(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Shugar:samuel so lovely
happy for u.samuel dun look like 2.1kg only leh.take gd care of urself wo.

ddnikz: oh tt gp B swab test u mentioning?Its for natural birth only, i din asked her b4.she said usually done ardwk38 if by natural birth

Tien: what u mean comes n goes? mine is there the whole day long wo.See my 'pig trotters" below

popjpeg{3007053,}

Shugar: they charge u accordingly for the delux rm though they r the one who cant give u the rm u wan?

Re: baby items detergent
Which brand shd i go for?havent buy bb's clothing detergent yet, is there a particular type or just use those we r using now?

PY: i was told if swell more then means gog to labour soon wo.
Shugar :does urs goes off when u go into labour or more swell more?

PY: yalor,and the joints of the toes n fingers aching too,b4which mine are very bony one wo.my mummy saw today n said mine bb most likely gog to be prematured, hope not wo.wed have to ask gynae.

nomsnosm: i do soak in warm water n rest my legs higher on pillow but doesnt help. ginger n lemon grass i just cut n put in warm water or?

shugar,
wah... actually got colostrum is good already no matter how much or how little right? that's cool. i couldn't tell that bb samuel is only 2.1kg! maybe cos he looked quite chubby. so cute... if i were you i think i'll keep carrying and kissing him. hehehe...
great to hear you're handling your wound quite well. so even if i have to have c-section i wont be so terrified! hehe...

u know what my HB said when i told him bb samuel is only 2.1kg? his eyes opened so wide. then he said "well, evidently we don't have that problem, do we?" IDIOT! cos last week gynae said he THINKS my bb is ABOUT 2.8kg at 35w4d. anyhow, doc says if bb grows too big we still have to consider c-section. hmph! so today i've gone out to overhaul the fridge in my village. i think i can at least TRY to cut down on SWEET STUFF?! hopefully bb hippo wont grow too big too fast. yikes!

diana,
yay! hallelujah! finally its here...

xoxo,
my heli said "eh u tell xoxo it was me lah." haha... damn clown! :p anyways, hmmm... go and take a stroll at east coast and tire yourself out a bit? will that help? i had insomnia when i had hyper-thyroidism a few yrs back. i tried everything under the sun and in the end its came down to getting some exercise in the sunlight (even if its just taking a walk) during the day and keeping your bedroom a conducive sleeping environment. (i.e. no computers or TVs because your brain needs to be programmed to get ready to sleep once u enter the bedroom). hopefully one of these will help?

<font color="aa00aa">RE: BREASTPADS

ya, really hallelujah!! You know, I found them lying at my doorstep!!!! no one at home, my door was opened, my 2 dogs wagging tails and no one sign for the deliveryman ( or he use my doggie paw prints?) HE JUST LEFT THE PARCEL AT MY DOORSTEP!!!! Worth more than USD200 !!!!!!!! Luckily my side all rich ppl (richer than me) so they don't bother to steal my parcel!!!!! I am going to threaten the courier company on tuesday that I didn't receive them, see what they are going to do!!! I so bad..hehee

Annette, yup, cut the ginger, slice but not thin thin and add lemon grass (pound lemongrass a bit first)</font>

xoxo: I just feel nauseous but dun throw up at all. I only throw up some sour stuff when I brush my teeth at night. But the indigestion/air pressing on my diaphram is very ucomfortable. I also have this sourish after taste especially when I eat something sweet. Dun know if you knwo what I'm trying to say. Just feels like first trimester with an extra hump...hehe. I usually am ok in the day and only start this discomfort from late afternoon. So mine is reall evening and night sickness!!!

diana: already sms u....

Shugar: did u do C-sect with epi or GA? If I dun get any contractions before 19 Oct, will go ahead with C-sect/epi. Which week were u in when Samuel was delivered?

dear mummies, have u all felt numbness on your fingers n toes already? mine is feeling quite bad.. only today then i realised my fingers are swelling quite badly too.. cant even wear my hubby's ring which is 3 sizes up mine.. =((

Shugar
baby samuel is v cute and I agree wif the rest - he looks rosy &amp; chubby.
Hoping he can b discharged soon and go back home really fast to b reunited wif u.

Rooster &amp; Moo
Congrats to u as well! Hoping ur baby Megan can oso be discharged soon. I can certainly understd the terrible feeling of missing ur baby! No mothers wanna go thru tt stage.

babytum
i used to be the one tt gained the most little weight down here but now the baton has passed over to u! U r really gaining much lesser than me. R u in the avg BMI? I guess gynae wun say much abt ur minimal weight gain as long as baby is of gd weight. my gynae told me then tt i cld afford to gain more weight w/o worrying. Well, she got her wish and i hv now gained abt 6kg as of 34 wks.

tt means its ur own body tt is losing the weight coz aft taking away ur baby's weight, there is still the placenta, waterbag and the extra blood tt is pumped into our body during preg. But as long as baby's health &amp; weight is ideal, then I guess u r juz one of the lucky ones tt gains so lil weight during preg. dun worry too much.

