(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Harlow mummies! You ladies are really fast! I was just away for the afternoon and so much to catch up! Just came back from doc and shopping at ION (din go Metro in the end...decided to go this Thurs). BB is doing fine. Over two weeks, she has gained about 100 plus grams (and I, 1 kg...so, no money for guessing who is having all the weight). Position is ok and should be able to stay that way. Doc was doing a detailed scan for her, taking all the measurements again. Tried to take a glimpse of her face but this naughty girl had her hand in her mouth through out. When she finally moved her hand away, she moved her entire face away. My doc was so frustrated that she gave up...it was so funny...she kept saying she is a naughty girl. I hope her lips turned out fine as her palette seems normal. This is the 2nd time she refuses to let us see her lips (the last detailed scan too). Can't help but to be a little concerned. Anyway, positive thinking is the KEY!! Also got my admission letter and stuffs...It's really getting nearer.

Mie Mie: I am not sure about the sleepsuits and bb clothes. I just put it down as I got the info from the various online source and booklets. That's why I was very curious too. But I will be asking the staff when I go for my maternity tour this Thursday. Cos' in my head I was thinking, if no clothes was provided by both mums and hospital, then what is the BB supposed to wear?

Re: Breast Pumps
Initially I also had this idea that it is not necessary. But my colleague who just gave birth told me to bring for 2 main reasons - to 'exercise' the breasts (which I thought was quite funny) and also for C-sec cases, when the mummmy might not be strong enough to carry the bb for a long time. So, I thnk I won't bring the whole set of breast pump with the motor and the dual pumps along, probably just the manual pump.

Re: Couple Time
Very important!!! Because if you look at it by weeks, honestly, the couple time is really going to be gone in just a matter of weeks. So, MUST make time for that. Think once the bb is here, the earliest couple time you can get is probably when the BB is at least 3 months.

Re: Tummy Support Belt
This is different from abdominal binder. This is supposed to be worn during pregnancy to support your back and the bottom of the tummy. I got mine at Mums and Babes from this brand called Emma-Jane. It's $33.50 and if you are a member, you get 10% off I think. But honestly, I have been too lazy to wear, so my belt is still brand new haha...for abdominal binder, you wear it AFTER you have given birth. It's way thicker than the support belt.

<font color="aa00aa">Tien, you going to KKH? ask the lady about breast pump, baby clothing, she will be able to tell you.

I went for my maternity tour
breast pump - no need to bring
baby clothing - need to bring
See if she is telling you the same thing.

I think jRRt was asking
"is the one hippo mentioned serve the same purpose , ...... after c -section"

hippo was talking about the belly bandit and

belly bandit = post natal abd binder and it serve the same purpose like girdle to be used after c-section

so jRRt does know that support belt is meant to be used before delivery because she said she is only 33weeks pregnant now.</font>

Diana: I am going to Mt E. Was supposed to deliver at KKH but some hiccups on their side made me change hospital. Maybe you want to call them to double check? But my friend who told me to bring breast pump delivered at KKH! In her case, she had to go through emergency C-sec. So, she strongly advise bringing breast pumps.

<font color="aa00aa"> thanks Tien. Hmm, can share why suddenly change of hosp? Can Pm me.

The lady at KKH said they have a much more powerful pump for mummies to use in the hospital, just in case we need it. Like many said, first 2 days no milk, only colostrum and the LN said pumping colostrum out is a waste, the use hand to squeeze the breast and it is painful too.

I hope I don't have to squeeze, now rub a bit of my breast already leaking.. :p</font>

HI Diana, have PMed you!

Wah, now it is leaking already??!! Then ya, I guess you won't need...for me I will just bring the manual pump (lighter) just in case. Knowing Mt E, they are going to charge for this and that. So, maybe this will help to save a little?? Really lor, if not for the gynae, I wouldn't deliver at Mt E... SO EX!

