(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Sigh, saw gynea at clinic b instead of tps, she didn't scan my tummy. Dun know baby's weight. No u/s photo,
but I only put on 300 gm. Here got wifi. I have data plan, using iPhone so can kill time reading emails.

tien,
i guess even if you're worried, there's nothing you can do abt it..perhaps you read more abt it and see how to tackle the problem when choi choi if your baby has it.. choi choi choi!

ddnik,
hehe.. i didnt buy any maternity underwear. now, i'm still wearing those low cut one but XL size (i'm on the medium size)..hehe. yeah, do bring disposable underwear
hassle free. if you stain it can just throw away and change a new one :p

RE: Nipple Cream
Cant rem who asked abt it. But yes, get a small tube to standby. Though I had no engorgement and my son latched quite well, i had sore nipples abt wk 2 or 3. Initially i tried using the usual applying BM aft each latching and let it air dry for a while, it was pretty useless. had to resort to using lansinoh nipple cream which was effective 4 me. I got mine thru a BP here and it was a really small tube, more like sample size which is more than sufficient 4 me. I saw Mothercare selling but its a much bigger tube.

happy hippo
<font color="ff0000"> CONGRATS!!!</font> can feel how happy u r and literally floating in the air! U can stuff urself wif the donuts now. A gd excuse to celebrate!

I dun dare to do perineum massage... the websites all made it seemed like its so stretchable and easy to do. I got no guts!

miemie, PY,
tks tks! u know what? my gynae still never estimate weight of bb leh. he said for him, he use thigh bone (femur) length to ascertain bb's size and isabel is right on average size for 32 weeks. aiya whatever he says sounds good to me today lah. hahahaha... i din probe further. just wanted to hop out and have a good lunch. hee...

Mie Mie: You are soooooooooooo sharp! Hahah no response from them yet. And think the link was removed today, dunno why. So, till now, made no purchase yet.

Happy Hippo: congrats..this really calls for celebration! Actually like you, I feel very stress visiting the gynae, cos of the weight gain. The nurses at my doc surely knows how to make me feel bad.

Aria_Jo: You are right, I guess. Just pray pray hard that BB will be happy and healthy....

jrrt,
tks!
think i'm gonna have donut #2 now. hehe...

yah, i also bot 1 tube of nipple cream to standby already. seems like everyone has to go thru sore nipples at some point in time so i think i better have 1 tube too. haha... when in doubt, just buy!

annette: your BB is as mysterious /shy as mine! hahaha... we only managed to get a 3/4 view of his face during the last visit. Gynae was determined to get the right angle! hahaha... after a while we managed to make out part of his face... at least i know he's got chubby cheeks.

Ee ling: Oh, my next visit is on friday.
Just got a call from the clinic that my blood tests results for iron levels are ok! Phew!
Last round it was too low.

Hippo: Wah!!! Congrats!!! :D I hope my lazy bum bum BB turns too leh! Bridge position? OOOh, okok email me! I dun mind trying!

tien>> i PM-ed the lady and she replied my email.. i tink coz you dun accept PM, so she cannot get back to you.. or maybe you try and PM her? coz i checked out robinsons price, the price is controlled, even if there is the storewide 20%, it is not applicable to the capella stroller, only got the 5% member rebate nia..

happy hippo
i hope to hv gd news to announce tmrw oso. then we can both float together and hit the ceiling! hahahaha

i guess wat the gynae says does not matter aft u heard the thing u always wanted to hear! totally oblivious! hahaha... i think she shld stay heads down fr now on. kinda hard 4 her to shift 180 deg up again. and go on fours every night to encourage tt heads-down position. Indeed v happy 4 u.

yah i guess majority of the bfg mums go thru sore nipples sooner or later. even if i latched successfully, i oso had the same prob then.

shugar,
PM-ed you already. did u see it? hope it works for you! but its not easy to do. put the pillows under your hips to make it easier for you.

sweetzinc: i think my hubby getting fr stemcord also,just throw everything to him haha.is there any disocunt for signing up at the seminar?

ddnikz: n dun need to find parking also. paragon parking after10am is terrible.

hippo: congratz
hope mine too when i go for scanning this thur. dun stuff urself with too much donuts=carbo wo

shugar urs better then mine then. mine since wk28,3scans so far all can only see the back of his head not even the sideview.

annette>> hmm i paid $850 for their enrollment fee.. then sub 1 year free.. then the rest are $250 p.a

i have a friend who's with stemcord too.. so they have this recommend a friend and get $50 off 1 yr subscription haha.. so the 2nd yr i pay $200 instead of $250.

