(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

aloevera,
eh ask your HB to help me buy some rocks. hehe... j/k. no $ liao at the end of this trip.

glass,
hmm, i think no need to be so paranoid lor. but of course he has your interests at heart lah. i keep cleaning my hands with sanitizer also lah. like esp before i eat if i'm outside. hehe... can still take short holidays mah. i think i not so wei da one lah. HB also agree we can leave princess with ah gong and ah ma for short weekend trip type. ah well, thats what he says now lah. we'll see k.

re: breastpads
i bought washable ones. cos my gf told me cheaper to use washable ones if intend to bf for long time. i think that's my aim anyhow. so have 2 pairs for now. OIO had buy 1 get 1 free promo so i got it. prob will get somemore later.

hi glass >> i bot the bumwears around 5pm.. glad there are still stocks..as i have to choose 12 diaper pants from the package! for boys,not much choices, so i chose 5 printed ones and the rest w/o prints
u can try buying them online or visiting their shop at united square? (www.bumwear.com)

did u bot the wall decals from korea that won't stain the walls too? its at a corner of the fair? i bot the aeroplanes and hot air balloons. how abt u? hee

sigh sad that my hubby don wanna travel too.. its my 1st year wedding anniversary on 21st and we are just going rasa sentosa to stay for the weekend.

yups yups. i am so happie that we are approaching the last lap of our pregnancy soon too!! =D i experience the kicks too.. but i dono he is kicking me with his legs or punching me with his hands...still unable to differentiate. i been eating ice-cream almost everyday.. does anyone crave for that too?? worried its too cold for bb but i simply cant resist it..! weather is so terrible lately! i already have a usb fan on my workdesk!

sweetzinc >> thanks for ur infor! i m now looking forward to taka fair to get those misc stuffs! ;D i work at orchard and will go during lunch time.. will keep u all updated on the deals they have! ;D

good nite mummies!! may all be blessed with a good nite rest tonite!

mie: i didnt turn my head leh.. i tried but still cant see the screen haa. so forget it lor lol. btw i went to babyavenue at balestier that guy told me the taka fair is in july..hmm not sure if it's july or sept now... hopefully july man if not i'm too tired to go out also.. somemore exam period again by then. lol

when was the philip sale?! wah u damn heng i bought at the fair $140 lol

wow this thread is moving damn fast.. i was happy shopping for my girl didnt keep track here and now it's a 2nd page liao!

lin: yah everything is normal.. coz they need to do lots of measurements, the heart, brain, kidneys, thorax etc etc and alot alot more so all these need time ma.. my baby was sleeping actually should be quite fast coz she wasnt moving alot but dunno why it still take abt 25 mins

the sonographer is a lady
ard 30 yrs old ba haha
no need to do any urine test just go for the scan and after that they will pass u the report to hand it to our gynae.

ong,
hey, just wanna tell you. i jialat already. my paternity pants getting TIGHTER. wah lau. i never thot it'd happen. but it is. right now. am quite sure my tummy grew bigger during the last fortnight of junk food i've been stuffing into my tummy. how ah??? think really need to detox when i get back man.
how you doing? i think i challenging your throne already by now. hehee... dun feel bad i'm right behind you.

morning all,

all busy shopping ar? i have yet to shop for my gal. think most likely will let her wear her gor gor's clothes lor haha anyway, 1st few months wun bring her out :p very tempted to buy but scared i overbuy lor.

Hi Sweetzinc,
The philip fair is still on but open only to staff. My friend helped me get the steriliser IQ 24hrs at $129. It was selling at $199 at motherhood fair. They do not have the $140 model at the Phililps fair though and philip fair doesnt come with the freebies. The btls, teats, breastpumps, breastpads, pacifiers etc are all on sale at the philip fair.

siangjiao, its ok to travel when you are in 26 wks. my gynae gave me approval to travel till 25 Aug. so my hub decided to go to Koh Samui end of June which is towards 24 wks.

sweetzinc>> you really have been shopping lo.. i saw on your FB, and i keep exclaiming to my hubby, see this is so nice, this is so cute, can i buy? and his answer is always a firm NO.

fifi>> my maternity pants also cannot fit me le ok, i super regret buying the smaller size the other time, i din expect it to grow so tight now! anyway i shall make do with my maternity skirts and normal dresses for the time being, but i seriously am running out of clothes to wear... every week i've been wearing the same clothes to work, soooooo boring!

