

hi mummies...i caught a bug and now all masked up at home...

PY >> how's charlotte today? audrey...will raise hell if i show her the bottle. she whacks the bottle out of our hands at times so 2 NUK glass bottles have already RIP. Tommee Tippee at first OK, then lost abit of favour (started fussing) and suddenly she also didn't want TT anymore. boh pian, let her cry it out again. but after several cry-it-out sessions, i think her resistance is finally lessening. but still defiant. purses her lips, don't open, or ...allow the teat in and instigate the flow...allowing the milk to flow all over the plc! i really haven't got sufficient ss for her to keep wasting..

hippo >> congrats on getting the job and on your terms some more! WOOHOO!! eh..can i use this as an excuse to ask u out for a celebratory lunch? hmm..i am working like 1-2days a week max, and it is this reason i needed her to take the bottle. felt like throwing in the towel and forget abt any work anymore when she just wanted to latch and i thought, i might as well be the 100% SAHM that i wanted..cos now, it's neither here nor there. even trying to cope with some press calls when she is wailing is impossible. not to mention in the middle of the night, i just don't even have time to breathe in between all the washing, sterilising, feeding...but, as weeks go by, it gets easier and better...and leaving her even if she is wailing to be latched with my hb and go out, to deal with my work, i don't feel the tremendous guilt or anxiety that was present in week 5.

jRRt >> don't worry abt featherweights...they will catch up eventually. mine's also quite slow in the weight dept..my usual refrain - just numbers...aha..but i fall victim to that too. i laughed when i read u went kissing her so many times
really touching!

w'hse sale >> how can i not go? it's in my backyard!!! mie mie...buzz me yr timing can? i think i'll leave the rascal with my hb and go on my own..

roxie >> awww..hugs...don't worry, your emotions are completely normal. i also became really attached to my confinement lady. since we didn't take parentcraft classes, she was the one who taught us everything to deal with bb - bathing, changing, putting her to sleep, comforting, even how to carry the bb. i rem clearly her last day - it took place in the most inauspicious setting..instead of celebrating audrey's first mth, we were all in KKH and the bb was so sick, she was limp. and CL had to leave already...very emo...and she cried too. somehow, the intensity of childbirth and its aftermath is so high, every day and even every week, is so full of new experiences ~ you build really strong bonds through these shared moments. i am still in touch with my CL and i suppose one way to ease these feelings is to remain in close touch. most importantly, i am glad to hear that titus is well..

funzee >> yep, i am a little the same. and borrowing a liner from hippo, my industry moves so fast, if i do SAH for even a year, i think i better go into a new career...i cannot be at home all day just with the bb and me..maybe when she can talk i won't feel so ..erm, retarded? it doesn't help that i need to constantly be the only one talking to her..and thinking of ways to keep her interested.... keep looking for the perfect lifestyle fit..hope something works

xoxo>> the timing to the warehouse depends on PY.. coz for me, it's any time!

roxie>> you stay opp punggol plaza? how come you never go to my gynae eh? heehee.. and wow, titus is drinking 6oz 3 hourly! that is a lot ya? isabelle is drinking 120ml 3 hourly and sometimes she cant finish it..

funzee>> you are back at work already? that's fast! im gg back early jan, saving 2 weeks of ML for next year.

astro>> thanks!! me will discuss with PY and let everyone know more okie!

punggol / sengkang meetup >> me also can go! heehee.. tampines is just a drive away nia.. and me gg to join the punggol team in 1-2 years time.. heehee

Tien
Then how abt her charges? I am quite happy wif current pd, whom i switched over fr Dr Ong E K as he is simply too busy. I was pissed when i cldnt reach his clinic despite trying to call umpteen times over 2 days! Frustrated!
Juz tt i find my current pd perhaps not much knowledge abt bfg though i wun say he discourages. i juz wanna standby one more pd lah.

