(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

jrrt,
wow 470ml in one go is impressive!! Dun tink i can ever hit that amt ... Mine highest record only 150ml for 2 boobs nia. Or maybe 170ml cos 20ml cater for leakage tolerance while pumping.

astro,
EK ong muz hv been so amused by your question. U reali can ask funni qns sometimes

Uh-Oh...my empress dowager is here with ALL the confinement supplies...SEE? how excited Diva's grandma is? Can't imagine my confinement...CL+Diva's Grandma!! The house is going to be on fire!!! Oh no I forgot to hide the sample FM! Want to hide them before she does!

Can't beleive that I almost tripped over Diva's travel cot!! And Diva actually got a little shock hahaha

Astro: Haha ya...maybe you two can communicate well...I always like to tease him about his Chinese too...he always buay tahan...But he very funny, he may be quite ang mo speaking, his mindset is very traditional...that's why I call him pantang kantang..I am the not pantang but cheena type...

Saphira: It's great to have experienced mums sharing all these tips with blur blur mums like me...

Astro: Speaking of high...I also dunno why I very chirpy today!! Funny thing is the weather so hot and I am still chirpy! I think I a bit siao liao!! Doing work and chirpy..WEIRD!

congrats ting!!

the more i hear of birth stories, the more zen i must become.. hahaa....

i feel like ranting... hubby told me his mum said name yi4 han2 might be mistakenly read as yi2 han4 (meaning regrets).. i'm pissed..

ladies.. pls read these two articles.. very good articles.. wah liew. had i konw what i am experiencing is normal. teng wld be a breastfed bb! argh.. :p this time with yu he. i want to succeed

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

Astro: u saw these 2 sites before? they also explain on this shooting pain.
Let down pain

http://www.babysake.com/breastfeedingpain.htm
http://www.howtodothings.com/family-and-relationships/a2393-how-to-relieve-nipple-pain-in-breastfeeding.html<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

Astro
Ok waiting 4 u to share! i am supposed to refresh my bfg memory by reading up but i haven started! hahaha...

yah bfg saves $$$ but i was taking in so much fish &amp; tonics tt it din save much oso. heee... but still its the exp and the goodness of BM tt made me pressed on.

Ting
Congrats!!!

Ong
tt was once off lah. dunno why i hit 470ml then. usual is 360ml-400ml for both boobs per 6 hrly session.

ong / joyce : haahahaha... love the poop story :D 1 metre. :p hmm i was telling my HB gotta cover his PC keyboard (which is near the cot) with plastic unless he wan poop on his keyboard :p
Any suggestions how to er..protect oneself ? my room v small so cot is near everything :p

astro : ur mum scream coz' scared bb cold because no clothes + aircon on issit :p

tien : Wah..sleep through contraction. power!

abt contraction :
yest i went to watch surrogates and felt hardening (no pain) every 10 mins for about an hour of the show. after that.. nothing leh.. eeheheh :p no more hardening etc.

induce :
orh..will bring bag. hehe.. will look like i going to resort liew..with my trolley bag. :p
they inducing me morning though coz' they say afternoon they are closed so cannot monitor the ctg?

*singing* am going to eat salted egg crab tonight. tink my mum not v happy coz' she wanna cook. but i keep telling her she will be cooking for the next one mth. can u imagine during my confinement if i go eat crab.. eat crab halfway bb cry. er... finger dirty how :p hehe.. i will get salted egg bb. :p

Gal: Thanks...I also think I very power!! Hahah...I am really a pig lor! But the again cos irregular and mild, that's why..When the real thing comes I will let you know if I slept through it or not Muahaha...sculli I first one ask for epi!

Loke: Ya brought up the name to my ah lao yesterday of naming her Diva...He just shot me that, YOU-SIAO-AH-look!

loke: eh.. that time.. yi han.. i keep telling miser. it sounds like 'one line' to me :p

tien: hahah, let's get high together?! :p at least u are doing work leh. i on forum whole morning. toggling between my two threads.. wah liew. i mut apply full time to be forum adminstratror. i wil be a very happy camper man..

ong: EK ong cannot stand me! coz i keep bringing teng back to him and inisting teng had reflux! :p EK ong pissed off leh. he told me (while trying ot be calm and patient)..'it must be a real concern for u for u to bring the bb back to me when u have just seen me yesterday.. he is fine.. really. but if u inisist.. u can always bring him for a reflux test..'.. then i left the room. pissed with him. then i brought teng round singapore to find another PD coz i refused to believe he didn't had reflux.. whahahhahaha.. :p:p:p.. he didn't.. he was simply. overfed :p:p

ya. i can drive pple up the wall with my questions. i like to think that these pple who are frustrated.. are not zen. hahahah :p

kekeke. ok.. i am a meanie :p

tien: i teased miser he cannot make it for english.. miser said i cannot make it for chinese :p
but my chinese A! one ok. for o levels:.. so i still win. his english.. hahaha. has been C6 all the time.. he keeps saying. if his english is stronger.. he would have been streamed to the gifted stream :p coz his chinese, maths and science = POWER :p

congrats ting!

ya. all sot sot. friday mah..

gal: ya.. she cannot believe i a stripping teng off with such gusto! heh..

jrrt: that two articles are good. will explore more of the sites later..