18 girls vs 30 boys!!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zack / Yu Zhe</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MT A</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Anna Sofia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>funzee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Audrey Tan Yen 陈芫</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ho Kai Qi Isabelle</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>chynle seah (chynle)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Stephen Chew</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Jazol (tryphena)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jovann / Jia Xun 家迅</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>mymelody</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Loke (aloevera08)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Angel Tay Yi Han 懿涵</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>blurmummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Jo (what_if)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>jRt (crystallized)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Y Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>bluesea2</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mie: wow... our girls are the GEM of ALL gems!!! i'm glad (in a way) that i didnt see any kkb.. hahaha!!! my mil is very happy to have a baby granddaughter lor... good lah.. they got lots to plurge on her.. hahah!!!

mylvera: hardly. haha!!! mil already sponsoring CL costs. we try not to take from them lah. not so nice also.. hehe... if possible, i'd like to make a nice anklet for her..

hippo : GREAT! u are surpassing me soon! It's "lonely" to be hogging at the throne for mths. wahahaha...

btw, hw much u pay for the washable breastpads at OIO? I cant find my old ones and may need to get new one soon.

pupsandcups
i am somewat like u... kinda obsessed and ended up oversupply and donated.
was thinking if the same thing applies for #2, then i hope my son will take some of my milk to fatten him up instead of donating. I bot lansinoh milk bags which costs $0.50 or $0.70/bag and ended up all donated... but I know i donated to a pair of twins tt needed BM badly as they were prematured and cldnt take FM. I felt comforted knowing they took to my milk well and thrived aft tt.

then there was a sch boy (~14 yrs old) tt came to collect my frozen BM in his sch bag!!!! i was soooo pissed and nvr donated to him (he was collecting for his sis) aft tt coz he lacked proper equipment to transport the BM. i din wanna b accused of storing my BM poorly and worse still, sthg happens to the baby aft drinking! if i shall donate again, I will b more selective the nxt time.

gal^
u try it when its ur turn! it sounds funny now but i always tell myself tt while i was bfg! ALL THE TIME!

glass
i've heard of ladies whom r super emotional during preg. its the hormones and there is nothing wrong wif u.

WOW! 18 girls vs 30 boys! what a fight!

jrt &amp; pups: u both made breastfeeding and milk pumping sounds so exciting lor. hahhaa... i've seen some mothers with engorged breasts after giving birth. did that happehn to u both? should i standby some extra large bras just in case?

Breastfeeding

I agreed that everyone can breastfeed. Just latch on or pump consistently.

I did not succeed in latching on but i pumped out all the milk. I hope this time i can successfully latch the baby on...

roxie ; i crave badly for ice cream for my #1. I was eating almost daily. Gynae will tell u once or twice a wk is ok but but simply can't help it to have it more than once or twice. I am still craving for ice cream for my #2 but not as much as my #1. Just had anderson ice cream on sunday. I love rums and raisins. They hv free wip cream and choc fudge for takeaway cone.

ipeh: oic so it's a staff sale lah.. haa the one at the motherfair was bundle sale.. the $199 comes with the pillow and bag which i dun need also haha!

mie: hahaha yah lor they're too cute lah cannot resist!! :D:D btw u also been shopping what :p bu zi bu jue i've spent ard $150 online liao haha the clothings are getting more and more think no need to get from relatives or friends anymore haha!!

