(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

we are in the midst of discussing on the details abt the xmas gift exchange and the catering. Will post up more info once we confirmed

suggestions are also open to everyone. pls share with us if u have any! :D

annette> i bought the baby pouch from MIM haha , went down to their showroom but in the end i got it from their online shop. lol

jrrt: yh washosptalised for bad dehydration n viral infection. his juandice was very bad..my nipples very cracked..so supplemented with fm.. as much as bf is desirable.. i think bb's health is more impt,, yh at tht time..cannot,, aniway..me is demand = ss..no excess..i juz greedy, want more to store la..

Didnt hv time to log into the forum and go through the posts, so tired looking after little emperor. He drinks every 2 hourly and after feeding and burping, 30mins gone. Then gotta wash pump, bottles, do some chores and carry baby... before I know it, it's time for next feed. Thankfully, hubby is on leave this week and is helping around by doing the night feed. I can get some good rest at night.

By the way, boy is doing well. He weighs 6.26kg @ 6 weeks.

Shugar>> Sam is so cute with the rattles!

Annette>> Hv you tried letting your boy sleep in the bouncer? When my boy refuses to sleep in the cot, we tried the bouncer (the netting type). Wah, so blissful... he sleeps 4-6 hours straight in it. As long as he sleeps, we are thankful. Will train him to sleep in cot later, for now, we need to sleep. :p

PY
Thks 4 updating the attendees list! Yes 19th dec i can make it!

Astro
But even when he was hospitalised, u oso pumped regularly? When RN was admitted 4 jaundice, i oso pumped every 3 hrly to keep up wif ss. Yeah, i oso wan more to store... i am anticipating this greedy girl will eventually drink more than i can produce. Once i can hit 180ml/3 hrly, i am happy liao. tts my previous record.

Btw RN is still jaundiced but no issues liao. PD did liver functioning test for her @ 5 wks and her liver is ok, so PD said juz leave it be lah. Will eventually clear.

U got my email rite? So wrt the gathering, u will liaise via email yah?

jrrt: i got pumped.. demand= ss.. just that i didn't stay there.. so they had to supplement him with fm.. it was my choice.. coz i was exhausted.. just first week post delivery leh.. viral everything coupled the issue. not just a simple case of jaundice lah...

wah.. still jaundiced.. but glad it is going down..

dreamygal: ya.. for the littlepods pouch. joelle has ready , but limited stock, pls pm her if u are keen
her nick is tituteo

ya.. she said it was $33. the one i got from her.. is also $33...
so confirm.. plus u.. we have 5 liao.. which colour u want? the Peony might be too short for u coz u are quite tall.. the peony is cheape ($28)...coz promotion..
lelong lelong!!!

PY: help lelong a bit lei for the poncho.. u got frens who are bf-ing? :p jio them lah...

might want to get 2.. like what ong said.. coz the milk stains can be quite stubborn! hahahaa..then if u are like me.. always run around.. good to have clean ones!

PY: Yup, i can make it on the 19th too! Thanks for taking the trouble to organise.. let me know if you need any help.

Joelle: You've got mail

Haiz, I was patting baby until his eyes half closed. Then my MIL come over say she take over. Then she play with baby, now baby cannot sleep, she threw baby back at me.. Kaoz

anette: Baby started the piano just now. He kicked, got sound, he looked startled. Then after a while, start to be indifferent as usual.

astro> my friends who gave birth are u guys lor. haha the rest still happy hour away lol. i'm the first among them to get married and have kid lor!

siangjiao; i can understand how irritating MIL could be. got one weekend, she came over at 3pm.. but it was titus's naptime. already told her so. but she kept going into his room and disturb him.. but he still ignored her cos he wants to sleep... then she came out. next minute, i found her walking into his room and carried him out! walau.. then use her finger and pressed his chin hard hard.. many many times.. ask him to wake up wake up.. i am very angry.. just becos she wans to leave in an hr's time.. doesnt mean my baby has to be awake and accomodate her 'timing' at the expense of his routine! guess what, titus was awaken by the torturing session and after my mil 'pai pai pi ku' go home, he stayed awake all the way till 1am!! sigh. irritating.

