(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

din log in the last 2 days and realized I missed a lot.

Congrats to those who have delivered!!!

Happy hippo: about Eton House and Chiltern House, generally they adopt a different approach to teaching, guess they are more "westernize" as in they tend to give the children more autonomy. Also the kids that attend these schools come from above average family backgrounds (as you can figure from the fees) and their exposure is very different. The children generally speak better and are more well informed due to family backgrounds. I personally like this style of teaching too but not all local parents can accept it. Local parents are still very much for the academic kind of teaching because they are very worried about P1 etc.
Hope I'm not too long winded and u get the picture I am trying to portray to you.

annette/backpain: thanks for the info on the bath herbs. I dun live near that area (i'm at Yishun area) anyway, my friend is so sweet and will deliver everything to me, so I'm not complaining....hehe ;)

hippo>> my cousin's (first time mtb) baby did not engage .. but can deliver naturally too.. i guess he engaged at the very last min? i read from the book saying that 2nd time mom will take a longer time to engage as there's more space in the womb for baby to move ard, compared to 1st time mum where the womb is quite squeezy for them. So they can engage earlier.

angie: just wondering, cos my sis-in-law is also in the industry.. and she told me that not all that carries the same name have the same kind of curriculum. this is because the franchised schools have to spend a lot on the franchise fees, hence a lot of programs are cut off and the quality would not be as good as the original school... what's your take on that?

Some of you talking about crabs, make me salivate too...

My bday is on thursday and hubby has been asking me where and what I want to eat. I was thinking of tabao chilli crab and man tou. Then can enjoy with my 10 fingers at home...hehe. Also requested for Pandan/Kaya Cake from Bengawan Solo! Hopefully my MS won;t return on that day. It comes off and on....sigh...

loke: it's true. If centres are franchised, the standard varies. So do be careful when selecting these centres for yr kid. I always try to ask parents who visit the centres I work, what they want for their child, eg. academic, have fun, social skills etc.
As a parent, always know what u are looking for and then find out if the school offers that, then try to narrow down yr choices and make your selection.
The centre can have wonderful curriculum displayed and explained to you but try to observe the teachers coz ultimately, that's the person/s that is/are going to "mould and shape' yr child. Agree?

angie: true.. so in a way, it doesnt mean that franchised is no good.. just got to check out the teachers carefully and know exactly what we want for the child righT??

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Scheduled Induction / C-sect</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Method of Delivery</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE </TD></TR><TR><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>C-sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Samuel</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>C-sect w spinal</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Keith Tok Yu Zhe</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC </TD></TR><TR><TD>celline (celline)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>2.17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emer C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rooster &amp; Moo (precious_moment16)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>2.2</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>2.95</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Nathan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>mata (n_limm)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2.96</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Breana</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>4.165</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>James</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>vinbaby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Umesh Doshi </TD></TR><TR><TD>vodkarib (vodkarib) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>3.205</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Alston Gan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>03/10/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>3.51</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Titus</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>3.005</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ho Kai Qi Isabelle 恺琦</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Josh Nahua Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>3.53</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soh (daysleeper)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>03/10/2009 (C-Sect)</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>3.02</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Avan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana / nomsnosm (ayoon)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Emer C-Sect w Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Asher Rhys</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>2.75</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20/09/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>29/09/2009 (Induce)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>ddnikz (ddnikz)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>08/10/2009 (C-Sect)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>shell (shell)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elly Ong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Overseas (UK)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>aria jo (ariajo)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Watt </TD></TR><TR><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Anna Sofia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ee Ling (lingee10)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>funzee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amelie (Ah-may-lee)</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie (jpnnn)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>hydrogen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Audrey Tan Yen Jean</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn Seow Ke Xuan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlotte Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>chynle seah (chynle)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Stephen Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigsy_sg</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wang Meiting (desmt) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ng Yuxi</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjdg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei (megirl)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Isabel Lee Min</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbseed (bbseed)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>annette (nlimm)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias Kiement Liew</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie (planners) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Paige Anne Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr SB Soon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD></TR><TR><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Megan Teo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazol (tryphena)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovann / Jia Xun 家迅</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>mymelody</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loke (aloevera08)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Angel Tay Yi Han 懿涵</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnyling (sunnyling)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD></TR><TR><TD>limmil (limmil)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurmummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF </TD></TR><TR><TD>envelope (envelope) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo (what_if)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>jRt (crystallized)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Y Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>lin (pingwen1703)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluesea2</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW </TD></TR><TR><TD>IloveMaxMax (ilovemaxmax) </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lau (blessedcyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

loke: yup. both parents must agree on what they want otherwise, also hard to find a suitable school. The class teacher is important...

angie,
wah thu ur bday? think u'll pop that day or not?
ok, i think i'm having chilli crabs for dinner tom. heehheh...

i get your drift, abt the "westernized schools". so among the local ones are there any which are more autonomous? i mean are there any which strike middle ground between being very focused on curriculum and very autonomous?

