(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

diana>> my niece will point to my stomach and say "San YiYi having baby girl"
then she will point to my hubby's tummy and say " Uncle one is baby boy"

i dunno if the gain is the stomach and arms only or not la, coz being able to fit into my jeans means not my thighs right? so hopefully after delivery, i will be able to fit into the jeans and button them up!

<font color="aa00aa"> Mie Mie, your little niece so cute!!! hahhaaa... my 4.5 yr old niece says" aunty diana got baby asher, I also got baby inside"

definitely can I tell u, I never put any hopes on my old clothes...all given to my sisters. hubby said he will buy new sets for me... </font>

wahahaha.. the things that kids say hor, never fails to make your day de.. heehee

im still hoping i can fit into my old clothes, but my hubby did promise to sponsor my slimming plus body repairs! heehee..

baby isabelle's job is to help me lose all the weight and fats that i've piled up over these 9 months.. if she takes too long, then my hubby's going to take over that job!

<font color="aa00aa">MieMie, yeah.... we both got good husband sia..my target - can wear G string and not looking ugly..ahhaha...</font>

whoa, seems like my weight gain is totally off the charts siaz..

weighed about 57kg when I realised that I got pregnant and due to me wanting to take part in Cadbury Chocolate Lucky Draw, the tempting half price discounts for Bakerzin Cheesecakes followed by Ben &amp; Jerry's discount for 2 tubs with 1 free small cup of ice -cream, the weight gain for those 3 months alone were 5kg, 3.5kg and 4kg..

m now weighing a whopping 74 kg, so that's like 17 kg since the start of pregnancy and I'm only into my 32nd wk.. siao liao loh lah..

wow,this thread so fast!

nomsnosm,
haha...tell me abt it.. i'm close to 9 months and still bring my girl to zoo 2 days ago!! My maid told me everyone was looking at me and commented my tummy so huge!! haha.. they must be wondering, wow, tummy so huge still come to zoo?? that's your hubby? wah, very boyish looking!

tien,
you might want to engaged LC rather than nurse because LC is suppose to be THE EXPERT

Tien : Dun feel tat way.. I used to feel upset abt being big.. But I realised tat if u're likeable person, it doesn't matter how u look on the outside.. When I'm slimmer bk then, I dun feel very secure as diff ppl comes to me for diff reasons/motives.. Wat matter most is to feel proud of urself no matter how u look..

cjdg : Totally agree with wat u've said.. I dun even wana look at my old clothings.. Wat for wana upset ourselves more?? Whahaha.. More or less still can fit old clothings la.. Juz tat whether can cover the tummy or not?? Kekeke..

nomsnosm : Not advisable to go slimming centres.. Waste of $$ only.. Wat they do is to reduce ur water retention.. Wun remove much of ur fats.. Once u stop visiting, u'll bloat very fast.. Feedbk fm quite a handful of my frenz who tried visiting slimming centres.. =)

<font color="aa00aa">bblove, thanks for your advice. that's why slimming centre is the last last last thing on my mind. serious, I lose 24 kgs on my own years back and gain my confident and courage to walk lifting my head up, I used to look at the floor when walking.
I know what you trying to tell me.

Angie, good that your weight is well controlled over the months...

I told myself not to gain too much weight for this pregnancy because I already put on 10kg while ttc, was in the state for a month just before I got pregnant.so now I know the weight gain is reasonable and i want my baby to be healthy and not a prem baby or low birth weight baby.

I don't believe in starving ourselves in order to cut the fat, afterall, how long can we starve ourselves or stop ourselves from eating normal food, right? For sure it will bounce back, i put on 10kgs over 2 years and that was because this lazy bum didn't go exercise regularly. I used to run 2.4km and swim for half an hour (at least) in order to look nice so that ppl don't look at me in the public as my hubby was looking good.

so Tien, don't feel upset, over here, no one is as fat as me! REALLY.... I was very very very fat

was like this
2904966.jpg

2904967.jpg

then like this</font>
2904968.jpg

diana>> you are an inspiration to me! omg.. you're so pretty after you slimmed down lo! i must make sure i lose all the weight piled up over the months (and years).. you are my motivation and inspiration!
pheeweet!