Diana
u fell down? guess i missed ur post! din c tt. muz b more careful. I am waddling like a duck now and my son calls me "fatty bom bom" alrdy. humph! my hb's fault! he taught him this term!
but it sounds so cute when my son addresses me this way thou!

had my mooncake tdy tt i bought at the take fair. BUT its seriously dissapointing as I bot the bengawan solo one coz tts the only pandan snowskin wif dbl yolk! all the rest either had pandan snowskin &amp; no eggyolk or they had flavours like green tea/melon/kiwi/other weird combi tt i had to reluctantly settle for bengawan solo. its not the taste i wan and the paste is not tasty! i am not satisfied!!!

<font color="aa00aa"> roxie, can check with gynea, it could be just water retention like Mie Mie's gynea told her. don't worry too much, seeing gynea soon?

I don't have swelling on hands/fingers, more like fat I think. I stopped wearing wedding band few months back, even before I reached 5 months. But still can wear my proposal ring..hehe

Angie, got it la. will pass to him tomorrow

miemie >> did u try soak ur hands in warm water or etc to ease the numbness? think i will try that later..

nomsnosm >> haha u are funnie! shd be water n not fat lah.. oh yes i m seeing gynae on this coming tues (week 36 checkup).. more or less will determine the dates of induce/c-section depending on bb's weight too.

hee just done up the bb room decals

3007340.jpg

roxie>> i never try to soak or do anything abt the numbness.. i erm, sleep it away.. heehee

wow, speaking of room decals, mine are not here yet! i need to send the seller a reminder!!!

diana>> i also missed your post abt you falling down.. better be careful hor.. i have a tendency to 'almost' fall nowadays, and always kena chided by my hb.. all of us have to be extra careful now.. we are almost there!!

<font color="aa00aa"> yaya, we are almost there, extra extra careful, hubby said, walk slowly and hold the railing please

nursery room!! NICE NICE...cute decals...mine is boring..ahha..</font>

miemie>> yah hor i also forgot abt my decal liao hahaha! gotta go check out the thread

roxie>> i bought decals for the baby room too but now my baby not going to have a room anymore.. coz my mil went to some geomancer and he says that the master room not good to sleep.... so she's taking the room that i intend to use for my baby. ROAR!!! wth lor. sigh.

heng i'm not staying there for long.. so baby will still have her own room in 1-2 yrs time :D:D

nomsnosm >>> great news! i can finally get off my constrictor belts (bras) and hopefully this will help with e indigestion. only snag when i tried to trf the funds to you online is that it says "service is unavailable"...will try again later today...

shugar/hippo/py >> hehe, i don't know if it's because i can't sleep = worse MS or if the bad MS is making me sleepless. whatever it is...i've tried my best to rest..haha, shugar..i shall ask my hubby for some pats to sleep..see if that will work just like it does on a baby! completed mario worlds today..took out alot of my angst... O_O...

hippo >> My fridge just had an overhaul :p..full of mooncakes in all sorts of combi..issue is i don't dare to go full throttle cos of the MS...will be a real pain if it is regurgitated right?

angie >> i understand when u mentioned the sour after-taste. think it's acid that has backed up...hence it is better not to lie flat. the couch is now my fave place..i was wondering why the sudden surge of MS again? anyway, 23 days to go...

gal >> haha, i passed my hospie bag list to my HB..and he went to get what's needed from the wardrobe etc. while i wallowed in my sour mood. it is done already! he washed the bb's clothes too..and is detemined to complete the ironing tonight...hmmm..do u iron bb's clothes?

Annette: yeah... Got to top up for the rooms lor. Xian hor! But it was vy busy when I was there. Saw a few new moms being pushed into double rooms on a few occasions. On the day I discharge the cleaner told me my room was taken Liao.

Re swollen feet: er, I didn't have tat problem at all leh. So can't advise you there. Maybe try cutting down salt intake?

Hippo: hehe thanks! Yup we're both looking forward to Samuel coming back soon. Last night hb went down to mt a to pass colesterum and visit him n got so pics n videos of a super a give bb 'dancing' away on his bed. :D

actually c-sec dun seem as bad as I though looking back now. Just the 1st day or two the wound hurts but I think natural delivery also will hurt first 2 days bAh. Either way, also will hv some pain... Hehe no escape :p

Angie: I had c-sec with epi. Was at start of 37th week.

Jrrt: thanks :D

Roxie; wah!! Nice wall leh! Haha mine back home just plain yellow walls. Nothing had been done yet n now I m stuck here at moms place for confinment.

