(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Yeah lor, cant sleep leh... Jialat... need to wake up early later.. some work stuffs.. Have to be at Marina Barrage at 5am later.. sianzz..

cute girl: hehehe... wah! think pink from now!
haiz , i also want pink... hahahhaa... but its blue for me! nvmind....i hope for pink next round, while you hope for blue! :p

hihi everyone! hehe =D

mrs neo >> u better go & lay down on bed, listen to some music and catch some good rest!

btw anyone of u experience very bad headaches?? i do, and i don dare to consume panadols.. afraid bb will share the medicine with me.. tried to make the pain go away by listening to music and go to bed.. but sometimes it just don go away..

checked with doc today and my blood pressure was normal.. so also dono what to do about it..

To be "Calefare" for the NDP MTV lor.. hope i wont be caught by the camera... Confirm look like walking zombie lor...

Loke>> U gained a lot of weight ah? Me too.. but really lazy to exercise leh...

roxie>> wa, i thot i was the shopping queen, seems like you beat me to it! hahahaha... i only got the milk bottles, steriliser, lotsa baby clothes, socks, booties, mittens, toys and books.. still looking ard for the stroller and car seat.. and baby cot will be hand-me-down from my sister...

im using the clarins stretch mark cream as well.. using it twice daily, and so far so good.. i have the clarins treatment oil as well, but have yet to open the oil to use coz a bit lazy to use 2 types..

mrs neo: i havent hit the 10kg mark yet. but at the rate i'm going, its going to reach 10kg anytime. my appetite is GOOD, though i'm always so full!! so i better do something about it before it gets worse. haha!!

shugar: yeah lor.. hopefully my rabbit baby will be a boy!! rabbit meat balls and sausages.. wahhaaha!!!!

i guess all the pains and aches are just part and parcel... if cant help it then just got to tahan for another FEW weeks...

mie: i saw at metro that there are some good deals.. u might want to check it out! they got 20% off storewide..

loke>> yes, think pink! lace! dresses! buy lotsa pretty dresses for your baby girl! and yes, an ALL GIRLS outing.. but hor, oct seems to be a very boys month, think our girls will be highly sought after! wahahahahaha..

i tink most of the dept stores are having 20%.. my avent bpa free milk bottles were bought at 20% less from BHG.. this thurs will go check out the motherhood fair, then weekend shall head down to town for some REAL shopping!!! woohoo...

anyone else gg to check out the motherhood fair on thurs? i will be there ard 1130 onwards..

mie: yeah manz.. and i think my girl girl confirm very cute and pretty.. wahhaa..

btw, baby smiled during the scan!! haha.. good thing hb videoed it down! and baby was SO ACTIVE! i wonder if its because its uncomfortable when the sonographer pressed on it. kept changing position and kicking once in a while. its still moving now.. at this hour...

i hope i can get good sleep during 3T when bb grows bigger. otherwise if she kicks during the night and disturb my sleep, i'm going to get angry.. hahhaha....

I am still hunting and comparing different brands of car seats and strollers.. Most likely getting Britax car seat.. for stroller.. hubby wants to get carpella (dunno the spelling but its a korean brand) cos its cheaper and lighter than peg prego.. Dunno leh.. see how ba..

lin: me staying at AMK! U?

mie: wow you going so early ah? i'm trying to make it there on thursday or friday evening. my workaholic HB won't tear himself away from work in the afternoons leh!

loke >> i also dunno. the headache just wont go away that kind.. more severe in the mornings that last all the way till afternoon.. then come back again at night =(

pinkiemie >> hee i bot so much booties n mittens that i even bot the 'gaia' baby starter kit tat consists of the shower, shampoo, lotion, massage oil etc etc.. and last week 'growing fun' was having a great sale before it got shifted at paragon. i even bot bean bags in various shapes for bb! so cute and cannot resist temptation.. my hubby gave me a halt liao.. asked me not to anyhow buy liao.. must resist.. hahaha.. u can go hypermart have a look on their car seats etc too

mrs neo >> do u think u will wanna wear a belly / back support belt? i bot mine at EGG #01-58 at vivocity @ $45, it helped me eased my backaches.. u can go and try it out, ask the sales assistant to help u put it on.. its meant to support the back also..

