(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">annette, I got no car, so all these timing/transport/jam/peak hour thingy I have to think before the real thing comes.

If it really happens (to me la), I will count the timing for contraction first,my pain tolerance quite high, so if I really feel pain, i will call and go down for a check at the delivery suite.

depends on what time, I will walk around the area or go to one of the clinic and rest. I used to work at children clinic, can go there chit chat with my ex coll and continue walking around ( it helps to fasten the process).

that's my plan la. at least I won't be too paranoid and helpless, don't know what to do..if my contration happens over the weekend better, at least I am with my family and my BIL got car.haha..

by the way annette, the share i am looking at dropped again,so happy! how's yours? going up?</font>

shugar .. feelin excited for you. keep us updated!!

by the way, anyone has any recommendations for mooncakes from HongKong? hubby in HK on duty now, was plannin to ask him to buy some back to try. any suggestions? can help buy also if you all are interested

nomsnosm: wah ...actually come to think of it then i shdnt be home so often,at least in sch have colleagues ard.
Gd gd so u buying in? as for mine, those which I aiming to go up yet to but managed to make 100+ from another stock this morning, get back my 1st physio fee haha.

hi everyone, been some time since i come in to the blog. Went for my check up last fri baby only weight 1.7kg at wk34 me still tot it will be over 2kg. Hai..... check with my gynae he say till birth baby got 2.5kg then will be fine. Nw veri worried tat my baby will not exceed this weight cos every 3 weeks i go for scan he only gain 400g. Can anyone advise wat ur all eat tat ur baby all already exceed 2kg liao?

fifidoog>> sounds so great to be able to enjoy a gd swim. i hav been wantin to go for swims since i was 5 mths pregnant. haha.. now already last month - and i haven't been to the pool once. talk abt being lazy and procrastinating.

xoxolight>> my hubby has also got the nesting instinct liao. and it was "forced" upon by me. i was actually the one feelin the urge to clear out the storeroom, pack the bb room and clean the kitchen. he was horrified to come home and see me cleaning this and that.. and refused to let me continue. he was then "forced" to do all those on my behalf. haha

by the way, mummies, my hubby bought this Western Digital HDMI TV media player at the comex show over the weekend (wanting to surprise me). Unfortunately when he brought it home, i realised it does not play the .mkv files (dramas from the net) or the .mov files from my digital camera. So am planning to sell it away even though it reads other formats like .wmv, .avi. If anyone of you is interested, pls let me know. goin to post a thread to sell it at $139 (negotiable) - bought it at $169
Product details here - http://www.wdc.com/en/products/Products.asp?DriveID=572
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?p=40264720#post40264720

<font color="aa00aa">vodkarib (vodkarib), most of the standard brand of hong kong mooncakes can get in singapore. they will have booth at taka from this 17th onwards.

- 荣华饼家
- 美心西饼</font>

<font color="aa00aa">annette, wah...make $ liao...i won't buy this today, probably this friday, got some announcement so it will go down a little.. i earn less because of the USD now la..
so must buy sg share at lower price to make up...</font>

Hi Mummies, these past few days have been busy, so i hadn't log in to chat. Hope everyone is doing well.

annette: Hope you are feeling better. How was the physio visit? Keep your mood up okie? It's only one more month to go.

-xoxo:I will definitely miss my baby's movements when he is out. The feeling is quite indescribable, but it never fails to perk me up when i feel him hicupping, moving, jerking, doing waves. The feeling's very cute and i feel very close to him.

Nesting Instincts:
Mine is definitely kicking in. Over the weekend, i was like packing and scrubbing. Took out every single item from my storeroom, resorted, wiped and packed again. It seems to also affect my hubby. Normally when i do housework, he will be oblivious to what i'm doing. But he actually chipped in to help. Even help me chase out the resident lizard in the store. Usually, he will not throw junk away (i will do it secretly behind his back), but yesterday he was buang-ing things like no one's business. We went Ikea and bought many packing boxes to store our things (he was actually encouraging me, cos usually he will comment, boxes to store things, buy so nice for what). Hehe, i'm so so surprised by his change. So while the "heat" is still on, on my list, next is to clear up ..... *evil laughter* But now, my back is very sng from all the cleaning.
- Famela: Wah your drawer is sooo neat! Good job! I get a great sense of satisfaction doing these housework too. I told my hubby i'm borned to be a housewife
My current job is a wrong fit .. haha
- Xoxo: Seems like you are doing a major overhaul your side too! Don't tire yourself out yah
-Sotong mum: Let me know if you have something better than Mr Muscle. It sucks, i can spray the whole bottle, still have lotsa hard scrubbing to do.

