(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

haha yah lor... now only wait for the fair.. if not i dunno what else we will buy man lol...

ok i think i need flash cards. lol!

miemie : really ma. ehhehe

let's c if tis one u ever-ready or not. ahem... u all bought ur night gown and nursing wear oledi? any suggestions where to get? i don't see/know where got pasar malam le.

gal^ : I think jie jie will be protective over didi as well.

I will always tell her that when didi comes out, i am going to beat his backside because he keep kicking mummy now. And she will protest.

Morning all

Recently the thread is much more active. I finally decide to take 1 bedded after discussing with HB. Cos having C-section and will be very difficult for me to get up of bed so if he is there he can help me. I remember the last time it really took me very long to get up from my bed to toilet after the OP.

so many posts i cant remember who said what to me

dreamygal & jrrt,
today gynae appt right? good luck and update us!

shugar,
eh beat ur bb's backside a bit and tell him to wake up his idea and get off his throne! haha... hope he'll turn... SOON!

miemie, PY,
in that case i dun buy play gym lor. scali pple buy those not nice one how? i very ngiau one leh!

siangjiao,
ops sorry i din mean to rub salt in the wound abt the donuts. next time i quietly eat... hehe...

hippo: no worries lah ... happy for you
i would have celebrated the same if i were you. The GD diet is driving me nuts. I've been sneaking a chocolate or two behind my hubby's back...

Come to think abt it, maybe the lack of sugary stuff is causing the rashes outbreak. hehe ... will highlight to gynae tomoro, maybe she'll lift my chocolate ban.

gal>> i bought my nursing tops and night gowns already! hahaha.. got the nursing tops when i happen to see them whilst shopping during the 2nd tri and starting of the 3rd tri.. night gowns i got them from metro paragon..

hippo>> the whole purpose of having a wish list is so that pple know exactly wad to buy ma.. if they dowan to buy what is on the list hor, i tink AP is better right? heehee.. i also very niao about all these stuffs de, not nice i dowan to use one.. that is why i prefer to buy everything myself.. but frens have been complaining that they got nothing to buy.. give AP la, most practical one ma.. i dun mind some useful vouchers.. hahaha

siangjiao>> you secretly eat chocolate! wa.. so far i haven had the courage to do that.. the most i do is sip 2 mouthfuls of soft drinks.. heehee

gal>> i gave you the details on msn already! do send the lady an email, her price is really attractive leh.. i gg to confirm my red stroller with her!

Anyone here feel breathless during mrt train ride? I often feel breathless and fainting during my train ride on the way to work in the morning. Is the anyway i can do when this occurs? My gynae say it due to my low blood pressure and lack of oxygen in the train....

wow, thread is getting so active nowsaday !! can hardly catch up

sweet, i just signed up my stemcord at $980 over the wkend and yours is only $850. Shld hv sign up earlier

annette, what is the price right now for stemcord? their price seems to be different every mth.

hippo: yah lor! got beat his lazy butt butt! I have 1 week to go b4 next appt!!aahhh!!!
last night was terrible! I kept having those BH contractions over and over! could hardly sleep

siangjiao: wah, choc? :p hehehe dun tempt me leh!! I read abt hippo munching donuts I also wanna drool! That day i had Jollibean curd w/o the syrup...eewww, gross leh!
haiz, nvmind... we got a few weeks of this darned diet left to go!!

shugar>> me too! i was resisting to comment on the donuts.. and then after that hippo posted she gg to take one more donut.. i was like

then siangjiao said she ate chocolate, i was like swallowing my saliva!

i had the beancurd without syrup, it was utterly gross! i only ate half of it and i threw it away...

miemie,
can you PM me the lady's contact detail for the capella stroller? have been aiming for the S705 for some time already, and now they launch the S707, am thinking of getting that instead...
thanks...

tien/sweetzinc/meimie: oh i gotta the maclaren xlr+carrier+rocker at $668 during spring maternity promotion in july.Wanted capella initially also coz have tt turning function.

sunnyling: ya u shd go for 1bedder since c-s

ong: i havent sign up. just called stemcord n ask.their website stated enrollment fee 1250, mine will be 850 if i sign up with them coz they ahve tie up with my gynae,so maybe since u just sign up u ask if any tie up with ur gynae for further discount.afterwhich 1st yr FOC then 2nd yr onward 250 and as sweetzinc mentioned, when i sign up i said is sweetzinc who recommend etc, she will get 50 off n i get 50 off for 2nd yr,cap at 100 off per yr.Im waiting for cordlife ppl to call me to compare the pricing.

Jacelyn: u still take train to work now? i only now n then take train when go town meet frd for meal aldy cant stand it.1stly, nowsaday youngsters dun give up seats,only 2 times where ppl gave up seats to me and were 70+ aunty n uncle wo.i cant imagine those pregnant women who take train to work everyday without seats wo

I do feel nausea coz of the jerks as well as abit giddy.

