(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

wahaha.. this is getting so interesting, sharing photos eh lol.

annette>> wow 8 tubes ?! what brand u use ? I using clarins and it cost me $80 each and so far i've used 3 only..

nomsnosm>> wow!!! tat's amazing leh! i believe i can lose all the extra weight i've gained too. haha.. so far gained 16kg
hopefully it will stabilize at 71kg.

Wah!! Took sometimes to finish all the posts I missed these 2 days. SO the current topic is abt weight issue. I have gained 13kgs in total so far and there's still another 1.5 mth to go which I believe I will definitely hit 15 kgs or even more by then. Sometimes I feel little depressed also but when the food is in front of me, I will try to convince myself tat preggy shld look a bit plump la... wahaha... How to shed off the fats after delivery? I will think abt it only after my delivery. So let's work hard after our delivery n we may share our weight loss result here so as to encourage each other, ok?

Slimming centres

Maybe we can see who are interested then bargain a better price for all of us haha! one for all, all for one lol!

PY: Does the Clarins oil work on you? I use Clarins also but my stretch marks start to appear when I was ard 20 wks!! My sis told me before tat those stretch marks products dun really help as it is very much depending on individual's skin condition. But I choose to believe my fren who has been telling me how good the clarins oil is. I started to apply the oil since my first mth and I still get it... No choice, now I can only tell myself tat mayb the oil does help in some ways... mayb my stretch marks will get lighten very fast bcoz I got apply the oil... LOL.

<font color="aa00aa"> can anyone here teach me how to delete her cookies so i don't have problem singning up every single time I wanna post my msg?</font>

envelope>> hmm.... my stretch marks appear this week lor.. at the tummy area.. the hips area appeared 2 weeks ago i think haha. I'm 34W5D now.

I think hor if u are fated to have stretch marks, no matter how good or expensive the cream or oil, you still will have it one...

Diana, are you all using the same PC?

To delete cookies... At Internet Explorer, go to Tools >> Internet Options >> Browsing History >> Delete (you can choose what you wish to delete).

nomsnosm: not that I want to fit into his pants leh. Cos that time dinner and dance supposed to be some casual wear (jeans required for my dept team) and I cannot fit into any of mine mah. So out of desperation I took his one to try loh. He is moderate build. That's why I took the chance. haha...

why you need to delete cookies? What's your problem?? you want to be auto logged in everytime you come to SMH isit?

<font color="aa00aa"> ya, at my sister's place now. is a shared one because my sister is using her laptop. then I know this friend of her working nearby. she will come over after works then stay until very late then go back at time becos she got no where to go after work...so I know she does use this computer and her nick is STAFF , obviously...i have to key in, means log her out everytime I key in msg today! wanna faint already...
make me angry i go delete her SMH ID..hahaha...

ok. thanks for the tips. i try now.

ddnikz, i dont'wanna keep logging out ppls ID, so confuse.. this is the second time already at this thread... other thread dunno kena how many times.</font>

hey mummies, i just got back from my 34th week gynae check up and baby is weighing at 2.8kg.(bb's weight at 32 weeks was 2.1kg/ 28 weeks was 1.1kg) he anticipated that i might have to deliver a 4.2kg baby boy... (i dono if he is being too exaggerated) ask me to be prepared that i might have to go thru c-section if fail to deliver natural.. but also do have a choice if i wanna opt for c-section straight away but would encourage me to give a try.. im starting to get worried.. dono if shd try or don suffer the procedure or ended up with trying natural + epi and yet emergency c-section.. =((

hi roxie...
anyway for the doc to induce at 36wks? that way BB will be within the 3kg+ range and u probably need just epi?

<font color="aa00aa"> wah roxie, week 32 = 2.1 kg is good weight? how come week 34 = 2.8kg ?? You put on a lot? or baby just keeps absorbing? your gynea didn't tell you baby is bigger than average size baby or give you advice?

my baby was est. 1.6kg in week 31, week 34 gynea didn't check my baby's weight but I put on 300gm.

this friday is week 36, if I am not wrong, I put on another 500gm so I hope my baby is 2.5kg this friday. In fact, I put on total of 11.6kg so far and already reaching week 36, my mum is guessing my baby is around 3kg by the time I deliver. As I do not have craving or whatever I want, I only eat healthy and eat a small bowl of rice. Maybe you don't eat too much sugar and carbo now.</font>

Roxie >> our babies' weight is rather similar. At 28 weeeks, he's 1.1kg and at 32 weeks, he's 2kg. Gynae also commented baby may be big and may induce me earlier, if not could be too big for natural delivery. I hvt gone for my 34weeks chkup yet, but I hope baby's weight is more or less contained.

