(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

i dun have mentrual cramp feelings... maybe masked by the pang sai feelings...

i always have this phobia that i pang sai halfway then waterbag burst.. cos kek to hard for the sai to come out....

wow thread is getting hard to track as so many posts!!

congrats to ddnikz, sotong mum and ario !

glass,
dun worry, u will slim back very fast. First time mum can slim back easier as compare to 2nd time mum. For me, i got back almost my pre-pregnancy weight in few mths and w/o massage. However, i seriously feel that this round gg to be tough as the fats r TOO Thick !!

sorry bfeeding qn again.
TMC parentcraft consultant was telling me expressed breastmilk can be kept in fridge for 2 days. (freezer for 2 mths) but read somewhere that it can be kept up to 5-8 days. does anyone have experience keepin the EBM for longer than 2 days? wld like to know.. cos am unwilling to freeze my EBM cos' will need to bring out 12 hrs in advance to thaw.

and my bb has been choosing to suck only at one breast for like 25 min at a session. do you think this will pose any problem? he is peeing and pooin as per normal 4-6 times a day (comin to 2 weeks old)

somehow i kinda of envy mummies here who are waiting to give birth. now that i have given birth, it feels like there is nothing to look forward to anymore..i wana keep the bb inside...

and i already miss the couple time.
but of cos i luv seeing my bb too. but jus feel that he is more protected inside...

My HB just bot lots of durian for me coz I told the durian theory last nite. I so scared sekali after taking durian, the weight gain still on my side not bb. Dun care liao la.. let her b.. most importantly, she is healthy.

hippo>> yeah, will be seeing Isabel this saturday.. actually wad is most impt is the safety of you and Isabel la.. excited?

ddnikz>> congrats to the arrival of little Jolie!

candy_white>> i had emer c-sect with epi.. i din feel the tugging coz i was super high on the mask (not sure if that is laughing gas).. i only know wad they were doing coz the anesthetist told me each and every step.. i could have gone with GA but i thot i would feel more assured with my hubby next to me la, moreover before that i already had the epi injection done.. ya, so that's my input on GA or epi..

hippo,
so u decide to go c-section instead. I still rem tat's your 1st option, isn't it? (so u dun feel so bad) Anyway, u can see your ah pui very soon. Enjoy now as sleepless nites awaits u. hhahaa

astro,
same as u, i find GA scarier oso. I scare i won't wake up(silly rite). hheehee! Epi/spinal block isn't any better. It is scary too. Mine is c-section with forcep. Funni right. 1st time heard of it. din know c-section will hv a chance to use forcep. I heard the gynae and his assistants saying 1 , 2 ,3 pull. They pull the 3rd time using forcep and keith's forehead got a red mark but that was gone after few days. Reali can feel the great force of pulling. Maybe bb head is engaged so need pulling ?? Dun hv this xperience for cliff last time.

vodkarib,
it's normal tat bb suck for 25mins for one side at this stage as only 2wks and oso in b/w bb always doze off. Keith was same too but he progress to suck at both sides for 20-25mins now cos one boob is no longer enuff for him as he drink aro 100ml now.

Tien: i find kaylea very nice!.. but pple like me will hae a problem with 'lea'.. so it is the same pronunciation as kaylia?

loke: got constipation?

vod: alamak.. now u miss being preg.. :p
ur bb intake is normal.. with sufficient poos in one day not to worry. the experienced moo moo ong also advised u the same thing

ong: not silly. coz i had the same thought! kekekeke.. coz i had to do a D & C for my very first preg way back in 2004. then was GA.. i was like. 'haiz.. GA.. then once wake up.. everything is gone'.. then they (my gynae and her anesthetist) still talking about pri 1 registration for my gynae's youngest kid
.. so ya.. no good associations with GA.. but haing said that.. despite being drugged, still can feel sensation is kinda scary for epi :p

hey. c-section with forceps.. yeap. never heard of it.. could be quite deep.. hence need forceps..

back home from my mum's place. Very terrible, diva's daddy went out to get twisties for me to eat,.. poor diva been fed with so many junk food.