Happy hippo: dun think I will pop so early...hehe. having gynae check up on fri. Now only entering 37th week...

Can't really comment on the local ones coz I dun know all their curriculum and teaching techniques. What I can share is that if you have any schools in mind, let me know and can give u my feedback or to find out more for u...through insider news...hehe. can send me msg in FB or [email protected].
Not nice to say too much abt certain centres on public forum, know wat i mean???

tbanks mie for the update!

aiyoh. i see my name so far below. i sian liao.. hahahahah..

now i eating a QUARTER of durian mooncake.. miser looked at me.. shook his head.. and said 'u might as well eat the whole mooncake at one go lah.. noone is eating it liao'..
he's right.. i am just in self-denail..'slowly' eat will gain less weight? heh...

angie,
yup yup. understand. bit too early for that anyways. havent even pop yet. haha... your email got 1908. HB's DOB?

miemie,
thanks for updating the table! hey, u erm ok now? better? share your birth story w us sometime?

PY,
orh. your cousin give me hope. hahaha...
good good...

QueenRA in labour ward already. so funny saw her on FB i chatted her. then the answer was "this is her HB, i in labour ward w her now"... bwahahahaha...

hippo>> yeah she gave me hope too coz her baby is 3.48kg and delivery via natural haha.. and she's v petite hehe.. if she can do it, so can i! wahaha.

hehe Angie, your birthday falls on the same day as my hubby! i'm inducing on that day, keeping my fingers crossed for a natural delivery!

clumsybabe: yr hubby must be a nice and happy person...hehe, just kidding!!! so u planning for bb to be the same day as hubby?

Angie: hahaha.. i was quite determined to let nature takes its course, but the restlessness and constant feeling of unwell is really taking a toll out of me. my last checkup on last Fri shows that baby's head already very very low; gynae said he can touch her head when he did VE for me but i have not dilated yet. i asked about induction, he said i'm good to go. that's why we decided to induce on hubby's birthday since it's coming hehehe

angie,
orh... i thot 19aug. thats my HB's bday. heh!
my EDD is 18th lor. still waiting for little miss tortoise...

PY,
that's great! my maid just told me her sister last time gave birth 4.3kg bb NATURAL! and i'm pretty sure in kampong got no EPI lor! this one inspiring enough or not?

clumsybabe,
ur bb engaged already?

this week would be week 38/39

how can we tell if baby has engaged? gynae never mentioned this word leh.. he only told me baby is in good position; head down, face to the back since my checkup on week 30. then during checkup on week 32 he mentioned baby's head had descended lower down, we can't see her face during scans.. last friday he mentioned that i should be delivering within this week cos baby's head really very low.

happy hippo:
oic...how interesting!

so u r now in yr 38th week?
I'm opting for C-sect on my 38th week, 19Oct unless my girl decides to pop earlier...

Angie: yeah i guess so too. but should baby decided to come later.. i dont want to miss the date for hubby's birthday lol.. if she comes earlier i dont mind.

astro: wahaha.. but can see from outside ah? alot of aunties kept telling me my stomach havent 'go down' yet.. but gynae said can touch baby's head liao leh.. means my girl got long neck is it? hahaha

i'm going off to bed now...had a long day today, cooked prawn noodles for my aunt's bday lunch and then prepared dinner, super shack now plus baby is moving so much now. Tummy swaying from left to right as I type...hehe
makes me want to pee all the time

Nite nite to all!!!

Before I sign off, 1 last question, if baby comes out on 37th week, is baby fully formed and does she need to be in incubator?

astro,
yup. today u can already. hehe... then might as well eat the whole mooncake! :p

angie,
yup, 38w2d now... 37wk considered full term. think i ready somewhere that if bb >2.5kg, prolly dun need to be in incubator. but depends of course, on individual situation.

clumsybabe,
if ur gynae can touch her head during VE, think good chance she's engaged. ask doc lah.

Dreamygal and soh: congrats!!

hippo: re belly bandit, I wanted to get but they ran out of stock for the size I want. ;( says new stock coming later part of oct.

morning everyone! going for my checkup soon. I think I had a number of contractions when I was sleeping yesterday. Plus a bit of ls feeling, but go toilet got nothing. Today is my EDD but I still don't feel ready. Will see how it goes later.

happy hippo: wa so nice have companion
currently im still aiming at natural lor, waiting game.gynae just said if this fri my bb hit 4kg i might wan consider c-s.

