(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

hippo: of course i remember!! haha.. bring back some goodies ah! but i think spain and paris only got nice scenic places.. prob not for shopping or eating. haha..have a great holiday!!!!

wahh... i think i should stop playing games... baby is the most active when i start playing games... scully my baby turn out to be some gaming geek.. hahha...

hippo: ooh! have a great holiday and have lots of fun!

hippo: err. yeah lor. bejeweled blitz. haha. i play dota too.. baby stops moving when i go back to study.. hahha... jialat.. this isnt a good sign...

yeah, wonder if kkb cat saw the kkb yet?! hahaha...

hee hee your bb like me. when need to study, will turn sleepy, eyelids become heavy! btw, r u doing the GIA gemologist course? i looked it up, didn't bother when i saw the price.

hippo: nope.. i'm going FGA... london correspondence course... this one is even more established than GIA.. GIA rips people off.. haha.. but they are recognised.. what to do?

btw, i hope my baby is like me... finding joy in the midst of adversity (studying)... haha.. but i do enjoy studying.. just the stress that it comes along with examinations...

dreamygal/ipheh : my gynae clinic not participating, so if i sign fbi is only discount on detailed scan (i din do oscar), rooms (planning to go 4 bedder), er..whatever else they can discount for me. me no tinki will be joining the classes. will read book
. okie, me go check out when their counter open. i go earlier tis sat to sign then go for scan ba. hopefully on time
thanks!!

i remember hearing got breast feed seminar somewhere in June. Gotta go find that site... if found, will share here

Hippo > have a safe & enjoyable trip! Ya, the pizza beat pizza hut anytime
especially the chicken teriyaki one. wah..shiok. Oh I found another place that is nice, in Perth, a swedish restaurant called MsMaud. Was serviced by the most wonderful woman, I felt like a princess as she took care of my needs. So wonderful that I asked her to have a photo with me. & she said 'thank u for making my day'. We were like
er..those were our words..she made our day

xoxo : ehehe.. i meant are u going to the breastfeeding seminar conducted by TMC & Pigeon? :D if i somehow can rush over, may go peek :D

ipheh : You roughly go and calculate the discount. If you take 1 bedded, there's a $100 discount. Plus i think some discount for delivery... I can't remember. Go check at their counter.

Jazol : My 1st pregnancy, after i stopped bfing, some of the weight come back to me. So must slightly control this time. Haa...

jeanette : Nvm... Keep nagging ya... Haa... Anyway, i think depend on the clinic. My clinic don't have. But i think delivery fee got some discount.

kkbt : Your score for bejeweled very high leh.

gal^ : I think for your case, may not be worth it.

Good morning. For those mummies going for the breastfeeding seminar held by Pigeon & TMC, can you please share your experience here after you have attended.

dreamygal: thanks! I only know that there's 10% discount for detailed scan and the antenatal class. Will check out more when i go for my nxt visit.

Jazol : I put on 17kg. After giving birth, i still got 8kg - 9kg. Bfing helped me lose all the weight. But after breastfeeding, i put back 5kg... Haa...

But the reason is that i never control my diet after i stop breastfeeding. During breastfeeding, i ate more, cause always feel hungry. After 14 mths, difficult to stop all the snacking all at once... :p

So its my fault actually...

dreamygal: are we seeing the same gynae - Dr Caroline Khi? Looks like breastfeeding is a gd way to lose weight.

xoxo: i cant open the link on the breastfeeding seminar. Do u know the time & location for tmr's seminar?

dreamygal: not high enough leh. my friends can get like 200,000++!!! i dunno how they do it. still finding the trick behind it.

i also read that pilates can help to get u back into shape after delivery... i think i might want to do that..

kkbt : for 1st mth cake, i ordered fm choz with std platter of angkukueh, marble cake, egg etc at $12.80 per box for my relatives. For colleagues, i ordered 2 big platters of sushi and get them delivered to the co. since i am not visiting them but only after 2 mths. For frens, i just buy those cake collection cards fm bengawan solo for distribution or mailing as it is more convenience.