<font color="aa00aa">Replied. thanks for sharing...

ya, just bring, you have your point, they charge every single thing. so how much to deliver in Mt E?</font>

hey there mommies.

wow.. so many posts! hope i don't miss out on anything/anyone...

<font color="0000ff">tien:</font> hey girl.. what happened at KKH? pm me too if too sensitive to share here? i'm delivering at KKH too.

<font color="0000ff">re breast pump at KKH:</font> i can confirm that you don have to bring. i borrowed their pump my first night there to pump out my colostrum. it's true that milk only comes in a few days later so if you dowan to pump oso can. i did cos i wanted to see how much i had. it's really very little but i pumped and pumped and got abt 40ml in total. thinking back, i think one of the reasons my nipples were so sore was because of my overzealous pumping that first night. overeager to stimulate milk production mah.. if i don rem wrongly their pump i borrowed was medela swing. very convenient cos didn't have to sterilise anything ourselves. they sent it to my room and once done, my hubby sent back for them to clean.

Famela: can't send you a PM, think you did not set as 'allowed' in your profile. Anyway, my case is not the hospital, so, mummies delivering there, don't panick ok.

Actually I changed hospital because of the gynae (don't worry, not yours, yours is good, I heard)

I was supposed to see the doctor (don't want to name) but we were quite upset as our 1st appt with her ws when I was 7 wks preggy. And the 2nd appt was only when I was 20wks. The Oscar Scan etc would be done without her around and they could arrange that appt when I am 13 weeks (which is quite late, according to my current gynae). So, as first time parents, we thought this type of arrangement was very unsettling for us. So, we decided to go private as their check-ups are monthly and more efficient. True enough, right after we saw my doc at about 12 weeks, we got the oscar test the very next day at her partner's clinic (she was concerned that by 12 weeks, I still hadn't had my scan). So, it is not exactly the hospital issue. I would love to deliver at KKH as I am a civil servant but I guess we are really concerned as this is our first child. Maybe when I have a second child, I might return to KKH.

<font color="0000ff">belly bandit:</font> i've been reading and reading abt the belly bandit and read so many reviews. tempted to get it to use after my malay massage ends la but dono what size to get. thinking that the belly bandit is so much more convenient to wear than the long cloth binder. i dono how to tie myself. but not cheap and worry that i get the wrong size cos after 2 weeks of massage i dono how big the tummy will be. so still considering..

<font color="0000ff">baby clothing at KKH:</font> diana, the last time i delivered at kkh, i oso packed 2 sets of baby's clothes and 1 set going home clthes. i even packed them in sets together with mittens/booties/cap and placed them in 3 separate ziplock bags with labels for the different days. skali the nurse didnt even use. they dressed my son in the hospital's clothes so i managed to only use the going home set that i bought.

<font color="0000ff">tien:</font> must have been nice to see your baby on the scan machine just now. it's been a while since i saw my gynae and won't be seeing her for another whole week!! can't wait!

<font color="0000ff">astro:</font> thanks once again for coordinating everything. i'm sure not easy. appreciate it lots!

<font color="0000ff">bblove:</font> hi there.. new member? welcome!

my baby hiccups a lot too.. several times a day. i've read that it's perfectly normal for them to do so. and apparently it's not as uncomfy for them when this happens.. not like wen we adults hiccups. so just let them be lar.

i've got tiny stretchmarks ard my belly button too. don care oredy lar. they will lighten somewhat later lar.. at least that's what happened after i gave birth to my #1 so am just gonna BELIEVE the same thing will happen lar. hehehe

<font color="0000ff">waiting for baby's arrival:</font> i am saying this as a mommy of 1 hokay? while i know the first time MTBs are eager and anxious for the arrival of your little bundle of joy.. i must remind you to enjoy this quiet time. take it easy at home if you're already on leave. read a book, watch movies.. enjoy your me time and couple time now as much as you can. because i assure you once the little one arrives, your lives will turn topsy turvy! not always bad but you WILL miss the quiet times, the sleep-whenever-you want-to times etc etc. so while ou get busy preparing for baby, remember to take it easy too ok? get lots of rest if already on leave. if you don't believe me, just go and read abt the stressed out moms in the aug and sept threads to get a feel of what i mean..