Funzee
i juz know tt pd told me usual weight gain shld b ard 250g/wk... so tts slightly more than 30g a day. however i am not gg into such micro details lah. i will go mad if i hv to weigh her daily!!! but thks 4 the info.

i can empathise the feeling when u gotta go back to work. it sucks big time. when i had my son, i went back to work starting wif 1 day per wk, then slowly to 2, 3 days a wk b4 finally gg back full-time. it helps me to ease back. there will bound to b separation anxiety. i had the same feeling then. but it helped a great deal then tt there were 2 other colleagues tt were oso back fr ML, so we gave each other moral support. I am gg back to work 1 day next wk to "break" my ML, so i can use my last yr's leave 1st b4 continuing wif my 3rd mth ML. i still cant decide when to go back to work yet... until RN has established her schedule will i go back to work wif a peace of mind...

xoxolight
hey take care yah... being masked up is no fun. i did tt for many days! i got so used to wearing the mask tt i even wore it to sleep, can u imagine?
but i believe willpower is really powerful. on thurs nite i was nursing a terrible sore throat, running nose, slight fever and chills. i was so weak tt i doubt i cld carry RN if she was home (she stayed over at my mum's). then i took medication, went straight to bed aft expressing milk, keep telling myself i muz get well for RN... and miraculously, i found myself loads better when i awoke 4 hrs later to pump milk. so tell urself u can do it. of coz, drink more water and rest when u can (which i know is super hard!)
I know... ppl been telling me tt RN will catch up eventually. but u know how the feeling sucks coz I am the one SOLELY responsible 4 her weight gain. I cant stop feeling guilty and kept telling RN she muz thrive wif my milk to prove them all wrong and that she is such a strong baby.
PD is scaring me wif his rxn during my last visit, tts y i am worried. else i will not bother abt those numbers. u cant imagine how i was literally walking on air when i realised she is 4kg! but gotta cfm when we go for her next review this wk. i dun really trust my weighing scale... however 4 this once, i am willing it tt the reading is true!

Ur CL is v attached to audrey tt she cried on the day she parted wif u all. I guess quite a few of us r v attached to our CLs. Mine called me 2 days later to check on me.

when/where is this warehse sale?

hey mummies, pls add in your names to the list below! time's running short!!

Date
1) 19 December (Saturday)
2) 20 December (Sunday)

Venue
Courtesy of Astro, we're gonna hold it in Woodlands!

Timing
3pm to 6pm

Attendees
- Mie
- PY
- Loke
- roxie
- shugar
- gal^
- annette
- siangjiao
- Astro (prefers 20 dec evening)
- jRRt (only can make it on 19 dec)
- dreamygal (prefer 20 dec )
- Ong

Jrrt: sent u a pm regarding dr belinda.

As for RN's weight gain, dun stress yourself. I think as long az baby is gaining weight and not losing it's fine. My yx also gain abt 1.5 kg since birth. So, the weight gain around this range shld be ok.

Xoxo: the common flu bug seems to be flying around. You rest well and drink lotsa water. The lower ss could be due to your flu too.

roxie: how's titus feeling? Easy, you can manage one. I always bf-ing is difficult, you got it hands down liao. Bringing bb out is easy , just need to take that first step and you will realise, nothing much afterall. I travel whole of sg as long as there's no taxi strike! Jio me if you bored la, then you no time to be emo liao! I'll bring teng out to entertain you if the timing is right.

Jrrt:then miss xoxo showed me an online percentile thingy and he's only 10-20 percentile? Which one should i believe? I hate numbers! I better trust my own observation , lots of pee and massive poo, with 120ml given to him, he must be ok! Heh, ya, occassional over feeding is good for rn and yh. Ha! Rn's weight gain is in the normal range lei, your pd freaking u out. He's mean. Ya, i also gave up on dr ong and his queue.

Mie : ok. Btw can go sales on 18th instead? I need stay with teng on that day cause he staying new full day childcare lei.

On hind sight, 19th is preferred cause my helper is still around! Can we do it on 19th, 3 to 6?

ting> yah i'm staying SK now.. my mom place is at bt panjang and i also go back abt 3-4 days a week hehe.. what to do.. my flat is not here yet
gotta endure awhile now with IL hai...

mie> so is 17 or 19? haha i was telling my hb i'm gg on 17, 9am! chiong the first customers hahaha... btw i'll tell hb to tell the mom that i'm going for gynae check up.. see if she can help me look after baby haa.. i cannot afford her to become cranky there and i cant shop leh. actually i also anytime lah! but i dun want to go there but end up no good things to buy lol or no size, no design etc

astro> go on first day lah! be early bird haha get more worms :D thanks for letting us to hold it in ur house! mie and me gonna go into details liao haha.. what's ur msn? maybe we can talk there easier? my msn is the same as my gmail but instead of gmail, it's @hotmail.com haha

roxie> i wanna get a baby pouch but i'm looking for the pupsik riversible one
if not i'm getting MIM liao haa cheaper also

RE: SK/Pun gathering
Eh have ah!? count me in ok hehehe. i'm staying at rivervale 1-2 yrs later gotta move over to punggol spring haha

xoxo> we're out the whole day today and she slept the whole day! haha.. she can go w/o milk for 3-4 hours and we need to wake her up to change her diaper, and at the same time to feed her too.. before we go for our dinner.
We realised that if we didnt feed her first, she will wake up in the midst of our dinner and we just gotta rush everything which sucks lah. i dun even know what i had for dinner lor haha.. it happened quite a no. of times, so today my hb suggested that we feed her first so she can continue to sleep while we're eating lol..