astro; the poncho don't have colors selection ah? i already have a grey one.. but i am keen on the color worn by the lady on the right at http://www.monpetitjardin.com/Mon_Petit_Jardin/nursing_ponchos.html if available. i don mind getting another one.. so that i can wash n interchange =P

haha, yap - have to let him exercise loh.. during his waketime i will give him warm up and push up "sessions" tried to exercise his arms n legs.. ma chiam aerobic class? he is rather amused by them. perhaps i have to bring him to baby gym in future, as mentioned by loke, hope he can from sumo sumo become macho macho!

teng is 10kg at 6mths? since last week titus 6.6kg.. perhaps 12weeks will reach 7kg liao.. so if one mth 1kg more.. maybe 6 mths later will same as teng lah...? =P

today my hubby have to take urgent leave.. afraid i cant cope with bb alone... =( he commented i treat baby like paper.. not confident enough.. sob sob and i have to complete my year end review by today.. *stress* have to be focus.. =(

re: xmas gathering

we need a confirmation on total number of attendees - number of eating adults and eating big kids..

thereafter, we will work out the buffet cost, then you guys have to TT the money to either PY or me, and then we will contact everyone via email due to sensitivity of address and mobile phone number..

Date & Time
19 December (Saturday)
3pm to 6pm

Venue
Courtesy of Astro, we're gonna hold it in Woodlands!
(Address will be known at a later date)

Attendees
- Mie - 2 adults
- PY - 2 adults
- Loke
- roxie
- shugar
- gal^
- annette
- siangjiao
- Astro
- jRRt
- dreamygal
- Ong

roxie>> yeah, imagine both of us go to the same gynae.. then we have to go c-sect at the same time! titus is born about 1 hour after isabelle right? isabelle abt 930pm.. then dunno how the gynae is going to schedule leh.. hehe

annette>> for isabelle, the 2nd 6-in -1 jab is to be given at 4months, together with the pnemococcal 1st jab and rotavirus oral vaccine..

PY: ha.. me too :p suprisingly :p

roxie: got..scroll all the way down? those are the colours.. very small hor? :p
anyway. the brown one? that is chocolate.. u want that? confirmed?

hmm. i think at four months.. their weight slowed down slightly.. some bbs will even reject milk.. so let's wait until then :p

wah. so nice. take urgent leave.. miser.. even if i throw the bb out of the window. he still goes to work.. treat bb like paper? what does that mean?

i also have to complete my work reivew today.. :S tomorrow going back school to discuss workreview
haiz

:p my boy din sleep from 1 till 7 again :S. din even wanna drink during the 6pm feed. think he overtired. anyway..during tht time..i entertained him..or he entertained me :p hehe.. i took of his mittens for a while :p
3345642.jpg

ginger : lai lai :p (come come)

MILs...haii.. my side oso same. worse is she say 'notti boy..wake up..notti boy'. Ish...

Date & Time
19 December (Saturday)
3pm to 6pm

Venue

Attendees
- Mie - 2 adults
- PY - 2 adults
- Loke
- roxie
- shugar
- gal^
- annette
- siangjiao
- Astro 2 Adults, 1 mini adult
- jRRt
- dreamygal
- Ong

Date & Time
19 December (Saturday)
3pm to 6pm

Venue

Attendees
- Mie - 2 adults
- PY - 2 adults
- Loke
- roxie
- shugar
- gal^
- annette
- siangjiao
- jRRt
- dreamygal - 2 adults + Glynnis
- Ong

gal: haha.. to me it looks like 'yo yo yo!'.. u know. rap?. hahaha

dreamygal: roger

so nurshing poncho.
i have..
py
loke
xoxo
dreamygal
myself
roxie (colour = chocolate?)

hippo: want nursing poncho? :p

others???

i will get rach to send all to my house.. then i will let u all know the amount to transfer. pls transfer to her direclty hor.. then those who will be coming for xmas.. can colelct immediately.. those not coming. we will have to work out the collection

miemie > yea man.. titus was borned via c-section around 1030pm.. haha!

i also brought titus for the 6in1 jab, pnemococcal and rotavirus oral vaccine.. but first jabs/oral was when he was 6 weeks old.. next one scheduled on 3 mths and then followed by 6mths.. does different pd arrange different schedule? mine is lilian lim at rivervale plaza..

