(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

shugar,
hey, great to hear you're fine. but won't it be cool if bb same birthday as mummy???
feeling damn excited for you now... hehe...

been getting comments that my tummy is quite low or that its "descended". seriously wondering if bb's head is already engaged?! apparently first time mummies can experience it as early as wk35/36. just stepping into 36th wk today, so i better go and pack my hospital bag sometime soon!

all the best! and may u have a smooth delivery!

shugar, 3 mins apart? Wow. An indication of labour liao. In fact, 5 mins apart is the gauge to go liao! And bh contractions are annoying more that painful. Woo-hoo, your bb is 38 weeks liao right? Full term liao lor. I must go tell miser to freak him out a bit. Till now still no name, what the . . .

shugar,
uh, happy birthday in advance.

hmmm... gal^, siangjiao,
u guys share the same birthday!? happy birthday in advance too! :p

Hey shugar, glad you are fine. Thought is the time for your bb to pop liao! 3 mins apart for the contractions should be roughly time isnt it? Hope your bb can have the same day bday as you. Happy Birthday in advance!

Mummies, anyone know when the Taka baby fair ending? Realised have a few couple of things havt buy yet. Robinson also. When ending ah?

Yesterday night I slipped in toilet! Lucky never fell down but I think I injured the muscles badly at the vagina area. Soooooooo painful when I walk or sitting down! *sobsob*

OMG, Shugar! Contractions and a bloody show oredi?! Shld be soon rite? How exciting! Am so excited for you! Hope baby comes soon for you!
Keep us posted ok?

Hi shugar,

So you are the 1st one! So exciting!
It's unbelieveable that we will be reading about mummies popping one by one here. Have a smooth delivery and Happy Birthday!

Hippo,

I saw that clip few days ago and I was thinking to myself, my english is consider good by standing beside her! To think I always said my english is bad.

Astro / Hippo,

I shall go and find out more about moblie epi. Didn't know there's one! See? 2nd time mummy also don't know a lot of things!

Astro,

We just got our son's name few days ago... all thanks to xoxo's suggestion! Was having a big headache over it because we are rather bad at names. Even my elder son's name, we got it only after his birth.

sotong: what name?

Xoxo: give me some inspiration? for english names? everything i suggested is rejected by miser.. haiz..

re red dates drink, drank warm..
the reason why this drink need to be drank warm is because warm drinks encourage a faster let down. and why red dates. coz it is high in iron.. so that's why it is better to drink some 'iron' drink then to drink plain water. but will be so thirsty.. till really dun care and drink plain water one me!

<font color="aa00aa"> shugar, happy bday in advanced! Our edd is 10 days apart, if you deliver tml then I'll tell hubby we need to get everything ready loh!! Haha...

Hippo, my house not retro la, kitchen modern type also, only a small corner is slightly vintage.. We did a small arrangement of our furniture 2 weeks back.</font>

shugar>> i was just looking at FB, and then i rmb you told me you wanna find a sugar-less bday cake coz your bday is in sept.. and i was abt to wish you an advanced happy bday, came into the thread and found out you might be giving birth soon! wow wow wow!! so excited for you, and im having goose pimples whilst typing this.. heehee
seems like joel (or samuel) cant wait to share your bday tmr! keep us updated ya!

Thanks so much for all the bday wishes!

I'm pretty much just waiting for something to happen now... hahaha... gynae told me to go about as usual, so I'm going ahead to have my birthday party later.
My cousin jokes that maybe after I cut cake and eat it, haha, water bag can pop and can go hosp liao! :p

Astro: now i'm 37th week. Yah, the BH contractions are quite annoying after a few rounds. Its comes and lasts for about 30secs then goes away... my back hurts too. Wonder if it'll be the same story again tonight!