aria jo
yes my sis managed to direct latch this time coz she prepare her nipples during pregnancy wif the nipple puller thingy (dunno wat issit called) and thou the initial few days and 1st wk was super tough (they kept falling off) but the difference was tt my nephew was a more eager latcher this time as compared to my niece then.
Now my sis need not use them anymore and direct latches. Aft latching, she empties her boobs, thus explains her bountiful supply to give to the 2 tods a btl of EBM a day and still can stock up frozen ones.

Yes urs was indeed a tough journey but so glad tt u persisted and in the end tasted the success of ur determination!~
Yeah, i was totally imterested in tbfg then &amp; oso woke up to pump at night even when my son was hospitalised for jaundice.
Yah the wet nappies indicate if they r hydrated enuff. my son poo-ed everyday in the initialm few wks, and usually many poos in a day. It was only much later then he dun poo daily.

PY
Hehehe, me too! If my MIL say such things, i'll purposely ask baby to come out earlier juz to spite her! humph! they think we r machines? push "deliver" or "wait" and it happens immed?!

ong
i am oso clearing my last yr's leave but i'm not doing it all at 1 go. prefer to take a few days per wk so i work shorter days lah. heee...

siangjiao
if u think ur hb cant b bothered wif #1 in ur tummy now, wait till u hv #2! My hb lagi cant b bothered now until i reminded him he shows favouritism... how come he dun "interact" wif his girl now?!

Diana
Bingo!!! U got wat i was asking abt the binder! hehee...

Alright, gd night ladies! (thou i know many of u r night owls!)

1st Mth cake:

Auntyochana's cake very nice, how abt her packaging? cant find it at her site. I was surfing thru for 1st mth pastries too yest, n found this site,
http://www.sweetestmoments.com.sg/fullmonth/personalized_giftboxes.aspx
very nice,had email them and ask if we could get any special discount if a nos of us order together,update all of u soon once they reply
Most likely getting it for rel n close frds, as for colleagues just cards fr elsewhere.

joyce: did see u online for so long. y suddenly u be delivering in sept.Shd just ignore ur MIL, as if she can decide on hers when she gave birth to her son haha(no offend ye)* im as rebellious as sweet zinc i guess:p*

Re:pram &amp; Carseat &amp;playpen

for mummies who havent get pram n carseat, gotta robinson promotion broucher today,Britax carseat at$199 (UP:299)they din state model code n graco pram as well as playpen at a discounted rate too during member's preview on 9 and 10sept2009

Tests:
Is there any test beside Gp B strap test which we need to do during 3rd trimester?Trying to gather the info n ask my gynae on wed y i neednt do any tests so far,thxthx

anette: the strep B test is one of the last.. though i did a haemoglobin prick the last check on sat too. kekek. 12.6 .. dun need iron.. GOOD! else one tiny iron.. makes me constipated for weeks!!!

wah liew.. bb gained only 200 g plus.. 1.89kg at 32 weeks.. average size.. but i gained 1.2 kg?! wah liew.. what is this??? arghhh..
i seemed destined to have average size bbs?*ponder*.. and i honestly feel he looks like a puppy.. when he turns his face to see me.. and i think he is going to look quite a lot like teng..

Astro:
haha, not to worry... it is very norm. I gain around 1kg and my bb only gain 300g. At 32 weeks, my bb is only 1.9kg but at 34, it shoots up to 2.3kg liao!! good thing is, at week 34, mummy never put on weight. All the weight is to the bb!!! yeah!

<font color="0000ff">ong:</font> glad to hear you're on leave already
rest well!

