(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

HRD_RYC: I also started taking the DHA caps last week and i didnt know it stinks so much until i vomit all out (with the caps) and it made me puke even more! hahaha...

Astro >> I decided I'd very much prefer a girl! Tampines1 mum&babes store convinced me..i tell u the no of really cute stuff for girls are endless! girl girl girl...or for you, ting ting ting...hehehehe.

hopefully the mystery will be solved tom...

HRD >> Manpuku: http://www.ajisen.com.sg/Manpuku/index.htm
just look at the dummy food along the front aisle..super shiok. uniqlo was crazy lah. the queue was so long they'd to hire guards and place barricades. very crazy. but the rest of the place..still good still good. 4th flr has quite a few maternity/babe stuff...and most store have opening specials. what DHA are you taking?

sweetzinc,
wow, u vomit it all out? i just try to eat it with lunch or something. so the lunch burp will mask the DHA stench a bit.

xoxo,
its called "ProLacta with DHA for Mother". thanks for the link. maybe i'll venture to tamp1 if i'm really bored.

ooo... actually i would want to have a boy.. hehe.. more fun...

hrd: i also just started on the dha.. vomitted once after taking it.. the oil is horrible.. but for the sake of bb's brain..... must REN.. haha..

hrd: i trying to keep my spirits up.. but just cannot be back to normal.. :S.. and i received 'worse' news. stupid miser needs to go away to TAIWAN (where there's loads of good food) this sun till fri! of all times.. he chose to go when my term starts and i need aLL the support with the increaed class?! darn.. get even moodier!

xoxo: wah.. jap food! i am craving and missing my SASHIMI big time! haiz..

actually i am not considered a happy person..
long ago, i read an article..they say an extrovert gets energy being around pple.. if being around pple drains ur energy at time... then an introvert.. for me, it is the latter lah..

i just happen to be an introvert who talks nonsense.. hence giving pple a 'false' impression.. in reality. i am SHY.. *hides behind door* muahahahaahha (dun puke)

wah. didn't know carina is preg! ha.. good for her and tony! kekekek..

wayne rodney? ha. i dun quite like him. i find him rude and obnoxious.. dunno what he did.. i think he did someting wicked to my favourite team France.. so i'm baised aaginst him :p

i thinkthat is possible.. but updating progress might be quicker here? erm, what do u mean updating progress? i meant the group to be more or an archival.. or we could hold sprees, gatherings there.. so that we can find one updated list all the time at a common spot.. dun have to search archives..

pu: i find i handle boys easier.. think girls might be too sensitive for me.. but i want girl just to get tha 'hao'.. ha sot lah me.. and hopfeully a girl's progress will be faster than a boy?! teng's devt was painfully slow.. :S i need some 'balance'.. hahah. i planned the 'action' to get a girl one.. dun fail me!

boys are also nottier and more boisterious.. normally lah. my teng is an exception though.. :S

hrd/xoxo: yes.. too many things to buy for girls.. can go CRAZY seah.. ha..

re: dna
ah.. now u ladies know how gross it is to burp fish oil!!! ahhh.. ha :p

miemie: my p is married with 2 grown boys. she didn't take care of them. she shared with me that her two boys stayed with a malay nanny throughout. she only fetched them back to her house over the weekends. she spent very little time with them and then she will emphasise about how her boys are scholars... studying at cambridge. so she thinks we should all just be like her. aiyah dowan to talk about her. she's an irritant in my life la. hehe

re gender: i would LURVE a girl! I oso found out adil's gender at 12 weeks plus. the doc was quite confident telling us during that NT scan. maybe cos he wasn't just a technician but a qualified gynae? this time round cannot see anything yet. hoping to be able to see something next monday with my gynae. i am thinking pink thoughts too. hahah

my chant: "think pink, think pink, think pink..."

skali boy how? LOL!

ok goodnight.. feeling tired today.. cooked for my family plus my dad and 2 bros since my mom is not in town. getting a headache now. later ladies

I started DHA starting 6wks as u all said, for the sake of bb. however what i vomit was due to the multivits, not the DHA leh. smelly though..tink due to multivits i also vomited dha.
but have changed multivits on my 2nd visit to gynae and is a lot gentler to my tummy.