AStro: ONZ ah...but I can only get high with you till 2 plus..going to see matriach...

My work vs forum ratio is 1:10 leh...so honestly not focusing much on the work aahhahahah

Sama Sama I beat my ah lao in English...but his Chinese got A1...I think kelong! Muahahaha...

Loke: I think we are going crazy because of the crazy wait...more than it's Friday...to me it's the same..everyday is BORING, Friday or not hahaha...Remind me again next time to work till I POP!!!

tien: whahahah! u build up such a good pt till u anticlimax with 'going to see matriach'.. whahahah i find that so funny :p
seriously.. i think i 'read' more humour from u now leh. initially u started off VEYR serious.. wah liew.. now we all know. moe teachers.. all loonies :p:p when no more work :p

haha.. getting proud here. i beat my ah lao in all the subjects.. kekekee.. and he's super kantang.. chi cannot make it.. he's a stand up comedian when he starts speaking in mandarin.. english vocab also very limited. told him to go and read more novels... and stop watching CARTOONS!!

Congratz to all mommies whom popped^-^

Back fr gynae appt

Cough n running nose since yest, end up now have to take anitbiotics for a wk

BB hit 3.5kg today, gynae suggests induce or c-s. not solely coz of bb wt,she did VE test for me,my cervix 0cm dilate!!!

bb head is still very high n is a big head bb
of circum35cm n hes still not engaged!!!Any of ur bb abt tt head circum?
She said can try induce on coming mon, then hopefully he will come down,get engage n come out then but if really still cant end up be c-s, another option be c-s direct.
Any suggestion/advice?Now im like coughing so badly since morning lor ,if c-s on sunday be pain like hell rite?
Anyone knows the charge by Mount A for induce-natural-c-s?

PY/angie:the aching pain u mentioned i have it for very long, its common, alot of my frds have tt during 3rd trimester too.

PY:Ger,for mount A my gynae mentioned if induce ask me go in after1130pm but then can 1 day charge,urs TMC rite, maybe u ask ur gynae on this.

Astro/Tien: ya .my hubby been snoring these few nites dun know y though he seldom snore,n i need go toilet like 3-4times a nite n whenever im back in bed i cant zz coz of the snoring maybe tts y im feeling so lethagic esp today with tt terrible cough

Loke: hahahaha. stand up comedian? :p
aiyoh. sorry. i meant yi hang2 .. hahaha i was considering that :p.. ya. yi han sounds like yi han4 leh :p .. but miser told me.. it sounds femininie. which is good for ur case. not good for my yu he. i thought him. no wah.. yi han good for both boys and girls!!

whey. one line is yi hang2.. or one row.. yi heng can be vertical or horizontal line? :p

anette: i think u need to wait till cough recovered than do c sectin lah. painful wor! :S

Astro: Thanks ah for appreciating my 'humour'. My ah lao always say I try to be funny but not funny (yet he still laugh)...but I think I am funny...see? How ego I am!! Maybe initially still new to forum SHY LAH! Muahahhaha....now more comfy liao so can show my TRUE COLOURS!!!

CHAM....tummy hardening again..where's my STOP WATCH! I want to eat my chicken rice first!

Loke: think Astro read as yi(4) hang(2) as in one line...am I right Astro?

jrrt,
360-400ml still very impressive oso as not many ppl can have that amt. tat is above ave liao. *envy*

astro,
now i can understand fully when u say u drive everyone up the wall. hahahaaaa
imagine u visit EK ong 2 days in a row and consultation itself is not cheap and plus the long waiting time.

gal,
oh, just try to stand sideway instead of directly facing him when changing diaper. And hold up the front side of diaper while changing his diaper so as to protect the poop fm shooting past while u doing the cleaning up. even with all these measures, u may still gena cos u won't know if they r done with the pooing and tat's when u r caught off guard. btw, keith sleep on a waterproof sheet (mine is cotton on top &amp; waterproof material on bottom)so he does not stain the cot sheet with the poo . Not sure if u get wat i meant.

