(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

ong >> sure you'll be nervous! but don't worry, i believe all will go well. i'll pray for you too
and keep us updated yah? very exciting morning...how to sleep like this? hehehe, but i am so happy for both of you...bundles of joy in your arms soon to cap all these mths of pregnancy. take time and feel your baby's movts within for the next few hrs...wah, truly magical (i didn't know i'd be so sentimental...haiz!)

who's giving birth already?
Missed a lot of updates. Had been away attending whole day and night workshops, and otherwise just bumming at home.
Yesterday i went for checkup, and baby is 3.1kg currently at 37 weeks.

ong, so you giving birth today? All the best! Shugar too?

Shugar & Ong is due soon? Gosh, muz go and read up the archives!

Sotong mum
U oso giving ur kids name starting wif R.
Me too! MY son's name starts wif R and so will b doing the same for my princess as well. In fact, my sis' 2 kids oso hv names wif R... so this princess muz follow else she'll b the odd one out. <font color="0000ff">Anyone can suggest girl's names starting wif R? Welcome suggestions!!!</font>

Ong as well!! Waiting anxiously for their updates...

Suddenly feeling very excited now. Our babies will be coming out one by one...

Last night i got a scare. Have been running to the toilet every 5 mins for i think 5 times? I thought my water bag leaking...

Anyway, finally packed my hospital bag last night. My hubby finally started to get gan cheong... I will be bringing a luggage bag. Glynnis' present took up about more than 1/4 of the big luggage bag.

<font color="aa00aa">jRRt, you gone missing ar..??? didn't see you online..

MORNING EVERYONE!!!!

Anyone going TAKA tomorrow for mooncakes??</font>

dreamygal>> i also very excited leh.. soon our thread is going to be filled with birth stories, then breastfeeding techniques etc.. omg.. we are coming to full term already (some already reached full term) and we are all ready to pop!
just thinking abt who's next is getting me so jittery and excited!

<font color="aa00aa">MieMie, same same.... now is like one by one going to deliver... Next week I week 38 and my parents won't be in Singapore, hubby working and I will be all along at home for whole week... feel so uneasy</font>

Ong &amp; Shugar >>> Awaiting for your update... Hope you will have a smooth delivery....

Jamie >>> I'm also expecting no 3, oldest is 3,
no 2 is 2 and for this EDD is on 06 Oct 09. I will be deliver in TMC

mata >>> It's okay can understand cos sometimes I am also like that....

good morning mummies, didn't come in one day, this place is flooded with entries

Warm welcome to all the new mummies here

Astro: Glad things are ok now with you and hubby. I like Jiang yu he. Sounds very scholarly and wen zi bing bing.

Tien: Hope things are better your side now.

Ong and Shugar: So excited for both of you... Good luck, jia you, and will definitely be praying for you guys for a smooth delivery.

Mrs L: Yeah, i'm getting the sores and aches. Waking up 2-3 times a night to pee doesn't make things easier. But ok la, i haven't reach the stage where "I'm ready to give birth". Only thing i can't wait is to get out of the office and be on leave.

Hey, there is a john little mega sale at expo now. Anyone been there? worth checking out? Stupid me, went to taka fair for all my purchases, to realize i bought everything one set. I need at least 2 lor, to put at my mum's place and mine.

Dreamygal: I think i'm the only slacker here that have not packed my hospital bag yet. Geez... but i'm in the 35 week now, so still should have time *keeping fingers cross*

diana>> your hubby working, but if anytime you have labour signs, im sure he will be able to rush back to send you to hospital right!

the week of 28th sept i will clear my AL and also do some packing in my room to make way for baby cot etc, will be all alone at home too.. its gonna be so exciting to be waiting for for labour signs! heehee..

Astro: i like yu he too. do u need get those master to do calculation when bb due?

sotong mum: zhuo is the surname or part of the name? Im looking at words to go with 'en' for my boy so far only xuan'en hehe

xoxo: how shugar popped aldy?:p so excited

Mie/nomsnosm/xoxo: joyce n ong popping too?

