(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Hi all, I am new to this forum. Have registered quite sometimes but din have much time to read/post previously. Hope to join you all for future sharing/discussion. Some info of myself:

Nick: Envelope
EDD: 25 Oct
Baby: First Baby Girl
Hospital: TMC
Gynea: Adelina Wong

glass
no lah! haven pack my hospital pack! i meant the one for my 1st delivery! i hv yet to set up baby's room, wat more 4 hospital bag? hahahahaa... given u a fright lah!

ddnikz
yes KP sure has it. i saw it near their cashier counters b4.
juz tt taka fair might b cheaper.

wa missed out alot of post for just 1 day:p

ddnikz: wa u r early bird then guess we nvr see each other b4.mine alwyas ard10am.

siangjiao: i asked my colleagues regarding rash.one of them got it like u too, but for hers was coz of washing powder tt causes her rash fr her whole body n area cover by clothes.but ask ur gynae better.

glass: great ur bb hit above 2kg too, hope mine too this thur hehe

mata: u better now?

nomsnosm: mine sama.when im agitated ,he will keep moving. and recently super active at night(tts not too gd right)

2850008.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">I think not all will pack the same as mine, depends which hosp you are going. I am with KKH.
For Me:
- Going home outfit
- Pyjamas
- Maternity Underwears
- Medicines (if any)
- Slippers
- Face and bath towels
- Toiletries – toothbrush, toothpaste, comb, soap and shampoo
- Abdominal Binder

For Wawee:
- 2 baby vests
- Burp cloth
- 2 pairs of baby mittens and booties
- 2 receiving blankets

For daddy:
- Change of comfortable clothes
- Digital camera and handphones
- Toiletries – toothbrush</font>

<font color="aa00aa">annette (nlimm) , move actively at night, my coll said baby out already also very active at night..so now must start talking to baby, pat pat a little and ask baby to sleep...don't know how much it helps though..yeah, also agree to check with gynea, self diagnose, we can't go anywhere, need them to give advice and medication also..</font>

nomsnosm: haha u r really well-prepared, im thinking tt day just make sure i have a set of clothings n baby have a set during discharge:p N ya i heard my frd said tt too, tts y now trying to get baby to zz when i zz,but he seems to be asleep during my worktime instead n keep kicking at nite, my hubby will then beat him n ask him to zz, end up he moves even more,guess mine be very naughty like his dad when still a baby

wah so many posts today!

Baby oil: Hmm I didnt get this. But I got baby lotion. Are you all getting any cream for cracked nipples to standby? Wondering if need to buy now or get it only when really need it?

Hospital bag: Me all packed already. Just short of my slippers. Gynae told me to pack it liao, so ok lor, listen to him! hahaha...

Hide and seek baby: Hehehe, mine also the same... happily kick away then when the daddy's hand comes, he goes all still. :p But few nights ago, my BH was talking to my tummy and telling BB to turn when BB delivered a mighty kick! There was even this click sound that we both heard!! :S Wah hope that wasn't from my pelvic bone man!

glass: wah, your BB seems to be a good weight yah...
mine seems a bit under weight leh! :S Hope he will have gained more by next week's visit.

envelope: hihi!

miemie:
hihi, yea its been a while since i last posted here. have been real busy clearing as much work as i can, but new projects are still rolling in constantly, but am hanging on for another month or so but i start my ML in early oct. intend to take 2weeks prior ML before EDD. have all working mummies work out the ML with your employer already?
my bb gal is doing fine too, last sat checkup shows that she's 2kg at 32weeks. head is down since 28weeks, so hopefully she'll stay this way till she's ready to see the world.

we've decided to name our bb gal Kaelyn Seow Ke Xuan.

Siangjiao:
I've also experience very bad itchy rashes last month. doc prescribe antihistamine pill, calamine lotion (does not help
) and steriod cream. I took the pill and it helps to stop the itch and also knock you off to sleep. did not use the steriod cream although gynae assure that it is ok. but i used the Jorubi aloe vera gel (can buy from watson) and it really help to relieve the itch tremendously. try chilling the gel in the fridge before use. hopefully your rashes will go away soon... i know its difficult but try to resist scratching as the skin will break and somehow the rashes will spread. try to keep the skin cool and dry.

shugar/ nomsnosm: guess our babies as naughty haha.n my cervis area felt very tight n painful like abit of contraction feeling, isit normal?

cat02: hi nvr chat w u b4. wa ur gal very guai congratz.msot of us still waiting for babies to be head down. n mine worse lor dun even let us see his face,super mysterious.

We shall confirm the meeting on this coming Thurs.

Shopping Spree @ Taka Fair on 27 Aug
Meeting Venue: At the fountain area
Time: 12:30pm
Objective: To get the cheapest deal in town
Confirm Name list:
1. Joyce
2. loke
3. Astro
4. gal^
5. nlimm
6. Sunnyling (TBC)
7. Siangjiao (TBC)

Hi anentte,

Understand that you have an appt beforehand, you may join us at the later timing then. Give me a call to check where are the group will do.

