(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Astro popped?!?! wahaha finally!!! Congrats man!!!

Mie> hahaha my mom is sponsoring the catering.. but i think i'll pay her back lah.. my relatives requested to her that they want a gathering .. so ask if we going to have a full mth party anot. lol. my relatives v on one hhehe the party gonna held at my bukit panjang house.

MIL not intend to have any party. she say she dun want the trouble.. and scared of cleaning up (i think she's is more weird than ur mom) hahahaha she is very anti-social when it comes to such things. Last time when we are her to come together to give out our wedding invitation cards, she dun want. she say v mah fan. anyway i cant be bothered. since she so bo chap bo chap .. on the surface i like ok her character is like that i accepted it. but deep down i will treat that she's not supportive and not proud of her grand daughter lor. whatever lah. i will bring charlotte home v often haha.. HB gonna get a baby cot from Ikea for me to place at my mom place
:D YEAH!!!!

So yup the full mth party only for my relatives and my friends. hahahaha :D even cakes, the MIL also dun wanna give GD AH! i can save MONEY!

PY,
actually if ur mil so bo chap also good la. Less trouble. Can u imagine if she wants like a huge party want to show off ur bb to everyone, u also will be damn tired lor. So in a way thats good.

Btw u got the fenugreek pic ya?

My side same as yours. MIL say no need full mth celebration i happy only. Anyway i also dunno that side of the family so no celebration is music to my ears. My side we only have my extended family over for our routine sunday dinners. Not inviting any friends lah. At this age, i dun want her to be over stimulated during the day later i have to deal w a cranky bb whom i cant settle.

Full mth cakes - we decided to go w sweetest moments in the end since pricing is abt the same. Packaging looks much nicer and at least they got a shop front lah so we feel more comfy w this.

Astro,
congratulations!!! Finally!!! Yippee ya yay!!! Come in tell us ur birth story when u r less drugged out.

Envelope, angie,
pls dun b anxious. I would sleep 48hrs straight if i were u guys. U know very soon u wun remember what its like to get 8hrs straight of sleep... Hehe... Welcome to motherhood!

mummies mummies I got a few questions to ask!

1. I seems to have problem gauging how much is enough for my girl to drink. I tries latching her for more them 30 mins but she keeps falling asleep. Then will get frustrated after half an hour or so.. Really dunno how... The LC I met yesterday just told me to latch whenever she wants 6am to midnight and soon everything will be in place esp the night routine. How ah? Any advice. going to try gina ford routine but then tomorrow is 2nd week already..totally could not follow 1st week cos of latching issue...

2. EbM - can I freeze my unused milk that I hv stored in the fridge? Or I have to decide whether to put in fridge or freezer once I have express? The thing is I have about 150 ml of milk and going to try latching her at night again but intend to resort to spoonfeeding if I can't latch again.

Btw mums with latching issue.. Do not wait and tahan the pain... Seek help fast! I'm glad I called up the LC for help. Paid $120 for her but totally no regrets... She could pinpoint the problem immediately looking at me and the baby. Can't say I'm really good but at least I have lesser pain now... Her name is Doris Fok and believe it or not she STUDIES Lactation and does research in this and baby behaviour.

Also did my massage today... Hee I naughty girl.. C-sec and yet only rested for 1 week. Actually got a question why must we want till 3rd week or 1 month for massage? My frens did theirs 5-7 days after c-sec and they dun touch the wound...

MrsL : thxthxthink will get her to come ard3-4th wk

Bluesea:wa i like ur bb smile. my boi seldom smile ,even smile also dun wan open his eye if open eyes then dun smile,hard to capture a nice pic

Dremygal:wa ur bb name is fan ti zi ah,very difficult to write wo,is tt gog to be printed on the birth cert!!

