(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Hey peeps! Jus doing a quick check-in here.. Am at KKH TPS waiting to see my gynae so jus saying a quick hi-bye. I've lost weight leh. 1.2kg over 1 month period. Eeeks! Dono wat my doc will say later. Will update more later ok? HAPPY BIRTHDAY, Shugar!!

Siangjiao/vodkarib: think the sticky album type is quite a good idea too, easier than double sided tape etc. I did a few albums for the holidays I took, quite meaningful....

Hey ladies, can add me in FB too. [email protected]. Pls let me know who you are are when u add me, ie. yr nickname...

wah.. scapbook ah? :p my other thread is ht on scapbooking too. and they are very very creative and artistic.. i didn't know scapbooking is that hot! heh..

shugar: happy bday.. still waiting? ok. so bb wants to be borned after ur bday.. skali same date as miser?! 19 sept :p

i had some cramps just now.. lied down for a while.. and it went away.. no show no discharge.. guess it is just a one-off incident..
coz week 33.. still early.. will monitor..

i sent my hb a sms.. tell him i having some cramps.. and what time he will be back.. to which he replies only the timing he will be back.. then after that.. he sent another sms.. nothing more than 'will be late, 9 plus'.. soemtimes i think miser thinks he married a wonder woman.. haiz..

nosmnosm & angie, added u on fb

astro, i also beginning to have cramps on n off. sometimes it even feels like mense cramps. but no show = ok right?

MrsL: haiz, why must they happen at night ah... :S alamak... think i will go sleep earlier then -__-

noms: yup! saw you add me liao!

famela: thanks! hey i read somewhere that its normal to loose some weight prior to giving birth. Dun worry
shd be ok.

astro: still waiting leh... just now passed out more of the mucus plug/show again. Mentally preparing myself for another tough night!

ginger: no show is ok. That is your body preparing for real contractions. its normal to have some now that we're all in the final stages liao.

Angie: added you too!

Any 2nd or 3rd time mtb had their show/mucus plug come out early? Coz I'm really wondering how long i gotta wait like this leh :S

astro: hah! your "soemtimes i think miser thinks he married a wonder woman.. haiz.." comment struck a chord with me. just this afternoon i had a "talk" with the hubby. actually sat him down cos i was so angry that he just assumed that i can do everything on my own. i was painting the wall and he was on the bed lying down earlier!! grrrr... everything oso i must do myself!! that day i had contractions oso i went down KKH myself den sent to delivery suite for observation and felt so sorry for myself. sometimes it makes me so angry! but mostly i wish that i wasn't so independent to begin with so that the hubby would be compelled to pay more attention to me. dono why isit that other hubbies like can show so much concern for their wives while mine like bochap most of the time. maybe i'm not good enough lar... grrrrr!!!

sorry for the vent ladies!

shugar: can't help you there. didn't experience this with my #1. i only lost my mucus plug the day i was already at the hospital waiting to be induced and that was already at 39w6d. sorry girl. hang in there yah?

oh ya. I am wondering also... When is Kelly contacting us ah? Totally no news. I so scared one of these days suddenly go into labour and then everything just mess up - forgot to call mould print lady, then the precious moment of bb forgotten to take pic (kelly) ...

Now getting abit paranoid over bb stuff. Should I start sterilising the bottles and stuff? When bb arrive I need to sterilise again right?

famela
u r not alone! my hb oso showa less concern 4 me now tt this is our #2. I always comment tt he dun love this baby as much as our #1. but of coz i know things will b different when she arrives.

Lets hope our hubbies buck up soon! Hey dun say u r not gd enuff lah! So wat did gynae say abt ur weight loss?

U had contractions? So it was a false alarm?

famela: miser just returned home.. then i ignored him.. he commented 'wah.. it's 10 oclock'..came over and asked' still hvaing cramps?'.. i ignored him....he asked 'angry?'.. i said 'yes'.. he said 'dun be.. i'm so tired'..
arghh..hey.. if i have to paint the wall myself and Miser just lied on the bed.. i would really give it to him man.. sorry lady for being blunt.. but i think we would appreciate help, preggie or not...

ddnikz/ginger:hmm.. she hasn't contact me yet too.. by this weekend.. if she hasn't contact us. i will email her..or i could give u her number.. and u all can contact her? sorry, i can't possibly dictate her schedule..

shugar: with teng that time.. it was waterbag burst.. so immediately went hospital..