Elise: My HR say i cannot claim childcare leave this year. Cos it will be all covered by ML

Toyogo plastic drawers:
Does anyone know where to get?

Bluesea: Isetan private sale on 17 sep? yippee, my gynae's visit is that day, maybe i can go for a sneak preview before going to the office.

Diana: I like the thermoflask you got. It's so vogue!

Shugar: How are you doing? hehe... feel so excited for you. Happy Birthday to you! *Hugs* Hope you get your sugarless cake. And after delivery, you can buy all the mooncakes you want

gal^: Happy Birthday to you too!

ddinkz: Hope you are ok after the slip. Must take care ok?

Hippo/Shugar/bblove/Jazol: Thanks for your birthday wishes!

<font color="aa00aa">vodkarib, i settled all the stuff before hubby comes home everyday then he will say "you do stunt again today? then you hire the maid to come here to collect money?"

haha...now my baby drawers are like Famela..feel so good and I showed off to hubby after his bath.and backache after that..ahha </font>

Diana: a bit eng in the office today, and don't feel like starting anything new.. so been housekeeping my files to pass to the guy taking over my work.

Thanks for the link... hehe, you should take up a job in sourcing. Always know where the good lobangs are... haha.

Hi Diana,

This evening will be my check-up see what my gynae said lor.... He is going to do the VE to check again how many cm I have already dilated... and from there he is est the delivery date again. Will keep you posted....

<font color="aa00aa"> thanks thanks for adding me at FB. my FB very sian..too quiet

siangjiao, ahha..yeah I know I am good at this, besides this, I am good at finding key words. whenever my sis and my hubby trying to google something, they can never find it then they will come to me..haha, should take commision from them.</font>

siangjiao : Ya, you should go to their showroom to get. I got my 5 tiers drawer there and it save me about $20 or so as compared to getting from Fairprice.

Dreamygal: yea, that's what i'm looking for, a 5 tier drawer set to fit into my cupboard. The ones at Ikea, a bit cannot make it and don't look too steady. Will recee Daiso first as well for the smaller plastic items, or organising alternatives.

Suddenly realized so many things to do at home .. Jialat and so little time. I'm in 35 weeks now. 37 considered full term. Was hoping to finish all these things early in case, but only 2 weeks, jialat...

Hey, anyone considering doing a scrap book for your baby? I'm now contemplating whether to get the Anne Geddes baby record book, or start a scrap book from scratch.

siangjiao/angie>> have also been thinkin abt scrapbooking. but i am new to this. so dunno where to start off. any one expert in this? i only rem passing by this scrapbook material shop at wheelock place - selling loads of papers n the trinkets n stuff. but er.. i really dunno the basics - like "do you glue the photo on the paper" or attach in other ways? "how do you bind the individual pcs of paper together to make a book?"
heh.. quite paiseh to ask the sales gal cos she looked quite "atas" also.

vodkarib: for me, I am quite a free and easy type so I will either use coloured paper and then cut slits to put the pix in or I may use double sided tape.... I beleive it just needs to have your personal touch and be unique. Think Popular also sells scrapbooks package....
To bind, u can punch hold and use string or put it in a file....many styles.

yar ... scrapbook can customised more, and can add in those ultrasound pictures, do nice borders and fonts.. But a lot more work to do and need to think of creative ideas.

Siangjiao, Yes, 17th is Isetan Private Sale. I received their sale "brochure" already, did you? So good to be able to go, I hv meeting on that day leh... wondering if it'll be too late to go after work. Hmmm...

On Toyogo chest drawers, NTUC Xtra and Giant carry them in their stores too. I think Carrefour may hv too. Sometimes, the stores may hv in-house promotions, so can get some discount. Not sure abt Toyogo @TPY. Anyone bought from the TPY outlet? Is it cheaper?

<font color="aa00aa">MieMie, really!! I haven't browse thru the facebook yeah....too hot and I am stone here...once I move, my sweat starts coming down...

thanks for your kind words, i like to cook but not now...</font>

bluesea: the TPY store is usually cheaper and has more variety....but if u live far away then the journey there and petrol may not be worth it...

<font color="aa00aa">miemie, anyone told you your smile like michelle, the actress, just got married lately?</font>

vodkarib and angie: haha, i have also not done a proper scrapbook in my life before. But i guess there is a lot of ways you can do it.

I was thinking along the line, get those photo album from popular or precious thots (those that you open up the plastic sheet, arrange the photos any way you like it, and smooth the plastic sheet back). Like that there will be protection over your hardwork. I did that for all the ang pows i received during my wedding (to capture those well wishes people wrote). Thought too sayang to throw away...