It's a $50 1 time off only. but the more u recommend, the more u will get the $50 discount off.. both ur friend and u will enjoy the same discount

annette>> if u quote my name, the 3rd yr i'll pay $200 still instead of $250. then for ur 2nd yr u'll pay $200 haha. :D

but i not sure if they still have this 1st yr free anot.. coz that was their plan when i signed at the seminar

din realise our thread has so many notti babies ah! let's hope all the babies who are in cephalic position stay that way, and those who are in breech will turn down SOON!

tien>> my hubby says wants to wait and see if taka fair has any good deals.. but capella S707 model i like very much, coz it seems very comfy..
andi doubt taka fair will have this specific model on sale coz is a 2009 model leh..

PY: Then we are fr different class. I took the weekday class. C u tonite!
For the cord blood banking, u mean all u nd to pay for signing up is $850? Then after 1 yr u pay $250 every mth until ur bb reach 21 yrs? Seems like it's cheaper than what cordlife is offering leh...

Mie Mie: Actually the Capella one is chosen by my hubby. He also like the cushion part and it is a lot more study than other brands. We wanted piko3 but it is too ex. Actually you are right, dun think taka will have a discount on this. So far all the shops we went to are selling at $429 for S707. Actually we wanted S705 which is abt the same and selling at $369. But since Brilliantstuffs is having a good offer for S707, was thinking why not.

tien>> the price that she offered for S707 is very attractive leh.. ya, p3 is too ex also, and i tink p3 is kinda heavy.. the other model we shortlisted is the maclaran XLR, but Maclaran strollers cannot adjust the handle bar to let baby face us, so we keep looking ard, until we saw the capella S705 and S707..

hi Hippo, can you PM me the yoga position you are talking about to get baby in heads down position.. i'll also try it out.. :) thanks.

Mie Mie: Ya I got the offered price too...very attractive...the thing is I dunno if I should like ask frens for vouchers to get it at mothercare or other departmental stores or just get from them....will ask my hubby tonight when he is back. You leh??? R you also looking at the red one? Hee

tien>> yeaps, im looking at the red one! heehee.. i feel red is a versatile colour, boy or girl also can use ma.. heehee
i tink most prob i will be getting it from Brilliant Stuffs..

envelope>> yeah i also think it's cheaper than cordlife that's why we decided to go with stemcord.
but some say the fees are more or less the same..

btw u can choose to bank till 15 or 21 too. or even shorter period of time.

Mie Mie: Same sentiments exactly about the colour...and their Red is really eye catching
I will probably get from them if I need to..still hoping that some kind souls will sponsor it...hahah

<font color="aa00aa"> I am back home!! sigh...don't know how to update, can only update my weight lar, only 300gms heavier for the last 3 weeks.

Re: stroller
how come nowadays strollers are so expensive. hubby and I didn't do any research at all. Just grab the one that was given to us.

Re: cord blood
We didn't sign up any as well.

Re: breech position
This week is already 34, my gynea said, too early to say whether head down or not. she only check the heatbeat, more towards the lower left part of my tummy.

Re: my greenish discharge
I mentioned it AGAIN to her and she checked using the speculum, didnt do any swap. I asked for medicine then she gives.

Re: nipple cream
my nipples were very sore in my 1st trimester so I bought the nipple gel and it helps. My BFF told me to standby this solcoseryl jelly 10% for sore nipple. I bought it at guardian for $8, very small tube.

Re: hospital bag
No problem. Mummies, we are here to share infos right? hehee.... I have this photos because I am a blogger and now mostly concentrate on my pregnancy journey so I share everything I know at my personal blog/online journal. I also include my visit charges and scan charges at KKH, nursery room, items to buy to prepare baby at home. My BFF is very nice, she is my reader and now we are friends in real life, she shares her experience online so my blogs now got mummies, mtb and ttc wives.