anette: :p i am being irritating ah.. u mean to say u want ur bb to have diapers.. or dimples? if it is the former.. dun worry. ur bb will have plenty of diapers!!!
*siams anette*

sory crappy mood.. :p

see ah ladies.. he is sitting on the sofa. i am not talking to him.. watching tv, onthe laptop.. so he went and started his laptop.. we see who budge first.. !@4554#$#$!#!34.....

thanks for the bday wishes.

grouchy me not going to post much today. y grouchy?
weather so warm and my ##!#% remote access so damn slow. grrrr...

astro / famela : haii.. me oso told my hb similar ting last sat night. my to do list almost finish. his still pending. keep telling him its anytime u know??

gal: it is ur bday today. dun be grouchy.. just GLARE at the man.. dun have to talk so much to him.. waste of breath!
ha..

let's have an 'anti hb' night tonight? ladies with sweet hbs not allow to participate!!! ha.. what a crappy mood i am in..

NOTE: still nothing said.. air con set at 25 degrees.. but i suspect it is ZERO degree now.. let's see who will complain that it is too 'cold'.. chacnes are.. it will be me! haiz..

think it's our hormones acting up, we r all not too tolerant of hubbies...me also super grouchy and sometimes just lose temper for nothing and like gal said, the weather is not helping....

astro - ur hb atleast at home to have cold war. My hb dear is still in office. He has been so busy last few months... most of the baby stuff I went and bought myself. always wanted him to come along for this but finally went last week and bought the stuff...... I hope he has some time to spend with us once baby is with us !!!

<font size="+1">Hi Mummies,

We are running BP Thread for products by Traditional &amp; Holistic Postnatal Centre at 20% Discount. Wish all MTB could have an easy delivery.

Try our <font color="ff6000">Massage Therapy Cream</font> that helps with water retentions or our <font color="aa00aa">Lemongrass body shaping cream</font> that helps to expel wind and soften harden cellulite

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/2912832 l</font>

vin : i m sure he will. once bb come into pic, tink lifestyle will chg tremendously. u got all ur stuff ready? me tinks me 90%. washing bedsheets :p

oo..tummy growl. going to rummage fridge.

hippo : thx thx. i oso hope no need to on aircon. hope e weather will improve during our confinement. and yep. he going to wear sleepwear.

ok ok..bb not happy. tink my tummy to growly :p hehe..going kitchen :p

astro, must show hb some faces when they are so inconsiderate >_< i was crossed with my hb a few times until teary eyes. i guess angie is right too - our hormones acting up easily when we r preggy but we also try to be patient and tahan as much as we can for the sake of the bb leh...but sometime really can't tahan loh especially we are going to pop soon.

Yup, bb is big big. i told hb i m ready to give birth liao. but he said "noooo..wait another week lah"...haiz

Happy Birthday Shugar!!!!

I'm so excited for u too! I guess when we stop seeing ur comments on this thread, it probably means that u r hard at work in the labour ward!!! =D

Alamak! I shldnt have gone to bed so early last nite. Shld have joined the 'anti hb' nite! Sometimes really wish he could be a little more gan jiong or at least join me in the preparation. Really envy those who had successfully passed on their nesting instinct virus to their husband. I got infected thru this thread but I guess his immune system is too way too strong for me to pass on. Sigh!

Hi mrs_lundquisto,

Haiz... yesterday didn't get the chance to do the VE cos he is rushing to deliver the baby.... so he said will do it next week.... My water level is on the low side and he also mentioned maybe because the bb is growing big... May need to induce... so see next week how... He too ask me to be prepare of the C-sec if I cannot deliver the baby naturally.

<font color="aa00aa"> good morning everyone!!

someone mentioned washing bedsheet...I am washing now..haha, what else? oh , the bathtub..and hang up the curtain, hmm, I better leave it to DH to do it.

All your gynea already talking about delivery plan and alternate plan, mine still steady steady not sharing much..come what may I think, my gynea is just way tooooo steady...

Re: Un-kanchoeng Hubby
I think I already over that stage liao, now I become a housewife that want my hubby to be feel stressless at home, I am not giving him any pressure at all. I only rant once about making me carrying heavy pail of water in the morning for mopping the floor as he can never do it on time and I don't like to wait. now I just do it myself, then he can hear from upstair bathroom that I am doing it at the toilet downstair, I do feel good when he said,"baby, don't do stunt, wait for me la.." but I think is okay la...now I also understand that part - give and take. afterall, we have been thru the stages - arguement, tears, anger, cold war... now we appreaciate more...