If the DHA/vitamins are causing u to merlion everyday, you may want to check with gynae? maybe gynae can give you another type that is more suitable

Hv an extra tube of Brand New Medela Purelan 100 Nipple Cream to sell as I bought 2 ... now heard from friend that only need 1 tube the most as it is very effective.

Just bought as am only due in Jun09.
37g Medela Purelan 100 at $16.40
Expiry 08/2011

Meetups at AMK Hub/MRT or YCK MRT or Suntec City.

Pls PM me if interested.

HRD >> haha, forgot to add that tamp1 has two great stores that sell pre-packed paper craft albums. i was so tempted..always loved this sort of craft..if i can only find time to indulge..absolutely relaxing. i was reading abt birth plans or birth wishes..and i thoroughly agreed with this author who says each of us deal with stress/pain in different ways...only issue is..if i have it my way, i wanna be in a cave with a single candle..that's all. now i think i'll ask my gynae tom if hospitals allow me to completely darken the room and bring a nice round pillar candle..so i can focus and focus on the flickering light..another way i deal with stress is by looking at absolutely cute stuff..after all the heavy-speak..mummies who are stressed currently from work/HB/baby/life..hope you find a lighter moment in this: http://amolife.com/image/animals/cute-funny-animals.html

astro >> i doubt there's many who can safely say they are lollin' in a constant state of happiness..it sounds as far-fetched as nirvana yeah? so no angels we are but at least, you can find pleasure..ahhh...food. well, have your own fun when HB's away...go ahead and enjoy the weekend. i tried this really tranquil pasta place called verve in gillman village...superb.

sashimi..tell me abt it. i am completely off it for now. gotta settle for less J-mortals/morsels of udons, ramen, cooked sushis..oh well. but just the presentation at a really cool place will do it for me, for now.

erm, i meant constant references like soon we prbly need to add gender..later on stuff like "most punctual baby"..haiz..god knows! so it can be split into info and member details. ok..i am too free liao. shall not load astro with more work...(bad joke).

anyway, xoxo sends her hugs from afar...keep your spirits up! it will be a GIRL for both of us yeah!!!! aiyoh, pls help me to pray hard...

famela >> your P sounds like those who should be used for target practice at live firing ranges...rather obnoxious. i think with her in the pic...your SAHM plan has just gained a big push factor!

i dreamt last night that doc tells me with certainty "its a boy." and this is the second time i have a dream like this. first time i saw us carrying a baby that looked quite like a boy. (abit ambiguous tho)

xoxo, astro,
i miss my sashimi too! didn't have a chance to eat it then scali preggers already!
i was yearning for sushi so badly that i went and ate at sakae, all the cooked versions available.

*jumping up and down*
oh yah, thick skin me went to ask my gf to borrow her breast pump. hehe... turned out she has a medela PIS. i want to KISS HER already. told HB hey i just saved us some $$$. can buy another handbag in paris. of course idiot pretended i was whitenoise.

Pu,
are you sure you want boy? WHO ARE YOU GONNA GIVE ALL YOUR JEWELLERY TO??? hehehehe...
you still need a gal to inherit all your gems man. if its me i sure wont give daughter-in-law lor. hahahahaha...

Hi All, juz get a hint from my superior, they wan to reduce headcount from HR & Finance dept to 5 pple, so 3 of us will hv to go. Think i will be the one lor. Sian. Anyway one hv HR & Admin position to intro me? Nw preg very difficult to get job leh, really very scare leh. NO JOB mean DIE. Anyone hv? or temp or part-time on HR & Admin till i give birth? I stay in Hougang...Pls help me look out hor....