Xoxo: hello fellow owl! It's way too hot for me to sleep!!! Ihate the hot flushes man! Everyone me not hot leh, it's just me melting away!! Wow.. I hope your hb's pats work in helping you to sleep since Mario didn't seem to be much help! :p

Morning shugar! You are up early
How r you feeling today? Btw, how do you store your colesterum? Does the hospital provides a special tube for storage? Hope your bb will be home soon too!

Regarding swelling hands and feet, i have this pins and needles feeling especially on my right hand for a few weeks. Hands are puffy too. Can't wait for my hands to feel normal again.

We have finally scheduled my c-sect on 25th Sept 8am and will admit 0000hrs to rest and prepare myself for the op. Getting anxious too as that day draws nearer >_<

shugar >> hehe, the heat is getting to you? but have you got enough rest?

I think Samuel will come home in no time at all

I have started to take out my christmas decorations to see whether we need to change the theme a little and determine what to do for my x'mas celebs this year...whether to hold a baby welcome (rather than a 1st mth) together with the christmas festivities...so planning now. a little early since i'm really quite boh liao now...

nomsnosm: diana thx ye. shall try get lemon grass

roxie: mine also since starting of 3rd trimester,everyday, my gynae said coz of water retention.morning be the worse,might not even be able to bend the fingers joints but u try moving ur fingers continuously it be fine,numbeness will go off for the day but the ache at the joint be still there. N ur bb's rm deco nice nice,my hubby loves it alot n i told him y not give up his study rm n use as bb rm n we can do the same since hes trying to influence bb to like planes like him haha

PY: master bedrm not gd for bb or not gd for all to zz?

Shugar/ddnikz: wa guess sept n oct alot of new born bb
ddnikz: just hopewe dun give birth at same time same day haha if not dr choo be rushing like hell:p

MrsL : our hands do look like bear paws at time hor haha.25th coming soon, guess u r the next mummy to pop
all the best

Re:swollen feet

Shugar/other mummies: oh but i dun really take salty stuff wo,the website mentioned maybe coz of 1)sodium intake 2)blood pressure .But hor if face swell also need be careful, have to consult gynae asap. but website nvr mentioned link btw swellness n labour,guess its old folk myth.

Re: Joyce

Yo,is joyce popping now in hospital? din see her online for days

xoxo : no, i din iron bb clothes. ;) my hospital bag oso delegated to HB to do. ehhehe.

MrsL : 25Sept? 4 more days :D TMC right? share share ur experience ya ;)

u know, now that the bb can come anytime and my parents may not reach SG in time, :p.. my HB a little stress i think. Yesterday he insisted that we go buy a pack of newborn diapers. Initially was tinking of buying only if required when the bb come out (depending on bb size).

Shugar : video of bb samuel dancing on his bed? i wanna c :D can share share? :p

xoxo: i have been thinking about thanksgiving dinner and also xmas! this year, we will spend xmas in singapore as bb will be too little to travel to the States to spend xmas with our family there. hb and i are still thinking whether we should get a small xmas tree
maybe we should as it is bb first xmas! we can't wait for the festive season to arrive...hohoho

annette: yar, they do look like hand paws sometimes..haha..i have stopped wearing my ring 2 months ago. if i managed to put it on, i had a hard time taking it off too.

gal: yup, it will be tmc. i hope the experience will be good good and there will be single bed available when we "check in" :p Btw, hospital will give a pack of NB diaper and i heard you can bring home the remaining. you can also buy one more pack at the hospital pharmacy when you discharge. if the brand is suitable, your hb can go out and buy more. tell him not to stress about it now

xoxo: i have been thinking about thanksgiving dinner and also xmas! this year, we will spend xmas in singapore as bb will be too little to travel to the States to spend xmas with our family there. hb and i are still thinking whether we should get a small xmas tree maybe we should as it is bb first xmas! we can't wait for the festive season to arrive...hohoho

annette: yar, they do look like hand paws sometimes..haha..i have stopped wearing my ring 2 months ago. if i managed to put it on, i had a hard time taking it off too.

gal: yup, it will be tmc. i hope the experience will be good good and there will be single bed available when we "check in" :p Btw, hospital will give a pack of NB diaper and i heard you can bring home the remaining. you can also buy one more pack at the hospital pharmacy when you discharge. if the brand is suitable, your hb can go out and buy more. tell him not to stress about it now

i just went back a page to read some more posts...

ong: oh you are home too! how you feeling? can't wait to see your bb photo too.

shugar: your bb so cute cute >_<

annette: wow, your feet really very swollen gal. have you tried soaking in some warm water? mine were swollen few months back and i soaked them in warm water with pepper mint salt which i bought from marks n spencer. it helped reduce swelling.

Shugar,

BB Sam is cute and no worry he will be wil you soon. My first boy also very small weight only 2.3 at 38 weeks tat y this one me and hubby was very stress on my bb weight. When my friends visit me I ask them to go the nursery room to see and very easy to recognize cos is the smallest bb.