Re: Taka fair
Joyce n a few mummies here meeting at 1230 tomm for the take fair, u can scroll up the posts n look pm joyce.

shugar/hippo/miemie/siangjiao: r u overweight? y need to restrict from all this sweet stuff?My gynae nvr ask me to wo even though i put on 17kg liao.

annette: shugar, miemie and me have been diagnosed with gestational diabetes. That's why we have to watch our diet. Cut down sugar, carbo, fats to a minimum
Otherwise, we risk having huge babies.

shugar and miemie, not too sure if your glucose machine has the same measurement rating as mine.. but yesterday, my colleague gave me a little mint, and my sugar level shot to 7.0 (that was 2 hours after the sweet and before dinner).. kaoz .. so potent

After having a week of bad sleep, the ZZZzzz-monster is attacking me in the office now. Yawn

annette, my gynae fm KKH therefore no tie up with stemcord nor cordlife. i called up cordlife previously and they are offering me $1050. That is after taking into consideration of $150 off if u have hsbc or dbs card, $150 voucher (due to national day) and another further $50 off if u have referral.

Mini fan
someone asking abt mini fan. Bugis BHG selling at $6.9 for the mini laser fan to attach to stroller or playpen. Just bot one 2wks ago. Brand:lucky baby. There are plenty here.

Baby oil
Din buy as got a sample pack fm J & J last time when delivering in KKH and the sample bottle is more than enough for bb to use since i only use for cradle cap and used few times only. the cradle cap will be gone naturally after sometime so nt reali necessary to use.

Ong/ annette>> i 've also sign up with stemcord already and my enrollment fee event more expensive it's 1K+ *sigh wondering why, cause i've already sign up on the spot on their seminar.

look's like all mummies can't wait for tomorrow taka baby fair already hahaha.. i think i'll go direct from office liao cause can't take leave lor..

yest, start packing2 for hospital,realising still have many thing haven't buy lor.. aiya.. need to make new list again :p.

anyone looking for play pen? any recommendation for brand and model?

Miemie/Hippo/PY/ one more mum who i cannot matched the nick to the name on FB: sorry.. having problems with the mail function on FB. PM-ed you something.. can check?
thanks..

Hi mummies! I am back home...had a terrible migraine, yet again. So came back from office earlier to sleep. Sigh think bb girl has been shifting too much during my nitely sleep and causing me to have very interrupted sleep and hence, causing the migraine.

Re: Capella
Wah! We can set up a club for Oct 09 Mummies with capella strollers hee hee...Maybe Capella should engage use for endorements!!! Hee hee

Re: Taka Fair
Thought it is only starting tomorrow? Hmm dunno if I am going or not as most of the stuffs are already in place. If I go there is to join in the fun...

<font color="aa00aa">Dear all,

back from the webinar. Met Joyce also! You all enjoy your outing tomorrow at Takashimaya! I can't join you all...
afraid of h1n1, I very chicken...hehee..

<font size="+2">Try to watch tonight news ok, our mummy Joyce may be on TV oh....</font>

I took some photos but not very clear..
will send to Joyce tonight or tomorrow la</font>

Re: Taka fair
Since the mummies have my contact number, you can call/sms me when you have reached.
I will be wearing the maroon criss-cross maternity wear with beige long pant.

hihi, yea i was at taka during lunch time and saw that it has already started.

not a very huge fair though, they having 30% for avent items, 20% pigeon stuffs, $49.90 for bumbo seats, baby craft playpen at $139 with free bedding... combi stuffs all nett price, think better to get from distributor.. think the prams also quite limited choices..

but what i bot from the fair is pigeon breastpads.. they selling 60pcs per box for $13.90 (instead of the usual 36pcs per box at $8.90) tink can stock up on that if u using..and
avent nipples shields, breast shells, all got 30%.. is good buy lah.

hey all, how heavy does your precious weigh at 32weeks? can share? mine is weighing at 2.1kg and my gynae my bb is 25% overweight. i think he is being too exaggerating =((

btw do u all measure your belly? i am measuring at 47inches now
big big hippo hor?? haha

hihi roxie, i read from huggies.com 32wks bb sld be btw 2 to 2.2kg, your bb considered ok mah.
mine at 29wks oni 1.1kg.. and the doc didn't say small or what, which i think is quite small leh..

alamak, today the taka fair start le ah, i taking leave today, wat a waste hehehehe...look like the taka fair not so attractive, as the pram not so many choices, and the combi stuff all nett price.. maybe can take a look at the play pen... i am looking at play pen, stroller and cot leh... all big stuff

I juz wanna say...