AStro: congratulation

hippo: have u placed ur order with sweetetsmoment? they have promotion where 10boxes free 1 but i think need order more then 30boxes wo,im still waiting for their reply.think those with TMC xxxnew born/1st born card ahve 10% off

tien,
when she fall asleep u gotta wake her up. stroke her ear or near her jawline/lips. she should wake up. if not then burp her. that normally will wake the baby up. if she still wants to feed, then offer her. if not then just burp and let her sleep. different bbs take different time to finish their feed so cant tell how many min u need to feed.

think u shud freeze ur milk within 24hrs. doris fok writes for baby center. am sure she's a reputable LC. good for you.

btw, massage normally c-section cos wound takes a long time to completely heal. so masseuse normally only willing to start 3rd week onwards. my gynae cleared me end of 2nd week cos wound healed very well. but masseuse still not comfortable so will only start end of 3rd week. i think i'd rather play safe on this lah. but its personal pref so up to you.

annette,
i havent place order yet. yah i have a voucher that's 1 for 10 free. so prolly will use that. tks!

tien>> c-sect can start massage so fast ah? wa lau, if i had known, i would have started mine also!!! mine is scheduled to start next week, but wondering if the massage lady rmbs.. i had informed her after i pop and she had told me is 1 month.. dun really feel like sending her a reminder sms actually..

hippo> haha true also lah. i'm not close to his relatives also. hehe hmm sweetest moment ah.. le precious do not have a store front? i've yet to order the cakes.. my mom said if invite those relatives over for lunch, then no need to give cakes..

I dunno what is the usual practise leh. what abt u ?

annette>> oh FBI card got discount ah! i have that card haha! ok i shall check it out sweetest moment too

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Scheduled Induction / C-sect</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Method of Delivery</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE </TD></TR><TR><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>C-sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>C-sect w spinal</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Keith Tok Yu Zhe</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC </TD></TR><TR><TD>celline (celline)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>2.17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emer C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rooster &amp; Moo (precious_moment16)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>2.2</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>2.95</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Nathan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elly Ong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Yu Ning</TD><TD>Overseas (UK)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mata (n_limm)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2.96</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Breana</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>4.165</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>James</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>vinbaby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Riona</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Umesh Doshi </TD></TR><TR><TD>funzee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>3.01</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amelie (Ah-may-lee)</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>vodkarib (vodkarib)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>3.205</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Alston Gan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn Seow Kai Lin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>03/10/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>3.51</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Titus Lee Kai Jie</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>3.005</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ho Kai Qi Isabelle 恺琦</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Josh Nahua Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>3.53</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana / nomsnosm (ayoon)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Asher Rhys</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soh (daysleeper)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>03/10/2009 (C-Sect)</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>3.02</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Avan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigsy_sg</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>3.6</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Glendon Yan 袁榮樂</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>2.95</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Audrey Tan Yen Jean</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnyling (sunnyling)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>3.07</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>C-sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Rhys Ng Zhi Xuan 黄梓玹</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjdg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>2.86</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Wan Lü</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>2.848</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>2.89</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Mir Adheen</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lim (linping)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>3.45</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Reagan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching </TD></TR><TR><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>3.7</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>aria jo (ariajo)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>3.375</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Naia</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Watt </TD></TR><TR><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>3.525</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ana Sofia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>ddnikz (ddnikz)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>08/10/2009 (C-Sect)</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>2.94</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>08/10/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Megan Teo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>10/10 (C-sec/induced)</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>3.265</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Elias</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>10/10 (C-sect)</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>3.54</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>C-Sect w GA</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Isabel Lee Min</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazol (tryphena)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>C-section with GA</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovann / Jia Xun 家迅</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Lovelle Pheh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie (jpnnn)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>3.255</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Naven</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ting (oricule)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>2.975</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Cen Kay Den</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>3.245</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Lee Tze Hsuen Charlotte 李芷瑄</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>C-Sect (12/10)</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>3.49</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-Section with Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Aiden</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei (megirl)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>2.775</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Induce-Emer C-sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>IloveMaxMax (ilovemaxmax)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>3.475</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>annette (nlimm)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias Kiement Liew 刘宇杰</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>lin (pingwen1703)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>2.79</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>C-Sec (GA)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Liu Kangjin</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD>limmil (limmil)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>3.125</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Damien Low 刘梓斌</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurmummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>2.995</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-section w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ewe</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Natural (assisted) w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>jRt (crystallized)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>2.6</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Rhynnise</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Y Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wang Meiting (desmt)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>3.325</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD></TR><TR><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>3.715</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>C-section w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ng Yuxi Kaylea 黄宇熙</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluesea2</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>3.595</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural (assisted) w Epi </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loke (aloevera08)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>2.96</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Natural (assisted) w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Angel Tay Yi Han 郑懿涵</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien </TD></TR><TR><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural (assisted) w/o epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Rayan (Ray-yearn) 江宇和</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>shell (shell)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ee Ling (lingee10)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>hydrogen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbseed (bbseed)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD></TR><TR><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>mymelody</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF </TD></TR><TR><TD>envelope (envelope)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo (what_if)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling </TD></TR><TR><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lau (blessedcyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie (planners)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Paige Anne Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr SB Soon </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20/09/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>29/09/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