BB name... hahaha we also only shortlisted..

gal^/siangjiao: happy birthday too!

famela/hippo/xoxo: yes yes, will def keep you all updated if i got to go to hosp!

miemie: Thanks! hahaaha, i'll let you know how the sugarless cake is.
I'm looking forward to chomping it down! :p

Wonder if BB has turned yet or not... Ah, baby... dun keep giving us surprises leh!

sotong >> i was telling hippo..stop watching her clips..bad tai jiao!

astro >> what names have you floated to miser? i am actually quite bland with names..just that sotong's first son's name does provide some inspiration for the second...

shugar >> if you have really popped..no more sugarless pancakes too! you can really dig in and woof all the syrupy stuff you want..sweetest of the lot would be your best birthday present - your baby! my DH sends his well wishes too...

shugar >> my gynae did mention that when it's time, there's this unmistakable backache...did u manage any rest? Happy XXX birthday! :p

xoxolight: yah, coz i think the contractions supposed to start from the back.
got a bit of rest today, but walking around gives me less of the BH contractions. So been walking about but not too much.

shugar >> haha, the nesting instinct is consuming my hubby today. he shifted furniture, went putting up hooks to hang cute frames and so on... think he's inspired that it's really just a matter of days for most of us now.

can eat mooncakes now...no? i was just telling my hubby to ensure we have my fave snowskin ones - to build up "energy" just in case..cos i don't quite like the taste of chicken essence and it sure beats granola bars...following some suggestions on this board to hoard food

ddnikz : BB fair ends today.. I juz went.. Tot it'll be crowded.. But guess all of them have went to the IT fair instead.. Lolx!! This is my 2nd trip.. Tot will buy lesser things but end up...... $$$$$ gone again.. Keke.. And I can tell u, I'm still not done with my last min shopping for my bb yet!!

shugar : Feel so gan jiong for u.. Haha.. 2 wks ago, I also felt the 'contraction' feeling.. Came and go since 5am til 11am++.. But it was a little too early for me as my EDD should be after mid Oct.. No bleeding, but I'd better play safe and call up the hosp to arrange for an urgent appt to see my gynae..
Guess wat the hosp tell me over the phone?? 'Ur gynae's schedule is fully booked for the whole morning.. If u wan, come down at 1040am' ... -_-''' I told them I was in pain and I'm not too sure if tat's a contraction and I need to see her urgently and she told me the same thing.. No choice lor.. Went down at 10 am and still gotta QUEUE!! By the time I step into the gynae's rm, the pain was almost gone liao and had already past noon!! Power rite?? In the end, had a test and it's a false alarm.. Lolx!! I do have contractions but was considered as a minor one.. OMG!!! I really cannot imagine the actual one sia!! Gynae told me tat I've got food poisoning and infected my large intestine and tat triggers a minor contraction.. I'm quite certain tat it's not a stomache or cramp.. But it is a gd experience to keep myself prepared.. Haha.. Anyway, happy birthday(in adv) and wishing u a smooth delivery ahead..

gal^/siangjiao : Happy birthday!!

Anyway, I juz went to my cousin's bb ger's bb shower last evening.. She's so lovely and got really big eyes!! Everyone was like teasing me 'Nx mth ur turn'.. Haha.. Makes me feel so excited!! So looking forward to it.. I disturb my hubby 'Cute or not the bb ger?? U ready or not??' and he juz nod his head.. But I can tell, HE IS NOT READY!! Whahahaha.. After labour, I will have 1 big kid and 1 small kid to look after liao.. Damn 'xiong' ar!!

xoxolight: hahaha, my HB too... he cleared out the whole store room yesterday and threw out so much stuff. hahhaa... maybe nesting instincts are infectious? :p

ginger/bluesea/bblove/annette: thanks!

bblove: I keep thinking if there's anything i missed out and have not bought yet. Yah, if what I had early this morning is just small contractions, i was telling HB i can't imagine how the full blown thing would be! :S Eeeks...