Alternatively, another idea is to buy those slot photo albums, you can paste photo, label, decorate on postcard size cardboard, then later slot them in like photos.

Can buy a lot of materials from Daiso, they sell textured, colored papers, sequins, lace etc I haven't been to the scrapbook store at wheelock... i think i will check it out if i go isetan private sale

diana>> dun praise me too high to the skies.. wahahaha.. thanks for the compliments, going to make me big headed for a while... LoL..

<font color="aa00aa"> really la miemie, very cute, got dimples , i also have, hope our babies also have..hehehe</font>

blurmummy: go eat durian hehe

nomsnosm: today sg mkt not too gd,almost all red.i play small small coz alot get stuck inside 2yrs ago during the plunge.

siangjiao:tt sharp pain gone after the physio hehe, but then still there when i lie down at elast gone when i walk.i tried doing it myself but not as effective, the therpist said need do it daily, if back again then go back to her.

Re:mc+hl+maternity leave cap 86days.
I called mom n asked, they said my sch shdnt be implementing this clause wo and ask me to email them, they reply n ask me print out n bring to my hr , its like a bit exaggerate hor.now my pain better, i might not need hl anymore.but then shd i do it such tt if evre knock wood if pain back n i need hl then can just take in oct?

miemie/nomsnosm: i hope mine have diapers also hehe n nose sharper of coz after priority is baby is healthy la:p

miemie:
I'm still waiting...
a bit can't bear to go through another night of torturous contractions leh, but the nurse from my gynae's clinic said no point going in now coz it'll be a waste of $$ to wait at the hospital.

I just passed out more show... apparently sometimes it will take a few days to clear all out.

Noms: I added you in FB!

Siangjiao: Yup, i had my sugarless cake yesterday... hahaha... its was a new cake experience for all my guests :p But ok lah, it seems very healthy :p Got cake i happy liao!

sweetzinc: finally i be meeting the stemcord personel this fri.do i need sign with the same personel as u to get tt 50bucks off for both of us?

shugar: thought ur bb pop out liao since din see ur reply.what u meant by 'passed out more show'?Sugarless cake!isnt it gog to be very blend?

shugar>> but since msot prob you gg for c-sect, why are they letting you wait? i also cannot iamgine that you last night cannot really sleep, tonight going to repeat that again.. and hor, i thot i remembered passing out show means we need to prepare admit liao? or i rmb wrongly?

hi,i have the milk trays which i want to sell away.also i have open boxes of disposable breast pads and lots of medela nipple cream.also have a medela pis and mini electric.also have a goodbaby bouncer which kiddypalace is retailing for $99.umm,also have a hotslings size 3 (never used).shifting house so wanting to clear additional stuff.actually realised i have soo much stuff lying around the house that i hardly use.please pm me your best offer.thanks.

annette: been catching up on some sleep since having a hard time sleeping at night when the contractions seem to be worse.

Show is the blood streaked discharge you pass out when you're near labor time.
http://www.whattoexpect.com/pregnancy/symptoms-and-solutions/mucous-plug.aspx

Hehehe, yah the cake was a bit bland, but no choice coz I got GD mah!

miemie: Hmmm gynae is trying to see if BB will turn anot and also he wanted to keep bb in longer coz bb size is small lor. So guess that's y he is opting to wait n see.
No leh, show is just an indication, but real labor may not set in till after a few days. Haiz...

shugar, funny your bil said that. my sis just told me her 2 kids wanted mine to be born on the 24th so as to be the same date as their. alamak, i will have to buy 3 gifts then! haha

joyce, you doing VE this evening? i thought gynae might do a VE for me too after ctg but he didn't.

i did ctg this morning and had 2 strong BH during the 25mins ctg monitoring period. gynae said bb still growing and it is est 3.9-4.2kg wor and i have put on 1 kg since i saw him a week ago. i told him "i had supper at 3am and bagel for breakfast this morning leh". my hb told me to be mentally prepared for c-sect liao. i told gynae i m ok so long bb is fine...but my mind still trying to digest doing a c-sect

shugar, have your beauty sleep in the day. i have not been able to sleep at night too and only sleep well in the day. gynae said probably because most contraction happens in the night.

shugar>> keke.. tink i need to go through my notes again.. forget all that was taught leh, got STM.. hahahaha
let's hope baby will turn soon and you should tell douglas ong not to be so strict on your diet le.. then baby will absorb more ma..
on and off i will have my naughty days and snack a bit on the forbidden food..