Actually I'm lying on my bed timing contraction n monitoring the rate at which my panty is wetting. Been feeling the tightness since lunch just that I din time. See if its false alarm.

Astro: diva's daddy loves the name kaylea..n you are right abt the pronunciation. I
personally like sophie but he say not nice.. Well since I'm ok with kaylea I guess its fine.

tien: when is ur edd again?
i think kaylea has a good meaning too.. i think it i s a wonderful name.. kaylea ng yu xi! a nice ring to the ears!

haiz. i am still stuck.. with no good english name. think monsieur Yu He is waiting for his english name to be finalised and decided before he wld make his grand entrance :S

Astro: my Edd is 16th oct. Next Friday. Thanks for your compliment on the name hee.. Anyway if this name is confirmed I can also call her big light bulb!! Cos Yu xi means light of universe. So her full name will be bright light of universe!!!

Hello..

Seems like alot of MTB r anxiously waiting to pop their bb..

Mine was induce on 3/10. EDD is 8/10. But gynae say bb too big, cannot drag liao.

Ended fr my gynae bursting waterbag to bb birth, is onli a short 2 1/2hr duration. And my girl weigh 3.895kg @ birth.

twinky: heh. no i am not in 2008 thread.. haha. probably because i keep posting in my other thread so u find my nick very familiar

tien: woo-hoo.. then Yuxi will be a good match for my 宇和!!!.. then it becaomes one big, brightly lit peaceful universe?! whahahaha..

Haha astro you really chooping all the little girls here! U haven't seen my girl yet... Haha sculli not pretty enough!!

twinky: i missed ur annoucement. Solid! 3.895kg!!!

hippo: look here.. twinky's princess can fight with isabel liao!!! Mrs L's james got more choices liao :p

tien: yes.. sure will pretty.. and hence now must chope liao. so that they all can 培养感情.. heh..

ladies.. do u all think i shd on the free style pump and ascertain the fit for the breastshields now? my concern is that the stimulation to the nipples might trigger contractions??.. but if i dun on and i dun test. how am i gonig to know if it fits? wah liew.. arghh..

Angie>> yes me me! i mentioned before abt the pain in my leg.. and someone said maybe the baby was lying on some nerves haha coz i keep havin this v weird feeling in my legs.. today it's at my inner thigh.

PY
I can't remember when it started but whenever I get up from my seat and stand/walk, I feel like I just ran 2.4km...

Bluesea:
Me seeing gynae tmr too!!!

bluesea: ha.. okok lah.. never had a big row..

i think i might need to lug the breast pump to the hopsital :S.. not because i want to pump milk. but i want the LC to tell me if i have the correct fit for the default breast shields provided! haiz..

Astro: haha.. Ya lor your teng and Yu he very lucky to have you as mummy....so good at networking!

Hmm I dun have pain in inner thighs but at my butt!

Me three! Seeing doc tml! Trying not to hv too much expectation.

K heading to bed... Dunno if I'm gonna have midnight drama later! Ciao mummies!

astro,
i tried it. you only need to have it on for like a few seconds and u will be able to see if it fits. it didn't trigger anything for me k. and somemore i tried twice. 1st time with the std ones, then 2nd time with the other pair i ordered later. dun be worried about anything. anyways even if lug to hospital also ok what.

PY,
i was staring at 20 durians in front of me at my aunts. naturally after drowning my "sorrows" in durians i feel a lot better.

twinky,
hi! i think my akan datang ah pui can CHALLEN your princess! hahahaha... but i think mine got slight edge lah. cos her mother is sumo wrestler!!! hahahaha...

I kpo kpo went to read Famela's blog... the lady had delivered today!
She mentioned sthg like she was unable to post here... so i kpo helped her announce...

