(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

regarding taking care of baby>> initial plan was that my mum would resign from her job to take care of my little newborn, however after taking into consideration numerous factors, my mum would just take 1 month to help me with my confinement, then i will be on my own.. when i return to the workforce, will be baby-sitter.. so now we are looking ard for a good baby-sitter..

regarding motherhood fair>> they have several photography studios there, having promotions, will be checking them out again tonight or tomorrow evening with hubby.. just now i went with my colleague and she signed up with sean lau on the spot.. i bought the philips baby food warmer at $35 (original price was $69.90), Poney also on great sale (but size limited) and i spent almost $50 on their baby stuffs.. Medela has a booth there as well, but I did not go and check out the prices coz these are big items, must check out with hubby.. heard pple say got playpen going for half price only.. so maybe you all might wanna check out the playpen as well..
diapers also on sale..
but most irritating are those insurance and spa promoters.. they just stick to you and keep talking to you.. who goes to motherhood fair for spa packages? definitely not me at least..
nestle baby food also on sale..

wad caught my interest is this babyplus.. any of you heard of this? im super keen to get it.. http://babysingapore.com/
total damage for this afternoon = $110.80
tonight will drag hubby to the motherhood fair again, for more buys!

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MT A</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Anna Sofia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>funzee</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Isabelle / Kai Qi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Jazol (tryphena)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jovann / Jia Xun 家迅</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>mymelody</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Loke (aloevera08)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Yihan 懿涵</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>bluesea2</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla) </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lynn,
u definitely need a maid and help fm your parents or PIL. For me, i can't cope with #2 so will be getting a maid. The maid and the bb will be at my mum's hse during daytime and i will fetch them back after work.

MieMie :my bb's name will be yu3zhe2/zack. thks for updating!

famela :will go to motherhood fair for sure since there r always good deals there. This fair would be great for first time mum. For us, maybe nt tat much to buy.

<font color="aa00aa">Baby's Name</font>
I asked Glynnis once if the name is nice and she remembered. Now if you ask her, she can say the name.

But hor... if detailed scan shows that boy becomes girl, then i will have problem.... Haa...

<font color="0000ff">Looking after baby</font>
Confinement i will be at my mum's place. After that, i will look after the 2 myself... Hope i don't go 'mad'... :p

hi mummies! hows everyone today?

hi lynn, i have engaged a confinement lady for 40days, thereafter will be on my own for 3.5mths and will be sending baby to infant care before heading back to work

HI all,
I am mummy from Aug MTB, I have a 700g of Similac to let go @$15, exp on end Sept 09. self collect at Yishun/Semb, will throw in ard 10 pax of sample too. PM me if interested. Thanks!

Hi Mummies...

I am a flat tyre now..absolutely exhausted...haiz, wanted to "retire" end June now I think it's cfm I've to extend my work schedule till mid-August before I call it a day after 8 years of working..rather nostalgic actually.

Had two bouts of nausea today and feeling the blues, so will be turning in for the evening..

Famela >> I tried the posture taught by the yoga teacher for the low lying placenta which I was seen 2 weeks ago. In my DS on tues, I was told my placenta is now in a good position, so no more low lying placenta for me. Coincidentally, I don't feel so much pelvic pressure anymore and also, I have noticed that the baby looks a little "higher". Find a wall, and lie on your back facing the wall. You should preferably be on an exercise mat or on a cushioned surface. Use two pillows. Slowly "crawl" up the wall with your legs and position the first pillow beneath your bum (for mothers with bad backache, I found this work wonders!), the second pillow's for your head. Once your bum touches the wall, that'd make you 90 degrees to the wall with your legs vertically flat against it..it's quite shiok for those heavy, soggy legs/thighs and i keep this position no more than 10mins..can take a quick snooze even...(are these instructions clear?)...do try it and let me know how you feel abt it. I found that it works, and my gynae did comment that for my placenta to have moved into this position in 2 weeks is quite fantastic.

Roxie >> my domestic help now comes from this plc. 2 aunties who are very hilarious and speedy. Not OTT service but I think they are decent and the price is reasonable. http://www.comfyhomes.biz/

Miemie >> New column! yoohoo!! thanks babe for helping us lazy bums to update stuff every now and then..really appreciate your efforts!!

