(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

iyo... bb din co-operate.
dunno gender yet.

btw...
wads usually done durin e DS?

I just had detailed (FA) scan last sat. bb very active. Think took about 10-15 minutes to scan. The poor lady I think try to scan like 6 times to complete her report. check lungs, check bladder, check arm, check legs, check heart, etc.

bb look like he trying to find comfi position. turn here, ish,turn there, move hand here, move leg there. everywhere :p

now i know what i feeling is not gas (coz during FA scan i saw bb kick and felt a light movement), but bb movements. This afternoon 3pm like that like disco-ing inside.

xoxo : rest well. i din go either at the end. by the time my gynae visit finish oledi 2pm.

dreamygal : we have same gynae
Dr. Khi. I like her too. I always tell my bb boy that he got a pretty doctor.

shopping :
Wah...you all go buy oledi? My bb room is still empty. I tot of waiting till taka baby fair in sept. Is the prices now good?

Jazol : no la. u not insensitive. soon you will feel. they say mth 5 onwards will have stronger kicks.

kkbt : so good. how to discipline? :p any tip?

i need to really start that pelvic exercise. lately ah choo or cough... me leak a bit
but when i read the instructions. v chim leh. anybody got simpler instructions?

gal^
when u peeing right, try and stop the pee. that's your pelvic muscle already lor. so you just pretend that you're stopping pee even when you're not peeing. simple as that.

any1 who experience unable to walk after lying down or sitting down? i am not sure if it is leg cramps, as i heard that leg cramp is painful, but i do not experience pain.

just find it hard to get up after lying down, and feel that there's something inside ur leg blocking, so have to walk with a limp n slowly, and will recover around 10 mins or so . this does not happen everyday, but almost every few days.

mom say is due to got 'wind' inside leg, but this happen to me only during pregnancy, and always on same leg, with 1 or 2 areas always affected, sometimes even happen at backside hor.

can any1 help?

dreamygal: ya. Dr Khi is a nice lady.
My scans r nt blur leh.

lydiagal & miemie: wow! yr babies are so active! haha!
How interesting to see them having so many actions inside.

lin,

i do experience sharp pain on my tigh and it is always during preg. once i deliver, the pain disappear. according to my gynae, normal.

lin,

at times i cant move. simply stone at the position lor. at times the pain is very intense but nothing can b done. simply endure. my gynae did not prescribe me with any medication. but as time passes by, i learn how to bear with the discomfort n pain. if u are not tat comfortable, do seek yr gynae advice. perhaps your gynae will prescribe u with some painkillers or to adv u wat to be done?

gal, thanks for comforting. tis mrng, i was trying to feel it by lying on the bed while my hub is getting ready to send me to work, but nthg felt thn my hub says its very diff for me to feel cos i m always active moving ard.

lin, i felt a sharp pain on my right tigh near to the backside once i got pregnant, my gyane says its ok cos its due to stretching n expanding. after giving birth will be ok.

lin, my pain was as bad too.... esp whn i am lying on the bed with my leg stretched thn whn i want to turn i cnt turn n i nd to rub it for awhile b4 i turn or move again. my gynae told me to take more calcium as it will help

Re:Leg pain/numbness/Stiffiness
Hello mummies, I am suffering this too. I have talk to my gynae and he told me that it is very common for us to experience this kind of pain. He told me that if really the pain is so unbearable, we are allow to take Panadol or Pain relief patches. But this is only the temp solution. The problem will only resolve after we have deliver the bb.
He also mentioned that if the pain is so bad that cannot get off the bed, we can call the ambulance to take us to the hospital.
Hope it help.

lin: you can try stemcord. it's cheaper than cordlife.

hubby and me is going for their seminar this coming july at sheraton.. should be signing up with them

lin: hi, i read in one of the cordlife articles that it costs about $250 a year. The contract is for 21 years (so in total about $5K+) after which your child can take over the payments. think you can use your BB's children development account to pay for fees.

lin: regarding tummy showing, think diff ladies have different progress. also depends on your original body shape and position of baby. So as long as BB is doing well, nothing much to worry about.