HRD~ wah! so shiok! can go for a walk at the beach during weekdays! i love goin to beaches during weekdays, so quiet and peaceful

xoxo~ wow! still up at 3am in the morning!?!? muz be feeling great now you are in 2nd trimester! not so tired anymore huh? i feel less tired these days too
but got this feeling that my tummy is so bloated and feel that it is continuing to expand and stretch. and my breast too, so full that i am not used to it. You gals have these feelings too?

Joanne~ maybe you can start by checking with those agency if they have temp jobs? Lotsa luck in your job search!

hope: the tenderness in my breast not as obvious as my last time in teng..

here at work.. attending a meeting with my lousy RO.. she speaks only. i think there's a housefly buzzing around.. does Baigon kill houseflies??

Astro~ Hang in there... Jiayou!

if worse come to worse, pretend you wanna merlion then go toilet! haha! these are the 'privileges' of pregnant women! ;)

on monday night when i went crying to my gynae feeling over-stressed, she helped me do a scan on the gender.. she told us cannot see, and hubby and i are quite positive this sentence means "we're having a girl!!!!" wahahahahhaha.. certainly made me so happy to think about it.. hubby has allowed me to start buying the pinkie stuffs already, and we're thinking of girl names only now.. but this is to be confirmed again la, on the 30th april, my 16th week visit to my gynae! woohoo!!

Astro ~ haha! cannot really throw lah... but you can imagine if you throw at her and how terrible she looks! think already oso shiok rite? ;p

hope,
what to do? m unemployed, bua long long at home mah.

off to c my gynae. if he even hint that i'm fat, I WILL BITE HIM! hmph!

later babes!

HRD~ im a bean counter.. used to spend lotsa of weekday afternoons at sentosa beaches during my younger days when i was on 2-3 mth block leave. Love the peacefulness!

Have fun looking at your baby in the gynae's!

Pu~ I do hope to have a boy and gal, so that i can pass my jewellery to my gal too! hehe...

Astro, thanks for your forever guidance. I'll look it up

xoxo, yah I tink Oct is giving birth mth.My cousin, 3 of my colleagues (include mimie) are all giving birth in Oct. I tink got some more ley. Cant recall rite now. My memory have been failing on me badly these days.

I WANT A GIRL TOO!!

But my instincts, the way my stomach is shaped, the glow on my face, the gender predictors both chinese and angmoh one are all telling me I'll be having a boy... *sob sob*

See how lor...lets hope I get too see someting this 29th *pray hard*

VP~ you know why oct is giving birth month? Cos we were all 'working hard' during new year and chinese new year festive seasons! Haha! Actually i think i know the exact day my baby is conceived ;p

VP: i tried that chinese calender.. i can try up to 4 days before i ovulate.. they still tell me i am having a boy! but cannot be lah. i am in such lousy shape.. as compared to my boy's times.. pls let this be a Ting.. then i am assured.. i need some assurance now! argh.

got ang mo calendar one ah? url?

Pu: if u have a boy.. (and i wish u have ur wish).. let's match make my Ting to ur Everest :)P). so that Ting can get the jewels and gems.. ha. *straight face*

Hope, I also kinda know mine...my bday nite I guess..wahahah!!! Coz Got special treatment plus I was a bit tipsy after all the partying, so maybe dat was the nite.

Astro, the angmoh one is not calendar. Its a quiz. But some of the questions nonsense one. I hantam answer.

hope, not really like got light on my face lah. But ppl say I look prettier than usual, like got a glow. Heheh.Ppl say one eh. Not I say..And my face skin is more flawless now.

When I had my boys, I had the same kinda glow. But for the girl I tink I look like Shrek's wife. LOL! Pimple breakouts all over my face and I look at myself and hated my face then. So haggard.

astro: hahaha.. then hope that u'll have your ting and i'll have my everest! haha.. scully he dun like gemstones. then maybe ur theng got chance lah. hahhaa....

VP: yes. with teng , even blind as a bat MISER commented i look good. my skin was great! now.. he dun dare a single thing! *sigh*
facebook quiz ah? facebook quiz say i have a middle child -->girl.. dunno accurate or not

i also think i know the date of conceiveing. but hor. coz i used the ovulator.. before and on ovulation day. i also actioned.. now i blur. boy or girl liao.. whaahhaha..