<font color="0000ff">hippo:</font> the cakes so purtyyyyy!! i was planning to get cupcakes to be sent to my school when baby reaches one month too. but def getting from those homebakers that diana mentioned lar. yummm.. makes me crave for some cakes now!

<font color="0000ff">bbseed:</font> i think the pain when turning left or right on the bed is very common and most of us have been experiencing this pain. what to do, just another of those discomforts we have to endure as the baby gets heavier.

<font color="0000ff">mata:</font> hahaha.. sorry but i had to laugh:D only pregnant women will know the joys of being able to go poop after feeling constipated yah? i feel you, sista! LOL!

<font color="0000ff">joyce:</font> take care, dear. i think you better rest more and don stress so much. maybe can help bring down the BP a little. the gynae didn't give you any medication to keep it under control?

<font color="0000ff">PY:</font> your morning adventures really did sound very dramatic leh.. cramps and then a gush of blood! must have been quite panicky..?? all ok now yah?

<font color="0000ff">tien:</font> just read abt your arguments with your hubby and your ultimate "win" in getting him to change his schedule.. good for you! hehehe..

<font color="0000ff">VE:</font> i think VE per se to check whether you're dilated or not is not that painful. what is painful is when the docs do a "stretch and sweep" to help move things along. this usually they do when they see that you've already dilated and cervix has softened. this procedure that my gynae did on me just the evening before i was asked to go in for induction the next morning left me a little stunned and at a loss for words and bleeding lots!

<font color="0000ff">ginger:</font> thanks for checking out the price of the kotex maternity pads at watson's again

<font color="0000ff">diana:</font> yup yup, this whole week is school hols. am staying home and taking things easy. will prob not go back to school anymore. high chance am starting my ML on 14th. sat's outing confirmed it for me: i can't really walk2 abt too much. my pelvis will hurt and i'll start to have more braxton hicks contractions. i think i better take it easy already lar.

<font color="0000ff">xoxo:</font> yes, i did almost pengzzz! reali. after walking about that area near tanjong katong complex in the heat, we had to walk back to city plaza cos that's the only free parking lot we could get. i was standing at the traffic light carrying all the shooping loot with my hubby and i literally felt faint. i think the heat plus the exhaustion plus the fasting and standing still at the crowded traffic light meant that blood wasn't flowing up to my brain fast enough. lucky hubby there. quickly grabbed his hands to steady myself. felt better once i started walking though.

<font color="0000ff">re menses-like cramps:</font> xoxo, i felt that exact same sensation you described yest morning and this morning. i am 100% sure it wasn't braxton hicks. they were def menses-like cramps - exactly the kinds i felt just before and for 1st 2 days of my menses in the past. but the cramps didn't last too long and since there was no bleeding etc, i figured it's just another of those things that our body is doing to get ready for the actual labour...?

<font color="0000ff">PY:</font> shopping like never ending yah? hehehe.. after reading your post i remembered that i have not bought new linen for my bed for hari raya too! another reason to spend more money i guess..

ddnik: i am not worrying.. rather i am grumbling!! whahahah.. ok. next gynae visit is at week 35 coz gyane away for a week.. the little rascal better balloon more!

hey! in 2 weeks. bb gained 400gs! steady lah. what u eat? :p

<font color="0000ff">astro:</font> you gained only 1kg in 1 month very good already right? i have been gaining 2-almost 4 kg each month over the last few months! my gynae didn't say anything. but i look at the numbers on the scale jump each month and shudder!

oh, and PY was recounting abt how she got leg cramps very early this morning and then her nose started to bleed. "a gush of blood"

ok, i *think* i am done scrolling up and addressing some of the issues mentioned today and yest... if i miss out anything/anyone, my apologies.
very long leh....