Soh: congratz

hippo:wa if u wan Ida ,better call early.but again most likely she will tell u tt if u due earlier definitely can,but if really19 tt wk shes very packed n maybe her sis will take over etc. tts wat she told me when i booked her few mths back haha but again maybe those booked her earlier during 19th tt wk onward due earlier liao hehe.ur mia gynae back aldy?tts gd
my bb also move non-stop yest for 1,2 hrs dun know y, made me so painful at the near pubic area dun know coz of it or coz of those menses pain tt u gals mentioned b4. but no contraction but the pain is like at regular interval la,is the pain supposed to be at regular interval too?

miemie: when u starting ur massage session?

Backpain: waaaaaaaaaa tts a long list!!! i only buy red dates n longan. haha.

PY: ur hubby back rite?then bb can come our anytime liao lor. i so hope bb comes out asap haha

mie: ya thx for updating the list.seems like alot end up c-s fr the list

Astro: maybe urs suddenly will jump to the front b4 us hehe.my MIL so hope for today,same bday as her haha

angie:ya after wk37 shd be fine but again they said if wk38 best coz bb lung can develop better

Wah... Yesterdat nite decided to zzz earlier and I missed so much posts!!!

Dreamygal,
Congrats... Hope all mummies here who having it natural will be as smooth as your case.

Annette,
my bb these few days also kicked and moved alot. Making me very painful. Sometimes after she kicked can feel a warm gush below. However, think is not contraction. Just wait and monitor.
keke, you have strong placenta. Bb gets so much frm you that kept putting on weight. Mine stuck at 3kg for 1 week liao. See if her weight is ok this Thurs...

Aria,
Just realised your EDD and my delivery date same day and we at same hospital!!

Re: Confinement herbs,
need to get these earlier? Hubb thinking of getting them on the day i discharge from hospital. Don't supposed these stuff will get OOS fast??

Congrats to all that have given birth! I really wonder when is my turn. >_<

PY/Hippo,
All this talk about crabs... I also wanna go and tabo tonight! I'm not a great fan of crabs personnelly, more of a fish person. But the way both of you are going on about it, really stir my cravings!

Hippo,
I had a really good day yesterday too! And hubby was feeling very guilty so he offered to bring Ryan out to give me a breather in the evening. keke I'm contented, had my last swim, had the waffles that we have been talking about for so long. Can go and give birth liao! hahaha

PY,
About 2nd time mummy engaged later. Not ture leh. My had engaged for 2-3weeks. Till now, not much action, only had false contractions for the past few nights. But can sense the diff after the engagement.

Backpain,
Your list very cheem. I have the same for the red dates tea expect for blue dates. What's blue dates anyway? This is the 1st time I heard of it.

Astro,
Was thinking 2nd one... will be faster isn't it?! But I'm still waiting leh. Maybe my gap is too big liao? So my body is behaving like having 1st time baby? Possible?!

Clumsybabe,
Soon! Guess you are feeling very excited, no more waiting game unlike most of us. All the best!

Re: childcare
I do agree that the class teachers are very important. When I was looking for a childcare 4 years ago for Ryan, one of my requirement is to have an outdoor area big enough for them to ran and play. At the age of 2, I only want my baby to have fun.

shugar,
orh. my fren was asking me cos she just had c-section. but i dunno whether its really good. so thot will ask u. but your doc would've prescribed u one for pain management anyways right?

glass,
sounds like u'r there!
update us.

annette,
yeah xoxolight arranged for pre-natal yoga class in the thread. we ended up attending together lor. that's how we met. quite fun lah. every week go for yoga then after that go and stuff our face depending on who had the strongest craving. hehe...

your bb can't REALLY b 4kg right? doc scaring u isit? ;)

ddnikz,
u inducing on thu hor? excited/nervous?

Oh ya Mie mie, I think I saw you 2 days ago at Mt. A. The day when you are discharged. Do you see a preggie woman wearing shorts and dark green singlet walking in the entrance while you were getting in your car? I was looking at you and wondering if you are in this forum.

whenever we're out and a pregger walk past, my HB will stop and ask, eh, u think this one from your forum or not? haha... so spastic... i never really wonder lah. cos the regular ones i know what they look like from FB pics mah...

i'm ta-bao-ing chilli crabs from hua you wee tonight for dinner. u want the number? call and ask your HB to pick up can already!

ddniks,
ah, really?
you know what, i'm most likely gonna be induced on 8th cos gynae pushing me for it. she was actually expecting me to deliver early since this is my 2nd one but somehow my girl still so comfy in my tum-tum don't want to come out.

i'm a bit hesitant cos i really want a natural process and no human intervention but then i'm worried things will happen if we let bb pass due date. gynae said a lot of activites happen during the last week of pregnancy and for me there's no added advantage for baby stay inside my tummy woh.. so, most likely will follow her advice and admit on thursday morning lor..

what abt you? we might meet during the baby bathing demostration on the friday
hehe...