btw, i can confirm my attendance.. for 2pax

astro ah.. i never cock eye hor?? shd be the same right? i cant match the above pic with the below chocolate mah.. thought its of a different color.. LOL.. yup.. if thats the color then i will order.. grey to match sling.. brown to match my ergo carrier.. hehe.. thks and update me again ya.. collection will be at your place? together with the stuffs bought from drugstore?

treat bb like paper.. meaning i am very gentle and don dare to be too rough to him lah.. like if harsher or wat to him.. he will crumble up.. haha.. i tink i'm very scared to hear his sharp n loud cries..

sigh.. he told me he will take urgent leave today, but for 29dec.. i have to bring titus myself to the pd clinic for his vaccinations..

sian rite.. to do the review.. i need to bring baby to office one of these days by 10th of dec.. colleagues offered to babysit titus while i go and meet up with boss for review.. *cant imagine* think i wont be able to focus with my 'little boss" outside loh..

lydia: wow! so irritating. if i were u.. i will tell her not to say negative things about my boy pls! he is not NOTTIE..

roxie: lilian lim huh? i used to frequent her clinic.. the kids' clinic hor? but teng sees dr allyson tan. hahahah.. that oen very black face looking. but she is good.. haven't speak to lilian tan before though

ok. chocolate ah..

so nice leh. can take urgent leave.. behappy about that!! i wld be :p
aiyoh.. that one is treat bb like GOLD.. coz to me. treat bb like paper means. bochap.. anyhow throw wor :p

till now i haven't started.. haiz.
tomorrow leaving rayan with the maid.. for a period of time. think must write down what time do what for her..else screw up my schedule.. :S

ha. for titus's size.. his cries should be loud and MANLY mah. not sharp.. heh :p

yeapp.. the kids clinic.. she is good.. i like her.. feel that she's better then vanessa from kidslink (mt alvernia tied me up with her at first).. but this damn hottie one u know.. must go n line up hours before the clinic open and take Q number for normal consultations.. but vaccines are via appts so not so bad.. (ah dear, lilian tan is feng shui shi hor?.. ahha.. LOL... ) wooh.. if the other pd is also good i can opt for her if lilian is away..
thks for telling me!

HAHAHHAHAHAHA anyhow throw??? LOL... so funnie.. yea yea like GOLD.

good. give her a checklist.. wait she blur blur n forget also hor?

hhahaa.. all cries to me are sharp leh.. now he can scream.. scream once.. no respond. then he scream 2nd time.. mobilization still not activated then he start to YELL! i really cant tahan his cries/screams.. my body will be jellied and forget what i'm doing liao.. not steady enuff lah.. i always have to refer to my book for feedtime,waketime,naptime,pumptime... think if my head can be detached.. it should have already gone missing by now.

heya everyone!

so many posts.. didn't get to come in cos busy going out for past 2 days.. celebrated my wedding anni yest
finally got to watch a movie with hubby
new moon! jacob black's body is to drool for.. LOL!

don't think i'm gonna read the archived posts lar.. will be too many to reply.. so if i missed anything just post again can?

siangjiao: nice pic there. but aiyoh poor thing got scratch! it's a gd thing they heal so fast..

jRRt: wah, your sis really power! 500ml+ in 6 hours??

re babies mittens: i took them off her many weeks ago already. only put it on on really, really cold days. have been cutting and cutting her nails. every few days cut once. they grow very fast right??!

gal: cute photos! esp that middle one.

ok today not inspired to forum much lar.. brain still tired out by the long outings and late nights on sat/sun..

laterz...

Astro
my son had jaundice for a prolonged period and it only cleared when he was abt 7 wks. tt time a liver functioning test was oso ordered and everything was cleared. thus 4 RN, i knew she probably is same case as gor-gor tts y i am not so worried. it will go away eventually; and finally her eye whites r finally looking bluish instead of yellowish liao. so its clearing up. i wanna see a chubby & fair baby soon.

how come ur playmat super attractive? the mummies been to ur plc b4 thus deem it the most suitable one huh?

PY
think of it this way... u 'suffer" 1st but it oso means u enjoy earlier. by the time ur frens hv kids, u probably can lay back and relax liao.