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">My placenta has finally shifted up enough for my desired natural delivery!!! Woohoo~~~!!!</font></font> In addition, little princess' head is also 'giap' in heads down position now, very unlikely that she can move heads up aka in breech position coz she has no space to maneovre back up again!!! At 31 wks, she is estimated to be ~1.5-1.6 kg, which gynae said was a good weight. Estimated weight at full term is ard 3kg.

happy hippo,
after hearing wat she said, I was like u - basically just floating in the air and not asking anymore questions nor hearing much of wat gynae was saying thereafter. It was pure bliss.
the moment that I had been waiting for all these while after getting a +ve on the pregnancy kit 6 months ago.

roxie>> my bb weight is 1.77kg at 32 weeks.. she was 1.3kg at 28 weeks. haha doc said her growth slow down liao.. so we were quite surprise to find out her weight to be only 1.77kg at 32 weeks.. we tot should be at least 1.9-2kg.

But ok lah. doc says she's a medium size bb :D

<font color="aa00aa">jRRt (crystallized), I am so happy for you!!!! you and hippo must be celebrating now hah....

You baby's weight is like mine when I was in week 31 and when my gynea plot on the chart, our babies are exactly sitting in the middle.-->medium size baby</font>

saingjiao: oh no wonder, then u thrice better restrict from high sugar stuffs.

roxie: mine 31st wk is only1.5kg, gynae said average.tomm gog for a scan again be my bb 33rd wk.

jRRt: congrat

miemie/all mummies: i contacted the massage lady but i have a bit of prob here.she cnat promise coz my EDD abit...err.......inaccurate leh.my bb is at 33rd wk this wk as told, but for the scanning of bb,on the printout the EDD is ard26-30oct for the last few scans,but if i calculate the wks from now, my EDD shd be ard12oct tt wk, tts very big diff wo. any of urs r like my case?i nvr realise till the massage lady calculate for me just now

i haven come in to this thread for awhile, and it seems all of u have been preparing for the BIG day!
I now feel SOOOO unprepared! *panicky*
i think someone mentioned nitegowns... do we need to bring that to the hospital? wat else?

abt bb's position, i dunno abt my girl yet. My next appt is nxt sat, hopefully there'll be some updates.my last visit 3 weeks ago gynae says its still too early to tell. hmm, i'm still gg once a mth for gynae visits! hopefully it will be more frequent after next week's visit. cos by then its ~33 weeks... good to hear that many of ur bbs have turned and getting ready for the day!!

<font color="aa00aa">annette (nlimm),mine too! I compare those scan photos, all the dates are different, suppose to be 10 oct but already showing 20+ oct. Your massage lady very popular? who is it?how much is the package? but my gynea quite sure that i will deliver earlier than my edd

hi cjdg, don't worry, you still got time to prepare...</font>

Diana
happy hippo celebrated wif her donuts yday while i was too full aft the check-up (had a super heavy lunch) tt i din feel like eating. I am gg to turn in aft typing this msg and give my little princess a good well-deserved rest.
her real reward will come when she arrives - endless supply of BM! hahaha

Oh so our babies is medium weight? tts gd. she's a girl, so dun wan her to b too big size anyway. My son was borned 3.1 kg when he was estimated to be 3.6kg then. So hopefully my girl will oso b ~3kg. Juz nice to deliver.

annette

is ur masseur extremely popular? I find it strange coz most of us cant cfm even though we know our EDD.
Scan print-out is based on baby's size during the point of scanning. I think its better to base on ur LMP and the initial EDD as calculated. Wif my son, my EDD was perpetually chgg wif each visit too. In the end, he came out 3 days early based on the calculation of LMP, which is more accurate.

jRRt: Congrats! Hope to see mine start turning also by next scan which is at 32 wks. Gynae said by 28 wks the head shld start turning downwards alrdy. Getting a bit worried.

Lingxin5: Cordlife is having some online promotion n event in mid Sept... mayb you can check it out.

cjdj:welcome.im as unprepare as u haha

nomsnosm/jRRt: dun know leh, what she told me is she aldy ahve alot of oct mummies onhand and cant really take me in as she need set buffer for other mummies provided i can confirm myEDD n she check her schedule again,then she recommend her sister. Then she told me if calculate accordingly my EDD shd be 12oct tt wk,how come end oct then i go calculate n realised the diff btw whats told n whats printed on those bb scan.

jRRt:What is LMP?

envelope: u gotta fr Cordlife? hwos their rate like?

Actually my EDD also gets earlier during the scans.. but my gynae just stick to 15 october..
anyway EDD is just an estimation ma.. no need to be so accurate one :D

My update :

Visited gynae today...

Baby head down, so should go ahead with natural delivery.

Gynae mentioned that my baby position is quite low, so unlikely he will stay in there till week 40. May come out early Oct.

He weighs 1.8kg @ 31 weeks 4 days.

I've just signed up with Stemcord @ $850. The lady said that is the best price she can offer. Next year, i will get $50 off for both my #1 and #2 subscription.