I hope after ranting at the forum, all the wives here will take it easy and chill chill chill, your hubbies will understand and appreciate your effort oh... who knows he will get you a big gift after delivery? hehehee...

Hey, shall we have a "sticker: ourselves here?? hehee..as our EDD is drawing really near..I start first ok..

Diana : 25 days to go !</font>

astro: pat pat.dun be angry . but y r u doing painting now,so tiring. oh n i meant dimples hehe

joyce: then u better get everything prepare in case need deliver earlier

Gd morning to all!

Re : Hubby
Diana>> Mine also sama sama. I ask him do something, he will say wait. Wait until dunno what time. Hmm. I used to be pissed but now "kan kai" liao... haha ... If I do it, he will quickly jump out of the sofa and say he will do it now. Otherwise, I will indeed "wait" for him to do lor, the difference is that now, I'm no longer pissed. Guess with 2 young kids to take care of now, he's also tired. Plus I cant really help much now, so gotta make do also.

As for gift, on the contrary, hubby's birthday is approaching so I asked him what he wanted. He said baby is the biggest gift for him!! Wahh ... I hear liao, my heart also sweet sweet.

Shugar>> For my 2 previous pregnancies, I was induced, hence, no experience with the "show" coming early. I think you wont hv long to wait, so hang in there, you will see your baby soon!

astro: pat pat.dun be angry . but y r u doing painting now,so tiring. oh n i meant dimples hehe

joyce: then u better get everything prepare in case need deliver earlier

Hi ladies...havent been 'contributing' for a few days...having problem catching up lah! Only managed to read this page.

Going to rant a bit here too...been feeling very stressed due to work. Marking prelim papers and a lot of thing ppl have to come to me to check etc...the results also stressing me as I wondered if my presence in class was really felt by students. Suddenly panicking as I will be giving birth soon. It's like so much work and no time. Actually have been having the 'nesting' effect, but cos of work can't really do much. To make things worse, my management don't understand my plight. Just got a new place. need to renovate with new bb and yet they dun allow me to break my ML. This means I have to take longer NPL. Reason being, other preggy colleagues din and cannot justify to MOE. But according to MOE guidelines, it is based on case by case basis and on school needs. The thing is all the rest of the preggy women gave birth in the earlier part of the yr and they are already back. Manpower issue is solved. My dept, I have worked out with my head, it overstaffed next yr. And considering how much I have done during my pregnancy (more than many who are not preggy and also the MEN), they are not willing to consider me on a case-by-case...in my case, no disruption in classes or students' lives ok...and I take 6 graduating classes!!!! Quite angry and upset...especially when I found out my ex-colleague (where I came from), got to break hers and she is not holding any title etc...

Sorry that I have to rant it out...feeling a little of the depression...I am having a bit of insomnia these days too...

Annette: You are very gutsy leh...actually called MOM. I am quite tempted to...and even talk to MP.

nomsnosm: my gynae also like steady wo, so far nothing much then routine urine test n scan

//bluesea: tts so sweet of ur hubby.

mine so far still quite attentive coz keep wanting me to consider a 2nd one as i wanto stop at1 coz of the pain

Hi annette,

Thanks for your concern....Just pack my hospitial bag last night.... And has asked my maid to wash all the bb's stuff.....

Hi Shugar,

For my 1st pregnancy was induced so no experience. For my 2nd one, I just noticed that there is a lot of white watery discharge. My gynae mentioned that not everyone can feel or know the mucus plug has dropped. Which I think is true, cos I did not feel any pain at all when the plug dislodged.

<font color="aa00aa"> bluesea, sometimes I find myself very old fashion, like 老夫老妻, we know each other in 2002, rom in 2006, AD in 2007..now is like the 7th year !haha..time flies... but I am only 27 and he is 31. I find both of us really grown up and more mature

annette, maybe because I am a first time mummy, that's why kancheong. maybe 2nd child I will feel less kancheong.

Tien, don't stress, don't be upset, I realise my baby MOVES A LOT when I am angry or raise my voice..our babies can feel it...
*patpat*</font>

Hi Joyce Ong,
1. What do you mean by induce? is Your pregnancy more than 40 weeks that why induce or can it be induce at 37 weeks?

I am waiting if possible to induce at 37 weeks if doctor allowed me or else the baby choose to come out at this date 20 Sept.

2. You mean you have white watery discharge, so what does that mean and what your doctor advises?

I have watery discharge but is yellow in color and sometimes feel that there is also yellow discharge after cleaning, not sure do you have the same also? I am not sure if this is the sign of earily birth.

Please share. Thank you.

Happyface1