<font color="0000ff">ddnikz:</font> wow! baby gained and you didn't! this one i must learn leh..

my baby was also 1.9kg at 32 weeks. i dono her weight now though. gynae away and i'll only see her next monday evening at 36w3d. i really am praying hard that baby is growing well and taking all that she needs fr my reserves.

ddnikz>> yeah i also notice that my stretch marks started to appear liao
the dreams of having a stretch marks free pregnancy is gone..

jRRt>> hehe yeah i cant stand those old folks thinking lah haha!

famela>> yah .. i'm fine now haha...
yah it seems that there's so many things that i need to buy.. it's never ending!!!

Astro>> nose bleed lor.. haha early in the morning 5am. After a bad leg cramp.. stained my pjs, pillow and bedsheet.. if it's another gush of blood i wont be talking here liao ha ha ha!

<font color="0000ff">tien:</font> sorry abt my PM thingy. didn't realise it was off. so sorry to hear abt that KKH gynae of yours. 7 weeks and then next appt only at 20 weeks does seem strange. maybe next time you want to consider seeing your gynae at TPS (i'm assuming that you were not previously. do correct me if i made the wrong assumption yah?) you pay a little bit more but i feel the convenience and the treatment you get as a TPS patient is better. just my personal experience lar. i've had to go down to 24h clinic before and felt the difference that's all.

my current gynae is a very nice, friendly lady yes. but have yet to see her skills in the delivery suite. hehe we'll see

my previous gynae for my #1 was oso very good and i recommended her to 1 colleague and 2 frens who also raved about her afterwards. only found out later that she was holding high position at KKH all the while - deputy head of ob/gyn dept or sthg like that. i didn't know this. only found out when she sent out her letter to inform her patients regarding her resignation from KKH and her new women's clinic at TMC. i wanted to follow her there but because of my previous good experience with KKH and the fact that i got to know this current gynae when she handled my ectopic pregnancy, decided to stay. #2 gynae was recommended by #1 gynae.

so far have considered myself very lucky with the gynaes i've had considering that i got #1 without any prior research at all.. just called appt hotline one monday afternoon, told them i wanted to see a gynae the next day at AMK clinic (cos at that time tot nearest to woodlands). when asked if i wanted anyone specific, i just said anyone will do as long as FEMALE. and that was how i ended up with gynae #1. must really thank my lucky stars esp after hearing more stories like your experience with yours.

<font color="0000ff">PY:</font> it'll never stop. you wait till baby is out. then you'll go crazy over toys and more toys! heheheh...

Hi Astro, thanks for organising it. Really appreciate it.
And thank you all mums for sharing. I read all your posts every night for 2 hours because there are many posts.
Work: Yesterday night I was just telling my husband that I feel very sian (sunday night blues) feel like taking MC. haha then he scolded me and said why are you like that every sunday night. Heehee i never realised. Went to work today and thought it is not too bad at all and the week will pass very fast. I'm taking leave from the 1st Oct all the way and start work on the 22nd Feb. My colleagues were saying my timing very good. They were very envious of me... I skip Quarter 3 plus Year End-the very fierce periods (I'm in accounting). Hehe. I wanted to have a Jan baby but both my mom and MIL say where got so "zun" so we started trying early. That's how we got our baby girl now. =)

Breastmilk: I am also very worried about having little breast milk. My sis was asking me that day if Im leaking already. then i say no then she say i think you also "xiong duo ji sao le" so encouraging right...... I guess as long as I am hardworking for the first 2 days, keep letting baby latch on, the bm will come?

I'm gg to sleep already. Usually, I will still spend half hour to go through the sprees and BP. but tonight cannot make it because so many posts tonight here. =) Nitez mom!

Morning mummies...and that's alot of posts!!

I'd quite alot to do yesterday and had my gynae's visit at 34w5d.

I've put on 2.5kg (total weight gain ard 14kg) and the baby, 600g. That brings her weight to approx 2.3kg and that's quite a jump apparently. I thought with all my owl duties and still being quite busy, I might be less than satisfactory in the weight dept. Glad that it isn't.

Gynae did say not to load it up anymore if I want natural given that if the babe's full term at 40w, she anticipates the weight to be ard 3.3kg. So that's it for the numbers...