I am yet another MIA mummy on the forum but have been reading for the information, secretly and discreetly in office...haha really thank you all for the information.

nomsnosm: Thanks for sharing your bag packed for the hospital. I will be looking into it as I finally going to have some spare time on hand, although I am a little on the kiasu side.

A little update on my little girl. Went to see the doc yesterday and she is 2.3kg at 32w2d. My hard work to keep my monthly weight gain between 2-3 kg finally worked...phew....the very last time I went, I put on 5 kgs and the nurses there really kicked a big fuss! Almost went into depression over that. BB is also having her head downwards and finally realised that the discomfort she has been given me at the rib and diaphrgm is due to her knees and bum. But thanks to her relentless 'dancing' last night, I had a terrible migraine in the morning due to lack of sleep. So, here I am openly posting at home cos really couldn't get up to go to work at all.

shugar,anette

thanks for reminding me about slippers! I'm also another one who's fully packed. No choice, I can deliver anytime...I have a small suitcase. going to lie down for a while now. Am having some pretty bad cramps.

Sorry ladies,

I can't make it to the Taka spree with you all already cos need to come back to the office in the afternoon.

Shopping Spree @ Taka Fair on 27 Aug
Meeting Venue: At the fountain area
Time: 12:30pm
Objective: To get the cheapest deal in town
Confirm Name list:
1. Joyce
2. loke
3. Astro
4. gal^
5. nlimm
6. Sunnyling (TBC)

Nomsnosm: Thks for sharing what u hv packed for the hospital stay. I am going to start packing mine in the next 2 wks. Still trying to prepare a checklist as I dun wish to miss out anythg.Not sure if I nd to prepare anythg for the baby coz I think TMC will provide the necessaries for baby.

nomsnosm,
Wah, thanks for the hospital bag! you even provided pictures with labels!

Would like to share with mummies the baby shopping list and hospital bag in excel format. You can then add on the list from the mummies here

hi hi.. afternoon all... mie mie, can help to add me into the list..
nick: Ee Ling(lingee10)
Baby: no.1
edd: 9th Oct
hospital: MEH
Gynae: Dr Douglas Ong
thank you mie mei

Shugar: yes yes, we having the same gynae! i have also packed my bag le, colleague asked me to pack the smallest things like, cotton wools, toothbrush/paste, pyjamas etc, as MEH charges for everything u use!! and yup, i am bringing along nipple cream too.

my boy is 1.9kg at 32 wks, head turned down, and still pretty much active.. moving ard alot.. =D
shugar, whens ur next appt? mine is next thurs, 11.30am.

nomsnosm>> ur bag so nice haha!! i'm going to bring a trolley bag.. my hb wanted me to bring the smallest luggage lor. so kua zhang ha ha!

Ee Ling,
oops, hope you managed to download the file. I just rename it. Wah, your appt is now on weekly basis? Mine only fornightly now. Only after I hit 36 weeks i think, then weekly..

Ee ling,
I think if you intend to use your baby items, i think better inform the nurses in advance in case they use the hospital ones. We didn't know abt this and all baby items were provided by the hospital. We thought it's free
. In the end, we were charges for everything! From diapers, to baby lotion, to wet wipes! But if you want hassle free, then just use what the hospital provides
I'm still thinking whether to pack all these..hehe..

ariajo,
oh no, the visits are still fortnightly too. =D
yes, thanks again for the comprehensive list!
i agree with u, its such a hassel, i guess i will just use what the hospital provides for baby.. but will try to save on the stuff that i m using.. =D

joyce: thx ye. shall sms u if can join ye

ariajo/nomsnosm: we need pay for those provided by the hospital?thought its inclusive in our hospital stay package?

swwetzinc: not for me,gog home n zz haha.

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zack / Yu Zhe</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MT A</TD><TD>DR WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>shell (shell)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Elly Ong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Overseas (UK)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>aria jo (ariajo)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Watt </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Anna Sofia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>mata (n_limm)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Ee Ling (lingee10)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>funzee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amelie (Ah-may-lee)</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>vinbaby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Secret</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Umesh Doshi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Diana / nomsnosm (ayoon)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Asher Rhys</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Audrey Tan Yen 陈芫</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn Seow Ke Xuan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ho Kai Qi Isabelle</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlotte Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>chynle seah (chynle)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Stephen Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>pigsy_sg</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>ddnikz (ddnikz)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>cjdg</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>feifei (megirl)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Isabel Lee Min</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Megan Teo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Jazol (tryphena)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovann / Jia Xun 家迅</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>mymelody</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Loke (aloevera08)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Angel Tay Yi Han 懿涵</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>sunnyling (sunnyling)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>blurmummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>envelope (envelope) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Jo (what_if)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>jRt (crystallized)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Y Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>lin (pingwen1703)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>annette (nlimm)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Kiement Matthias Liew</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>bluesea2</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Cynthia Lau (blessedcyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh C H </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD><font color="119911">Boy &amp; Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