talking about weight gain! i gained 4kg liao!! =(

loke>> hahaha.. share the video leh.. i wanna see the baby smile too! so envious!

mrs_neo>> ya me will be getting britax car seat most prob too.. capella i haven really checked it out.. but we have shortlisted maclaran XLR (spring maternity is having a promo for maclaran XLR, selling for $600+ and comes with a baby rocker and baby carrier), quinny zapp... i tink the lightest and most compact stroller is combi.. does capella fold into an umbrella or just folds up into half when you keep the stroller?

roxie>> my total weight gain is 5.8kg!!!!!!!!!!!!! i hope i wun cross the 10kg mark, but from the looks of it, super tough lo.. just hope that all the fats will go away after birth...

wow!! you bought so many stuffs.. i have been banned from buying clothes..
so now im gonna attack the toys and books! hahahahahahaha

i went to the kaki bukit hypermart already, and that was where we shortlisted the stroller.. will find another day to go and take a look at the car seat, but must do more research before going down.. they say must buy those 5 point harness so that its safer.. not sure wad else to look out for in car seat..

shugar>> im gg to leave my office at 11am, then reach expo at 1130am, going with my colleague.. hubby's turn will be friday night or weekend already i guess.. hahahah.. i must go and check it out first ma.. and see if i can grab some goodie bags or not.. i very kiasu hor.. hahahaha

hey mie, i saw the maclaren XLR too at spring maternity.. one point for the pram hor.. u have to watch out on the basket under the pram.. cos it's the spacing between the big basket and steel bars underneath will have abrasion will get torn easily, if u really getting that one, have to be mindful not to put too heavy stuffs hor?

Thanks, Roxie.. Will check it out..

Mie>> Do u think combi seems to be a bit flimsy? I find tat its light.. but seems a bit shakey leh..

I think capella fold into half when keeping.. Hubby likes it cos it has a 4 wheel "drive" hence easy to move ard..

for the stroller i wanna get one with BIG basket underneath.. but so far nothing fits the bill, maybe except pregero..

combi i tink is very flimsy, not stable i feel.. esp if you wanna hang the diaper bag and put some shopping, the combi looks as though it will go down from all the weight..

capella seems to be quite good.. we shortlisted it too... just looking out for the best price.. with best deal.. haha..

mie: the video is about 12mins long, got cut off halfway cos not enough memory space.. but can see baby smile! total file size is 1.2Gb.. haha. can i still upload it to youtube?

miemie >> i bot a peg perego P3 (2007) @ $600 (last time selling at $800).. its quite good.. but 8kg. is it considered heavy to u? for me i like the highlight that can close with one hand.. and the cushion v comfy.. maclaren one is too thin.

i have to send bb to infant care early morning n back in the evening with pram in future... so we wanted a more 'heavy duty' one (cos i very rough) and a big basket! .. they have a stand at the back of the pram for your elder kids in future to stand .. and my hubby tried it out.. he can stand on top and the pram still looks steady.. thats why we bot that in the end.. since got offer..

the maclaran that we shortlisted is the new one, is very comfy! but one thing is that maclaran strollers cannot have the baby face you when you push the stroller.. that is why we are still looking ard..

erm 8kg is kinda heavy, but if is really so stable, i tink i will go check it out first.. you got yours at kaki bukit or robinsons?

mie: i try to upload it somewhere.. 12mins is pretty long.. quite boring ah.. haha.. except for the baby smiling part.. baby open-close fist and played with fingers during the scan also.. but didnt managed to video down that part..

miemie > i got mine at kaki bukit hypermart
go have a look and take your time to see since now sales is everywhere.. i luv robinson sales cos their 20% plus members day 10% and then still have 6% rebate is so worth it.. other shopping malls only have 20% max now.. oh ya when u go hypermart.. go and use their heart beat hearing device (sample) placed at their shelves near the prams.. hehehe

roxie>> keke, will go check out the hypermart again.. the heart beat hearing device i tried before using my fren's about 2 months back i think.. but hubby and i din manage to hear anything, my fren was telling me can hear baby's heartbeat, did you manage to hear that as well?

yes dear, its like thomas n train loh.. hehehe.. today when i went for detailed scan, i asked to hear the heartbeat also.. and got to know the heartbeat is beating at 155 times per min! ours is about 80 times per min.. i cant help but concluding this as part of the reason that i am always so breathless! hehehe

Hippo >> i tried on the bjorn synergy today..I feel swaddled myself with the back support! hmm..$100 difference between this and the bjorn air..now another matter to get confused over! See my email..and hope your travels are getting better!