tien: ha.. SHY?! pls lah. whahahahha :p ya.. i read wrongly :pP

yalor. 360-400ml is ABOVE AVERAGE!
ong: ya.. hahahah! so now miser still picks on that to laugh at me.. he goes 'wah. teng has Reflux lah. better bring him see EK Ong again.. quic quick.. ' wah liew..
but honestly. i brought him round SG to find PDs that time leh.. jialat! so paiseh :p:p

ong: and the funny thing is when miser asked me to calm down. i will SCREAM at him 'ur son has reflux.. how u expect me to calm down?'.. then i will DRAG him along to all the PDs around SG.. aiyoh poor man. only he has that much patience with me .. whahahahhaha :p *dig hole and hide* :p

shooting poop: what my mum does is before she change the diaper, she'll open it up and cover the bom bom.. and make the "hmmmmmm" sound to make sure bb poo finish.. then she'll change the diaper.. same for pee-ing.. make the "shhhhhhhhhh" sound.. haha.. but it works leh. i never see flying poops and pees when my niece and nephews were at my house..

tien: u r right about astro. hahah..

annette: so far nobody says it looks like yi2han4 lor. anyway when i read yihan, i'll naturally read it as yi4han2.. cos some tv serials also use that name, just different characters.

astro: haha.. yi hang is one row.. yi heng is one horizontal row.. if my #2 is a boy, he would be yi jie..

tien: i go buy lunch liao. u be gd and confident hor.. go and stare at Mastrich IN HER EYES! hmm might not work. ok. then u pretend to be pitiful hor. bring a hanky with u and sob sob.. think she might give in..*straight face*

ladies. i go buy lunch.. then go back office. haha. been hiding inthe library all day long :p

Astro/tien:gynae suggested induce=>natural if possible but theres possiblilty end up emerg c-s lor. im like sneezing n coughing like hell now lor,hope get better later. then cant take cough syrup rite?coz gynea only gave me anitiboitics

AStro : i dun get it. y ur miser dun like yijie?y he suggested xuan jie gu?

Astro: I am serious! When I first meet ppl I super SHY!!! Haha I need time to warm up one!! Muahaha...

Enjoy your lunch...I am smelling my Chicken Rice!! And yes I will bring EYEMO along and dripped some into my eyes when I see matriach!!

AStro: Btw your miser really lor...ask him search for the name himself lah!! So hard to please..everything can also make fun of...

annette>> yeah tmc is 11pm. confirmed. my gynae told me liao. wow 35cm is consider big for natural leh. my gynae told me as long as it's more than 34cm is big liao.. my last measurement for the head is 331mm so i think still got hope for me...

gal>> u inducing tml ? all the best!! so you have chances of having a 10/10 baby if the labour is short

wee hoo i'm going to mustafa tonight (after midnight) to get a micro hi-fi set to put in the room to play music for baby lol. hopefully i'll end up in the labour suite ok. gonna pack my hosp bag in the boot later. haha ok i'm dreaming..

PY,
hahahah... i think you shouldn't have told your ah lao about your fren's $10k bill. my fren had a horror birth story, which is ingrained in my head until today. she was so insistent on natural, was in labour suite for like almost 24hrs, bb still couldn't come out, had 3 top up epi shots and eventually had emer c-sect. and somemore was at gleneagles. i didn't even ask her what the bill size was. i just said "very expensive hor?" she told me her HB said "small price to pay for mother &amp; bb's safety".

that's why it left a very deep impression in my head. but like astro's miser, my heli actually is the one that always say the same line. "if $$$ can solve the issue, then it is NOT an issue".

anyhow, i still strongly believe you can do it based on what i know about your situation so far. but if suay suay *touchwood* in the end cannot, then at least you've satisfied yourself that you have tried lor.

annette,
seems like you have a similar situation as me. only difference is, my gynae is very upfront and told me he wont even bother to induce so he's very sure it will fail. my bb's head not engaged at 38w4d. and she's around 3.7-3.8kg by now.

ong, joyce,
your poop stories are funny. wonder if it happen to girls?! hehehe...

astro,
i think xoxo has her hands full with audrey. yes, she called up the first few years - the shop at paragon. and they told her only rince running water thru the tubes. because she sterilised them once and they turned cloudy!

hey ong, shugar, miemie,
now that i'm having an elective C, wanna ask you guys how was the experience? i mean like pain management, breastfeeding position how? then bathe leh? i have to admit even tho my mouth said i was open to c-sect, i was never mentally prepared for it. all the bits on c-sect i skipped when i was reading the books. and then when can we try to let bb latch on? cos if natural, they will let you latch on immediately right? then c-sect how?

gal^,
you inducing tom ah? your EDD is 10 Oct actually right? you gonna be at TMC? all the best!