The baby was sleeping during the scan and I saw her resting her hands on her thigh - clenching and releasing her little fists...very peaceful clips. Already advised to pack my hospital bags if i'd not done so and would do the GBS test at the next visit in a week's time.

And yep, the menses-like cramps I've been having..because they are irregular are probably practise cramps. Nothing to worry abt unless they come on at e frequency of 6/hr.

hi astro, thanks for the many efforts to coordinate. will wait for kelly's call/email then. hopefully we all get the slots we want

just went for my 34th week checkup and baby is 2.57kg. if he continues to gain 500gm every 2 weeks, i may just opt for c-section.

<font color="aa00aa"> morning ladies!!! wow, went out for breakfast just now and decided to check email while hubby was eating...so many posts la~

hubby even caught me walking and reading emails, then he called and said,"honey, you are not suppose to walk and read emails at the same time.."

Thanks Famela for informing me about the baby clothes...

wow, all babies here got good weight la, i can't wait to know mine...</font>

aiyo I was on half day afternoon leave yty and it got so many posts. Cant read all.

The binder is important if you have C-section cos it really help to support and much easier when walking.

Just a quick update on my yesterday check-up. My blood pressure is still relatively high. But my gynae choose the wait and see attitude because my bb is growing very well. He has requested me to monitor my BP every morning if any day that my BP is more than 150mmHg, he will put me to medication plus bed rest.
He suspected the contributor for my high BP is due to work related stress and he advise me to rest as much as possible.
As for my bb's growth, he is weighing 2.6kg @ week 36. So he mentioned is quite a big bb based on my height. But is okay..... FYI my EDD date has shifted to 29 Sep.

diane: I enjoy baking and cooking a lot, but more for the hobby sense. The thing is, everytime, after i bake, no one eats my cakes and cookies (husband does not have a sweet tooth), and i end up eating them and becoming fat. And i end up with a lot of leftover ingrediants that eventualy gets thrown away. So I seldom bake now. Maybe i'll pick it up during my maternity leave, thinking of learning to make those beautiful cup cakes we see on websites. Do you know where is good for baking lessons?

Hi Diana,

Thanks! For the sake of the bb, I will take care. In fact I plan to take leave from 22 Sept 09 onwards. So that I can rest at home.

Wah, so many posts!!! So hard to catch up!
I went and chopped off quite a bit of my hair yesterday so now i'm sporting a short bob. hahaha. Since I was in Orchard, I decided to go walk walk after that by myself. Feels good to shop alone once in a while

Passed marriot and saw their mooncakes... hahaha, even sampled one which the lady said has no sugar coz made of sweet potato...yums!!! :D

hippo/famela: me also considering the belly bandit! Sounds really good leh so vy tempting. Can get it from Pupsik studio. maybe they have an exchange policy in case the size is wrong?

Re Couple time: Yup, lately HB and me been talking about this and about how things will be diff once BB is here. So in the evenings we try to go out for walks at airport, esplanade or just laze on the couch and watch TV. I know all these will be 'history' for a while after the new addition. :p

Joyce: take care and try not let work stress you out too much ok?
yours and BB's health is WAY more important!

Haiz, I'm left with 22 days! Its kind of freaking me out somehow. keep wondering what else I have not done/bought. :S

Good morning mummies!!
So happy to hear all the updates of mummies and babies. Wonderful to see that everyone is doing well! Keep on FIGHTING!!!

Famela: Hahah of course, I will win the battle. Cos it was him who did not check his schedule! But really had fun yesterday. Went ION to eat a lot of stuffs hahah...can't wait till Thurs...FINALLY can go Metro. Going to check out car seat (not sure abt stroller anymore) and maternity disposable underwear...hee hee

Actually at KKH I was seen at the TPS. But I supposed this gynae is some associate professor so is probably very busy teaching than seeing patients. Oh well..it's over. And not to worry about your gynae. I have at least 2-3 friends seeing her. The colleague who asked me to bring breastpump? Her BB was delivered by her. BUt I thought she is preggy too? Correct me if I am wrong.

