(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

loke,

but you're also like the boss rite? i mean, you get to call the shots? just take it easy la ok? your hubby coming back soon?

famela >> the numerical difference could be disconcerting i agree..i would have to deal with it next year..what on earth happened to my 20s? i was from nj..

loke >> are you going to give your BB a big diamond? i read a recent post of yours that you were thinking of giving your girl sapphires..what if it's a boy? can yellow sapphires take away MS? if so, you can ready yourself for alot of biz here!! just kidding..

i have ZERO productivity nowadays. if i can go on medical leave till i deliver, i would. i wish i was a sahm. luckily, it's oso school hols now. so i've got another week to just rest at home. i hope, by next week, i'll be up for going back to class and teaching again. can't imagine wanting to puke when in the middle of a lesson.

Ladies: This was the boy who threw his bolsters out of the cot at me last night and had the audacity to laugh so loudly! if u see him, please call up 999 to have him arrested! Arigato.

2254887.jpg

i have been off work for nearly a month now. so i guess u can place me on the useless bum wagon..just found a new interesting cure for my heartburn: seaweed..

loke: ha.. strangers to us. ha.. bloatedness coming back. and that. stuck in the throat feeling. haiz. should i go and get myself a can of 7up to burp??

my son is going to be 3 in june.. so that would make him... *counts on fingers* 33 months now? yes, i think that's right la.

my son is a handful these days.

but he keeps me sane on my bad days too with his funny antics la

famela: i'm the boss when they are not around.. hahhaa..

xoxo: i was from nj too! i wanted to make a leg chain with sapphires if its a girl.. then hb gave me the "u-r-v-rich-hor" look. haha. if its a boy, then maybe just a gold chain lor. or dun have at all. haha.. if yellow sapphires can take away ms, then i would want to swim in a pool of yellow sapphires NOW.... hahhaha

astro, your boy is sooo cute!! i feel like pinching his cheeks!

i think boys are very cheeky, yah? is yours cheeky? mine sure is.

this morning, he woke up and greeted me in a cheery voice, "good morning, mommy! how are you today?"

me: "good morning, adil! (that's his name by the way) i'm fine, thank you. how are you?"

adil: "mmm... not feeling too good" *cheeky smile*

he was clearly echoing my own replies on my bad, pukey days, you know. hee hee

like i said, he makes me smile even on days when the last thing i feel like doing is smiling

xoxo: pple say.. his eyes and cheeky mannerisms are like me.. but i think. if he closes his eyes..he looks like my hb! let me post another picture to show u what i mean.. (btw.. there is this online photo thingy. that tells in terms of percentage. the resemblance.. of the kids to each parent.. that time i did for fun. the thing said 50 - 50.. and i was DEVESTRATED! ha..)..

2254904.gif

Teng Senior

Chia: this is the old man who grew up, about, 33 years later. Playing dizi with combed up hair.. hahahah.

xoxo: does teng look like Miser? :p sans the eyes? :p

Hi Mummies out there who hv more than 1 kid, hw u hv equal attention on both? My 2 boys 1 is 11yo, 1 is 2yo. My eldest son keep complain to his auntie both hubby & me favour didi more. I hv try to explain to him coz he big liao more independence, know wat is wrong & rite while didi is still small nd more of our attention from us, hw juz say hor but in his heart he still think we care & love didi more, Hw u all deal with this problem? Thinking when my nos 3 out i hv lesser time for him, scare he become 偏机, will put all his problem to himself....haiz...

famela: ah. no wonder .. adil so cute wor..
ha. teng's just plain notti. likes to throw trantrums.. when he doesn't get things his way.. so for eg.. maid brushing his teeth.. these days dunno why cannot touch his teeth one leh.. then he will scream and shout.. then he will run to me.. 'mama.. auntie.. auntie *points to my maid. who is laughing*.. auntie.. brushed rayner's teeth!'.. ha. then he is all mucus and stiffing and crying.. he is complaining!!! ha.. i find that FUNNY.. the more i laugh at him. the more pissed off he gets! whahahaa..