Please share how much is your bill. E.g how much cash given.

Nom,

My hb also very busy and keep travel. Every time I go my gynae she will say poor Eunce alone again keke. He was back on Tuesday and fly on Friday again only be back on Saturday. He miss most of my pregnancy days.

<font size="+1">We are running BP Thread for products by Traditional &amp; Holistic Postnatal Centre at 20% Discount.

Try our <font color="ff6000">Massage Therapy Cream</font> that helps to reduce water retentions or our <font color="ff6000">Lemongrass Body Shaping Cream</font> that helps to expel wind and soften harden cellulite. Wish all MTB could have an easy delivery</font>

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/2912832

3007959.jpg

MrsL: hehe my rings cant wear since 2nd trimester. Both of them are now use as pendent for my necklace hehe. Had try warm water, doesnt really help. maybe will try urs n nomsnosm's advice

xoxo:Yups, think i get enough rest bah... just up from my nap after the morning milk pumping session.

gal^: will try to post maybe later on FB or my blog? think here can't post videos.

Sunnyling: lookig at my bill ... it says total estimated Medisave claim is $3950. for BB's bill I dun have total yet coz he's still there and that bill will settle later.

MrsL: wow you must be excited! going to see bb soon!

Re. BB Samuel: Haiz, looks like he may be transfered to KK hospital as the Mt A doctors cannot explain why his tummy keeps filling up with air. We hope its not anything serious. Pls keep him in your prayers. Will update you all again. I be going to Mt A later to visit him. He's active and looking fine, its just that problem that they can't put a finger on. :S

gal: i went to cold storage a few times but they oni sell very large size pampers. aiyo, no NB size at all. i think i will get a pack from hospital during discharge instead since my bb is big and not sure what size shoulod i get

annette: my hb wanted to get me a necklace in june for my bday so that i can wear the ring ard my neck too..but diamond ring on a necklace looks a bit weird for me leh.

moi going to chilis for lunch today again - might be my last meal out before giving birth! hehe

Jrrt, no I didn't fall bit nearly, at the staircase somemore...

I'm busy with my American cheesecake now then receive an SMS from Joyce!!!! In labor now, induce labor by her gynea because irregular contraction, cervix opened already!!! So happy. Another one going to pop and our edd so close, when is my turn??

annette>> no good to sleep human hahaha. stupid feng shui. coz of the weird shape..

shugar>> dun worry BB will be fine! :D:D i also wanna see the dancing video hehe must be damn cute!

<font color="aa00aa">annette, YES JOYCE is going to deliver soon...anytime already..waiting for her sms to update... so happy and excited for her...

Sunnyling, my hubby doesn't travel frequent like yours. He normally goes oversea when he is handling big projects and needs presentation. This time round, his boss is super nice, already said won't be sending him to shanghai (another colleague going) because it is near my edd. actually from next week onwards, he can work from home, requested by his boss but I am fine if he goes to work because I won't be alone ( i will go my parents' during the day time) just that coming tues, wed and thu I will be alone at home because they are not in sg now.</font>

Shugar: Don't worry too much ok. BB Samuel will be fine...

Ong: Keith looks really contented...was the picture taken after his feed? So adorable!

I can't wait for the end of this week...think I will more or less go on leave from next week onwards althought it is considered quite early (37th weeks + only)...enough of my office crap! Din feel any empathy from anyone.

Just had Goodwood Park D24 mooncake...yum yum..

Re: Swollen feet aka 'pigs trotters'
Annette, my case of 'comes and goes' means it will swell from morning till night and after a night's sleep with feet propped up, the swell will go away. The swell on my fingers is not too bad just that I dun like to wear my wedding band now beccause it is a little tight. Colleagues are also commenting that they could see water retention on my face! ARGH!!

Helo all,
thks for all the hugs and kisses to keith
Am so glad i am finally over with all the waiting. Have started to BF keith during the daytime fm every 2 to 3hrs and supplement him with FM for nitetime.

So glad i have the CL else may pengsan.

Annette,
Yes i discharge on the same day with bb on friday.

Bluesea,
his weight is 3.4kg.

Tien,
he just had a bath shortly after being breastfeed. Bathing will perk bb up instantly else they r normally sleepy during the first few days after borned.

sorry to disturb
anyone wanna try gnc fenugreek to boast up the milk supply
brand new from overseas spree....
expiry date may 2012

GNC Nature's Fingerprint Fenugreek 610mg Capsules 200 ea
200 pills @ $20 include postage
whoever interested may want to email me

gal^>> study room? hahaha and guest room lor. damn stupid lah wahaha wtf. anyway it's not my house so i cant comment much hehehe. I haven move in, already cant wait to move out waha.

when is my house ready ?! sigh