JOyce: MUST relax ok! Another colleague of mine had to be induced due to high BP @ 37 weeks. BB and Mummy doing very very well...so, relax....or maybe you want to start your leave earlier or take MCs...hiak hiak???

Hahah seems like I have many colleagues who delivered ya...havent shared with you all...my workplace has 11 preggy women for the year 2009...super productive

astro: thx, but im taking iron supplement everyday leh, do i still need haemoglobin prick test? Ur bb wt better then mine wo, mine bb only 1.8kg 2 wks ago during the 32wks,let see tomm if he can exceed 2kg. Cant imagine how u all look after ur other kid when u pregnant, im like pain all over lor cnat even walk properly wo

ddnikz: wah ur bb hit 2.3 kg gdgd.think mine most of the wt is on me haha. by the way did Dr choo done any test for u other then the routine urine test?coz so far mine is only urine test n take BP tts all.

sweetzinc: u just gotta stretch mark? my frd told me if after wk 30 no stretch mark shd be quite safe liao,oh if so its mean i might still get it then i better dun lax on applying the anti-stretch cream.

ginger: congratz, urs better then ddnikz. hope i get gd news too tomm hehe

joyce ong: tts pretty gd news tt bb is growing well. rest well since no leave n dump all work matters aside ye,im looking forward to tt too hehe

<font color="aa00aa">siangjiao, same la...stop baking because I MYSELF DOESN"T like to eat then I can't be asking everyone to keep eating my not so nice cookies and cakes so I only stick to a few..hehe..

you can try ginny, the kitchen carpers website..

Joyce, no problem, that's another 20 more days to go leh...

annette, not true about the stretch mark thingy oh, some appear after week36, in fact, i find my tummy blossom up after week 30, becuase when I was 7 months preg, many still said small tummy, now everyone said HUGE.

About how to have a nice pregnancy journey when already have #1, I think we all underestimate ourselves. I sometimes think that I am overly protective, too kancheong over the first pregnancy, I still believe that when come to 2nd pregnancy, I will be coping far more better than this one..I willl surely regret for not enjoying myself this round - like go swimming, walk... all I know who having 2 kids, can even bring the #1 out for swimming even with her 8 months tummy..so annette, we can surely make it if we decided to have no 2.hahehhe</font>

Congrats to all e mommies who have jus gone to visit your gynaes and all's fine and good wif your lil bubs! All e babies here haf good weight yah? Good, good

tien,
your maternity tour this thu? hey, i just remembered they mentioned something about lactation consultant separate charge, which doesn't surprise me lah. think for Mt A, its free while u r still warded. but once u are discharged then you gotta pay extra. also, you may wanna clarify with them what you need to bring in terms of your and bb clothes and stuff. from what i remember i think they said only bring what bb needs to wear when gg home. everything else is provided for.

saw in other threads about charges on other things like diapers, maternity pads which may be charged separately. think i shud call them and clarify.

Shugar, you must be feeling lighter now tt you've chopped off your hair yah? I wish i cld too. Unfortunately, I've got curly hair and if it's too short, it puffs out and so hard to maintain. Esp wif the frizz and all. I feel weather so hot la. Keep perspiring. A short bob sounds 'cool' Hehe

Hippo: Yep will be clarifying with them on the things to bring. Think charges for diapers and maternity pads are quite the same for most hospitals. So, will bring my own for the latter. Not sure if I want to bring diapers though.

But lactation consultat is separately charged??? Then I hope that the nurses will be able to help. Think if i need one when I return home, I will get form parentcraft, since I went for their pre-natal course. Although chances are, I will be SOS-ing my friends and colleagues who are bf-ing...FIRST!

Eh, i didn't check out their return policy. Will enquire wif them later. If poss to exchange e size den confirm will get one of tt belly bandit thingy