I am going to blog about some freebies that provided by KKH, actually not freebies, we already paid for it. so look/read carefully when they tell us to sign on the dotted line for hospitalization package, if not included, better don't keep asking, pte hosp charge every single thing, including a pack of gauze.

Re: baby bag
those who like this bag, it is Kate Spade Diaper Bag, much cheaper if you can get it direct from factory outlet, it is useful, can hook on the stroller, got pockets and compartment. comes with a changing mat too.

Re: maternity panties/ underwear
that mini-looking underwear is SUPER STRECHABLE and elastic. It is either given free from Mt A. those with Mt. A can check with them. The nurse put this on for my sister after her normal delivery at Mt. A, she loves it and told me it is very comfortable, she kept it after used and now she pass it to me.

Re: disposable panties
For KKH, this is included in the package.

Re: Appt
Now at week 34, seeing my gynea again 2 weeks later, which is week 36. </font>

ha. i have a red capella stroller also.. hmm. oct mtbs all got official transport liao.. red capella.. heh.. sorry lah bored marking. so now talk nonsense.. ok. i back to my marking..

hippo: OF COURSE! heh.. congrats

Astro: *hi-5* me marking too! You got a red capella too!?? Hahah next time go out wil start guessing if the mummies pushing the red capella are the Oct 09 ones.

<font color="aa00aa"> hah... red capella stroller, so popular one...
mine not red, is turquoise color, not capella somemore

shugar,
can u forward the my email to vinbaby?

vin,
sorry. am too lazy to type all over agn. i ask shugar to forward u k

PY, miemie,
this one i think must ask the shopping queens. haha... eh, do we need to buy a play gym NOW? and of course miemie already answered my question about nose cleaner. hmm... really need meh? maybe i see got big clumps of dried pi sai then i willing to go and buy. hahaha...

i also want to buy NEW STROLLER!!! but i just paid $850 damages to fix the other car. so i guess i'm putting up with the aprica which my fren has passed to me. NOT ONE TOUCH SYSTEM ONE LEH!!!

neh mind today i good mood. lets not go there. haha...

i also hope all mummies get what they're supposed to get. babies dun come out too early and all those that havent turn down yet turn soon, those that are already down, dun turn back up!

<font color="aa00aa"> hippo, congrats to you!! My sister told me don't buy gym and toys for baby first, give chance to ppl to buy when they are coming to your BB full month celebration!

about the pi sai thingy, all the nurses told me not to get, they said if you put in, the pisai can see also becomes cannot be seen because go deeper... </font>

diana,
good point. think i shall set up a wishlist page on FB. haha... then everyone can go and buy stuff that i want but not willing to buy. hehehe... anyways ur bb sounds like head down already so its good news too.

oh yah hor! i hint that i want NEW STROLLER for her 1st mth can already lor hor? hehehe... cool cool... now i feel like a schemy witch hatching all these plans... bwahahahahaha...

sweetzinc : I really bought a luggage there previously leh... Haa... Dumped in everything.

jRRt : I recently got the lansinoh nipple cream big tube from a online store. If you want, i go dig out her contact.

hippo : Congrats!! Tmr i am going for my gynae visit... Hopefully all is well.

sweetzinc: u pm me ur full name la.When my hubby called i saisd u recommend one

nomsnosm:huh then ur gynae din tell u y tt green discharge?

astro/tien/sweetzinc: wa u all all getting the same colour n design.I gotta grey+light blue+darkblue haha

nomsnosm (ayoon)- huh yr gynae still say normal ah, ya i also green and thick one... i tell my gynae he will check one... then he will give mi pill and medicine to eat, after taking is better but wil cum back agsin.. u tell yr gynae again...

Hippo: Glad to hear the good news
Wah, the mention of donuts sure make me drool... I walked by J&amp;Co donuts at Raffles City that day (my fav!), almost bought in a moment of temptation. Luckily my hubby restrained me.