CONGRATS, Famela!!!

hippo: i think i need a smaller size. coz ya. i tried lah. there is still some space in the 'tube' of the breastshield.. as in nipple is 'centered' and not touching the sides as defined by the 'correct' fit..it can go in though.. i was told by a fren.. the breast and nipple expand after birth and during pumping wor.. so now i am wondering.. skali expand just nice till i dun need to buy additional pair??

haiz. i am thinking and thinking coz i am heedig ur advice that it take a long time to arrive seriously.. i tuned it to level 7 to see leh.. max level is.. 8?

ya.. lug to hopsital is ok. it is meant to be portable anyway..
hmm in fact.. *eyeing the bag*.. kekek. i can possibly re-arrange my stuff to fit everything into that bag! :p heh..

oh ya. someone was askin me i using a tote bag? heh. i was using a small backpack.. now i think. it might be a tote bag! hahahaa..

Astro:
i used a soft big bag, at first quite empty but started to add things aas i went along. Yesterday when i carried it, realized that it's quite heavy...;) told HB, u must help me carry hor...

BTw, wat's famela's blog?

astro.. i tried that liao.. still nothing happened. my hb went to google on it and he say can try again if fail.

Congrats famela!! :D

hippo>> 20 durians! so kua zhang ah!! glad that u are feeling better now :D just think of u'll be seeing isabel this sat! hehe so envious.. i dunno when i can see charlotte lor.

i told my hb abt ur check up and now he asked if i'll consider elective C .. sigh .. but i wanna try for natural first.. =\ his main concern is $$ 2nd concern is that i need to go through double pain if fail induction..

PY: ah.. ya. u said u tried that b4.. paiseh. i forgot :p

hey. ur gynae is ok with u delivering 3.5kg bb right? u worrying the bb too big at 3.5 hah?

Apparently she is pro natural and ask me to try for natural lor.. she keep saying i'm still young... can go natural lol.. she hope that her estimation on the baby weight is an over estimation .. so in actual weight now she's ard 3.2kg instead of 3.4kg haha..

Actually if baby too big at 3.5kg is not my main concern leh.. i'm prepared to have episotomy (how to spell huh ha) if the head is too big or what.. but she told me that the head is just nice for natural birth .. not very big. last measurement for head was 331mm.. my main concern is fail induction and end up gotta go through double pain
and for my HB, he's worried abt the cost lah lol

i'm having alot of BH today.. but they're still not painful.. sigh maybe i just hope that my water bag will burst haha!

PY: eh.. when u say go natural. means vaginal delivery right?.. if induction on epidural.. can or not? then u wun have to worry about the 'double pain' part.. i think ur gynae sounds confident u can do it vaginally ...

Astro> yah vaginal delivery with epi can lah. hehe but i dun wish to end up like the lady in green ytd at ACJ screaming in pain .. omg.. so embarrassing haha.

I dun think she is very confident leh.. coz she say need to wait till next week visit then see how.. but if next week baby not out, will confirm induce liao.. so success or fail that's another story liao

i'm waiting for clumsybabe to update her birth story! hehehe :D need to collect some comparison on induction cases and the successful rate haha!

hehe gd night :D we continue tml

Miemie,
i think i need To be assured that im making the right choice. Havent really gotten over the hurdle yet so m not able to feel excited abt the arrival of the lil one.

PY,
yah lah my aunty forever kua zhang one lor. But we have rather big extended family so she always distributes to the other sub-"villages"...

Where $$$ is concerned, it shouldnt be a point of contention because the max difference is what? $2k? Cant put 2k to mother n bb's safety right? I mean 2k can easily make back right? Think in ur case ur gynae seems pretty confident w u delivering naturally. At least charlotte is engaged. If my doc told me isabel is engaged i would prolly still wanna take a shot at natural. So dun fret think ur odds better than mine. Dun let my case affect ur decision k?

Tien : hmm. i was working from home from 37th week onwards. hmm... to the theory

wah..famela popped
congrats famela.

have asked bb come out by 10-10 before the gynae appt. if not.. maybe i can ask gynae can i do a membrane sweep first..then if no work then induce?
PY : is membrane sweep painful or like VE like that?