(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Hi MTBs. I am a Mar09 mom and have several nice preloved tops, bottoms and dresses from Spring Maternity/Perfect Mum/etc to let go cheaply. But buyer needs to collect clothes from my place near Bt Purmei (Vivocity/Chinatown/Bt Merah area). I am 1.6m tall and of medium build. Anyone keen can sms me at 97625828. I can send pics.

Eee....... Shy! Run away hide..
Don think i wanna see preggers wif generous boobs going braless and wif hands supporting them twin peaks! Lol!
me in cab, go fetch Adil, den go home. Am armed wif 2kg of cherries and strawberries courtesy of my colleagues who've jus gone to the fruit wholesale market. Cherries are so big and succulent! Yum! Later mommies!

Hahaha wah long time never see this kind of posts already leh. Of course it had to involve miemie. Bwahahaha... Still in 2T, looks like some of u here still having raging hormones eh?!

i just need that stubborn last 10% to be completely well. Argh!!! Damn frustrating. Stupid cough!!!!

Famela,
glad to hear u r settling in at work. 4 storeys is a good exercise up n down.

'yiyis.. i want to save the world..'says the Superman.

2637680.jpg

'In this attire?' says his Mama.
'Yes, in this attire' replied the Superman, *flap flap*

2637681.jpg

'Mama, how come i am not flying yet?'

muahahha. i got headache..else will participate in the yellow talk.. and make it yellow-er.. kekekekekek

hippo: avoid cold drinks.. warm water only. and suck on some lozenges/cough drops.. to prevent you from coughing futher. miser said must resist the urge to cough.. yes. very sian. it took me one month to rcover!!

astro,
hahahaha... keep these photos of teng! next time when he grows up you can make fun of him. bwahahahaha... by then he wont be so impressed. but right now, he's really cute. really really...

i think i'm into my 3rd week by now. i havent drank anything cold, or eaten anything "heaty" or spicy. i stopped sleeping in air-con last night. and it made a world of difference. so i have the fan for the next few nights while i sweat away under the blanket.

vin & sweetzinc : u not accepting pm. r u on the fb forum?

hippo / mie / shugar : have sent u pm. er..abt question on bind and stuff, i seriously duno :p my friend highly recommend i just book lo :p sollie. maybe u can ask and share with me too what she does? :p

hippo: he came to me and told me 'Superman please?'.. so i helped him tie the white 'cape'.. then he rummaged thru the drawer and found tat necklace.. and again he came to me and said 'Mama, please put on.. for rayner'.. so i duely obliged.. i am a doting mother,, yeh? *straight face*

I'm from Sept thread.

We're collating orders for <font color="ff0000">Naforye Donut Relief Packs.</font>
Need a few more orders to hit the promotional price of $8.

Anyone interested?

Details as follows:

Naforye Donut Relief Pack (1 Pair)
- Breastfeeding Mum’s saviour!
- Immediate and effective warming or cooling relief to help ease the discomfort of engorgement, blocked ducts and mastitis (breast inflammation)
- This donuts relief packs uses food-grade gel which is non-toxic and does not solidify even after refrigeration. It can endure unlimited number of cold and hot cycles.

- After childbirth : when breasts are swollen and ache, use the cold applying to ease the pain effectively.

- Before breastfeeding : use the warm applying to help unblock mammary glands and facilitate lactation

Measurement:
- 12cm (outer diameter)
- 3.5cm (inner hole diameter)

How to use the warm press:
i) Put hot water (about 80 degree celsius) in a container.
ii) Place the pack in the square-shaped cover provided. (Please make sure do this step to prolong the number of cycles use for the pack)
iii) Place the wrapped pack in the hot water up to 7 mins
iv) Take out the warm packs. Dry it and place it in the inner pocket of nursing bra

How to use the cold press:
i) Place the pack in the freezer for over 2 hrs.
ii) Place the chilled pack in the inner pocket of nursing bra

Retail price is $9.40.

We're getting it at $8.

Collection is via hand, Raffles Place or mail out is possible with extra top up for the postage.

I only need 5 more pairs to hit the $8.

Anyone interested, please PM me.

If you need to know and see what it is, here is the link... but we're not getting from this supplier.

http://babyhub-online.com/products-page/naforye/naforye-donut-relief-pack-1-pair/

<font color="ff0000">BP Closes tonite. So if you are interested, please PM me ASAP.</font>

any1 of u has a pet dog at home when bb is born out?
heard from my frnd cant keep dog at home as it would cause asthma, she say cant play play, very serious de

any advice?

lin: me me! haha i dun support people to give up their pets just because of a new baby in the house.

Practice better hygiene and keep a distance between the dog and the baby.. vacuum the floor everyday etc... not fair to the dog if we just give him away lor.. a pet is a lifetime

mie: ur hormones have ALWAYs been obvious.. whahahahha! *siams Mie*

lin: hmmm. i think asthma is inborn as in it comes with the child, and not caused by pets per se. of course the external environment can trigger attacks but i think we need to manage it somehow. i do concur with sweetzinc that pets are a lifetime responsibilty and that the child has much to learn .. but sometimes, it could get quite bad.. and that's when the moral dilemma comes in..

lin,
yup. same sentiments. pet is part of one's family. for lifetime. i'm moving back to mum's. we have 2 dogs there. and we aint giving away any. asthma is inborn and partially genetic i believe.

pple who dont have pets wun understand one lah. i had pple tell me to give my dog away. i just ignore it. if it is indeed scientically proven that dogs will cause asthma, you think they can still be domestic pets???