Did your gynae say can induce you earlier?

the bb dun put on weight at a constant rate.. for some weeks, it put on weight very very fast.. others, it slows down its weight gain.. so roxie, dun worry too much.. unlikely ur bb can mantain 700g growth all the time.. i think the agaration by ur gynae can trim down a bit :p

<font color="aa00aa"> inducing may be a good idea if wanna go for normal delivery

roxie,maybe you can discuss more with your gynea during the next visit.</font>

Actually no need to tink so much and be so concious abt wat u eat.. Juz eat!! As long as it makes u and the bb happy!! Most imptly is to make sure tat u're still maintaining ur health at the healthy level..

Some ppl dun look gd when they slim down.. Will look extra haggard, then wat for? Juz be urself.. Everyone deserves to be loved for being who they r.. Juz be natural ba..

My hubby is sooooooo skinny and he really cannot grow any fatter since young.. Can u imagine his wasteline is only 25-26 inches?? I always disturb him and calls him a ger.. Damn pathetic he feels.. Hahaha.. So be blessed tat we can put on and loses wt while my hubby can only lose wt and not gain much no matter how hard he tries.. U name all the possible ways to put on wt, he has tried but all doesn't work.. =)

roxie, tink we have the same gynae right? i just feel he is more pro natural delivery. my baby was 1.34kg at 28 weeks, 2.04kg at 32 weeks and then 2.57kg at 34 weeks. when i saw him yesterday and told him i will opt for c-section straight away if baby exceeds 3.5kg, he kind of discouraged me and ask me to try natural first since I am quite a big girl, may not have problem. but i was thinking if end up emergency c-section, so lugi since i have already gone thru' labour pain then still must go under the knife. not to mention the costs!

hey mummies, my gynae never mentioned to me about induce.. it's something new to me. but it definitely sounds good.. in fact much better then opting for c-section, at least i can try delivering bb naturally at a lighter weight. thanks for the highlight!

ginger, my gynae is dr woo bit hwa.. same as u? ya he is pro-natural.. he told me he delivered a 5kg bb natural too... encouraged me to try natural first. but if cannot then emerg c-section.. i was looking at him with a reluctant face... but he say.. can try lah.. go with the flow and see how loh.. sigh.. he is a man with few words lah.. so i also dono wat to ask at that point of time.. when he said he estimated 4.2kg.. i was lagi more blank loh.. he is seeing me in another 2 weeks... how about u? when is your next check up? i feel like seeing him next week and ask him about inducing labour..

<font color="aa00aa">bblove, her BB is already big, maybe diff to deliver thru v, her gynea already asking her to consider c-section. if she keeps on eating whatever things she wants, at week 34, there is 6 more weeks to her EDD. that's why she has to check with her gynea if there is any suggestion.

many are telling me baby is almost fully develop by week 34, week 36/7 the lungs also mature so right now, baby is concentrating on putting on adipose tissue. Of course she can continue eating if her gynea doesn't say anything but who want to risk to have a big baby?

roxie, dr woo very experience one right? I will think it is a good idea to see him again so that you won't be so worry for the next 2 weeks..take care dear...everything will turn out to be fine
are you a petite mummy?</font>

Erm.. My rmks is juz a general rmk to all.. Like I've said, juz make sure u're maintaining at the healthy level.. There is nth wrong with having a big baby.. There is no way to control whether u wan ur baby to be big or small.. Doesn't mean u eat less then ur bb will weigh less.. It's a matter of how much they're absorbing from u..

roxie:
I agree with nomsnosm. Perhaps need to control food intake abit. Though baby almost fully developed at week 34, it is not TOTALLY developed. If I am not wrong, week 35 is for kidney and liver to be fully functional. Lungs still not fully functional.So the longer to drag the better. at least have to wait till week 36 or 37.

<font color="aa00aa">yaya, agreed with ddnikz, week 36 or week 37 are better for baby to adapt the environment outside the womb. can drag till then is good for BB.</font>

thanks mummies for all your input. i appreciate them alot.. at least more comforted before i go n rest for the nite..

yup, wont be going on diet.. since bb got big appetite.. cannot shortchange his absorption suddenly rite.. but will totally cut down on my sugar intake from now on also.. very glad i don have GD thus far..but have to cut down so that i will not have rapid weight gain for the next few weeks.. i gained about 20kg!!! not a petite mummy at all... already at 85kg now!! bb's waist circumference is 35cm and mine is 47inches now.. hahaha.

i will maybe wait till week 36, go visit dr woo again and see what's his opinion of inducing labour.. if he nods nods, can still make it in time to opt for induce at 37weeks and try natural .. unless bb's weight gained another 700gm which will be 3.5kg at 36 weeks, then i might opt for c-section at 38 week. if weigh gain is moderate, perhaps i will dive into his 'go with the flow' mode and see how everything goes when the D-day comes! and pray that mommy+bb is safe and well..