My tummy is not showing very much either, so if i wear loose clothing, sometimes i dun look preggers. :p some of my friends who dun know yet just thought that I've put on some weight recently! :p

lin: ya, mine only start to show abit n whn i wear tighter clothes cn see more... for me i put on quite alot of weight so tink cn see.

me also showing when wear tight clothes, but loose clothes not really, so far my weight gain about 3kg. my doc said my bb is 1 week ahead in terms of size and development

my first bb small, born 2.8kg, 2 weeks early, wonder how this will be.
my edd is actually 1 nov, but i choose to stay with this thread also cos im certain i will give birth early hee hee or at least i hope v much, i know the last few weeks is torture ...

thanks, but some ppl 5 mths very big le and i no think that i have gain much weight, maybe a kg onli

many ppl not buying cordlife or stemcord, cos too ex....

so have u all started buying things like steriliser and etc???

no lah haven't bought anything. esp for me my second boy, i realised apart from diapers, raelly nothing to buy, and im not those must buy new clothes type ;P

i think weight gain really does depend on body type. my last preg also i gained 12kg, so i think so far this preg looks similar, if anything mb even a bit more weight. good thing is, weight all at tummy

lin
don worry i have friends who not showing til 3rd tri but still give birth to bb much bigger than mine. as long as gynae says bb is growin well ure ok

Hi lin,

Dun worried abt your tummy not showing till now. I remember for my first one, my tummy only can be seen around 8 mths. So long your bb is growing well, I think you dun need to worry too much.
Btw when is your edd?

thread today is slow ...

ask you mommies, you think sahm kids come out better? i always read about kids requiring their mommies attention, but in today's time, so impt to have dual income. then also, if mommy is not happy being sahm, not necc the kid become better right? always wonder what is best for the kids. assured finances for tertiary education, time with me, then if i no $ for that occasional spa treat/holiday, will i be a good and happy mommy? then i start to wonder if i should let my MIL have a hand in taking care of my kids. but she always says things like mommy daddy don care about u ... crap like that how to tahan. but childcare also made my son have bad cough. then maid also got issues ...

i think too much i know ....

mylvera: ya lor i also wondering haha!.

Regarding the tummy size, mine was also v small till 4th month then current the 5th month i finally realise that i'm really pregnant hahaha!!!

gynae told me eventhough i didnt eat alot or tummy not v big, my baby is not v small either! 11cm at 16 weeks.. consider average lor

so no need to worry so much

Hey, this weekend there's the Motherhood Exhibition and also John Little Warehouse sales at the expo. Anyone going?

im gg to the motherhood exhibition on thurs!

wonder how's loke's detailed scan today.. waiting for her updates anxiously.. heehee

wooo think i be going on saturday... but might be vy crowded hor? :S
ahhh maybe go friday after work.

Jazol: sahm = stay at home mom

yah i'm wondering how's kkbt's scan too. hehehe

hihi shugar

y nt take leave n go on thus? fri should be crowded too..

btw, any1 knows if leg cramps will last till wat tri? mine started on the 1st tri till now, getting worse

lin: hehe i have to see if HB is free anot lor... or else no ahmat to fetch me there! heeheehee

leg cramps? you mean those that occur at night while you sleep? that could be caused by a calcium deficiency. Are you taking any calcium supplements? if you are you can try taking them before you go to bed.
Or you can also try eating a banana before bed see if it helps? coz read that bananas contain potassium that helps with leg cramps.

Im from Jan thread. Just wondering if any mummies here is interested to get ice-cube tray with lids (from JAPAN) for freezing cooked baby food.

For me, I find it easier to use the ice-cube tray with lid (It's definitely much more hygienic with a lid!), as compared to baby cubes. Because when baby start weaning, they dont eat alot, only small amounts, and the ice-cube size is just right I find. U can freeze small amount in the baby cubes too but I read a few books that recommend ice-cube tray to baby cubes cause it's not that good leaving a lot of air space in the cube which will encourage bacteria growth. Also i find it much easier to just twist and pop out the amount of frozen cubes that I need to prepare for my baby's feed and just keep back the rest in the freezer.