astro >> happy birth-day mummy! waiting for yr birth story!

hippo >> haha! i'd also placed the full mth thingy with sweetest moments last week, kinda liked it that they allowed collection to be spread over several days..."celebrating" this weekend with a simple family dinner at home.

my cold war with both of them lasted till this evening..*fume*...tried to salvage what i could from the thawing EBM but in the end, didn't even feed her one drop cos you guess what? my PIS chose to go wonky on me today as well. so i really needed audrey to get the milk out of me...just not my day at all. first time in days i suddenly felt very moody...tom i gotta drag my machine to paragon and if they can't repair it on the spot, i think i'll really go bonkers.

tien >> just feed her what she wants. bb knows best and i think every bb needs are different. if she takes too much, she will regurgitate. if u feed her acc to the books or the clock, and she's underfed, she'll keep fussing for more. guess the trick is to make her full and happy..the rest (sleep, play, bathing) will then fall into place. glad that the LC has resolved the prb..so it's time for yr nips to heal and for you to enjoy bfg...

Congrats astro. Waiting for your birth story.

annette : Ya. Its going to be printed on the birth cert. We got someone to calculate the strokes.

Py,
hahaha i was just able to say the same thing. No epi of cos scream the hse down lah.

I dunno whats the practice. Think whatever u like lah. No big deal one lah. For mine its my own aunties n uncles mah so just normal dinner at my hse n i will still get them the cakes lah. Cos the ang paos all very big lah if dun give like very han suan lor.

Xoxo,
hey u wanna borrow mine? Can get from me if u really need k? Cos i dun pump as fervently. Hehe... Just use ur own parts. Let meknow if u need k?

Dreamygal,
so u chose glendon in the end. Hope u dun mind my honest opinion on the previous choice. Thot better say.... Hmmm maybe shudnt have... No offense intended.

RE: Massage
Hippo actually I am a little skeptical about starting early but my friend has 2 kids through C-sec and she did hers on the 7th day after surgery by the same lady and this lady seems quite confident. Anyway yesterday session was quite gentle...she was just checking how I can cope etc...Anyway just 1 day I could really see the tummy going down! It's just amazing!

As for the wound, it hurts a bit (Not super sharp pain type - more like tightness), although it's more at the edges. Is it the same for mummies who went through c-sec? Also I can;t differentiate the pain in wound as well as the strain caused by the shrinking of the uterus...sigh..

Hippo: You are right! Doris writes for Baby Center. She was very helpful and gave us her links etc for her materials...mainly at babycenter.com.sg...

xoxo: Yep I am glad I engaged the LC. Now I am feeling better and more confident. However, at night I still allow my CL to bottle feed my EBM as I am simple too tired to do it. There's indeed some confusion for the baby. So far the 2 morning feeds have been a struggle for the 1st 5 mins...but in the end, she still managed to latch. So, in a sense I hope she will get use to it...

Goodness...I am just so bored at home....only 1 week I am dying to get out of the house already!!!!!! I am such a terrible mummy hahah....cant wait till Friday to see doctor...

Hippo! Have you and Isabelle seen the doctors? How you feed her when you brought her out to Mt E?

Mie Mie: Actually that's the thing...some massage ladies refuse to start till 3 weeks or 1 month later. Honestly Jamu is most effective when you start early...that's why I asked my friend for the contact. But now a bit worry...haha I very ma fan...want best of both worlds.