Tien
No problem.
Yah gd idea to reorganise ur freezer 1st b4 u pop.

ddnikz
why dun u transf the EBM directly into the glass bottles at work then? But if both plastic &amp; glass bottles have been properly sterilised, I don't see any reason for contamination. Juz tt we try to minimize too much transferring of milk. Cuts down possibility of contamination.
Its natural to ask many qns now coz u cant forsee wat will happen later. But once u start doing it, it becomes 2nd nature and u will get used to the system v soon.

Aria jo
glad tt u r not offended.
Coz to me, precisely coz i agree tt BM is so precious and is the only food source to our babies, thus i am v particular abt the storage of EBM &amp; FBM. i wld rather throw than to take a risk. Anyway now its ur 2nd time, u will def do better this time.
Yah even if thawed a bit, need to discard liao. there was once my MIL did not close the freezer door properly, all the FBM kept along the freezer walls had defrosted! It was at least 10 over pkts! I was so so heartache!!!
they were all partially defrosted liao, so i had to throw away. luckily the ones kept in the freezer compartments remained frozen. thereafter, everyone was reminded to ensure the fridge doors muz b properly closed at all times.

Happy hippo
I'm def using milk bags to store FBM coz saves space. Somemore to me the glass bottles given by the hospital is too small lah. Usually i fill up the BM to the brim for freezing. each pack is at least 240ml. This time round, i can let my #1 drink my EBM so i can save $$$ on milk bags.

Dreamygal
Congrats!!!
U hv such a smooth &amp; short labour!

Soh
Congrats too!!!

Astro
our hubs cant seemed to b bothered now tt its our #2 hor? My hb oso.... taking things slow &amp; steady... no rush at all!
hahaha, so funny abt wat ur hb said abt u eating the mooncake slowly... 4 me, i am now left wif the last half mooncake... i din wanna finish it coz its the last one i hv... wanna enjoy it. hahaha...

Angie
At 37 wks, baby is considered full term liao. No need incubator probably. In fact I heard fr GP tt usually babies born ard 32-35 wks no need incubator alrdy. But still situation might vary depending on the baby. But generally aft 37 wks will b safe. I'm turning 37 wks tmrw!

Hi mummies - Feeding baby now... My Glynnis was a poo poo monster and this one is a milk monster...

Angie : Mine came out exactly on his 37th week 0 days. No need to be in incubator as long as baby is ok, weight is good.

sweetzinc : This time round i was not even given the choice to choose epi because i was already 3cm dilated when i induced. I was also shouting like a mad woman inside the delivery suite because baby really coming out le... Haa... Thinking of it, quite funny. I will upload pictures once my hubby remembered to bring my USB cable to my mum's place.

Thanks to all for the well wishes. Me myself thought that its such an exciting day. The whole day was like a dream.

Hippo,

I didn't add mummies in facebook so I dunno how all of you look like! Anyway, given my blur character, I wouldn't have recongize them outside even if I have their photos! I was wondering about miemie cos someone told me she had just been discharged when I arrived.

errr... I'm still keeping my hubby in "freezer". Don't wanna talk to him at all. Think most likely will go and tabo myself early evening. Can't decide if I want chili or pepper!

Re: Milk tray
For keeping of BM, I used milk bags for my elder son. But came across this product which someone posted earlier? Thought it was good and is going to give it a try.

Question: What's the Herbal bath to cure jaundice baby call?

Oh ya, called mac delivery just now and got a free coffee. I didn't order it but the delivery guy insist that it's a promo?! Can't resist coffee right in front of me!! So now drinking my 1st coffee after almost 6 months!

hippo>> wah ytd u had chilli crab.. tonight u having again ?! lol..

I'm very afraid that my labour will start this morning.. and end up i dreamt that i have some bloody show!! hahaha think too much liao.

annette>> he wasnt overseas in the first place haa just that he was busy with some work stuff. yeah after today baby can come out anytime liao coz i wanna avoid particular date as it is the same bday as my very irritating cousin! lol. anyway tml is my 39th week check up.. hopefully can make it there tml.

Sotong_Mum>> haha is it .. i not sure ah this is what i read from the babycentre :D

Dreamygal>> icic.. gd ah can save $$ also hehehe. sure will be looking forward to the photos :D