<font color="aa00aa">aria jo, yup yup and look at my BEFORE photo, u tell me how gross-ous ...hahhaa... that'why auntie at kopitiam asked me how i manage to find this guy, I also don't know loh...we were only friends then.

backpain, don't feel bad, no one can be as bad as me before, these photos, i was only 65kg and the peak was 72kg! i still remember i was the last one to weight myself during PE and the next day i got no face to go to school and the teacher annouce my weight to the whole class! My friend called my home and told me the whole class know my weight!

the guy I like, saw me also wanna run away. later when i loss weight, he went around telling ppl we were bfr in the past.

talk about look and everything...sigh...my school time was not fun at all. ppl called me ʲôţ </font>

<font color="aa00aa">yup, joyce, that's me. a lot diff....

that's why I can see ppl ( used to hate me/not talking to me during shcool days) adding me into their facebook. all these happens only after i slimmed down. how dz shallow these people right?

the last photo, I was 48kg, didn't know I manage to be that slim, 48kg at the age of 25, I remember I was 48kg before, but that was when i was 12 years old.
i ever asked my hubby, why together? he said, dun know, confortable loh with you... he didn't tell me to lose weight, it was me who want him to feel good having me and I want to be healthy!</font>

Diana! Amazing! 24 kgs!! Actually I was about your size about 6 years back. Lost about 17 kilos from 2004-2005. Lotsa of exercise @ Amore and cut back on food. Feeling lousy now because I am now 10 kilos heavier than when I was the heaviest. Kinda hoping that this 10 kilos are just water and BB but seems unlikely. I have a lot of weight around my thighs and hips. Now really hoping that bf-ing and my usual exercie regimes will help (likely to double or triple). But you are really amazing...great role model.

Aria_Jo: I know LC is supposed to be expert haha...but I supposed that nurses at maternity wards can also help. At least that's what I have heard and read. Not to worry, I will sure seek help if I have problem. If have to spend, just spend lor...

BBlove: That's very nice of you. Agree on what's in the inside is most impt. But I guess for me is because I went through weight loss and felt really great after that. Could finally buy clothes from normal shops...kinda scared that my past will come back to haunt me...

<font color="aa00aa"> Tien, AMORE is the first thing on my mind, hubby is willing to spend time with the little buddy while I go to Amore for my fitness, we don't know if he can cope with the little baby but he has a lot of patience, far better than me... our Amore member is lifetime one right, is time to sign up the power package..haha</font>

Noms: i agree u look great. I know when we are overwieght, our confidence level also go down...My hubby also slim and like yours never requested for me to lose weight but we ourselves just feel that we should look good for them and to have better self esteem, rite?

I din really control my food intake but just put on weight at boobs, tummy &amp; buttocks. My limps and face still about the same. But older folks like to see plump preggie woman so keep asking me to put on more weight...quite frustrating for me...sigh...

Haha Diana, you have asked the right person. I have been with AMORE for about 5 years already. There are a number of packages. If I am not wrong, you can get 3 mths, 6 mths, 1 yr or 2 yr or lifetime packages. Of course if you sign for longer packages, it will be cheaper (by per lesson) The way they count is by lessons per week. Like you can opt for once a week, say 3 mth packge. That means you have 12 lessons altogether that you are supposed to clear within that 3 months.

I usually sign 2 lessons a week for 1-2 years. In fact I jsut signed a new pacakge before I knew I was preggy. So, my package is like halted and my instalments are almost cleared.

<font color="aa00aa">angie, so long you and bb healthy, if they asked you to eat, you said gynea said must control and bb's weight is good...

since young I am a fat little girl until secondary school, a photo above (in red) was in poly, so can you all imagine my school days...how grey it was... so my self esteem is forever low and confident? I didn't even know what it is .

The photos are to let all mummies know, we all can make it, definitely! My another friend just share with me at my blog, she lose 14kg, 5 months after delivery, full breastfeeding, now mother of 2.

my sister is another one, pre-pregnancy weight was 43-45kg then went up close to 60kg and went back to 45kg 1 month after delivery, then continue to go down to 38kg while my niece was 8 months old and she was still bfeeding. So, I know I can make it!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tien, great!! now I know, I remember I signed for 3 months package, then is unlimited, i used to go 2-3 times a week but no weight loss at all so after 1 year, i gave up.

got to know a gym instructor in KKH, she told me aerobics help to lose weight in long run, must be consistant.. most likely I will try my old method, run for 25-30 minutes around the hood, if hubby can handle the baby by himself, then I will go amore aerobics class. I love high and low a lot!!</font>

Good day to all!

Have been a silent reader of this thread and learning from all your exchanges
Im not very good with words and would have remain in hiding if not for the NB photography lobang that Astro has with Kelly. So here I am:

Nick: Hydrogen
Baby #: 1
EDD: 12 Oct 2009
Babys Name: TBC
Hosp: TMC
Gynae: Yvonne Chan

Im currently in my 35th weeks and it is likely that I will have a c-sect as early as next week as bb still has not fallen into position, didnt gain much weight between 32-34 weeks and amniotic fluid is low... worried... have always imagined that it would be a natural delivery... all I can do now is to try to rest as much as possible while on MC, pray and stay positive.