annette,
not very sure if it's part of the hospital stay package but definately we pay for it. so, any unfinished diapers, lotion, all must bring back home..hehe..initially we leave the unfinished diapers, wet wipes in the hospital leh thinking that it's hospital property!! we didn't know until my girl got hospitalised for jaundice a few days later (again we didn't bring diapers). When we discharged we asked the nurse if we can bring home the wet wipes and she said, of course, you paid for all these..so heartpain you know! haha... we left a packet of pampers comfort, a box of wet wipes, johnson baby lotion, bath gel, etc at the hospital.. so sayang!

thanks mie mie for the update to the list !! =D
ariajo, no worries, ur experience will help us all MTBs to make sure we request to bring back the stuff that we paid for! =D

PY: Thanks for the reminder on the cordlife...me trying to do up a list to pack...realised that many nitty gritty items must be remembered. Need to bring the bill from doctor's visits too to claim medisave!!

Hi Astro, thanks for sharing the link.

Actually I am a little concerned. My sister in-law has convulsion fits when she was a kid (now better, I heard) I am quite worried it this could be genetic. Never really brought up to anyone about this concern.

All mummies!!

I'm at Kkh, seeing gynea, still got 4 more in the queue. Baby impatience, kicking non stop. Will try to reply more later.

In Kkh, some items like wipes, diaper, 20x maternity pads are in the package. Must bring back if not finish, remember to ask for glass bottles if you wanna bs and sample milk powder, just in case.

tien,
What abt your hubby? does he has that when he's young? My SIL had childhood epilepsy too and it's in her family. She passed on the gene to her children (both my niece and nephew got it). So suay.. It's indeed very scary. That is why my brother and SIL will monitor them closely when they have fever because once they get high fever, they will go into seizures. They will outgrown this when they're bigger. My SIL does not have that anymore.

sweetzinc: u chose which cordblood cpy?we havent choose yet

ariajo: oicc then better bring back.

nomsnosm: kkh have internet access?tts gd,at elast can do surf net to kill boredom while waiting

envelope>> oh cool.. i'm not really sure leh. My friend lesson is Sunday 3pm slot, and mine is 1230pm slot but we're both attending the talk today.

perhaps it's the same but different slot ba haha!

Aria_Jo: My hubby doesn't have it. But can't help but to be a little worried. All I really want is for BB to be healthy and fit. It can be quite distressing. HEard from my MIL and hubby that when my SIL had the seizures, they can be quite bad. It is something that has been my head for a while. Never really spoke to anyone and only briefly mentioned to my hubby. Somehow, find it sensitive to talk about it in the family.

PY: Actually I am supposed to go to the talk too. In fact, I missed the one that I was supposed to go and going to miss this one again. Hubby has no time to go. If I am not wrong, Parentcraft organised this talk at the end of all the concurrent sessions so that all the mummies can attend together. Wonder what is the topic for this evening. Heard it changes all the time.

shugar, I got the nipple cream already. Cos' my boobs started to get very very itchy and then the nipples started drying up and peeling skin. The nipple cream soothes it alot. At least I do not need to keep scratching in public :p

aria jo and nomsnosm, thanks for the list. certainly helpful... but nomsnosm, do we really need 2 pairs of mittens and booties for the bb? and erm.. wht is maternity underwear? Not disposable one?

annette, ya.. no choice leh. Coz my hubb don like to Q. so prefer to have the first few appointment loh. Faster see the bb also :D

BB HIPPO FINALLY TURNED!!! *phew*
gynae was so happy he forgot to nag about my weight! haha...
now we just need her to freeze that position huh? i promptly went and bought half a dozen donuts from donut factory to stuff my face. k lah, i only ate 1. hehe... the rest are for the village.

shugar,
hey u know i never tried all those funny things that i read on the net, but i did make a feeble attempt on the following:
1) doing handstand at the bottom of the swimming pool. was very hard and i only managed to stay down there for like 3 sec...
2) i did try twice bridge position (yoga position) on my bed. if u want, i can forward u a picture to see on your email...
hope to hear your good news soon.

astro,
yah lah u'r the smartest lor. she did give me a surprise indeed! now i can go and get the perineum massage oil from mothercare.

loke,
YOOHOO!!! little chickadee where are you? havent seen u in here in a while hor? u ok out there?

Tien>> I think so too.. haa if not abit wasteful for just a few couples of parents only ma..

Hippo>> wah! Congrats!!!! remember to tell her not to flip over again hehe.