Anyone considered public cord banking? Hubby and I still weighing the pros and the cons

<font color="aa00aa">
Re: wishlist
This is really a great idea! Actually I have everything except baby gym, rocker. I don't think it is needed to get rocker, really hope to have a baby gym, more diaper, AP. The rest all no need. I think my siblings will give us a baby gym and hubby's coll all along buy vouchers, so it will be easier, or else, we ended up with lots of things and the next day, these things will be on the sale thread.hehee...

Re: discharge
She said oh is time to do the HVS but I already had it done when I was having uterine bleeding in week 24 or so. I reminded her, then she flip and found the result then she said,"oh, is negative leh.." means normal.

She then suggested a swab, I didn't want it then she said, ok, just check the discharge ( colour, consistency). I was thinking, i dont want a swab because I don't want a VE, if she is going to CHECK, might as well swab right? but in the end, she just put in the speculum to check and no swab was done. said maybe is candidas and gives me medication, a supp to put in my vaginal. I will do it tonight before bed.

In the past I told her very think and got smell, she said, "oh... feast infection." end story.

Now hor, i got this needle pin sensation over of the urethra, like having urine infection that kind of sharp pain, esp. when I am walking. sigh... I'll see how tomorrow or so...if continue like that, I'll see my friend who is a GP to check my urine.

My gynea so the super fast today, busy la...forever...sigh...

thanks to all the advice. I will take note of the colour and condition of the discharge.</font>

hippo>> the baby gym hor i'm waiting for pple to buy for me leh hahah! but i think baby less than 3 months old can start to play liao :D

annette>> have PM-ed u ! :D btw i'm not getting the stroller haha.. have bought the quinny buzz liao abt 3 mths ago lol!

Hippo >> You are really ONE HAPPY HIPPO now eh? Whoosh..all the anxiety has evaporated!
- that's one good hippo baby! Congrats!! Sure it's gonna be shun shun li li from here...

Happy_Hippo: I also have my wishlist on fb (hee I quite think-skinned). So far, no takers on the big ticket items like strollers, baby car seat etc...sigh...so one of the items I listed is vouchers from Mothercare, hopefully, can accumulate many to buy those big items...friends actually commented that my taste is 'atas'...pengz....I am not even asking for a quinny buzz....hahah...while some friends are quite nice...they say the list if good as it gives them some ideas on what to get...

Annette: Hee hee...cos for capella S707 there are only 2 colours, so it is either blue or red...since I am having a girl, would prefer red and if my next one is going to be a boy, can use that too.

took me some time to compile reply . Here goes :

PY/MieMie : cool. I'll check e BP on waterproof mattress out. thanks! eh..u two like super ever-ready leh :p

PY : so did u go the Dr.Talk? I was suppose to go but HB got something on. maybe next one or after birth liew :p

MieMie: we too! we r looking at capella s705 or s707. 1-hand fold. Can share e BP link ? hmm..e ting is at taka upstairs, we had a peek but din see any capella strollers? not sure if they carry.

siangjiao : earlier in e forum got someone share abt underpads to put on bed on office chair, etc. in case mummy waterbag burst. so won't spoil chair/mattress.

hippo : i know which one u mean. They told me the $3 plus one is pillow case size. U can use that or use two and pin also can
I got mahjong size one :p

Hospital bag :
we were trying to stuff everything in the TMC brown bag. tot can fit. far from it. hhaha..look like i'm also going to be like JRRT, pack like I'm going for chalet :p

baby move :
endearing. yes. enjoying every moment
especially when bb play with you. hehe..tickle tickle move move :p

dreamygal: sounds like ur boy going to be v protective of his jie jie

glass : baby face flat? your gynae said that? Odd, my scans i can't see facial much. she just circle circle say you see the eye and that's the backbone and that's the hand. we strain hard and went hum..oh..ya..er..okay. :p No worry too much. I'm sure your baby will come out fine and look as handsome as his papa.

Hippo!!!! Way to go bb hippo!
that's great news.

gal>> that BP has been closed due to certain reasons.. tmr when i go office i email you the lady's email address okie?

me and sweet are ever-ready? wahaha.. me and her are partners in crime leh.. whole day long we think of wad to buy.. hahahahaha

hippo>> play gym i tink need to get, but im leaving it for frens to sponsor.. i bought a tummy support mat though.. heehee