astro : my son will be 5 this july.

xoxo : Dr sim normally won't provide much info unless u asked for it. and she is always telling us 'dun worry". The only time that she tell us in detail is when she ask me to do the c-section on 38wks as bb is breech and is big so nt advisable to wait further. As i am a 1st time mum 5yrs back,therefore i oso blur blur type dun know wat to ask. She did not check my breast last time. However, i realised my gynae now do check the breast for any possible lumps.

loke >> small world..you were probably 4 cohorts after mine..the college has changed alot since (yet another reminder of our age..)..i gotta tune out now..feeling ill again. see what i mean..the see saw begins

xoxo,

i dono lei.. eveyone around me say that he looks like my hubby. but hubby is very dark. too tanned from being out in the sun so often. my son's not as dark as the dad. not that i'm that fair oso la. i guess, he's a combi of us?

loke: nose is my big fat nose. but u are bingo on the lips.. thin upper lip.. thick lower lip.. ha.. my grandmother.. when i first dated miser.. said he not a good guy. coz of his lips! hahaha. other than that. i think. teng's whole face like miser.. shape and such. just that eyes are like mine. bigger! thanks goodness! :p
miser has slits for his eyes :p

zombie >> i think first you got to have teng sulking like miser...(i am soooo rude..) that would give grounds for fair comparison. thus far, teng seems to be a really happy kid and I think that's good testament to your mothering skills
he's always smiling loads in his pics...there are quite a few resemblances though..can't say whether it is 50-50 cos u've not uploaded a pic of yourself!!

Astro/Famela>> Ur boys are so handsome leh! Wish i wld have a handsome son too.. My mum's friend "calculated" for me.. based on my lunar age and EDD.. she said i am expecting a boy! According to my mum.. she's pretty accurate... Anyway, just keep fingers crossed lor.. think boy or gal.. as long as healthy..

Teabreak time! Am gng to have french fries!!! Yummy!!! :p

ong >> hmm..ok, noted, must ask her to check the breasts...did u read the recent death of dr toh chin chye's daughter? she discovered a lump in her breast a mth of delivering her son..a year on, she's dead..so i think u've raised quite an impt bit here..my family happen to have a history of breast cancer. oh well.

Loke, we did bring him out without taking the young one along. We also dunno wat hw he hv such a thinking of we favour didi more. Maybe it true tat we really care for the didi more but think tat is nature rite as didi is still so small.

astro,

teng now just turned 2 right? normal la for him to behave liddat. they change as they grow older. my son oso can still be difficult, but now more of him being stubborn.. not the temper tantrums problems anymore.

ong, your son is very big already so must be very independent already yah? should be easy when you have the new baby.

joanne, i really wouldn't know since no experience myself. but i like loke's suggestion.. spend one-on-one time with the eldest to make him feel special. at least he'll know that you care enough to want that special time with him.

Astro: Sorry ah my chinese not very good but what is 'zong shan chuan'. I'm imaging your hubby playing dizi on a little boat. That can't be it right? "Sec 3 Boat"?? Aishay, in your eyes your hubby must be berry hamsome lor.

Loke: To many of us here you are as good as a doctor wor. Think you shd change your nickname to "Doctor Bling Bling". haha

Famela: Hi there. So cute your boy. Looks very bright with his high forehead.

Xoxo: What a coincidence! My hubby's surname is Chia. My unofficial angmoh name is Patricia. And I love to eat Chapatty! That's how my nickname came about. Oh dear. Suddenly got chapatty craving. What's new man.

Autism the new cute? That's a new one for me.