The contractions seem stronger at night also. Had a few again rounds just now... haiz, wonder how long this waiting game will be?? hmmm....

shugar/siangjiao : HAPPY BIRTHDAY :D
(hmm..how u know my bday tis mth. FB issit?)

OMG...am so excited for u. ehehe.

Birthday on same day :
I personally prefer different bday date with my bb. coz' can have many celebration :p ehheheeh..

Astro : me hubby too. sigh..i chasing him to discuss chinese name. if cannot finalise by then horr.. my kid won't have chinese name.

Nesting instinct : pass some over. I'm so lazy to cleanup :p

Question question:
1. Lately been warm. Suspect I may on aircon during confinement time :p bb will be in same room as me. If i on 26 degrees aircon, do u tink bb wear sleepwear suffice? Or need blankie? must be thermal blankie?

2. er..some of u bought humidifier right? can share what brand / model good? and where to get? :D my aircon if on is v dry.

shugar>> happy birthday! haha my friend pop on her bday too. maybe ur baby will share the same bday as u too? :D may u have a smooth delivery!

miemie >> great that you can have an idea of how your babe looks like...i was mulling for the longest time "to 3D or not to 3D..." and i think i've passed the timeline where i can do that. ok, no hang ups...just that i like spoilers!

shugar >> nesting is certainly infectious! hehe, dear husband of mine has just bought a new pot of plants today..flowering, mozzie-attracting ones to add..plus a new wok and a new saucepan..all because he says "tefal is toxic"...thk goodness i've not told him of nomsnosm suggestion of the antique thermal flask to store post-natal elixirs..it'd have depressed my bank acct further.

lokey >> haven't seen you around..everything ok?

gal >> you gotta take some nest-ism from my husband now, not me! hehehehe...

shugar>> some people say it's not good to have the same bday.. coz eventually pple will forget that the day is also the mommy's bday. haa abit sad right.

<font size="+2">Hi Mummies,

We are running BP Thread for products by Traditional &amp; Holistic Postnatal Centre at 20% Discount. Wish all MTB could have an easy delivery.

Try our <font color="aa00aa">Massage Therapy Cream</font> that helps with water retentions or our <font color="ff6000">lemongrass body shaping cream</font> that helps to expel wind and soften harden cellulite.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/2912832 </font>

gal^,
since i'm about as experienced as u in this dept, i'm gonna quote my faithful pregger book to answer your question.

my frens mostly set AC temp at around 24-25deg for their babies. but i suppose gotta play by ear. and baby sleepwear is a must right. but i suppose you can layer up the blankets as and when? parentcraft teachers say can feel the back of bb's neck to feel whether hot or cold. then there's always the faithful thermometer to measure bb temp?

actually AC is a main reason why bb not in my room. my AC is set to max (suspect thermostat not working very well) @ 16deg and fan speed HIGH. hehehe... the hippo becomes a real polar bear in her room... i think my HB turns into popisicle every night when i sleep.

Shugar!
Happy Birthday! So excited for you!! Baby's coming soon!!!!

Argh! That means we are all going to pop soon too!!!

thanks vin n mata!

I'm still stuck at stage 1 leh!
contractions not long enough to go to hosp. It's about 15-20sec every 5 mins. Bombarded since 3am - 6am! My back's killing me... It's a bit better now though but I'm super tired!

PY: your fren popped on her bday? My BIL joked that if I do too it'll be double the spending for them each year on this day. :p

<font color="aa00aa">Morning everyone..

Another week passed, hope everyone had a great weekend..happy shopping...

By this Friday, my baby is full term la...

Wish Shugar has a smooth and safe delivery..the next one?? Joyce??hehee....</font>

Morn!