Astro, you have my details for Kelly. Thank you so much for your efforts!!

Diana: Good to see another AMORE enthusiast here!! Too bad you are somewhere in the north (right) or else we can go together. I love Step Workout the most...cos it targets my fat a** and thighs...for toning I go for Step Sculpture (SS)...I also like Hi-lo...usually I will go for about 2 hrs in a row, SS then Hi-Lo...but I think hor, what my mum says is true for aerobics...if you are too active fromt he start...the weight gain is a lot once you stop..I am one example. Anyway, intend to go back to my strict in take of food after delivery. Meaning no fast food (used to take only once a yr...very poor thing) and less or no carbo.

Angie: ttc?? Hmm..think it means something like 'try try can'??

Hydrogen: Think positively...trust your gynae. I am sure you and BB are in good hands.

<font color="aa00aa">

TTC - trying to conceive

Tien, fast food, in the past, i limit to once every 2 months. no keuytiao for sure.ahaha.. but I love bread, I went delifrance after work out..ahha... but still slim down

Hydrogen, stay +ve...

Hahah TTC- Trying to Conceive..at least I got the word 'try' correct!!!!

Usually after workout, I would feel really hungry and if you can tahan that hungry and eat only a little, confirm will slim down!

nomsnosm

you look superb in the last photo siaz.. tt's really really amazing wor.. but seriously, from your photos, ya look quite amicable wor, how come ur sch frens are so looking at looks only?? so bad of them..

haha, i also dun look too gd during sch days, abit tut tut type, then with natural wavy hair.. haha.. that's why my bro actually said that my tut tut look 'saved' me during my sch days, coz others are bz with their BGR then mi got time to study coz no one actually bothered about me!! hmph!! haha.. tt funny bro of mine..

Amore? erm, that's mainly exercise one rite? btw, I was thinking of maybe can push baby out in the stroller and go for walks after the confinement, would it be too early to bring a baby out? my colleague din bring her daughter out till she is a couple of months older, like 3 months plus.. hmmz??

<font color="aa00aa">aiyoh, i was like hungry ghost after running 2.4km and swimming... now i will control myself...haha</font>

<font color="aa00aa">backpain, they are like that one la, that's why I don't have much friends that time, those who are very very close to me, got 2 or 3 but not contacting each other now, left 1, another 2 not using internet, I tried to search but failed.

so, BBF no need a lot, she came to see me from KL last sunday, both agreed, ϸˮмgood friend, 1 is enough.

can bring baby out , my sister brought her newborn out once she was done with her confinement, baby merely 3kg plus. but most docs don't advise. I will bring, to garden downstair...

the photos..haha..yeah, scare a lot of ppl

Angie, no problem</font>

haha, I havt come in since morning post and here got soooo much post. and mostly about weight :eek:

shugar: I cannot even fit into my hubb's jeans when I was like 5 months preg
Now even worse.

Funny, I didnt really eat much leh. Hope all the weight belows to the waterbag and baby. I am one who can hardly slim down one. When I managed to slim down after school days, I so happy. Now is like back to the past. sigh sigh... I heard from my boss, when she got preg and after birth, she went home from hospital in her old clothes. so envy leh. She put on a total of 9kg only. nice!

Mine is now week 35. Hope don't go up too much... Heard the weight thing will stop around week 36 to 37.

haha, okiez.. tink i am abit high coz nearing off work time already because nomsnosm said that she's like hungry ghost after running 2.4km then i thought that you mean that you look pale and breathless after the run and swim..

haha, later then realised that hungry ghost is to eat alot.. haha.. paiseh paiseh..

yarz, no need too many, if alot then no time to cultivate gd frenships bahz, then tink most will end up as hi-bye frens bah..

Backpain : No worries.. Wt gain is totally based on individual.. For some ppl, the wt gained seems scary(as in big figures) but tat doesn't mean cfm made up of fats.. Dun stress urself too much with the wt issue.. Love urself more, be it light or heavy.. Haha..