may all mummies blessed with a good nite rest and sweetest dreams

bblove: i get what u mean

roxie: induction is afterall an induction.. meaning induce.. if the bb is meant to grow full term. it should be allowed to grow full term..unless circumstances states otherwise..bbs grow large for various reasons.. the average size.. is 3.5kg.. according to natural selection and evolution.. bigger bbs have a better chance of survival and are easier to take care.. trust ur gynae as in.. allow him to excercise his professional judgement.. remember that we cannot control everything and there is nothing wrong in having a assisted birth, be it c-section or what.. that's what hippo felt when she read the comments from sept thread, i recalled..

remember.. parenthood is not just the giving birth part.. it is more the 'after-birth'.. pretty much what u can control during birth is limited.. but after birth.. woo-hoo.. ur parenting style is entirely up to u.. so my take.. read more abuot the parenting part.. and trust ur gynae.. he wun let u go thru unnecessary pain..

my incident that time was more of my own wilful insistence on things which could be let go.. end up i had the works! heh..

hi Reese, i'm sorry but the package for us is closed.

roxie: go sleep.. remember bbs dun grow at constant rate.. all the time. some weeks they put on weight faster, some times they slow down.. so who knows. ur bb might be of a good built.. maybe 3.7 nia? :p
night dear..

<font color="aa00aa">roxie, just hope to comfort you a bit... all first time mummies are like that...

wah, 47 inch, you remind me to measure later ...ahaha...if you induce in another 3 weeks time, our babies probably coming out the same week or so because I am hoping I can see him at week 38! see , I more kancheong than you...

you sleep tight tonight la, don't think too much la hug hug

<font color="aa00aa">ya, trust your gynea. They are the best person to ask and share your concern re: birthing. You will feel more relief for sure.</font>

hello all >_<

regarding bb weight: i m starting wk 38 and saw gynae on Monday. i gained about 300g in 1 wk and bb is around 3.5 - 3.9kg according to the scan. i thought we can confirm birthplan with gynae but he told me to wait till next monday after i have done a detailed scan to get more accurate info on bb measurement wor. i thought maybe he will suggest to induce this friday. the waiting game continues for me. am getting anxious as each day passes!

regarding slim down after delivery, i would like to have your opinion about the traditional malay post-natal massage and wrap. how long is the whole course and roughly what is the market rate now? i need a good recommendation. not sure if it is too late to arrange for one now?

O_O .... I am back to my owling duties. Completed my Mario mission, now really bored. Waiting for 7am to arrive so that I can get my fix of swiss bake...

I've been quite cranky or utterly bored. Not satisfied with Round 1 of my kitchen work, I've completely managed to undo the reasonable work (on hindsight)..so now I have to embark on Round 2...must be nuts!

I was also rather dissatisfied with some of the filing sequences I have in my home office..and have taken out everything to redo. Think all these work will take me past the weekend...

Talk abt itchy fingers!

roxie: ya, my gynae is dr woo too.. totally agree he is a man of a few words. if we dont have any qns, he will keep the session short. he didnt mention induction to me too, only ask me watch my sugar intake since week 32. he didnt even estimate the weight of baby at full term lor.

sorry to be a wet blanket but how many of us can be so lucky to deliver a 5kg bb natural? on the other hand, we saw him going for emerg c-section with a few mummies during my clinic appt coz he either was terribly late or went off just before my turn.. then i was telling myself i dont want emerg c-section!

he is also seeing me in another 2 weeks, but on 19 Sep due to PH on 21 Sep. tink he will do VE by then right? did he tell u?

Hi Roxie &amp; Ginger,

My gynae is Dr Woo as well. All my pregnancies including this one will be deliver by him. Yes! He is a man with only a few words and he is pro-natural delivery. He do not want ppl to go under the knife unless is because of the medical reason.
As he like to have the baby to come out by his/her own. Cos he mentioned to me once let the nature take its course.

Actually I told him that I do not want to induce for my first pregnancy, but he told me that I have not choice because the baby wanted to come out in this manner... hahaha... So I cannot stop her liao...
For this 3rd pregnancy, again he try not to induce me and thus he choose the wait and see attitude if my BP is still very high.... He also told me that for bb @ week 36, weighing more than 2.6kg is consider big.... so he did ask me to reduce the amt of sweet stuff so that the bb will not put on too much weight or too big to be delivered.

For Dr Woo, he will only do the VE ard Week 37 cos he feel that by then more or less our cervix is soften or dilated liao....

