(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

wow... so many mummies seeing dr woo here. i am seeing him at tiong bahru coz i just stay opposite the plaza... hee. and the best part is he has evening clinic so my husb will always be there to see the baby.

agree he is very "cool". always assure me everything is ok. even when i put on 15kg at 32 weeks, he didn't order GD test since my urine tests have been ok.

<font color="aa00aa">citrus, same same here...I am also entering my 36th week. So sorry can't help you on your problem. I don't have that feeling.

hello iceblue, wow, your second one also a son...

CALLING ANGIE, hey, the piercing pain thingy happened yesterday night while I was resting on my sofa...

hey bbseed!! like many days didn't see you...coping well hah...</font>

hi nomsnosm,

we've finally come so far!
dunno issit cos it's nearing the date that every little thing suddenly gets me on my toes with worry... kiasee lah.

hope your final stretch is smoother than mine!

hihi nomsmosm,

not really feeling tat good, this 2 days left ribcage is super painful.. left hand cannot stretch too long..

counting down to the grand day and the day on long long leave... hahha.. so excited...

went to KPO the sept threads and think quite a few mummies choosing today to c-section... and think the wards for today are quite packed...

diana,
actually i referring to diaper for newborn. haha! din state clearly and u tot is romper. Anyway, for romper sama sama. i nv buy romper in newborn size. Only have a few pcs in newborn size due to gift pack given by frens. I only buy those for 6mth-9mths onwards. bb weight will increase at least 30% or double in a mth. My #1 was 3.67kg when out and 5.4kg within a mth. However , this may depend on individual bb.

<font color="aa00aa">bbseed, same same, the naughty one inside stretches a lot.. my left ribcage is slightly painful also..and his movements a bit fast and rough nowadays, obviously he is running out of space inside...yes yes, 090909 seems like a super nice date, at first me and hubby wanna choose today to get married also..ended up married so much earlier..haha

ginger, thanks.

citrus, yes and finally.....hahha...these few days keep talking to baby and seeing ppl's babies at facebook makes me wanna hug my little one also...take it easy from now onwards...talk to your gynea if you have any concern..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ong, haha...yaya,i thought is clothing, for diapers, I only standby 2 packs nb, the rest all small size...

my bff bought my baby a nb set, love it so much, scare he will outgrown soon, i think I better put in front of the closet so i know this set must wear..i kiasu..</font>

nomsnosm: now even happier can cuddle your sweetie.. ya mi too, the little one sometimes will stretch his leg towards the right so much that got the cramp feeling..

diapers: i only standby 1 pack (28pcs) of nb diapers, bought the mamypoko brand as reccommended by 2 frens saying that one is softer.. think they mention that when bb dunno reach a certain weight will need to change to "S" size so din get much scared wasted.. hehe..

clothings: bought quite alot of clothings ranging from nb to 12mths.. hahah.. kiasu.. tat time went kiddy palace on sale then grab..

Hi all, m new here. Also an Oct MTB. Just a qn.. if babe is considered slightly big.. Will it be better to induced it at say 37 weeks instead? Baby is already 2.2kg at 32 weeks.. She has gained more weight than myself!!! My frends call her like a parasite.. sucking all away from me...

hey all mummies, i just got back from lunch n went robinsons.. they having sale today and tml -20% and cardmembers additional 20% for certain items, plus 5% card rebates and u can go customer service counter at bedding dept to get the $5 voucher off every $30 purchase and...if u spend $300, can redeem for another $30 dollar voucher

thanks mummies for all your advise, joyce - i m indeed much more encouraged from your post too. wooh a couple of us seeing dr woo! i m seeing him at punggol plaza cos i stay opposite ;) and he is operating on tues n thurs nights, so i don't have to take leave for my checkups.. my package with him is $850 from 2nd visit onwards till birth and two more visits for post natal ;)

okies! got to cheong back to work :DD jia you!!!

Wow Roxie,
still have energy to shop ard... me after lunch quickly dash back to catch some nap.....
But indeed is the good deal in Robinsons....

HI mummies!!!

Had a lousy meeting and a terrible morning at work...a little peeved..but nvm...will look at it positively and forgive the nasty ppl!

Tomorrow will be my maternity tour. Will also be pre-registering myself at the hospital hahah...can't wait...hope that tour is useful...

Roxie: Good that you are more relieved now...JIa you ok...relax and think postively!! AND THANK YOU for the good news about Robinsons sale!! Hahah looks like other than Metro I have another destination tomorrow...

Charmaine: Actually 2.2 kg at 32 weeks should be ok. Did your doc say it's too big? Cos' my girl was 2.2-2.3 kg at 32 weeks too and my doctor say it is ok as I am quite tall. Now at 34 weeks she is just about 2.4 kg. So, it really depends on your subsequent visits. The whole weight thing really depends on the build of the parents etc. So, big or not, induce or not, really depends on the doctor's opinion. Did you doctor suggest anything?