loke: hmmm that's so good of ur mil haha but i tot normally they would like to have a boy first? my in law dun mind also but instead is my grandmother herself who mind. she is 100% zhong nan qing nu. she tell me girls not good. boy better but when i ask her why she cant say a reason hahaha!! and she's suffering from mild dementia also so abit blur blur.. everyone is ok with girl but she still insist on having a boy. my another cousin is expecting a boy (but the family wants a girl coz their family so far all boys) so i asked my grandma "u wanna exchange with them?" hahahaha!!

loke>> nice anklet of diamonds and rubies and sapphires? and every year birthday receive a 1 carat diamond? when you got married, did your hubby propose with a 1 or 2 carat diamond?

ong>> i take ice cream like super frequently as well.. every week at least 3 to 5 times, and my hubby is pissed coz he is very afraid i will get GD since my mum is diabetic..

mie: just keep a balanced diet lor. if u take high sugar or carbo stuff, make sure u got do exercises also...

i thought i'm gaining too much weight. then people started to comment that i'm still so not pregnant.. haha. i feel so comforted. i'm eating normally though.. less hunger pangs. i think exercising regularly does help a lot.

anyway, my hubby didnt give me any 1 or 2 carats leh. he gave me a ring with 3 small diamonds, prolly only 2 to 5points each. haha. fil 'donated' two 20pointers for our wedding bands though... but those are not expensive lah.. what's expensive is the GOLD. last year when i got married, it was the period of time when gold price and oil price shot up.. we almost got a heart attack when we heard the prices of our rings.

lin: my gynae is located at thomson
Dr Joycelyn Wong.. she's a nice lady.. initially my gynae was lisa chin (located at gleneagles) prior to my pregnancy but i wasnt v comfortable with her as she tends to "lecture" pple, so i decided to switch to Joycelyn after seeing good recommendation in the web as well as from my personal friend

Mie : since your family have history maybe u reali need to control . However, i find it hard to control on cravings

hi sweetzinc

oic, thought that we might have the same gynae, mine is c h koh @ toa payoh.

i have always prefer a female gynae, but that time dont know how to find, end up also ppl recommend de...

congrats to u for having a bb girl. my sis used to ask me to give birth to bb girl, cos can dress her up n etc...but that day i went shopping for bb clothes den realise girls got so many pattern de, c till blur...

btw, u choose TMC huh? how many bedded? i just went to TMC to visit frnd last oct ba, 2-bedded very small, also heard many bad remarks abt TMC, y nvr consider changing to Mt A or etc?

sweetzinc>> yeah, i have been shopping.. you only spent $150 online so far? that is like the amount i spent on one spree only! total i tink i've spent about $500 or more (i dun really dare to calculate the total that i've spent so far) which is why im on a ban now.. and ya, i tink i also dun need anymore hand-me-down clothes leh..

lin: my husband prefer TMC leh he say dun have hospital smell haha and it looks like hotel rooms LOL!! i think i will opt for 1 bedded if nth goes wrong lah.. if got complications and need more money then i'll go for 2 bedded.. but my first choice is 1 bedded coz my hubby can stay over with me haha :D

mie: i didnt have lot of hand me downs to start with .. those i asked either they've thrown away or gave away liao.. so sad.. lol

lin: i not really sure but i heard that it's not allowed leh.. coz will disturb the other patients?
i didnt check out with the hosp but only heard pple say ..

anybody wanna confirm this? :D:D

blinkblink girl
Yes, its v exciting if u r committed to doing a gd job and providing the best for ur baby.