<font color="aa00aa">Joyce, I believe roxie will be feeling so much better after reading your post. can really feel that dr woo is no only a doc, also an advocate to his pt. that's why I also told her to talk to dr woo about her concern, like baby's weight and the birthing plan.

see, doc with a few words also can talk a lot and assure his pt...hehehe.. </font>

xoxo,
hahaha... i say itchy BACKSIDE more like it babe!!! :p

roxie,
i read in other threads (not sure if its TRUE) that when gynae tells us bb's weight, it's only AN ESTIMATE and its a plus minus 20% estimate. so dun take it too hard. i am prolly the only one here in this thread that doesn't know an estimate of my bb's weight. my oh-so-experienced gynae doesn't wanna tell me what it is. he say "measure bb's femur length is most accurate gauge of bb's size. urs is good avg size". and that's all i know.

astro,
oh yah, forgot u had the works hor. so this time for #2 how? go with the flow?

Hi Roxie, Ginger &amp; Joyce,

My gynae is also Dr Woo... R u all seeing him at Tiong Bahru or Punggol? Agree that he is not a man of many words... and his "cool" manner seems to reassure us that all is fine...hahaha

xoxolight: hehehe, I haven't been an owl for a few days now. Must be due to my missing my afternoon naps. Haiz, now trying to rush and finish my projects on hand coz of the earlier scheduled delivery date. :S

bblove: hehehe, think your Hb and mine got same problem! :p mine just can't put on any weight no matter how much more he tries to eat. I always tell him we should share share... i give him some fatness then we'll be nice and equal!

re BB weight: I've decided not to worry about this for now. Lately I've been trying to think positive as much as possible. At 36 weeks, BB weighed roughly 1.9kg at my check-up last week. Small bah, compared to all your babies, but I tell myself maybe coz he needs the space to make his u-turn later :p
Well, even if he doesn't turn in the end, I shall take it that that's his choice. Not having so many expectations will probably be better for me also.

Hi MTB,

my gynae is also Dr Woo. I will see him tmr and now in 34wks. I agree with u all that he is a good doc.

My 1st one is also delivered by him. So the 2rd one, i seeing him too.

Re: Baby weight, dun worry too much. Just wait for the big day and cuddle ur lil one in ur hands.

roxie,
in fact your bb size seems to be quite close to mine &amp; your weight gain abt same as me too. Me gained 22kg so far at 37wks. Mine bb at 32wks was 2.1kg, 34wks was 2.8kg, 36wks aro 3.2kg. This round doc is commenting that my bb is growing fast. However, these r just estimation as i realised there will b a variance +/- 500g. Tink last 4wks, bb tends to grow very fast.

Seeing my doc this sat for the final appt at 37wks b4 i go for c-section. I just realised i put on almost 2kg in a wk as i just saw him oni last wed oni nia. Wonder if these 2kg go mostly to bb or to me. I din reali eat alot leh.

Anyway, it gd that your gynae are pro natural. Dun worry too much n c hw it goes.

Mrs L,
Seems like u gg to have the biggest bb here! Rem dun buy too many newborn size in case waste $. So far i oni bot the s size. If bb over 3.5kg, most likely can wear s size oreadi. I nv buy any NB size for my #1 last time as size s seems ok on him.

<font color="aa00aa">Ong, you remind me of this, I shall sort out the mini nb rompers, I have a few. You are right, some clothes can get bigger size because they grow very fast.
thank you.</font>

Hi pigsy_sg,

I am seeing Dr Woo at Tiong Bahru as his clinic is nearer to my work place.

I have also recommended him to a couple of my friends and all of them have the positive comments about him.... In fact, my boss will be going to see him for her next pregnancy as she stay in SK...

diana: Thanks for all the baking classes websites.. All so inspiring, planning to pick up baking again

was surfing when i found this website, this is a compilation of all the bakeries that sells very cute birthday cakes. Was paricularly mesmerized by glad cake.

<font color="aa00aa">siangjiao, no problem..sharing mah...now I also feel like sigining up the course but these locations are so far and I don't like travelling...sigh...maybe one day I will go...hahaa...

glad cake - all along very famous among mummies but she loves to use fondant, and I hate fondant a lot actually, way too sweet..haha... but beautiful. she is also super busy when come to replying emails..=.=</font>

hi hi...

i currently just entered my 36th week. woke up this morning with a very very bruised feeling on my tummy. like... after running a marathon and having a very bad stitch on the right side.

anyone experienced this or know wat happened? it's super uncomfy. i'm trying to minimise movements so i dun feel so bad...

afternoon everyone,

manage to log in today.. seems like the recent discussion have been on weight and cakes..
my weight gain till now (34wks) is 6kg which is 67, hopefully will not hit 70..

re: cakes
i came across this website and tot of whether to order their cake as bb's first month gif.

http://cakeglace.com/

famela: thank you for your explaination..