Astro/ xoxo: yuan(2) jin(3) end up in sch ppl will pronounce as yuan(2) jin(4) wo n make fun og ur bb wo.

blurmummy: ya i be taking 1 bedder too, hubby insist to stay over, guess usually tt happen for 1st bb

siangjiao: me too waking up so many times n body aching all over n tt sharp pain when i lie flat sideway atleast walk dun get tt pain anymore. now thinking if shd just sit to sleep haha

<font color="aa00aa">MieMie, he is at buona vista, fusionopolis. I am at Woodlands and hospital is KKH. he told me, if I don't feel well, contraction then he can come back and accompany me, if waterbag burst then I have to call a cab. duh! Looks like besides waterbag burst, there is no need to rush to hospital immediately.

annette, not joyce, my mistake,she just left msg here..ahhaa..paiseh, my mistake</font>

morngin everyone! i am in quite a chirpy mood.. coz lastnight finally decided on the chinese name :p till now i am still enjoying it. coz i really think it sounds quite nice.. well at least better than teng's :p:p
pretty much. i think today will be spent, distracted.. thinking of english names :p

ok.. wait.. let me go back to my ffice.. the weather at the canteen is stifling!

Wow too many posts to read. So fast got ppl ready to pop so excited.

I have also book Mt A single bedded but now thk thk feel like changed to double bedded as hospital now restrict ppl to vist so no point to get a bigger room

Havent think of a name for my baby, super lazy mummy.

Thanks for the welcome!! and mummies who have added me in FB - [email protected], i am afraid i can only confirm u as fren over the weekend. Office barred FB.

And to mummies who already gave birth or giving birth today ! jia you..加油..

me too have been thinking abt my little boy name for month.. dear mummies, can to give me your opinion on these 2 chinese names (let me know which one u prefer more).

1) En Lei (恩磊) 2) Zi Bin(梓斌)

hopefully can choose something nice for my boy..

<font color="aa00aa">sunnyling, me too... english name ready but not chinese name.

astro, you really good leh... </font>

siangjiao : Better start packing. Then can set your mind at ease.
Maybe its also because i kept thinking my little boy will come out earlier than my EDD, so more gan cheong. I hope he will come out on 16 Oct. Then he will share the same lunar birthday as my hubby.

just checked with my elder gal's childcare.. they gonna have year end concert on 15 Nov (sun)..my due date is 21st oct.. sob sob..

Hopefully i am in time to attend her concert as it is her first time.

Nom,

Me both names not ready. Chinese name mostly will be calculate as per my first boy. But I also dun like to go You Long Zhi as his calculation is base on computer and he too commercialize liao.

I havent start packing my hospital bag and havent even wash my bb clothes. My new maid only come end of the month, so headache now so many things not done yet.

Now in my 35 weeks, will get to see my baby this Friday.

<font color="aa00aa">sunnyling, oh..still got time to pack but maid needs daysssss to teach her and normally, your blood will boil so you take it easy... I also don't wanna go you long zi...

limmil, tell your girl baby is coming then she won't feel bad...</font>

nom: but i hope to attend her concert and see her performance.. hee..

contradicting.. i wan to give birth nearer my edd so as to maximise my ML, but on the other hand, hope to give birth earlier.

anyway gynae already pre-amp me i will deliver early, definitely not on my edd..

<font color="aa00aa"> limmil, is it because this is your 3rd pregnancy, many said first child won't deliver earlier than EDD but so far, almost everyone I know gave birth earlier than EDD.</font>

Limmil>> My hubby also shortlisted the word 磊 for our boy. He wants him to grow up to be a 光明磊落 person.

By the way, Zi Bin sounds very nice too!