Tien,
it was a nightmare bring isabel back to mt e the first time. Traffic was bad and almost right after we left home we had to pitstop at east coast to change her diaper.
By the time we reached mt e she was hungry or cranky (whatever that made her scream non stop) so i fed her in pd clinic.
Then we had to do stupid bloodtest for jaundice in hospital. Nurse said better feed bb cos we need her calm to draw blood. So they gave us a room in A&amp;E to feed. After drawing blood i had to feed agn cos she was naturally in pain n screaming agn.
Then she pooped agn. Diaper changed then we went to gynae for my review. She went cranky once agn n i fed her in gynae's clinic as well.

Moral of the story, u may wanna bringa nursing poncho if u have one just in case u have to fish out your boob as the pacifier. And bring enough diapers. We had only two with us that day n by the time we changed the 2nd time, we were praying she wouldnt poop a 3rd time!!! Phew!

Hippo: Oh dear...sounds like an adventure for you...think I will ask my mum along! Yes I will certainly bring my nursing poncho...still dunno how to use that sarong yet haha...

hai i think i'm giving up latching charlotte..
it's not that she cant latch properly.. but she keep on suckle 1 side only for 15 mins then fell asleep..
wake up another 30-45 mins and suckle another side and fell asleep within 15 mins...

if the CL is not ard liao i think i no need to do other things man lol .. sibei bo eng. most likely i'll opt for bottle feed after confinement.

Ladies, i'm so glad my confinement is coming to an end soon! (Finally!) but my mum, who's doing my confinement for me, says its actually supposed to be 40 days. We're holding the full month celebration this sunday, so i'm a little confused. after this sunday, can everything revert to normal, and i eat normal food, take cold drinks, etc? can experienced mummies share?

also, for the full month celebration, there will be many kids invited. any suggestions what we can prepare for the kids?

cjdg: i think just take it easy on the confinement.. 40days is only another 10days more. so just see what ur mum says lor. if she's ok then u revert to normal urself. hehe.. but in moderation lah.. dun go and gobble up everything cold also.. as for kids.. maybe prepare some goodie bags?

hippo: is there a asterick somewhere?coz i have a voucher of 10free1 too but with asterick term n condition apply.till now they yet to reply

PY: ya tts the card. i saw it at their website, u may wan go in n check again not sure if any expiry date of the promotion

Tien: wa then i shd contact my massage lady liao hehe. tummy so big so ugly

cjdg: i heard abt the 40 days too but not too sure of it.hubby have been giving me cold choco milk sneakily anyway n my mil dun believe in confinement at all haha but i still guaiguai eat wat my confinement prepare except the taking of the cold milk

Annette: It depends on you and your comfort area. Some massage ladies don't do it until 3-4 weeks later. For me, because my friend went through C-sec too and she has successful given birth to a second kid, so, I fang xin let the massage lady wrap. Anyway, the binder that she uses is works the same as the hospital binder. In fact I rem my doctor saying that my binder must be as tight as possible...mow my massage binder is way tighter than the one that I have been using...

Btw mummies who went though C-sec too, is tightening at the 2 sides of the C-sec wound normal? Cos I have never been 'cut up' before, not sure how wound healing feels like. So far I heard is itch (which I am not feeling yet). I am feeling more like tightness at the edges but the middle part is ok..

Hadn't come in cos CL last day... Now i need to hands on.. hardly have anytime, and catching sleep whereever i can

Gal: after i probe baby up a little, i find that he chokedless often. But i find the pinching of breast before he latches on is the best cos it really control the milk flow. Sometimes he coughs a bit, i'll then burp him before continuing cos i think too much air in the tummy might be uncomfortable

Astro: CONGRATS! Pop the champagne!Rest well yah..

hippo : No, i'm not offended. All along i prefer Glendon. But my hubby kept thinking that we should not call him Glendon just because it rhyme with Glynnis. So, i told him to go and select a name. In fact, all my friends don't like the name he chose, so he got no choice.