Astro: Aiyoh!! Who taught your cutie pie to pose like that? So cheeky! And so cute lah he throw bolster and laugh.

astro >> the ears, eyebrows and the pout seems the same..so i suppose the nose, eyes and face shape belongs to you?? 50-50!! tis fair tis fair! whahahahaha...

famela: i am bracing myself for the battle of wills.. i can be worse than him *smug*. but hor. my mother.. haiz.. turns the tide in TENG's favour.. haiz..

joanne: maybe he's too used to having both parents to him for a long time... so maybe can get him to be involved in taking care of the young one? like get him to change diapers together etc?? or something like that...

xoxo: nope nope nope.. just the eyes and the nose.. everything else is miser's .. hahaha. heng. coz my date of conception for teng..was quite 'funny'.. just the day before miser left for an overseas trip.. lucky grow up look 50% like him. else i jump into yellow river also cannot clear :p

chia: hahaha. really ah?! i was like.. her nick sounds like chapatty.. really ah?! ok :p
he can be a poser wor.. hahahah. but when he is not in the mood.. he bo chap everyone and just go off one corner and sulk with his NANA.. ha.. cute meh?i am all groggy coz he threw his bolsters at me all night!

alamaak.. i dun mean the sec 3 boat lah!! gosh. that got me laughing. in stitches now!! :p.. u know erm.. ok this link..
http://www.freewebs.com/nusco/africa3.htm
the man in black. wearing the zhong shan zhuan? ah. ops.. my hanyu pinyin cannot make it lah! :p

So much things are going on here, thought i was only away for a while.
I thought i will not make it home. Raining cats and dogs.

chia: yalor. whenevery i asked miser to comb teng's hair. he combs in teng's hair likes his. gosh.. while i will let the fringe loose.. haiz.. make teng looks like old man like that.. hahahah

Loke: he too care & love his didi alot, he will bath for him, change for him, wil kiss him b4 gng to school, will miss him when 1 whole day didnt c his didi. Me too think maybe he is all alone for so many years, nw a didi to share his things with him. But we also nv pay much attention to him b4 his didi born, he is so independence since 2yo onward....he is to sensible so as we tot he will understand us...infront of us he act like nth, but inside he fell left out...

joanne: erm. i think the age gap.. but such things are inevitable.. but good thing is ur son is mature enough to know that u all love him as well

joanne: ohh... icic.. i think slowly ba.. since he cares and loves didi so much... just keep reassuring him with ur words ba... encouraging words can help boost his ego a little also... :D one thing i learnt is that we can never assume how another person thinks/feels about some things/people.. so take some time ba..

chiapatty,

you make want to have chapatty la. hehehe. i dono abt my son being bright leh... cheeky, oh, yes, most def.
but a lot of people commented abt his high forehead liao.

astro,

that picture of teng sulking is soooo farnie! however did you get him to stay with that expression to get the photo?? hahah. aiyah, don talk abt our parents spoiling their grandchildren la.. my mother oso the same! my son behaves like a completely diff person when he's over at their place. won't even want to listen to any of my instructions at all!! grrrrr.. makes me boil sometimes. he knows he's got his grandparents to sayang2 him la.

xoxo,

go lie down and rest. or find something nice that you feel like eating to get rid of that eeky feeling yah? take care..

Can eat half bolied egg? 1 of my colleague say when she pregnant last time she ate 1/2 boiled egg every morning till she gave birth leh, then her kids all hv very dark hair...dunno true anot...

famela: ha.. dunno. miser was the one who captured that expression.. ha. i can make him act cute though. by acting cute myself *sweat*. hahahha.. (the first picture when he acts cutes. pointing finger to his cheek).. i teach one! ha.. *smug*. ha.. sot! :p
yalor. teng is SO manipulative wor.. demands his Maomao (my mother) to carry him all the time.. and hello. he is 18.2 kg leh! gosh. then my mother complain pain here and everwhere.. then i scold teng.. then teng cries.. my mother told me cannot scold teng.. then go and sayan him and start carrying him again! i give up.. haiz..

But i really scare slowly he will think sland, then go pour all his problem to his friend instead of us. I will feel sad if my child is nt close to me.