<font color="aa00aa">bluesea,the 主持人for 世界一周called 吴磊 and my hubby's surename is 吴, my hubby so lazy, ever mentioned just called 吴磊 then I told him ppl will make fun of his name : 无赖 !</font>

jamie: Je habite a woodlands --> I stay at woodlands

xoxo: ah.. with tan huh? then it is easy :p coz my own surname is tan! HOWEVER.. ladies with tan.. only face headaches if they try to combine surnames with their hbs' later on .. why? go figure ..:p give u a hint.. look at miser's surnmae and mine combined.. goodness gracious me :pP

now i get it.. wah.. sounds very victorious.. ur girl's name! u know like those medallions they received after winning a war? :p
cool!

for Rayner.. his name is 江奕腾.. ya. i know. it souds SUPER cheena.. and very complicated to the eyes.. in contrast.. 江宇和is so much simpler..
we dun observe generation name.. so pretty much anything goes.. my only reservation anything matched with jiang.. becomes very cheena :p

eh.. for boys. cannot use the same yuan liao leh :p.. could be another yuan.. such as 渊?

i was comtemplating, Ryan, Rayan, Reyes.. Ryan is out already.. Rayan.. ppls might not be able to pronounce.. Reyes is unisex.. and i already know a bb girl named reyes in my other thread.. so u see .. back to sq one.. haiz..
not necessarily must rhyme.. or start with R.. since now.. for both teng and He.. their chinese names dun match.. so i guess english names dun have to match too..

"warner", "avner", "trevor", "xavier".... all these.. xoxo, i tell u.. miser will reject!.. coz he can't pronouce it properly! :p let alone 'Iver'.. he will most likely pronounce it as 'Evil' :p.. so for him.. it must be easy for him to pronounce to the extent.. cannot go wrong kind.... simple.. 2 syllabi..

do u have any other suggestions? :p

Sotong: heh. i also think with the precedent set. He wun be thin.. :p hmm. argumetative.. great! let's see if he can out talk his parents :p.. miser is analytical and very sharp (though he doesn't talk that much.. but when he speaks.. it is those kind of one needle see blood).. while me.. everything he says. i cam react immediately. so it is a battle of STAMINA.. hahahhahaha :p yep.. little king kong. so no ryan for He!
hey. ur master sounds nice.. actually we just count the strokes as best as we could.. misery miser wun spend the money to consult masters kind.. so the names though it is ok stroke wise.. is not matched to the 5 elements/time of birth of the kid...heh..

shugar!!! woo-hoo.. i shall be astro-zhi.. i 'predicted' u will give birth today :p:p wonderful! u get the honour of the first to pop!!!! i want to see the photo of ur bb soon!!!

ong, u having c-section today?

JRRT: how about Rynette? Reyes?
i like renee and rachael as per suggested by MRs L too..

Dreamygal: wah.. glynnis has such a big gift.. Xiao He will only get his big bro.. a toy car.. whahahahah

MAscot: how are you? itch better? miser and me.. seldom really flare big time.. we only cold war at least.. but the temp seldom stay below zero for long :p .. heee.. yu he.. nice hor? :p:p:p
i am in ur slacker gang. i also haven't pack my bag.. :p

Annette: i lazy leh. miser is misery.. so most likely not getting any master..

xoxo/anette: oh! xoxo.. anette is the residential helicopter! she managed to find a possible variation to yuan jin's name.. :p

limmil: en lei sounds nice.. zi bin also sounds very nice. eh. but many strokes :p what's the surname?

nosm:huh? me good? eh. sorry dun get ur pt.. what do u mean?

eh. i need some help with english names.. anyone can help me? :p:p
to get past stupid miser.. the name should:
-be 2 syllabi
-very very easy to read :)P)
-not too 'sharp' hearing.. he doesn't like 'net' etc..

Merci Beaucoup! :p

<font color="aa00aa"> hubby surename very difficult to get nice name, both of us chinese educated and his chinese is better than mine but we are so lazy to think one, just tooooooo lazy, we'll rather get a master to count the stroke and we will take one that is nice and easy to call.

My BIL is a really good at making fun of ppl's name ! we will consult him also,just like our son's english name. so many cannot be used because of him. ahhaa</font>

wah!! so many posts!!