The name we have picked is Audrey Tan Yen 陈芫...
naming her after the lilac.

um..what should we buy @ the fair? if everthing is v worth it then maybe i start buying all the needs oledi.

any idea if it would b cheaper than bb warehouses?

hi mummies.

i just returned fm the fair. bought quite alot of baby daily stuffs from Pureen and they are alot cheaper thn outside shops cos they are wholesales. the rest of the products are quite okie. din buy other tins cos hub wans to buy on a monthly basis so tat he cn shop more for his prince. haha

Thanks everyone for your views and tips on the breast pumps.

Followed HB out this morning when he went for meeting then after that we went to the Motherhood Exhibition. Not very crowded in the afternoon but more people when it came to evening.

mie: agree with you on the insurance, banks and spa promoters... a bit hard to shake off and annoying.

In the end I got the Avent Isis Uno pump there at $229 (comes with a choice of diff free gift) and can use both manually or electric/battery.

Went to check out Bumwear cloth diapers and still considering about it. Well, they do look cute, but not sure if I will be that hardworking to wash the inserts anot :p

Saw nepia diapers going at $14 per pack, for all sizes, so if anyone uses that brand maybe can go buy? i presume its cheaper than normal coz i see people buying bags and bags of them. The newborn size has 60 pcs.

Remembered someone asking about 1st month cakes i think... saw a booth there called Sweetest moments that specializes in those packages. Their cup cakes look quite cute.

Bought 2 packs of huggies diapers for newborn (24 pcs) and got a free mothercare bodysuit. Huggies got velcro closing, which i thought was pretty convenient.

Tiring day of walking up and down. Went to peep at the John little warehouse sale but not much there.

Dreamygal: Glendon sounds nice to go with your girl's name.
no wonder she can remember it so fast.

As for me, have not got a name for BB yet. Still thinking about that.

Oh forgot to add, the booth selling the Medela pumps is by Mums and Babes if i'm not wrong. and there's some discount on the prices too.

Hi Lynn : With twins, you may need a maid. If your mum is helping you, just she alone would be very taxing. My relative has twins too and she's a FTWM. She engaged a maid, so together with her mil, they took care of the twins until now (3yo).

You gals are fast, hv thot of names already! Me hvt really thot of names, sometimes when I'm free, I will think but it stopped short of just think think only. Nothing discussed in detail with hubby yet. I guess we want to wait till detail scan to confirm the gender first.

Mie : Thanks for updating the list!

Hi Lynn,
With 2 babies I think is better to engage a maid to help your mum. I do agree with you as you cannot resign as there are 2 more little ones need to feed.

gal : for me, i used a lot of disposable breast pads, diapers and wet wipes. So u could buy these if they offer good discount at the fair. For disposable breast pads, i was using few pairs a day and the whole box was consumed very fast and i change to washable breast pads after few wks instead to save $. if bb is on BF, they will poo up to 8 times a days and diapers was easily run out. For me, i don't use pampers or other expensive brands for newborn since bb poo many times a day. As the changing frequency is very high, therefore normal diaper(such as petpet or EQ) shld be good enough if u apply the barrier cream after each chg. Since they poo many times a day, so wipes was greatly used. I have been using pigeon wipes for 5yrs but i just found a cheaper alternative which is pureen as their quality are similar to pigeon.

hey babes, you are all very welcome.. im kinda enjoying doing all the updating actually.. heehee

we started thinking of baby names after the gynae confirmed my pregnancy and we heard the baby's heartbeat.. thot of both boys and girls names.. so the moment we know is a girl, we have a name already!

xoxo
ur low lying placenta moved up? so happy 4 u! My DS still showed i got low lying placenta and i am sooooo worried! does tt position really help? i'm gg to try it. any things i need to note?
Now tt u mentioned, i do feel pressure on my lower pelvic area.
so i take it that the final position means u r perpendicular to the wall rite? if this works, it'll b great!!!

pinkiemie
i think i din give details for the table, so u cant find my name. paiseh! haha. this is my baby #2, EDD 27/10, delivering in TMC and Gynae Dr Y Chan. Thks!