She didnt finish my EBM for ytd.. and end up guess what? my MIL gave it to the dog hahahaha! if not we'll still throw it away cos it's already "expire" hmm i think she's ok with the bottle leh.. coz she will suckle suckle but after awhile she just turn it away.. maybe she dun like the fishy smell?

U mean Audrey push away the bottle and it dropped on the floor? wah she damn power lor haha.. anyway she gotta accept the bottle sooner or later .. cos our milk ss is not going to be there forever lor..

xoxo >> thanks.. huggies huggies, at least i know i am not an alien.. to feel damn emotional abt it.. i'm so attached with her.. 2mths plus u know? sob sobs.. now she still call me daily.. to check out if i am coping well and whether i do eat my meals etc.. cos she knows i have no one to help me out and cook for my meals too.. i ordered tingkat dinner that shugar recommended.. lunch i will settle or go dieting, since with the little one.. i doubt i can cook loh.

miemie > hehe my gynae is at punggol plaza
dr woo! i know yours is at the kopitiam there, didnt go there cos i was with dr woo for papsmear and menses cramps last time
wow if we happened to have the same gynae... and our babies are born on the same day hor? that could be quite chaotic isnt it? =)

astro> well u are so kind to check on how titus's feeling? hahaha u mean how is he after his illness ? think after 5 days of medication.. still as sleepy... now his nose not as conjested already.. while drinking milk also not as frustrating... i don't know if he knows aunty has gone back though.. but he is more well behaved then he was.. did not anyhow cry except bed time.. can leave him in the playpen longer then he used to be (5 to 10mins) and he will go wailing again to be carried.. (u all heard his cries before, should know how gancheong i could be right? sharp and loud!) maybe he know mummy is all alone now.. so never cry as much? and being able to sleep thru the night now also means i get more sleep time myself.. *contented*

hows your bf-ing? thru my 'shooting' demo, got improve? i gave your pump annointing mah.. (just kidding) haha.. hope u don give up ok, increase the suction level and slowly hor? hows YH's appetite now? still coping with latching on for long period of time? so funnie hor, i told my hubby i was pumping in your room.. thats y took so long to come out.. he was like, huh? why must pump? i told him cos astro wants to see if her pump got problem or not lah.. same model mah.. he gave that 'HUH' face.. LOL!

u say one ah... must jio me out more often ok.. i am now solo ranger liao.. hehehe :DD teng is going to start childcare already, would be busy busy also.. hmm but also meaning mommy is more free liao hor?=P

miemie/pigsy/limmil/py: we can also meet up more often already :D

limmil: my humble opinion is i wld refrain from putting my residence, mobile etc here.. maybe somewhere where there is limited access.. here is very open..

PY: eh.. i deleted ur sms which has the email add :p can pm me again? by the way. next two weeks i super siong..(like suddenly i got so many things to do)... so i anything also can with regards to the party.. just sms me if u need any info.. such as add etc.. can?
i can't go on the first day lah.. very much love to.. but teng starting full day childcare.. need to be there.. on the 17th.. can go on 18th?
please?.. haiz..

roxie: huh? ya.. i am keen to know how titus is feeling wor..erm.. i write wrongly? bf-ing?.. i dunno lah.. just coping with it as it goes.. i can forget about drowning under my own milk ss..