Go Shugar and Ong!! Jia you! Blessings for a smooth delivery!

Joyce, how did your VE go? Are you dilating?

Jamie, you're so funny! Actually, i have trouble pooing, you should have seen my posts last week! I was so constipated and was asking the mommies here for remedies...

I'm going for my 37th week check on Friday. Hope that babe would have put on more weight!

Take care all! We're all nearing our due dates!! Keep waddling!

Diana>> 无赖 !Gosh..
I hv heard that if the surname is 吴, then must choose the chinese name carefully. I once came across a name吴佳新(Wu Jiaxin). The same pronounciation can be interpreted as "No Pay Raise" .

Morning mummies!!!

Woo!!! so excited, 2 mummies delivering.

Shugar,Ong: may both of you have smooth delivery. will pray for both of you..

I also have problems with names, any suggestion for boy name starting with F?? Have been searching for it like since 3mths ago but until now still cant come up with one. As for Chinese name, HB side has got this jia(1) pu(3) to follow so PIL will take care.. Phew..

oh ya. tell u ladies another joke. i was in a trial class last sat with teng.. then must write his chinese name for him.. it was a lesson conducted in mandarin.. by a authentic China teacher.. heh.. then i was 'stressed'.. hahaha. then all along i had a problem with teng 'yi'.. coz thuogh it is simple to write.. but i alwasy have this tendency to write 'dao' instead of the 'da' below.. so all of a sudden i forgot how to write. so i asked her .. :p.. then immediately. my mind blanked out. and i forgot how to write teng as well! so i had to ask again.. omg. i wanted to dig a hole to hide :p
so miser said. with Yu He.. i wun malu myself anymore . if i still do. there's nothing he can do liao.. whahahhahhaa..

<font color="aa00aa"> astro, good = you found your baby's name !!!! why don't wanna get ppl to count the stroke? how long does it take for you to get a nice name, you're so much better than me, I don't even wanna try finding a name... my runny nose is killing me..</font>

bluesea: ha. no pay raise! :p .. anyway. with Wu. i heard of this saying leh.. as in the name ought to be 'negative'.. so when matched against We. it becomes negative +negative = positive! :p

bbseed:i like Francis.. :p eh. i actually like the feminine version more. Frances :p

noms: miser counted the strokes liao.. just that iti s not matched to eh 5 elements/time of birth for the bb.. i didn't come up with this name. miser came up with it..we were stuck for a long long time. coz keep wanting to pair it with Yi.. or XX teng. but actually both options are not very nice.. and difficult to match..

just last night, Miser was staring at the dictionary for a while.. then he said . he likes the 'he'.. then immediatey he decided.. it will be yu he.. then quickly get the counting strokes book.. everything all okok.. so u can say. it is a moment of brillance by that man lor.. now the stress on me to get an english name.. miser feels his job is complete.. and i shdn't be nagging at him anymore! wah.. swift seah him.. heh..

<font color="aa00aa">bluesea!!! that's a good one!!! so funny, you make me laugh la, i heard of

Ethan kek - makan cake
Ethan Loh - makan already
Damian - 大脸,大面

I am thinking of just get 2 words for name but very risky !!! that's why I got first name and given name for english, the chinese han yu won't be added into the birth cert..too long, like my name, 15 alphabets!</font>

was it joyce or ong who wants yu heng? we actually cnosidered yu heng when we were naming teng. but hor. matched against miser's surname. it is those names which can be SUPER good or super bad! so . we didn't take the chance :p

heehee..
seems like more gals prefer 磊 .. so far the ppl i ask, most gals like this word. but i scared too many 'stones', next time his character will be v hard..plus this yr is cow.. scared he stubborn next time.. hee..

simplified word for 2nd option will be 子彬 .. this one easier to write..

but still prefer the chinese character for 梓斌.

hmm..more opinions pls.. both names sound nice hor.. dunno which one to choose.

btw, my hubby surname is low (刘). my elder gal name is 恩婷.