Happy Birthday Shugar! May your wish come true, whatever it is.. =)

Can feel ur excitement.. haha.. being the first one in this thread who's gg to pop soon..

tink the rest's all gonna be stressed too ler sia.. haha.. ;)

<font color="aa00aa">Shugar, stage 1? you called and they told you not to go now? did you have your VE? </font>

Hi Shugar,

Happy Birthday!!! So excited for you as well. Take care and have the smooth delivery....
Waiting to hear the news from you!

hippo: ya's aircon's set at 16 deg and fan speed at High? then ya ever thought of getting someone to service the aircon?

mine's like the normal temp at 25 deg @ quiet mode machiam no cold air lidat and I can still sweat in the room..

but tis slightly cooler when I down the temp to 23 deg with Med fan.. really scared tt the aircon'd cmi during confinement then mi'd cmi along with it too coz tink will be real hot..

really contemplated getting someone to service the aircon but not sure if it really needs servicing now or if it'd be a waste of money... heh heh, coz if compare ur aircon to mine, tink maybe mine's still nt considered bad.. so undecided still.. sigh..

<font color="aa00aa">talking about air con, so the pekjek, have to set at 26 deg with ceiling fan, or else, it takes forever to cool the room.

Can tell the weather is getting better these days, crossing my fingers it won't be so hot during our confinement, my mum said I can sleep in air con room but no direct blowing from the fan. I don't wanna put baby in air con room.

Baby too young doesn't know how to blow and once the muscus start accumulating, the chances of getting infected is very high, don't want baby to fall sick.</font>

noms/xoxolight: the contractions should last more than 30secs to consider going to hosp. Gynae says either that or waterbag got to break... Too early think I be sent back.
He did tell me to be mentally prepared.

Noms: din do VE leh.. Coz at last check bb still breeched. I'm not sure now. Maybe I'll call n ask.

Dreamygal/backpain/joyce: thanks for the wishes!

<font color="aa00aa">ok, think you are mentally prepared already..ehhe..your hubby also kancheong with you now ?

My friend that time also steady steady then take her time to go hospital, she only felt slight contraction but she played safe, went to the hospital to check since she stayed nearby, got a shock when the doc told her is 5cm dilated! she stopped them from breaking the waterbag and told her hubby to go hospital. luckily he was on leave that day somemore. You better call them and ask, then you can have a rough guide what time to go hospital, at most wait a while that area, go cafeteria nearby, if anything happen, at least won't take you >20 min to reach there.</font>

hi everyone, long time din cum into the blog. been very bz lately cos my mum is in hosp, need to visit her everyday.

shugar/gal/siangjiao: happy bday. hope you had a great day.

shugar, so excited for you tat you will be popping soon.

hi everyone, long time din cum into the blog. been very bz lately cos my mum is in hosp, need to visit her everyday.

shugar/gal/siangjiao: happy bday. hope you had a great day.

shugar, so excited for you tat you will be popping soon.

Shugar: ger u be getting a virgo hehe.wa 30sec contraction , what else contract till waterbag burst, later bb pop out at home how

nomsnosm: what if wait at caferteria n bb take hrs to come out:p im abit regret taking 4 days vacation leave this wk, now only 1st day, i feeling so bored

Jazol:hi ger,ur mummy better? nvr chat with u b4, whats ur bb EDD?

astro,
dun get me wrong. i only complain about pple who seem to like to crowd around me when they swim. normally i would swim right in the middle lanes since that's the spot that somehow everyone will avoid. so i am left alone there.

but the HB has been worried that i get cramps all of sudden (i dunno why he feels that way since i've only gotten cramps twice during the whole pregnancy so far) so he insist that i promise i will swim closest to the wall since the pool is not manned by lifeguards and normally i'm one of the very few pple in the pool.

but when i went on sat, there a whole bunch of kids crawling along the wall who obviously din look like they could control their direction very well, so i have to avoid them and i'm just irritated i cant swim backstroke. anyhow, today i had the pool to myself and i feel like i have a brand new body. ah... life is good again. hehe...

backpain,
nah, my AC is a legacy problem. too old and structure of house meant we could only partially overhaul the AC. at least 16 high now is cool enough for me, so i aint complaining. i used to sweat in here on 16 high. hehe...