Re: Back to work
i am starting work on 1 feb 2009. and somehow... i am feeling scared already! i think having the baby sort of kills my brain cells loads. i am having memory lost and very slow in thinking suddenly!! must be the lack of sleep!!! i wonder if i can still perform like last time when i go back to work!!! *STRESS*

candywhite >> i am using picasa by google.

roxie >> be strong! the emotional phrase will pass and u staying in punggol ah? hmm... maybe we can meet at Compasspoint between 14 to 18! yeah i truly agree abt the lonely part, since bb is born, i been trapped at home 24 hours and was taking care of the bb myself (w some probs with the mil) i kept telling my hubby i need to move back to my parents place to stay because i NEED to! over in jurong, it's too difficult for me to bring bb out to anywhere at all and i am a HUMAN who really needs interaction! initially with baby's erratic schedule i cant even find time to go online/toilet/bathe/eat etc etc! and how can u keep a woman alone at home facing 4 walls with a newborn? i was almost going crazy man!

xoxo >> my baby hair is natural leh.. he has got 2 "zeng" on his head.. so no matter how i try to brush his hair initially... it's the same, so i gave up... he was born with a full head of black hair, but dunno why now the hair turned brown already...

hey mummies i was buying some socks for Charlotte in the BP and i realised she has big feet!!! her foot measurement is ard 7-8cm for a nearly 2 month old baby. Is this the norm? or is she a dua ka soh (like the mom) hahaha..

coz those BP their measurement for 9cm is suitable for 6-18 months baby!

astro : no lah.. forgive me pls, think i am abit kuku already.. clouds all over my head..

ting : thanks dear. oh! u are not alone lah.. i'm like this too.. sigh.. after pumping milk and storing up in bottles, i am supposed to walk to my chest freezer and yet, i ended up in the storeroom with two bottles on my hand, dono for wat?

and to share a big joke, i am suppose to go and develop photos for my confinement lady.. i was marching confidently to the kodak shop.. hubby reminded me if i brought my sd card.. i replied yes. when i reached the automated machine, those that u just insert ur memory card and can choose the photos u wanna develop?? i was searching for a slot that i can insert my 'SD card'.. was shocked that i cant find any loh.. then i heard my hubby's voice.. "hey dear, why u bring battery out ah?" wah lau, i am so blur isnt it? i brought the canon battery instead of the memory card and yet still dono i made a mistake and was searching for the suitable slot.. oh man.. i also dono how am i getting back to work.. hopefully wont get pok! my boss called, asking me to hand in my year end evaluation.. and arrange for a review next week. looking at the form, i have totally no idea how did 2009 pass? i could only remember my merlion-ing period, hospital stays, being pregnant and yes everything about pregnancy. cant recall much.. sigh.. now i m super stress, if i submit a 'discounted evaluation', my bonuses will also be having a mega discounted rate! *STRESS* so u are definitely not alone! i am worst then U! Yeap, i can meet up with u
PM me your contact? hehe yea.. talk about MIL? "monster in law"? we always have classic stories to be shared isn't it.. sigh..

PY : hehe so funnie, i go and measure titus's feet tomolo ok? see if same as charlotte.. hehehe.. sigh abt weight gain from pregnancy, i only shed 12kg.. but i gained near 30kg! fainted.. i was 90kg before titus popped.. signed up for rustic nirvana packages (finished the prenatal and postnatal - have 40sessions, but i hv c-section... dono must wait till when then i can go... lately i experience crampings above my stitches.. so i definitely have to go back to work with a new wardrobe...) don dare to try taking anything oral since i am bf-ing.. working out? i scared to hurt my stitches.. guess can only go swimming! but where got time?? LOL

btw, are u all still letting babies wear their mittens? i removed them ytd and interestingly, titus love to play with his fingers! interacting and having fun.. guess it really helps in their motor skills..

hi py, to share with you my penny of thoughts.

i was very tempted to detox myself right after giving birth.. (i detox to slim down to prepare for my wedding) BUT... i feel that
1) No one except the doctor can tell you if a product is safe for breastfeeding
2) also, remember leh, when you detox, u are detoxing away the excess fats etc that your baby needs!!!!

so, if you want your baby to be michellin baby... my suggestion is to endure together with me!!!! we can start our detox/slimming regime when we stop breastfeeding!

Ting: haa I think when I stop bf, I'll be preg again LOL!!

Roxie: I've removed her mittens but she keeps scratching herself! I tried to file her nails but they're still quite sharp at the edges. By right we should not wear the mittens after 6 weeks old.. Mrs wong said this could hinder their development. She joked and said other bb know how to count 1-5 (fingers) but those who keep wearing mittens only count 1 haa!!!

py>> can share with me where is the BP for the socks? i need to get for my boy too!

Roxie>> i am going to pm u now! oh my~! i think we are having the exact same symptoms!! hmm, then i think it's "natural", just a post delivery symptoms ba.. i really hope to be able to "find" myself back...