Diana: Got your invitation on fb...hahah going to go and kpo about you before I get back to work...hahahah

Doc didn't say anything la.. just that I read the thread and realise there is such thing as induced as afraid babe is too bifg. Doc only mentioned it's above avg and I'm tall and thin. I have only put on 2.5kg as of week 32! Tummy is huge but arms and legs are thin.. hips as well, so afraid it's gonna be a tough labour...

re: bb's weight
i have checked with my doc, he says that the measurement will have a deviation of +20%, -20% so not to worry...

Babytum: I see...since the doctor did not suggest inducing, just wait and see. It really depends on individual. It could be just the height giving the BB its weight. No worries...

Noms: hi there, u had a piercing pain last nite? Did u experience the hardening of yr tummy?

Went to Taka Baby Fair this morning just after they open...shiok to walk around coz no crowd at all...

Mummies! I have a question (yet again)

Any one of you have bought the Braun Thermoscan IRT 4520 from American websites? If yes, does the thermoscan comes in reading of both farenheit and degree celsius? I am trying to get for myself and my colleague from amazon or target but very scared that it will only read in farenheit. If that's the case, it's as good as money going down the drain. Thanks..

tien>> i have the Braun thermometer.. i bought it thru a BP here.. default setting is in Fahrenheit but you can switch it to read degree celsius.. have to read the manual to change the setting, i have yet to open the packaging though i got it months ago..
got it for about $60 to $70 compared to $120+ that they are selling in the stores here..

tien>> buying direct from USA already save quite a lot i feel.. i agree that the BP exchange rates are high and i tink they sure earn a bit, but saves the hassle of having to bring it in myself la.. for me, i dun mind.. heehee

True true....Just did a little calculation...if I order myself, I can save about $15!! Hahaha...hmmm shall give it a try...since my colleague want to buy also.

Thanks Mie Mie!

Finally, the working day is over. I'm exhausted.

Going to chiong the IT fair this weekend. Anybody using a netbook here? Thinking of getting one, but heard that the processor can be really really slow

Alritey.. going home. My baby gave me a huge kick on my ribs today, leaving me a bit sore that area, and a headache.

Hi all im back,

gd new: my bb is 2.1 kg at wk 34.
bad new: sob gynae said the bone ard my vagina area expand too much tts y i get tt pain n tissue n bone ard tt area too soft, she pressed onto tt area this morning n the pain worsen. She wanted me to go for physio if the pain dun go off i might need go for c-s instead of natural
(((((((((

<font color="aa00aa">annette, sayang sayang..this is bad news but don't worry too much, hope it will heal... my friend ( she puts on 20kg )has similiar problem, her weight, the hormone worsen the condition, she still went thru normal under epi. baby is healthy and cute but she, can't even carry heavy and has to go for physio. Her gynea told her the problem may not go away at all, she was quite sad and you know what, she was even given a red light for post natal massage.
, did you ask your gynea if you can have post natal massage?

angie, hardening tummy? everyday few times!

bbseed, when the baby stretches, I will ouch ouch ouch then call my hubby and say, U SEE UR SON !!

Tien, hehe..thanks for adding me to your facebook...

hardening of tummy : now i know what you all are talking about. Normally i find its my bb stretching but today.. honestly dun tink so. v uncomfi like 75% of the area harden.

since braxton hicks is called false contractions. Does that mean contractions feel like tis but painful?

I'm a july mummy, I'm letting go some brand new items which I'm not using any more

-Dispoable Under Pad 45 x 70cm 5pcs $3.50
- Reusable tissue (which was bought in TMC Mrs Wong BB class) 7pcs $3.80
- Avent Nipple Cream $15.50 (usual $22)

pls email me if interested [email protected]

I still not sure about braxton hicks. Last time I checked with gynae, seems to be something like menstrual cramps. I have been getting that quite frequent. abit scared leh.

re hardening of tummy, I also have. is like the top part of my tummy whole portion harden up. Then takes a while and I feel bb move and then it goes soft again. Not sure if is the whole of bb's back against the tummy skin?

ong: yeah, I oni bought a few newborn size clothing for bb. for diapers, I plan to wait till bb is born then send my hb out to get it too. seems like mine is going to be the biggest bb here. i was asking myself the other days whether i should cut down on eating but i don't over eat leh.

ddnikz: it is normal to have that hardening of tummy feeling at this stage. sometime when i rub my belly when it is hard, i can feel bb toes or fingers or some of bb bones. it makes wonder which parts of bb i m rubbing

mrsL/ddnikz : hmm.so its bb pushing? hee... i guess i am a little concern that when i in labour, i duno i in labour. :p been having bb related dreams lately.