So far, I nv bother much abt the wt gain la.. As long as my bb is healthy and I'm not having High BP or diabetes, everything else is fine.. I do eat lots of sweet stuff til I'm worried at times.. But checkups reflects tat I'm fine then I dun bother.. =P

<font color="aa00aa"> darling ddnikz, why in the first place you try his? ahhaa...u make me laugh la... I told my husband, I am still 10kgs slimmer than him... your hubby slim?

really? will stop after week36/37?? I am now week36 leh...you don't make me happy leh...</font>

noms,
i know what you mean cos i ever fat before too!! my mum could not believe her eyes when i went back home to msia to visit my family after school (uni) break..i piled up so much during my vacation before my uni days.. yes, the confidence level was really zero.. i have never felt so ugly in my life because i'm not a fat person by nature. not even chubby! during that period, i dare not weigh myself and you know my mum actually forced me to go for diet. i think it was my mum's shocked expression and also her comments that really woke me up and made me force myself to go on a strict diet. it was the most torturous period of my life!!haha.. i ate 2-3 spoonful of rice and lots of vege, cut down all sugar drinks and only drink plain water. i lost a lot of weight i think because after i came back to school, many people commented i lose a lot of weight. I continued to go on diet, eating steam food and vege (no seasoning) and tasteless oat biscuits.. yucks! i exercised too.. so slowly, i gained back my 48-50kg figure.. i highly suspect i was at 60kg or may be more??

i felt prettier and confidence start to come back..hehe.. i started to doll up too..hehe.. you look gorgeous in the last picture!
really, weight really can make so much difference in us!

<font color="aa00aa">yes and change our lives! Thats why I normally click with those fat girls because I understand how they feel. They always said, you think every guy so good like your hubby then i tell her, if they man only go after your figure, can dump him loh..

I always wanna change their lives, like my gf who is fat, I know very well that her life will be diff after she shed the fat because by nature, she is a nice girl! and because of her figure, ppl calll her tiger.</font>

noms,
mmm.. let me just warn you that not everyone will lose back all the weight or take 1 month to lose all back..hehe.. i took 1 year to totally slim down to my pre-pregnancy state..hehe.. you know why? cos when you breastfeed, you feel so hungry all the time and you just eat and you dare not go on diet because you're afraid that by doing so will affect your milk supply..hehe.. anyway, of course, i do lose some weight after delivery but i still looked chubby and meaty especially on my arms, boobs, waist and tummy!!hehe..

<font color="aa00aa"> aria. yeah I know that. I told my hubby don't dream for this type of miracle, i won't be slim overnight, it takes months. I know myself, I am those will put on weight fast and I know how much I need to makan in order to breastfeed (enough milk) for my baby... Just that those successful story (after delivery) is really encouraging...thanks for sharing</font>

Hi ladies... on MC today. Had flu and sore throat, the medicine was making me feel so drowsy that I slept the whole day away. Feel really lousy.

Re : weight loss
I also took a few mths before I lose all those kilos which I piled on during my previous 2 pregnancies. I think I lose the most during the first 2 mths, thereafter, had to work really hard to shed the last few kilos. But I believe we can do it, gan-ba-te ladies!!

Diana, agree with you, if the man only go after figure, can dump him liao! For me, I was actually fatter when I knew hubby, then I wanted to slim down and look gd for my wedding pictures, so started to diet. I'm also the type to put on weight fast if I dont watch my diet. Really envy those who can eat a lot but dont hv to worry abt putting on weight.

Hi Diana,

I was been persuaded by my friend to sign up the package in Marie France as she was working there and wanted me to give her my support.
As for the London Weight, I went there because I feel that I was very plump and need to do something abt it. Then this "friend" of mine given me the free trial vouncher. True enough I lost abt 3 inches overall in just one session. So impressed by the result I then took up the package. But who knows.... after 5 sessions or so I did not lost weight nor inch so very disppointed with their products.
In fact, for my rest of the sessions, I will required to have the body scrub/massage to get rid of my water retention and stretch marks ard my tummy and boobs....

noms,
i hope i'm not sounding as if i'm discouraging you..i always believe if there is a will, there is a way! you can definately do it

Joyce, ic... I never thought of this slimming centres, to me, sure very very expensive one...
I very stingy... few k, I'll rather go overseas.

bluesea, I will try my super best in the first 2 months then!

Hi staff,

I totally agreed with you, yes indeed is very expensive... but at that moment and being young, I only wanna to ne skinny... wahahahaha

Joyce, you went to London Weight? Must be very expensive?? I hv seen their programmes on TV and was amazed by the results but then again, I think only the best "few" were selected to be featured. :p I hv heard of friends going to slimming centres and spent more than $10k on those programmes.

Staff, me too lah, cant bring myself to spend money on slimming programmes. :p I rather control my food intake and try to exercise (if I can ever find the time!!!).

<font color="aa00aa"> damn, hate it so much, I am at my sister's place and this stupid computer want me to change my ID everytime I key in msg..i wanna die liao la...I am diana. not staff, this staff ID is my sister's friend. dun know why they also like to use cookies or whatever to lock the password..sickening!!!</font>