PY,
u know i had the bags in my car yesterday already. but my helper is the village SPY. she straight away called my mum said i drove myself to hospital already cos i had all the bags with me!!! wah lau. cannot tahan man. they are even more kan chiong than me. 100x more.

tien,
so when is ur EDD again? yah ask matriarch all the questions. like head circumference how much lah, bb weight, whether head engage or not, etc, etc, etc. and refuse to leave the room if she try to dismiss you!

hippo>> wah!! they are so kua zhang lor. put the bags in the car only yet and she said u drove to the hosp ? hahahah!! my aunt they all also keep calling me or my mom every week asking if i've delivered lol.

then hor everytime i call my mom (she always nv pick up the call one lah) then she call me back with a very gan cheong tone.. then ask me "what happened ?!?! dun scare me leh" =.= wah lao she v paranoid.. she tot i'm going to give birth or what lor. all going ki siao liao hehehe

yeah i'm going to have a +ve mind.. i think my mom is praying every night for me too haha..

Tien/astro:astro enjoy ur lunch n tien enjoy ur chicken rice, im taking my jap rice too but cold liao

PY: ya she still take twice .1st time round,bb wt only 2.9 she find it weird since last wk aldy3.3 then my tummy looks so big.then she retake all meansurement again.

hippo:u be by c-s?when is urs? im thinking just directly opt for c-s,dun later suffer for hrs end up c-s again.headache.Whats the diff btw the elective c-s u mentioned n c-s?arent they the same?

Hippo: I try to act tough later... hope my knees won't go weak...lucky my hubby will be around this time round.. he will be the one asking...my Edd is 16th Oct... next Friday...seems long...................

PY,
YES my helper is the kan chiong one!!! wed lagi better. i didn't drive. wanted to take cab to town meet my fren for tea. cos she will drive me back later. so asked my bro drive me to mrt station so i can catch a cab. my maid straight away call my father, say dunno whether my brother fetch me to hospital or not.

i not very happy lor. like why so kpo ah? yesterday i came home bad mood already she still come and ask me when is bb coming. i purposely dun wanna tell her lor. i know everyone means well and is excited. but it puts unnecessary pressure on us right? damn cock. *pui*

annette,
if you can be bothered can go and refer to my long rant posted yesterday afternoon. yup, i will be having elective c-section (i.e. i choose to arrange in advance to have c-section) tomorrow morning at 11am. emergency c-section you know lah. happens unplanned, typically when bb is in distress. i think i dun really wanna flood the thread again with my ranting. so i shant repeat the story again. essentially i think our situation is similar. so its your personal choice i suppose.

hippo: oicc so there'r the same ,just a planned n unplanned, sometimes really get confused with the term. So ur bb be out tomm congratz ye, hopefully my cough n flu recover by today if not dun think will go for c-z or induce on mon

ong : yes understand on the waterproof mattress protector. i got two of those
thanks for the tip to stand sideways. hehe.. :p

PY / Hippo : ya. inducing tomolo if my little one still dun wanna auto come out. my gynae not in favour for me to carry the little one > than wk40. hee..thank u. praying for super short labour w/o complications.

hippo : maybe u can tell ur helper, if i go hospital i will inform my parents myself. please do not scare them by calling them in assumption i going hospital. i will do it myself?

Gal: u be delivering tomm also? congratz

feifei/other mommies:i wanna know also. any one knows the rate for 1)inducing
2)inducing +emer c-s n
3)c-s
in Mount A?

gal>> seems that we cant meet in the labour suite liao haha.. unless miracle happen lol! all the best ok. let me know ur experience :D

gal^,
yah yah. so good chance our bbs share same birthday eh?
nah, i think my mum told her i b having the op already lah. she is off high alert. haha... btw, u manage to confirm your massage lady? i did already. using rokiah as xoxo has recommended. bit more steep but dun really wanna deal with those fly by night ones anymore. this one seems properly structured. one less thing to worry about!

annette: my gynae gave me cough syrup.. and not the antiboditics when i was down with cough inthe first tri..
aiya.. miser sot lah. he lame lah.. talking nonsense.. :p see? that's why i said.. only me think he is funny.. :p:p

tien: ya. he very ma fun. hence he thought of the chinese name --> Yu3 He2 in the end.. and he is quite confident that there can be no possible funny variation to these.. except for rain river.. which is quite lame lah.. :p

loke: 'two joints', ..
eh. then X 截 X .. my hanyu pinyin sucks.. so likely i got the pinyin wrong again! u know brace lee uses that? jay chou got a sound with that name also? :p

wah.. so many 10/10 bbs! and quite a lot of 3/10 bbs.. really hot dates!

hippo: wah.. cloudy! must have stunned xoxo quite a bit! kekekeke.. :p
was told that shop is Mums &amp; Babes.. will check that out later this evening.
ur maid. very kpo . mine dun even dare to ask.. or ask very meekly :p