Gal >> Thanks...

Leg Crampers >> I had them a week back. Been wearing socks at night (HB's cos that will be room-ier) and elevating my legs on 2 cushions when sleeping. It's gone away since. For my case, don't think it's the lack of calcium since I have enough supplementation on that..

Headaches >> I bring around a porcelain spoon and use it to gently "scrap" my head in one direction from the inner skull outwards. At the part where the headache is most intense, you might feel "bumps", gently go over that. After a short while, the headache's gone. Learnt this from my spa therapist. Pain = blockage. Hope it helps those who feel inclined to resort to panadols..can understand why you need it but rem that it's toxic for your liver..and anyway, we can't rely on that too often nowadays right?

Roxie >> Harlowe....glad to hear the worst of your first trimester is behind you..how's the MS? All cleared?

I was also at TMC today for my detailed scan!! Muahaha...

Here's the gist...my appt was 2pm..and I was only finished at 4pm? Why?? Cos this little girl refuses to cooperate with the sonographer..I am so embarassed as I was sent out of the room to walk, drink cold water, walk somemore, go empty your bladder, try eating something sweet etc...the grand total scanning time it took to get all her minute dimensions - 1hr 20mins. The sonographer commented that if every baby is like that, "they do not need to work anymore"..oh well.

Nothing to worry abt etc so thank god really!
I am happy that everyone here seems OK and doing well..that's our prayers answered for half our journey..

As for shopping ard, I have only bought two packs of 0-3mth baby one-alls from Mothercare. No time to do much shopping as work has been very challenging. I intend to quit my job by July. From the looks of it, might have to extend by one more mth into Aug for me to settle my stuff..really hope I don't miss out on all the GSS offers..what a sulk really...

Catch you ard soon

KKBT nka cute girl >>> Babe..CONGRATS!!!!
...this girl of mine also gave lots of front-on grins at the exasperated sonographer...anyway, it's "DEFINITELY" a girl..I have been having queer thoughts that goes with something like, they say it's a girl etc and at birth, it's a boy! so this definite, absolute certainty bit from her and my doc today sorta did it for me..to celebrate, shall have a strawberry cheesecake tom.

I am sure you're already forgetting yr kkbt chants liao..and I am quite certain you don't mind it at all! Haha, I have a theory that MTBs with girls tend to spend more..I have had to resist, desist and just plain stop myself from looking at all the cute stuff everywhere made for girls...

Upload yr video soon..TMC didn't allow us to record the proceedings..argh, what a drag..

Roxie >> abt the hypermart..I was there today also. the smell in the lift provoked my MS again...and somehow with so many strollers packed on the 3rd flr, the rubber scent was quite overwhelming..haiz, i think it's just me lah...

Xoxo! Goodbyes to my MS... only occasionally perhaps twice a week for now? not as bad compared to my record of 32 times a day! thank god! i cant imagine how i managed to get thru those days.. its was terrible isnt it. as for now, i still cant get near hawker centres or foodcourts.. cant eat steamed fish n pork... cant eat rice yet. how about u? getting better? i still cant take certain smells yet... very sensitive to scents.

hehe, din get to see u lah.. my appt was at 11am! but waited till 12pm then my turn. my measurements was taken quite fast! within 15 mins, my hubby is called to the room to hear heartbeat liao. (glad bb is learning to be more cooperative now.. haha.. probation period of 1st 4mths is a terror!) my sonographer is at room G, and her hair is tied up in a pony tail.. quite nice lady

glad to hear all is ok!! its so amazing n i can feel your relieveness!!!

thanks for your remedy for headaches! i knew u will have something for me! hehe.. i will give it a try ;) shugar has also told me to use lavender oil
so thankful for all your highlights! muacks and i m going to bed now :DD

may all have the sweetest nite in the midst of the warm weather!! sleep tight!

ipheh : Hmm… When I compare my photo with others, I thought quite blur leh…

lin : Don’t worry too much about your tummy size as long as gynae said that baby is growing well and is healthy. For my #1, my MIL kept asking me if gynae said baby is too small as my tummy was really small then, but Glynnis was 3.4kg when she was borned.