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zack / Yu Zhe</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>baby_lynn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MT A</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Audrey Tan Yen 陈芫</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Anna Sofia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>funzee</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Joanne (jojolpp)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ting_24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ho Kai Qi Isabelle </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Jazol (tryphena)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jovann / Jia Xun 家迅</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>mymelody</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Loke (aloevera08)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Yihan 懿涵</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Jo (what_if)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>jRt (crystallized)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Y Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>bluesea2</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>hui min (lynd3ralla) </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>javierlynnnn</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

famela
almost missed ur post in this "sea"!

u too as well??? i'll b trying out xoxo's exercise and hope it helps. I am getting worried. turning 20 wks soon and placenta still like tt! told my princess to help mummy along and she'll b rewarded wif unlimited supply of BM when she arrives! this was my promise to my son while he was in my tummy and within a mth, he gained 1.7kg and PD was so astonished he gained so much weight! hahaaha

but coz i stopped spotting, i am trying to walk more and climbing stairs to exercise now.

lets hope for the best together!

what are the complications with low lying placenta?
my gynae didnt tell me anything abt it yet during the past scans..so can i presume that it's ok for mine?

my DS is next monday.. they will check this as well right?

btw anyone still having MS? Think my MS is back... threw up everything last night.. this morning also feels v uncomfortable at the check and throat area.. yucks =.=

sweetzinc: yes.. they'll check during the DS. if everything is fine.. just carry on with ur normal routine. plus some simple exercises will be good. :D

Can I join in too?

Nick : blurmummy
Baby : #1
EDD : 23 October 2009
Hosp : Mt A
Gynae : Dr Lawrence Ang

jRt >> climbing stairs is a no-no for the low-lying placenta (LLP). you shouldn't try to walk too much too...how abt swimming? for me, i am doing my yoga.

uhh..when i first started doing this posture (perpendicular to the wall), could feel the "heaviness" in the legs just have a "woosh"..very relieving. all the tension just goes from there. haha, i think the reverse blood flow from that helps to stimulate the placenta into the right position. now i can see it in the scan as being close to the centre line of the edges. the pelvic area pressure is also gone so can pee very normally and well whereas in the past, can always feel that tension. acc to my gynae, a sense of pressure in yr pelvic region comes hand in hand with LLP. just be a little careful when you try to manoevure into this position as your legs are astonishingly heavy and you don't want to lose yr balance.

sweetzinc >> if your placenta is low, it might cover yr cervix. if that's the case, you might experience bleeding and in some cases, C-section is a must. you can google: placenta previa.. not a good condition to have. you should ask yr doc if yr placenta is in the right place but i think yrs is fine if s/he did not say anything!

welcome back to the merlion club. I am still sitting there. jRt..how abt you? buy jellies..taking a cold jelly right after each session is now keeping me slightly happier abt my nauseating condition :p

blurmummy >> welcome welcome!! haha, i think we have alot of "blur, sotong, xoxo"-like names here..kindered souls indeed

loke >> I like the chinese name you gave..there's alot of "han yi" in it! I am sitting here twiddling thumbs b4 my press event and some of my staff are asking me why I am not giving a two-character name..told them my mandarin is so bad, I'd wind up giving something that doesn't make sense! So I really admire that you managed to come up with such a good pairing..are you keeping the "yi" amongst the siblings given yr #2 mission by June 2010?? hehehehe...

xoxo, only when i started to eat veri little no appetite and keep feeling hungry very often that is when i go and buy the preg test to test come out positive so i go look for gynae. When i did the scan the baby already 4cm plus liao gynae say coming to 3mths and i can announce to the whole world.

blurmummy: haha.. that's interesting.. u didnt have morning sickness at all?

xoxo: yea!! hopefully i see kkb in 2010.. hahhaa.. then his name will be Everest Tay Yi Ren 义仁. my angel is going to be so jealous that didi's name is so easy to write.. hahhaa...