kkbt : yap, they can collect the cake(marble cake or walmart cake etc) anytime fm any outlet at bengawan solo. Alternatively, they can use it to buy breads or kueh as long as they utilise the amt. Quite convenient as well.

seems like today is so quiet. Where is everyone? GSS is here so maybe everyone rushing out to shop. For high value items, can buy first if price is right.

yea.. today so quiet. i went to taka last sun n book the baby stroller n play pen n will collect tmrw cos got add'l 10% for members... hehe

jazol: maybe I should apply for the cards again. I cancelled my taka visa card coz i didn't want to pay for my annual fees.

sorry to interrupt, I'm an April Mum.

Looking to sell My Breast Friend Pillow in Deluxe Green @ $45. It's the premium range, very soft and nice material. My girl refuses to latch on so I'm selling the pillow.

Please PM me if interested. thanks!

2510147.jpg

Sorry to interrupt. I'm selling of my Baby Bjorn Synergy Carrier in black. Bought it from Mothers Work Baby @ $299. Used less than 10 times as I don't bring my son out alone all that much. It's condition is still as good as new. Willing to let go @ $180. Please PM me with your interest. Cheers

btw,saw quinny stroller buzz 2008 sellg at $888 at tangs.package include $100 tangs voucher,toys worth $60+.if u hv tangs card,additional 10% rebate.any1 interested can take a look there.
seems like plenty of stuff 2 buy during gss!happy shopping!

ipheh : Ya. Caroline from ACJ. How do you find her? I am quite comfortable with her, so went back to her for my 2nd pregnancy.

The only complaint i have is that her image of the baby is always blur blue leh... Haa...

Jazol : Ya loh. I used to eat 5 times when i bf. This time round, i will try to control... Eat only healthy food. Remind me ok?? :p

kkbt : You are always #1 in my list of friends... Powerful!!

For full mth cake, was thinking of sweetest moment this time. For Glynnis, i got from Bangawan.

ong : Everyone should be at Orchard. Haa... I saw queues outside Kate spade and Coach this afternoon...

gal >> sorry for this late reply..had a busy busy day at work. just gotten home actually..so crazy i only managed to eat lunch and dinner was a rushed KFC affair at 10.55pm cos that KFC branch was closing. Feel like junk...

Anyway, I am going to the seminar tom. Gotta pre-register but I suppose you can peek peek...
will attend and rattle tattle what they say here..

gg to take a bath now, the baby's been knocking ard all day...feels like i've a tiny woodpecker!

mightily exhausted,
xoxo

a note from madrid

somehow after all the hype and anticipation (i dun think i'm expecting the world), i have to say i'm disappointed after being in madrid for less than 12 hours.

tourist information counter was manned by 2 lousy (probably racist) biatches who ignored my presence. when i interrupted them, they clearly indicated they couldn't care less about my question. then i got to the hotel to find yet another one of this same breed at the reception counter. luckily there was another guy that was professional and spoke perfect english and helped us with local maps and directions.

so after we checked into the hotel after being on the road for close to 20 hrs, we went around the vicinity looking for lunch and 3 out of 4 restaurants had only spanish menus and the only one that had an english menu was full of chimneys smoking non-stop. i can only visualise my princess putting her fingers in her nose to block out the stench. poor baby. but mummy had to feed her first

the HB is KO-ed and jetlagged and i'm grateful for the free cable internet access that we have in this hotel.

saw the baby bjorn BP and breastfeeding seminars. can only say i wish i was home right now! looking forward to having the rest of the tour group arrive here tomorrow and be on our way. i think the downside has to be quite limited after a disappointing start.

hippo >> ooohhh..sorry to hear that. getting such tx in europe is not unheard of...do take care yah and hope your trip becomes alot more perky. i am wishing and hoping for a holiday...Lady Patience tells me only in 2010 so do try your best to enjoy yrself!

p.s. you think this BP for bjorn is a gd deal?

gal >> i am not gg for the pigeon seminar today afterall. my throat is feeling scratchy, bones a little achy so decided to rest at home...