I remembered the first time i brought lele for PD check-up, also something like that. He poo and pee so many times that we ran out of diapers. Luckily my gynae gave us some.

hippo >> my pump is being resuscitated as we speak. thks for the offer to help..if it needs to be sent for servicing (which would take a week), i'd hv to seek out other alternatives. one good alternative is don't bother pumping and just count on latching. hmm...medela got a major minus pt in my bag now. was counting on my stash to enable me to venture outdoors w/o audrey in peace...relying on bottles from week 5 onwards..now that plan is kaput.

tien >> was yuxi looking at you? she's really cute, like a munchkin!

siangjiao >> i dread the day the CL leaves...soon..soon...

tIEN: haha i like yuxi eyes

thx.for mine last thur i went back to my gynae n she said only knot at 1 side n she cut off tt n the stitches will dissolve on its own wo.i dun feel anything also, but my gynae gave me this transparent tape to cover the wound for the next1 mth coz she said usually the wound will look nice now but alot mummies wound actually pop up afterwhich.

all mommie: Re: menses-like bloody discharge
May i know how long will thedischarge last? coz mine stopped ard day10 then 3 days nothing n i remove my pad but suddenly heavy flow today again. my cl said somewill last ard1 mth wo, is tt true?

Sorry to interrupt.

I have this Sean Lau Photo package to let go. Already paid $94 to Sean Lau as deposit but the balance($84 exc GST) has to be paid after the session.

This is the "Classic Baby" package (valued at $238) as advertised on Sean Lau's website (www.seanlau.com) but based on the promo i was able to get it at only $178.

The photo session is on this Sat, 31st Oct at 130pm to 330pm. I'm willing to sell this off at a fracture of the deposit, i.e $65 only. Please PM me by end of today.

The package includes:
02 Hours of studio session with Sean Lau
05 Pictures printed on 5”x 7”
01 Reprint on 8”x 12” with framing (Tabletop)
DVD with selected images in high resolution

Let me know. Thks!!

Xoxo: she was looking at my sister actually. Munchkin she is indeed! My hubby calls her that!

Annette: that's one of the rarer occassions we could see her eyes so big! Usually her eyes are just slits!

Goodness! Just finished 1.5 hr of feeding! Bone breaking already left her on the bed to play! Just hope she did drink a lot just now and let me sleep!!!!!

xoxo
sorry to hear abt ur thawed FBM. it happened to me once coz someone 4got to close the freezer door tight. I was so mad and upset! anyway its better to throw away the thawed milk rather than risk anything.
pump died on u? OMG... worst nightmare... u dun hv a manual pump on standby? better get one...

Tien
baby looks so cute &amp; alert!

haha, is ur baby another marathon latcher like mine? my record was 2.5 hrs b4 i caved in &amp; surrender... my bum was so sng at the end of it... and i was super exhausted!

PY
was it u tt oso had huge nipples???
i thot my latching was a prob and went to visit LC tdy. turns out tt RN is latching well and its my nipples tt r challenging 4 her to latch fully. Her mouth is tiny, tts why. now both my sides r sore sore sore...
juz hoping the nips can get used to the latchings soon. hurts like hell and can tear man... but gotta press on, press on!

Loke, goodie bag sounds good! now just haf to figure wat goodies goes in there!

annette, cold milk sounds good! esp with this hot weather.. dats y i been looking forward to end of confinement. kekeke...
as for the discharge, its been 3weeks plus for me, and its finally coming to an end. So yup, its almost a month for me

cjdg: skp got a lot of things u can consider.. some party stuff like whistles, balloons, or u can make small little bags of sweets and chocolates with a little toy..

Re: Lochia discharge
I was abt to ask... mine is considered really little this time round. It has almost cleared up since 2 days ago, which was Day 9. There r still some bloody discharge but can juz use a normal thin pad. Even the initial few days, i can say its nothing compared to when i had #1. mayb gynae did a gd job in cleaning up during delivery.

My CL told me tt when i start taking tonics on day 12, some more lochia might come too. aft tt, it shld clear off alrdy.

Bluesea
ur weight loss shld take effect slowly... becoz i gained v little, thus its all gone immed aft delivery. nw i juz need the massage to tone things up and to expel any wind fr my tummy. as well as to enjoy some pampering.

