Candy white: *Hugs* Read your breastfeeding woes and dun worry about feeling all emotional. I broke down several times when i started breastfeeding too... breast engorged, baby went on nursing strike for one full day, nipples bleeding and crazily pain. All the issues seems to come together at the same time. And when i realized supply drop, i started panicking again. I tried looking for support, but KKH one totally sucks. The LC sounded so impatient. I called a 2nd time, they did not return my call. Do you know, they have only 3 LC and one is on maternity leave? It's crazy lor, so many people give birth everyday, many are 1st time mummies eager to start on breastfeeding and they only got 3 LCs? I realized many hospital LCs are like hotcakes like that and they simply are understaffed and not very patient. Worst still, i find them cold even though its a very emotional time for us. Anyway, i ended up calling joyful parenting. Its a voluntary breastfeeding hotline and i found the lady at the other end (Maureen) very patient and she gave pretty simple instructions and good suggestions to follow. I think you'll be able to find "professional" support there. Do give them a call if you need help (see website for #).
http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/alternative-breastfeeding-help.html
PY: i am starting to order full month cakes next week. Decided to do the following: For those who pao small ang pao (like colleagues), i will just get Bengawan Solo vouchers. I took some baby pictures, will print them out as photos, write a short thank you note behind and enclose with the vouchers for personalization. For those with big ang pows (like relatives who gave big vouchers, or gold trinklets), i'm going to get the more premium cakes from sweetest moments. Just like you, hehe, i like those baby cards leh
Astro: I tried the Pet Pet free sample from the hospital and think it's quite good too. A lot of my friends recommend. BTW, don't chop all the girls leh. I know i asked before but how do i shrink photo size to upload here? Hehe, i wanna "da dui tai", and do some advertising for my son here... *wink wink*
Anyone has a very sleepy baby here? My little Andre is quite a sleepy head leh. From what i see, normally babies will be the one waking their parents up to feed. For me, i have to wake him up every 3-4 hours to feed. The CL and my mum says to leave him to sleep all he wants, but since chatting with you all here, i'll ignore them and wake him up anyway. But the sleepiness, do you think its any cause for concern? Other than that, he seems pretty contented and happy leh..