Roxie
i can nvr understd y ppl wanna do such things to disturb a sleeping baby.... frustrating! i nvr allow pple to do tt. thankfully my MIL is not irritating like tt. she thinks tt baby shld b left alone if they wanna sleep. if not enuff sleep, they turn super grouchy and the mummy suffers!
Babies weight gain will not always b steady each mth.. aft 3rd mth or so, they will slow down...

gal^
wat happened tt baby din wanna sleep? i realised tt if RN does not hv gd naps in the day, it does not mean she will KO all the way at night, unlike adults or tods. most likely she will b super cranky and fussy. so i try to ensure she has gd naps.
Now they r starting to smile more right? I love greeting RN in the mornings. She gives me the sweetest smile!

<font color="0000ff">Date &amp; Time
19 December (Saturday)
3pm to 6pm

Venue

Attendees
- Mie - 2 adults
- PY - 2 adults
- Loke
- roxie
- shugar
- gal^
- annette
- siangjiao
- jRRt 2 adults + 3 yr old tod
- Ong</font>

astro,
haha... ok this nursing poncho i already bot one with Rach's BP with sep mums. dun think i need another one right? hehe...
i pass lah.

hi famela
we posted abt the same time!

yeah she's super power rite? when she said she got 21 oz overnight, i was like @_@!!! hahaha... tts y her ss can last her own son + 2 x 3 yr old tods. hahaha
i dun wan abundance like her lah, juz wanna get 360ml per 6 hr; like my previous record and i am happy liao. coz can forsee RN will increase her intake soon...

wow, wedding anniversary yest! nice to watch a movie together... it feels like a luxury, isnt it? Nowadays a simple take-my-own-sweet-time bath is enuff to make me happy.

u gg to join us for the gathering? think the ladies did mention ordering halal food rite? U oso stayg in wdls... shld b v convenient!

roxy: ha. lilain lim huh? :p ok. ya Dr tan is good.. my maid is quite good.. anyway she has seen me doing the same things at the same timing for the past one month liao. so she aga aga know what i am dong. l list down according to time one.. i tink shd be can follow lah. anyway
will be back by 1230.. so still ok..

hee.. very soon u will be very steady liao :p

wha...foam party, sling, poncho, rattle, eyelids, diapers..this thread is really hard to follow. nah, i think i am just really slow nowadays.

erm, astro >> anywhere where the afghan burqa would descend i would take it :p peony 'k? or i'll be waving abt like a bat.

party >> gals do enjoy the xmas gathering on the 19th with yr bbs, i can't make it so i'll look forward to yr FB posts and in advance, merry merry christmas!!

jRRt >> touch base soon once my cold/flu/whatever passes completely

siangjiao >> such a pensive and thoughtful look in his eyes... great candid shot!

roxie >> i know what u mean when u are stunned by the crying..karang kabut...hehe, u need to practise the "freeze" mode on titus.

PY >> the goo.N i saw on the supermarket shelves ain't the same. i suppose u know the website already, but in anycase, it's www.diapers.com.sg
i've just started on the S size..cutting really big, abit too much for audrey.

hippo: oh u get liao huh? hahahha.. :p ok lor.. hmm .u sure u dun need another one?! :p hahahah. ok lor

jrrt: i see.. juandice can be caused by a few tings.. but since we all out of that phase liao. let's not talk about it anymore

ya.. they say the mat is big enough :p

xoxo: no problem.. we can always meet up one.. hahaha. waving it like a bat.. u are cute lah..
aiya.. how sad.. i thought u can join us too!
nvm.. i will go ur house for wii session one of these days :p

jRRt: i'm trying to imagine what it's like to be filled with so much milk la.. must be heavy..?? but 21oz is really A LOT!! i don pump regularly these days and even when i do, i pump only one side and leave the other side for ana to latch. usually if after 6-7 hours can get about 160ml-180ml from 1 side so x 2 will be abt 360 thereabouts....? but i feel these past few days like ss decreasing cos 1) ana's sleeping MUCH more 2) yest went out and no latch, no pump. dono whether it's in my brain or really happening.

a part of me slightly worried. but other part is telling myself that i'm not going back work so soon so store oso no use. my frozen ebm still untouched. defrosted 1 bottle for adil again the other day. he actually gagged while drinking it!! he said the taste not nice. die lar.. wasted. they're gonna expire soon liao. 1 more month only

if ss=dd i happy for now lar. hopefully ss doesn't decrease too much

movie date was very niceeee!
dinner oso nice! lobster and seafood, steak and sushi.. and yummy desert! *slurp* hey i know what you mean about the bath thingy!!! i am always happier when hubby is home in the mornings cos then he can watch baby and entertain her when she makes noise. sadly, he's always out early2 morning most days. even on weekends!