astro>> box box box! see how fast you can siam.. hahahahha
loke started it one ma, then i just continue nia.. so im not the only one with raging hormones! heehee

visited gynae ytd and was told that bb's weight aro 1.2kg at aro 28wks. My placenta have move up too and bb is head down. Told gynae i would like to hv flu jab but he is not encouraging despite it is no harm to preggers.

ong,
thats great news! my gynae didnt tell me bb's weight. just that she's in the correct facing &amp; position.

miemie/loke,
u 2 r damn cute lah. keep it up. so gloom n doom with the virus gg around. i still not fully recovered so also no mood to make yellow jokes.

ong: I'm thinking of getting the flu jab too cos i'm going overseas... but there are 2 schools of thoughts so now i'm also hesistant. Some say dun anyhow inject chemicals into your body cos these have not been extensively tested on pregnant woman yet; but some say jab liao will boost the child's immunity as well. My gynae has no objection, ask me to check with GP. But most GPs i called with jabs available are reluctant to jab me. Now question is to jab or not to jab ... haiz

Those mummies that went overseas, did you jab?

hippo, thks! normally gynae will not tell us unless we ask. Gynae fm govt hospital r unlike private hospital as they dun feed as much info. as those fm private. Mine visit always last abt 5-10mins at most.

But i would assume no info meaning that bb is doing well.

You can have the traditional massage after almost immediately after you have discharge from the hospital if you have normal delivery.

For those who have C-section have to wait for at least 6 weeks before she can start the massage. Even during the massage, the lady will avoid tummy area as she afraid the wound will be hurt so she will out more focus on the your thighs, arms and upper body.

I do have one contact that you ladies can consider. She is recommended by my malay friend.
PM me if you are interested.

lin: dun worry so much about pets. like what astro and hippo and sweet said, just keep them clean and keep the floor clean.. practise good hygiene.. not as if we human beings go out the whole day and come back still spick and span..

asthma is genetically inherited illness. normally it happens in children because they are more sensitive. doesnt mean they have asthma.. most of them are fine with it when they get used to it. unless u know ur family or ur hubby's family got history of serious asthmatic attacks.. otherwise no cause for worries.

i totally support hippo and sweet NOT giving up their pets!! hahaa..

btw, i just thought since its so troublesome to wear bras.. then might as well dun wear.. save up the trouble and the $$ to buy new ones.. wahhaa... i didnt mean it to be YELLOW...

mie>> arrow shoots back at u.. ur hormones are RAGING. wahhaa..... my tummy feels so tight now i'm totally uninterested.. dunno where all the hormones went to..

blink: all ur hormones went to make your stomach tight lor.. *straight face*

----- Crows flow past --------

Busy day.. later talk more.. talk to you all later..

hey gals,
i ordered the donut relief pack from the above posting by Rach from Sep '09 thread. its only $8 per pair if they can get another 4 orders. anyone wants to order?

i'm just being kiasu and ordering in case of need. cos my frens tell me if got blocked ducts or engorgement then this sort of relief pack can provide great relief. i figured since only $8 then i just get 1 pair standby lor. scarly kena damn pain then this will come very useful le.

hi blink, astro, hippo and sweet

thanks for ur advice.
actually the dog belongs to my in laws, it does not have a licence and is always kept in the house.
nowadays, not sure if whether the dog kena menopause, always bark for no reason, i, as a adult cant stand the bark cos too sudden and always got a fright.
somemore, the dog very dirty de, always like to scratch the skin, even just after bath...
but, since its not my dog, i cant comment lei....

Re: Dogs &amp; Babies

Yeah my mom was telling me that what happen if the baby comes out.. what happen to the dog.. i was looking at her like "huh what u mean abt the dog? nothing will change what!"

She's hinting to me to give up the dog lor.. i'm so disappointed and angry with her!!! I cant believe she actually said that despite that our dog has been with us for 10 good years liao.. and she also dote on him alot.. argh

Will be visiting my gynae tomorrow! hehehe can see my bb girl again! hopefully everything is normal

hi ong
glad for u that ur bb is fine...

i think doc seldoms encourage injections, afterall not so gd for preggies, i think ur hubby will discourage also")
previously i want to take a injection to stop morng sickness for 1-2 days cos i feel terrible, but husband also discourage...

hi sweet

dont blame her, i think she old fashion thinking only, wants the best for ur bb ma... but 10 yrs is reali very long, sad to give up too

glad that u are visting ur gynae tmr, can c bb lo")... i still have to wait till 17th den can see ''( so sad...

if i can afford the gynae scan machine, i buy 1 home and c bb everyday....'')

sweet: wahh.. mine's two week's later.. hehe. but i kind of missed my angel. wahhaa.. gonna watch the video i took the last time later when i'm free... today's work is crazy.. gan cheong spider these two weeks..

lin: dun worry about ur in laws.. think they'll also be concerned for your baby since its their grandchild..

loke>> my hormones are always raging.. coz little bit of outlet nia leh.. oops.. wahahaha
come 3T i tink i will still be a preggy with raging hormones..

lin>> buy an ultrasound machine and put at home, then hor, can charge your preggy frens for per scan leh.. like this im sure will recover the cost in no time! wahaha

siangjiao, my gynae did not encourage and therefore i did not take the flu jab. If i am u, i tink i will be worried as well since gg abroad.

lin, u r right. my hus is telling me dun take the jab.

Joyce ; hv pm u to request for contact on the massage. thks!