Hippo: Catch a short nap, you may feel better afterwards. Drink plain water. You could be tired from journey. Relax and enjoy yourself.

dreamygal,u made me so tempted 2 go taka.sometimes kate spade when sales d price could b better than sprees. Me sick 2 tats y trying 2 resist d temptations of gss .
hippo,hope u r fine by nw! Tink d ppl at paris r nt any better as read fm bks tat they r proud of their own language n they wil refuse 2 answer u in english even though they can speak english . Take care n shop more!
xoxo,take care 2 !am seriously tinkg if i shld get d flu jab since i fall sick mthly.

hi Ong

take care too..if really fall sick so often has to take in lotsa vit C & nutritions..definitely must drink lotsa fluide, esp that i believe we r all taking supplements that r heaty too
rest well..n get e comments fm gynae if jab is suit & applicable now ..

me so long din go shopping..bec of H1N1 colleagues been reminding me to avoid crowded places..

alas, miss e sales - so long din visit kate spade, coach & etc

Hi mummies.. my bb jus turned 1 mth old and I only used the breastpump for 2weeks.. pump is in excellent condition, like new!

Nw selling the Mini Electric Breastpump + a box of unopened 100pcs playtex pre-sterilized disposable liners + 70pcs of Pigeon disposable breast pads

All at $150.

Warranty card for the mini electric breastpump is not filled yet.. pls PM mi if interested.. thanks alot!!

still in madrid...

climate is quite dry here and some dried blood in my nostrils. today is a better day, altho i wasnt quite surprised to meet yet another racist biatch in a supermarket (at least the cherries were really sweet!)

had a travel kettle that blew out the fuses on both our travel adapters and were fortunate to be able to find the fuse we need in a huge dept store. they are selling the quinny buzz (i dunno which model) for EUR149.95!!! couldnt believe my eyes man. maybe i should collect BP orders now. hahaha... j/k folks. cant lug them to paris with us.

oh! zara kids! i bought a really cute hippo tee for my lil hippo. hahaha... its sooooo cute. if i hve the cable i'd upload it now to show u guys. guess it'll have to wait til we get back. yeah some of the zara baby clothes are even cuter than babygap!!! of course its a bit painful to be in the fashion city of madrid when i cant buy any clothes here. i'd have to say if i was tall and slim i'd prob go home a lot poorer. so its good that i am saving lots of money. hehe...

xoxo,
baby bjorn synergy here about EUR140. so its not cheap. that BP that was posted here is more expensive than what i can get @ amazon. so i guess i'll still go that route until there's a better bargain. btw, u didn't tell me which baby bjorn carrier u r getting. if there's a cheaper alternative (i.e. one of the other models) i dun mind. i just thot synergy looks good cos it has some lumbar support. medela bottles here cost around S$24 vs S$31.50 in sg. din see any pumps yet tho...

ong,
u know, i think that not enough asians come to this country and they clearly don't know how asians can blow obscene money here so they are rude to us. the french and italians are international enough to know who owns half the world these days and enough to be extremely sweet and polite to us cos they probably think we are mainland chinese who are about to have money drip out of our nostrils. so i've never had any bad experiences in those gateway cities. its just here. i mean 3 rude cows in less than 24 hrs is a lot!!! #$^^%&*(*(%^%#%@&&

ww,
thanks. yeah am much better today. sad to say the best meal we had so far was the room service of steak sandwich and hamburger we had for dinner last night! hehehe...

hi mummies ,

im selling off some items, do PM me if interested:

1) MEDELA MINI ELECTRIC (single breast pump)
-only bought in mid FEB, only used once, sterilised and back on box. giving baby FM so no longer need pump
selling at $130

2)PIGEON - Breastmilk cooler bag (brand new)
selling at $48

3)huggies ultra super jumbo pack M size (have 2 packs) selling at $17each , or exchange with its L size.

4) Avent pacifier 3-6mths, pink & yellow, with teddy bear design selling at $8

pls pm if interested-
self collection at mrt station (sembwg, admiralty, woodlands, sengkang(to arrange))