re christmas gathering: i may drop by but don't think can stay long. so mie/py, you just go ahead and order whatever food ok? don't make special arrangements for me hor? i always feel paiseh and uncomfy when my non-muslim frens have to make special accomodations lar.. if i come, i'll just make do with drinks and that'll be good enough.
so don't go out of your way to order halal food ok? i may be going out for late lunch/early dinner outing with frens after that which is what i typically do on sat evenings anyways

re tommee tippee bottles: thanks xoxo/astro for recommending this bottle. my baby still plays with the teat but she sucks this better than my previous nuk.
yest, left her with my mom, and even my mom commented how the teats look like boobs. she reported that ana drank ok from the bottle so yeayyy!
i haf a good feeling about these bottles

astro: hehe.. i've also been wondering abt ur 'special' mat that they've been talking abt. must have missed some postings before that lar

xoxo; hhhaah u are so cute loh.. waving like a bat. lol.. yup. u master the freeze mode skill on audrey liao ah? hehe i will try it on freeze mode.. perhaps he freeze n i also freeze.. LOL so he will stop crying and i will not be jellied also.. are u feeling better today???

miemie/py: regards to the xmas party.. i have to kiv first.. sigh.. hubby just told me that he might have to work on next sat.. cos his work are falling back on schedule.. =( keeping fingers crossed that i can go!!! don't order my food first k dear, i will just pray i can pop by!! don eat also never mind :DD i miss the babies !

Date &amp; Time
19 December (Saturday)
3pm to 6pm

Venue

Attendees
- Mie - 2 adults
- PY - 2 adults
- Loke
- roxie
- shugar
- gal^
- annette
- siangjiao - 2 adults
- jRRt 2 adults + 3 yr old tod
- Ong

roxie: yea, understand how frustrating it can be with MIL.. so sometimes really need to come in to rant a bit. When babies are awaken before they are fully charged, its so hard to make them sleep almost immediately again.

This evening did tummy play, and baby started howling. My MIL look as if i'm out to torture my own son and as usual she started chanting her irritating mantra

Gal: nice pics. I like the centre one. "来,我们沟沟手"

xoxo: hehe, like your description of pensive. Everytime baby drinks milk, he'll have this very concentrated look.

Astro: Can you do me a favor, the Calendula cream that i ordered from Joelle, can i collect from you during the party? Let me know yah.. Thx

joelle: u got a mail

jRRt:eek:h what time u meeting ginger they all next fri? if i still cant get a hand of it then shall drop by anchorpt to ma fan you:p And of for jaundice, u try feed bb at least 2time FM( if u doing total BF now) then sun in morning then jaundice be gone very fast.then M also jaundice till5-6wks n im so worried but i took pd's advice then n supplement with FM ,in abt1-2wks its totally gone.

PY:I went to 'kid mall ' at IMM, they dun have pouch only sling hence gotta sling(mim also) instead.pondering if to get a pouch fr joelle now since only left few colour for M size

miemie: thx, shall call n ask the pd's nurse again,she said in 1 mth time(tts' M 10mth only) for 6-in1 2nd jab weird

bluesea: i tried rocker,cot, yaolan(initially it works now dun really) n bed. today tried mattress so far he can zz 2hr+ afetr creying for 1 hr

Re:xmas gathering
kiv for me 1st wo, by when need confirm?todate i cant make it on 19th dec wo,be at my hotel stay,hubby planned some prog liao wo.need ask if hubby wan travel from south to north 1st wo

**Looking for babysitter / nanny in Pasir Ris Area**

Really sorry to interrupt the ongoing discussions with another topic, but can anyone recommend a good baby sitter / nanny in Pasir Ris area? Please pm me if you know any. Thanks a lot!

My baby girl currently is 6 weeks old and needs a baby sitter starting from January onwards. I live in Pasir Ris St. 52/53 area. Thank you very much.

hi huishan, u wanna try nanny agency? i engaged a nanny staying next block thru agency.. they are quite reputable.. will source for u within walking distance.. they take a cut from nanny's first mth salary and $30 commission fee from our end.. u just go and google ' ** nanny ' (replace ** with bb)