blinkblink, no lo i dun hav any MS at all that y never notice any diff. And in Feb, i keep on having headaches so i go to clinic to check and also do a urine test but nothing lo. So i never suspect anything that i will be preg till end of mar my colleagues notice that i eating veri little so ask me to go get a preg test.

blinkblink, haha maybe baby dun wan me to find out so early. I just get married in dec08 went for my honeymoon in Jan then found out i was 3 mths preg in apr. Actually already plan for a baby but never expect it to come so fast.

loke: i didnt do any exercise except for swimming once a week.. lol

xoxo: ohh thanks for the explanation.. but so far i didnt experience any bleeding ..
shall ask them next week hehe

anyone going down to the fair this evening? i'm going down but not sure what good to buy haha!

blurmummy: welcome and congrats! heh i also got married in dec08 :D:D honeymoon in feb but i already felt that my back got this v 'suan' feeling even before our honeymoon so somehow already suspected it haa so good that u didnt have any morning sickness ! but for my case my appetite increase during the first few weeks of pregnancy.

jrt, i am 24wks and still having low placenta. gynae say will move up ultimately for most ppl.anyway, i am opting for c-section so shld be fine. my #1 is c-section so gg for c-section again for my #2.

sweetzince, my gynae didn't tell me anything abt complications with having low placenta but i do read up on books or google the net for answer. Seems like it is common to him.

Hey MTBs, any idea whether we will be entitled to any childcare leave for this year, on top of the maternity leave? =)

jazol, pureen is oni very cheap during fair. Otherwise, nt much difference if u bot it fm outside mall. can buy their stick on maternity pads as well. I bot their maternity toothpaste and was happy with it cos it dun make me puke.

sweetzinc: oops, sori to spell your nick wrongly. First time mtbs shld hv plenty to buy. I will probably sign up the magazine during the fair. u can buy ear thermometer(a must since newborn get sick easily), breast pads, bottles, cot, playpen, stroller etc. so many things to buy!

ong: haa no problem ah
hmmm... ya i know there's many things to buy but dunno where to start lol except i've bought alot of baby rompers from BP and sprees lol!!!...

Their prices at the fair is definitely cheaper than outside? coz as a first time mom i also not v sure what is the market rate outside ha

shugar : Sort of rhymes right... Hee...

blinkblink : If mine is a girl. My hubby will be even more particular with all the details. I think even more difficult to decide on a name... Haa...

blurmummy : Welcome!! The baby will be the most wonderful gift for the 2 of you then. So, conceive during honeymoon?? So sweet!!

xoxolight : I think i will try your yoga position. Hopefully i got the instruction right...

I always feel the pressure on my pelvic but gynae never mention anything. I also feel that this baby seems to be lower than my previous... Hopefully the yoga works for me...

sweetzinc, ya i oni know pureen is very cheap during the fair. I gone to the previous fair 1mth back at expo and they were selling their maternity toothpaste at $8 for 2 tubes. I did not buy at that time but bot fm mall instead. Outside was selling at $6.90 per tube(if i rem correctly) if w/o 20% discount. And their wipes(fragance free type) was like $2 per small pkt(pocket size). Outside was selling like aro $3 per small pack w/o discount. I bot their kids shampoo(for toddler) as well and i rem outside was at least 30% higher. However, i tink their shampoo or bath gel is non hypoallergetic.

Newborn shld use hypoallergetic prdt as it is milder and will help to reduce rashes. I bot the newborn hypoallergetic bath gel, shampoo, cream fm NUK at tangs during the member sales. Other than NUK, there are other brands like mustela, gerber, avent with hypoallergetic prdts. Not sure if u will see these brands during the fair.

dreamygal: we were trying to make baby during honeymoon but veri suai the last day come back to SG my menses come when i going to board the plane. So this baby fail to make in korea but make in SG think during Jan CNY period.

Hi MTBS,

congrats. I have just delivered in April and found I have too many gifts, guarantee u'll love them. Am letting go of a few. Contact me if you want pics of the below. [email protected]

-Kolkraft Baby Blue bassinet-$50
- Moses Basket Pastel Green-$50
-My Brestfriend Pastel GReen Deluxe Version-$40
-Lucky Baby Changing Table cum bath$50
-Breastfeeding Shawl Green$40