I din really hv bad engorgement wif my son coz he was a frequent drinker. every 1.5-2 hrs. if u r a 1st time mum, u dun get engorged so fast in the hospital. however if feeding time drags and baby is sleeping for long stretches (it happens esp during 1st few days), then u gotta wake baby up to latch.
for 2nd time mums, engorgement will set in earlier. i advise tt u buy nursing bras aft 32 wks or as near to delivery as possible. by then ur size will b more accurate.

i only needed to get 1 size bigger. my boobs swelled to like big tah paus in the 1st wk aft delivery! it looked scary to me but luckily the swelling went down aft a wk or so.

jrt: wow. ic ic.. so baby should drink every 1.5 to 2 hrs lah.. i mean on the average.. and at night leh?

shoots manz. i realised there's so much to learn.. more than what i need to remember for my exam!!!

blinkblink
i suggest u go and borrow a few gd books on bfg fr the library to read up. i did tt and frankly it helped a great deal to prepare myself wat to expect and troubleshoot the typical bfg issues. i liked one of the book so much and find it really informative tt i ended up buyg it fr kinokuniya.

oh no lah! not every baby needs to drink at such short frequency. on avg is every 2-3 hourly in the day. night time varies. for my son, he drinks every 2 hourly even at night. but he latches only on 1 side each time so he's a small drinker, thus the short interval per feed. so i was really tired.

frankly no need to b stressed. all these r maternal instincts n there r things u will auto do once u hv the baby in ur hands.
it helps if u hv a supportive hubby and not so naggy mother &amp; MIL.

blink blink : Thanks Ya.

Tmr finally going for my detailed scan at TMC. Hopefully my boy boy still remains as boy boy...

Tmr anyone going for their detailed scan as well at TMC??

blinkblik, dun wori too much. Your CL will train for u so u just continue to follow her schedule for drinking milk.

Mine CL trained my boy to be aro 2.5 to 3hrs apart so when time is not up, i will give him water or distract him. I only give FM at nite since it is more filling for bb. If BM, bb tends to get hungry easily and u will need to probably feed every 1.5 to 2hrs. Nite time try to feed the last round aro 11pm so u only need to wake up once at nite to feed at aro 3am. After 4 or 5mths, i only give water at nite and after a while, he will stop waking up for milk at nite when he know there are no milk at this time.

However that depends as everyone have different ways of handling. i am a lazy mum so i always look for the easy way out.

Hi evreyone im new here. Anyone getting a nanny to take care of ur baby?Any gd one to recommend? my hubby keep wanting me to quit my job n take care of baby,shd i? pls advise ye

Elated*Me: Could you add me to the list above? Mine is 1st baby, boy,EDD ard 28th Oct, gynae is Dr Choo WanLeng,PacificHealth @ paragon but will delivering at TMC.my facebook is [email protected]. Thank ye

blinkblink, btw mine boy was on partial BM and FM so if u intends to fully BF, then the feeding frequency shld increase.

welcome annette!

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zack / Yu Zhe</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MT A</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Anna Sofia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>funzee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Audrey Tan Yen 陈芫</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ho Kai Qi Isabelle</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>chynle seah (chynle)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Stephen Chew</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Jazol (tryphena)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jovann / Jia Xun 家迅</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>mymelody</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Loke (aloevera08)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Angel Tay Yi Han 懿涵</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>blurmummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Jo (what_if)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>jRt (crystallized)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Y Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>annette (nlimm) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Choo WanLeng</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>bluesea2</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wow.. the list is so looooong now

pinkiemie, can help me update..? my baby's a girl, planning to name her Megan, surname is Teo. Chinese name haven't decided yet..

loke: if w/o the cover hor it will wet the bed easily lor. and it's safer than safety pins haa i dun dare to use that on my girl. later accidentally poke her xin tong ah

jRt : Your milk comes in faster for #2??

blink blink : Ya. They feed on average 2 hrs, even at night. Some baby very on the dot... Haa... Some they will drag a bit when they are very tired... So its a bit different for everyone.

During the 1st mth when i fully latch on, got to wake up once she starts asking for milk. From the course i went to, the lactation consultant encourage feed on demand. If at night, baby can sleep through, then no need to wake baby up...

annette : Welcome!!

haaa u all so fast decide on the name liao.. hubby and me have short listed a few but still need to wait for her chinese name to be calculated by the geomancer then see which english name can match the chinese name lol.

sweet: u r back from ur nap! haha.. rhymes! anyway... i'm buying some nappy covers off the internet.. so thinking if its really necessary.. :D