the owl's back..

annette >> are you taking milk/calcium supplements during this pregnancy? bless you and hope the pain goes away..

siangjiao >> find life's really changed. now i am looking at SMH.com...next one up is to join kiasuparents...hehehe..eh..you really gg to IT fair? it's like sardines in a can...

charmaine >> induce or not, let the doc tell you. anyway, the estimated weight is really not super accurate...so don't stress and enjoy the last few weeks of yr pregnancy!

tien >> yeah..i realised i am alot more patient and forgiving these past three weeks...whoa..hormonal change or would it be permanent? grin...live and let live lor...

mrsL >> big babies tend to be easier to take care of! nah, don't cut down on eating...i think bb's weight gain isn't really in tandem with ours. just my simple observation based on my records (my weight vis-a-vis hers)...

just felt like asking those who've had a baby before this pregnancy..

once the babe's delivered..will you experience the "empty womb syndrome"?

i found the kicks, humps, burps, bubbling, punching, rolling, dancing and twisting really cute for the past few mths and was just thinking..in abt 5 weeks' time or earlier...she'll arrive and I don't get to feel all that anymore...my, I'd definitely miss the feeling!

I know I may not miss the morning sickness that has followed me to this day very much, nor the flatulence, the heartburn, indigestion, constipation, soreness, water retention yada yada all that much after this...but really...I wonder if I'd still be talking to my tummy after delivery
anyone anticipating tummy nostalgia?

gal >> you're really cute! "when i am in labour, duno i am in labour"...hehe, even when i was in the consultation with my gynae, and sorta went along with all the signs etc she was spewing...me too..i don't think i'd really know.

to confuse us further...there's false labour pains, braxton hicks...and if we get the timing of the contractions wrong..and end up at hospital too early..quite paiseh, wasted trip and much ado abt nothing right?...so yeah, fully empathise with yr pov.

xoxo,

i do experience "empty womb syndrome". sometimes i will feel, how come my tummy not moving? haa

gal,

braxton hicks is to get us prepared for true labour which is more uncomfortable n more painful den braxton hicks.

i m getting more n more painful braxton hicks which is y my gynae prescribe me with ventolin for 2 weeks already. seeing him tmr n trying to get another set of HL cos i cant really walk anymore. if he refuse to give me HL, haha mayb i will go to my endocrine doc n asked him to give me.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning all,
mylvera, you take care ok...

xoxolight, that's the key word hah- REGULAR or not?... I will take note..Forgiving and more patience - same to me, I feel that I am more calm than I know now..haha..

as for hardening, I don't really feel uncomfortable but just wondering what is the fellow doing inside...

nomsnosm: she recommended a physio to me, will see her this sat then will advise from there again. After tt press form her yest, now i really walk like a fat penguin.

xoxo: i took those, everyday fish oil, calcium n iron n every day morning also drink milk lor. Hope the pain will go off after seeing physio, my this bb is real ex haiz

hum.... "emptpy womb syndrome"... I am 75 percent sure that you will have this feeling when ur bb has growm up says when he/she turns 6 months old esp if both of you love children.... that's probably is the time that you wanna to get expecting as well... hehehehe

For me is true... that's why all my kids are one or 2 years apart.... but due to the current situation, I dun think I am able to have more kids... see how later... if got extra $$ I will consider Number 4.

Annette : no worries ya. follow ur gynae instructions. We will pray for u.

labour: ...... ;P

xoxo : me too. going to miss the bb movements

u more forgiving and patient? v good v good. my client is driving me up e wall.

SiangJiao: er..sure wanna go IT Fair? ask HB or someone else to get e stuff for u. normally extremely crowded. or u go collect brochure outside on the prices, then sit somewhere, decide what u wan and ask ur HB go get it for u.

For those who consider 4 kids, I really "Peifu". Will close shop at 2.

Tonight will go down Robinson and shop. See what I can grab over there.

Joyce, this is your #3 too? Me too! But I really dun dare to think of #4. As it is now, I'm already wondering if I can cope with 3, hehe ...

By the way, Taka Baby fair still on? Hubby and I are off today, thinking of bringing the kids out for shopping. Any gd recommendations, ladies?

<font color="aa00aa">annette, hope your physio helps. your baby has to sayang mummy more ...haha

sunnyling, agreed. must have enough money to support them till they go uni. sometimes have 2 still can send oversea, have 4, then all ended in singapore. that's why i heard a lot from others, is just so expensive to have children bcso we want to give the best to them.

bluesea, sure can, tell yourself...surely can one..hehe..

my relative got 8 children, 2 maids, 3 storey house with 1 basement somemore - because he is a pilot, another one also same and he is an architect.

I don't even dare to think beyond 2..haha...

like joyce said, maybe got more vitamin M or hubby's income go beyond 5 digits</font>