Leg pain
I experienced that as well. Sometimes just in the middle of the night, will suddenly feel very stiff.

Cord blood
I banked Glynnis’ with stemcord. Why do I bank? Because my hubby said so.

He said its just like a term insurance for baby. In case of medical condition, not everything can be settled with money, so if we bank the cord blood, its like one more chance, one more way out. I will bank the cord blood for this baby as well.

Roxie >> you were the leader of our merlion club! haiz...my MS took a nicer turn weeks back - down from the record 31x/day..now it's anywhere from 3-7x/day. Just bought my 6th pack of pukezips from SKP...i am on my way to 600 bags of woe. In a twisted way, ain't I proud of that? Agree that it is sheer torture and I will wish this only on the worst of my enemies. Can be set off by chemical scents, newspapers, steamed rice, some hand soaps, BO..haha, but can be calmed by delifrance (baking bread), konyaku chilled jellies (so soothing after each MS session)...

I went from Room K to Room M cos of the need to call half-time on the babe..mine had a jewelled star in her hair...

yep, a relief through and through! sleep tight, don't let the bed buggies bite..i am faraway from snoozing..have to prepare for work tom or client's billings won't go out in time. i've been so lax in tracking my time sheets it's a disaster..

hey gals, long time nvr come on here cos too lazy to switch on laptop.
anyway, had my DS last week, & it's a boy... haiz.. i wanted a girl sooooooooo much...
actually both me n hubby had this strong premonition since start of pregnancy tat it's a boy. but after e 3rd mth, e feeling went away so got my hopes up tat it might b a girl.plus some of e gender prediction chart say may b girl,yet some say boy...i was so upset after e scan...cried a bit at home... but got over it liao...juz hope n pray 2nd bb will b girl..at least my bb boy is rather kuai..oh ya, e sonographer was not very friendly,in a rush cos lots of patients but still we dun like her.bb dun like her too cos he refused to move for her to measure something.haha but in end she managed to get it

Miemie>>help me update bb gender pls. thx.i think i'm 26th position on e list.

oh yea i'm going to e motherhood fair too...
haven start shopping yet cos duno where to start..haha.any suggestions?

dreamygal >> do you go abt filing all yr US pics? I have been wanting to do so many of these baby-linked projects suddenly. I wonder whether it's normal. Now I am actually on a high preparing the room, clearing out stuff, getting all our family photos organised, arranging my cutlery sets etc. All these when actually I can ill-afford the time and energy...if only I was so motivated abt work..

abt SAHM >> I am gearing to be one..anyone else here who's currently working and thinking or gg to do the same?

I am sure it will be more challenging than working in my case and will certainly bring me out of my comfort zone..hmm, but I think I've posted abt this topic before..and my own view is that if you feel very strongly abt being a SAHM, give it a good, no, make it a very good shot. If you want your career, DIWK (dual-income-with-kids) arrangements, give your job it's best so you can provide plenty for the baby..no absolute right/wrong abt it and i think either way, because your love for your baby is there - pure and genuine, s/he will blossom regardless..

I do admit I worry abt the financial bit. Not exceedingly, but certainly, I gotta give up my 6 holidays a year, spa sessions every week, restaurants at the drop of the hat lifestyle. But I think of it as an adjustment. Not a sacrifice at all. Holidays? I can go travelling ard Singapore (no giving up on the car)..there's the Botanic Gdns, zoo, science park, seven ridges, marina barrage, sentose..blah blah blah; spa sessions? hmm..i can do my own facials since i have the time (not that pretty to invest so much anyway acc to my HB), as for massages - downgrade to foot reflex and 20mins express sessions at the worst; restaurant fare? time to learn cooking....

I will holler if I need to take up a babysitting job to make ends meet ok? Be sure to support hor..