Jrrt: 2.5hr!?! That's long!!!!!! Mine is a latch sleeper. Latch 5-10 mins then sleep. Then wakes up again and wail to latch for another 5-10 mins. That's why super tired at the end of the day. It's doesn't help that I'm still not latching her well and her twister tongue keeps rubbing my nipples agst het upper palatte when she starts sleeping. So always have to latch n release latch n release. The good news is my super sore left
breast is healing although still hurts when latching her on. Back is also breaking.. Sob sob

I'm going to observe and tahan till end of confinement. Like PY I'm considering full bottle feeding of EBM after that if her tongue is still the same.

jRRt>> ehhh.. i dun think mine is huge leh haha but after pumping the nips really look huge! but it will go back to original size after that haha. but my baby mouth is really tiny also.. maybe that's why it's tiring for her ?

but i no longer have sore nips problem now..

Tien> haha seems like we're having the same problem. but mine is finish 1 side then sleep.. Mdm Rokiah says the right boobs will have more milk.. so normally i will latch her on my right first.. if i pump out the right milk (4-5 hrs intervals) i can get 100ml so i assumed she had enough hahaha!

Tien
tell me abt it... and tt was the 2 days in hospital. i was so busy latching tt i hardly had any eye-shut!
Thing is my girl is quite actively suckling... she rests for a while aft a few secs... then resumes active suckling again. i cant decide when to take her off. so juz watch the clock. 20 mins up, i switch sides. her jaw mucles super powerful.
My back is oso breaking and bum is v sng... cnt wait 4 masseur to come this sun. i hv to constantly adjust my position when i nurse. the best position is nurse while lying down but she dun nurse well. muz train her liao!

U tried cupfeeding?

Re: lochia discharge

I also dun have alot.. in fact from day 7 onwards i start to wear normal pads.. my gynae cleared alot of blood for me..

I've found out from my masseur that actually all these clearing of blood clots should be done by midwife.. but end up my gynae did all the job hehe thumbs up for her! i'm not going to change my gynae liao haha

jrrt : 2.5hrs really long. Mine was suckling for 1.5hrs this morning and i was already @#%#%#. Kept complaining to my mum.
I was nursing him while lying down but he don't latch on very well in that position and my left nip sore again. Urggg...

PY: think it may be just a phase or perhaps the 3 week growth spurt?

i oso thinking of introducing bottle liew. was using a seringe but wah..his face went from pink to maroon red. omg. coz' we can't keep up with his sucking timing. will ren till after 1 month then intro bottle.

annette : me too! i was using panty liner for past few days got v little blood. today after lunch suddenly whoosh .. heavy flow. my friend say its normal.

Tien: ur babe is so cute!

sore nipple :
tot i read someone oso had the issue where initial latch is painful but subsequent suckle is okay. me having same prob too. i tried putting nipple cream but dun think the cream has enough time to take effect before the next feed. i just bear w it.

cranky babe :
:S i have a thought.
earlier i shared between 5-9pm my babe will be 'never ending hunger' phase right?
(today it started earlier :S) just manage to pat him to sleep. think my boob no more juice. he like super man-chang. sleepy n hungry and kenot decide what to do.

do u think it is possible that certain times of the day the boob dun make much milk which means my baby have to work extra hard/long to drink milk.

i totally am not pumping today and monitoring if he takes shorter time to latch. (i.e. in assumption my boob got juice since i din pump out).

fyi : baby lullabies works man.. i played and pat him till he zzz... so if u dun have one, go get :p

gal^,
baby lullabies didn't work for my gal. She cried after some time.

I haven't tried for my boy.

My boy alwasys cry... can't seem to sleep well on his own.. alwasys need to carry then sleep.. sigh...already try not to carry him so much... but don't know what to do...
This happened for my elder gal too. sigh.

jrrt/tien, my gal also. everyday night time is nite mare for me. She wakes up every 1hr to nurse, it's so tiring.

anyone of your bb dun like to sleep cot. I think mine is leh. Put her in the cot less than 5 mins she will cry. how huh?

My boy like rock a bye baby, home on the range and over the rainbow. He always calm down when i sing these songs.

Must be because he kept hearing these 3 songs when he was in the womb. I always sing these 3 songs to my girl at night.

ewe, same here. mine i thot sleep liao then put in the cot then 5 mins later cry and then got to carry and nurse then sleep then put cot same thing happen again. don't know why she is like that. so tiring. my previous 2 elder ones not like that one leh.