Pu: theng? alamak.. the dialect name for teng ah?! no. i want TING! hahahha.. :p
either way lah. if i got ting, and u got everest.. pass to ting pls. and if sapphire dun like.. can also get her to pass to teng!
ha!

joanne: ok. my sis is a recruiter.. i ask if she got positions or not.. anyway. my mood now. i feel like saying 'screw the boss!'..ops. pardon my lang

hrd: haiz. i look at the conveyor belt.. with all the shashimi passing by me.. i feel like crying! haiz..

xoxo: ha.. i will see what i can do with the group thingy. not a bad joke. i dun mind more work. but i must find meaning in it!
thanks babe. u are sweet.

Astro, not the facebook quiz lah. That one useless one.I tink you can get it at babycentre.com. they will ask how is your tummy hang, is it like watermelon or basketball, yr legs are colder now than before or not, etc.etc.

my cousin is msning me and I was telling her bout breast engorgement. Now dat I think about it, why did I wanna get pregnant again??

VP: hahaha.. now i cannot find my bulge! it has been completely submerged into my fats! oh. poor bb! :p

miser said my tummy is rising though. ha

so i dunno if it hangs like watermelon or basketball leh.
whichis which ah? boy or girl?

wah so active all of a sudden! am back from gynae. as expected, the scan was very blur. we didn't even get a printout that looks half decent.

*wah some idiot hanging out salted fish somewhere, i can SMELL IT*

but bb's legs and arms look clearer this time. and bb's legs were crossed! like "KIAO KAH" like that. was quite funny. we were both laughing. cos clinic was crowded and while we were waiting we were wondering how much of bb can we see and i said "maybe bb will kiao kah like me" (cos sometimes HB find me kiao kah while i'm sleeping.) yah lor. feeling warm and fuzzy now. but i have nothing to show you guys for it tho'.

waiting for the clinic to get back to me on scheduling the NT scan. well, apparently the radiographer will give us full length report and all the relevant measurements, and one CD of the whole 1 hour scan?! can't wait for that. cos i think the image of baby will be much clearer then.

astro, VP,
i dunno if i glow. but i got acne breakout leh. that means i got chance ah? too bad bb kiao kah today so cant see. if only doc had captured that one printout. still amused about that.

vp: thought u dun intend to close factory yet after ur #4??

astro: yeah. if my everest not interested in gems, maybe he go be an artist or musician ah.. then my sapphire would have to take over lor.. then ur teng will have chance lah. hahha..

fifi>. me also having acne breakout, dunno due to stress or hormones.. i tink is both ba.. and from wad rina said abt having acne breakout, means its even more affirmative that im having a girl! woohoo!!

hope,
you're right. the beach is nice. most days after i drop HB off to work, i'll brisk walk at east coast. air is nice. today was especially great cos NO SUN and very breezy!

VP,
hahaha... i know what you mean. CNY long stretch everyone's in a holiday mood right? i also know roughly when we conceived. hehe...

an ex-coll rang me up and said "congrats! heard the good news today!... " so i gave her my now standard line about upping the service level, yada yada... she laughed so hard, then said "eh, you're the 3rd person i know that got knocked up cos of unemployment! hahahaha" i thot she was funnier than me lor.

miemie,
hehehe... nice to see you've cheered up. think happy thoughts k? buy pinky things. the other day i saw this hello kitty kitchen set at robinsons. i wanted to buy it man. HB said just buy lor. if come out boy, then wrap it up and give to someone else. hahahaha

Pu,
eh i also wanna arrange marriage with your kids. then i can get my hands on the gems. wahahahahahaha...

hrd: hahhaa..then must q-up wor.. haha..

not sure if its girl or boy. my skin was good during 1T. now pimples slowly popping out. i wonder if its because i never sleep well or cos its a girl!! haha.. tummy still not showing yet! only can feel that its a bit harder than before..