Im nothing against baby cubes. I actually bought 1 set myself but will only use it when my baby's appetite is huge enough, which I think is about 1yr old.

The reason i would like to share with mummies here is becoz I want get this very good quality ice-cube tray with lid, which is made in Japan. It's material is safe and good such that you can sterilise it, which I think some mummies will like it. It cost just $6.50 per tray but I need to gather enough orders to attain 100pcs for this price. My cousin will help bring in to S'pore direct from Japan so that I can avoid the shipping charges etc. hehe.

Im not selling anything here, hope you dont get me wrong. Just looking for mummies who would like to share order with me.

So If any mummies here would like to share this order with me, please PM me soon cause my cousin is flying in next week.

Many thanks for reading my post

hihi shugar

wru staying? ur hubby so nice to fetch u there...

i now oso very blur, not blur if is it leg cramp, though many ppl say it is... it occur at any time of the day...

hi, not sure how to add the gender into the table.. but I'm having a boy.. not sure why.. but Nose always Red.. for those who are having boy.. got e same thing????

hey mummies!

missing u all loads, have been so busy with so much family matters (my mil) and work (2 of my colleagues resigned)!

i just went for my detailed scan today at tmc. its so exciting.. able to see my boy's feet & figuring out other parts of his body and hear his heartbeat for the first time! he is now weighing at 347gm at 20 weeks
have also signed up for mrs wong's class commencing in july =) anyone signed up for the class too?

yup agree that sales are simply everywhere.. and my office is located at orchard.. everyday is like going for GSS.. to have the best bargains! *blushed** i have actually bot quite a few things liao.. avent sterliser, bottles, medela breastpump, babycot, beddings, peg perego's pram, clothings n etc etc.. haha super kaisu hor? think u all can go hypermart at kaki bukit and get a fair deal for the cots & prams! i got my bb cot that can be reassembled to single bed in future and comes with the teething sides, wheels, pooh bear bedding set, free delivery & assembling at $348, my pram i got it at $600 (before disc was abt $800) and also, i got most of my stuffs from robinsons sales whereby prices are slashed 20% + 10% and also members rebates of 6%. think they have another one coming up this coming weekend. takashimaya sale i managed to grab the allerhand baby bag at $90 (original price at $168), gotten the avent bpa bottles at 20% + members 10% from taka too as robinsons don seem to sell the avent bpa bottles..

so much things happened between me and my mil that me n hubby have made the decision not to let her take care of our bb in future.. after swepting off options of having a maid and sourcing for a nanny.. we have finally decided to send our bb to infant care and have also been busy hunting over the past few weeks for a good one near my home. surprisingly, vacancies are so tight.. and i have already registered for my baby last week! super ks hor? =P but i feel so much better as things are in place now.

Lin >> i also experience leg cramps since early pregnancy.. sometimes buttocks also cramp... cant walk without support of my hubby during the worst times too. i think u have to try avoid all cold drinks n cooling stuffs. when i reduce my intake, it does helps. also try not to stand for too long periods or shop till u forgot to rest.. understand weather is so hot lately.. sigh, i eat ice cream almost everyday during lunch time! cant resist the temptation. yeap, what shugar highlighted is correct too, when i take my calcium pills before i sleep.. it will help too, do get those with higher absorption level.. dont take those calcium carbonate before u sleep, as those have to consume after a heavy meal so that it can aid in the absorption..

Jo & Lin >> i also experience red nose.. in addition.. my face complexion was so bad.. my face will get very hot n red after my usual facial products that were all fine before pregnancy.. i even started to spot abit of pigmentation under my chin area.. hopefully all these will go away after oct!

anyone using the clarins' body treatment oil and also their stretch mark cream? i bot them during sales period and find them so far so gd.. i apply the cream in the day and oil in the night.. so that i wont smell like a aroma chamber in office.. hehee

i am going heading down to the expo fair this sunday
hope u all will enjoy and manage to get some good deals too there!