(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

catherine/precious moment: Hi difficult to calculate coz my menses always very irregular, can be twice a mth or once in 2,3 mths wo. if just based on 1st day of last menses and assume normal cycle of 28days using the calculator, my EDD shd be 12Oct. My gynae cnat tell also during last visit,she said shd be ard 6 wks means now ard8-9wks.

Shugar: patpat, dun be sad.tell ur hb not to argue with u if not his baby be grumpy too wo.

Mrs L: u r so fortunate,can zz now. guess most of us still slog in the office.

I'm back from the Taka fair.

Medela PIS advanced backpack is going at $699
Medela Freestyle is at $988

I will most likely get direct from US. Its so much cheaper. Freestyle can get at US298 (i know its less than $300).

Just doing a research on prices.

Regarding pump, i have used Medela mini and Ameda dual before. Personally i find Ameda not bad at its price. I used it for 14 mths very extensively and it never give me any problem.

Medela mini is given to me by a friend. I don't like as its very noisy.

My SIL is using PIS now. Feedback that its very good on her. Stimulate flow very well. She don't latch her girl on, only through exclusive pumping.

Hi MTBS!

Believe or not this will be my #4. Haha! Like Baby factory eh? But I just love babies.

My EDD is 25th Oct. Same with Afidah. With Dr Heng fm ESH. She's been my gynae for all my babies.

So glad to be here. At least can 'throw up' all my throw up stories here. I havent told anyone yet, expect for DH & my mum coz just had a miscarriage last Dec at 9 weeks and almost everyone knows I was preggy. This time round I wanna keep a low profile till I'm after 12 weeks.

So its kinda frustrating not to be able to share my ups and down. DH wont understand what we go thru. So pointless to tell him so much oso.

So welcome Me! :D

annette: thanks! ya, he sometimes forgets pregnant women are way more grumpy and moody wor.
oh and welcome here!
it's also #1 for me.
Check with your gyne if its ok to make the trip? I've never been to Cameron Highlands before, but heard the bus ride causes some pple to merlion? U got any MS?
I'll be going for a short holiday in 2 weeks time, gyne said shd be no probs.

annette/Rina : Welcome!!

Actually i am trying very hard not to break the news. But while i chat with my friends, i keep having the urge to share with them the good news. Have been trying so hard to keep my mouth shut... Haa...

Joyce: Haha Ya lor...Since Govt will give money and this will be my last chance to get the 4 mths maternity, I tought better grab it now. I'm 30 liao. So dont wanna get preggy later. Will be more ma fan.

shugar: Yeay. Can say I'm the most experienced here fm the list that I see. Haha!

Btw can someone help me to update the list? Thanks.. :D

Hello Annette,

Welcome!

I had been Cameron Highland while I am in second trimester. The place is very good to rest and relax. And it quite cooling... I even had my durians there as just nice is the season...
Should be no problem because now the road to cameron highland now is less bumpy. But due to some part of the road are too windy, you may feel very uncomfortable or even vomit.... just prepare some plastic bags and sweets.

Enjoy your trip....

precious moment :thks for your info! this is sure helping me alot in deciding what to buy.

Mr L: so envious of u!! i hope i can zzz now
practically dragging myself to work daily. TGIF !!

shugar: dun be sad & cheer up

New MTBs : welcome !

ww: Hi back at ya!

dreamygal: ya I know how it feels. But I tink I got over that couple of weeks back. So now I can keep it. But my tummy seems to want to announce itself. PPl have been asking, but I've been avoiding to answer back. It's my no. 4 so I guess that's why it can show earlier.

I hate rice now. Use to be an avid rice lover...but the sight of rice now makes me wanna puke...

Btw, I had a few pieces of sashimi just now. And now I'm feeling as guilty as hell... hope a little bit wont do much harm??

hi annette & rina, a very very warm welcome to both of you!

wow rina, this is your #4! well done! heehee.. i also love babies, this is my #1, and hopefully not the only 1.. care to share how old your #1, 2 and 3 are?

Dreamygal: last week i had not 1 but 2 friends ask me if got any luck with having BB, hurhur, so hard to answer them. so just said will tell them if have any news. :p

ong: thanks
trying not to think abt liao.

So many new oct mtbs coming in..

hi rina: #4!! power lah.. how do u manage 3??

i'm beginning to believe that Ms peak is at 9wks. i'm puking practically everyday this week. drink water only also can puke. stomach seems to be unhappy with watever i eat.. but cannot dun eat cos i feel hungry after puking. and the hunger pangs like gastric pain like that.

i'm losing weight again.. sighz... hope bb is growing well despite the weight loss..

ong: work has never been so miserable!!

thinking of croissants now......

shugar: same here.. friends ask.. but i just laugh and say "u'll know in oct".. then they give the big-eyes look... pause for a few seconds and give a huge "CONGRATULATIONS!!" after that they add on that its so fast etc etc... and that they havent even got a bf... haha... so i just smile at them and nod my head..

welcome annette & Rina!

Rina! u are real cute

ya. i can understand how it feels to have the whole world know of ur miscarriage.. or dying to want to know if u have miscarried.. similar experience like u when 1st preg..also did a D&C at week 9.
This is my #2. Gave birth to my boy, call him Carbo :p, in Jan 07.
Also trying to keep it as LOW profile as possible.. family wise, my mum doesn't even know! ha..

Dreamygal: u are fast :p hey. Medala PIS is also cheaper if order on line?

Mrs L: wow! so cool. ur kid is going to look very adorable! most like brown hair and ang mo look liao! *winks*
tell u hb.. ur bb will be 1/4 swedish, 1/4 english and 1/2 Singaporean coz must look like u!

wow rina!
1st - 13, 2nd - 6 , 3rd - 5
and your #4 on the way!
*whistles*
your eldest is already 13, so i tink more or less its not so tough on you and your hubby already right? since he is big enough to ake care of himself.. and number 2 and 3 also almost primary school already.. that's good!

loke: I got my very handy maid...so lucky me..

I was losing weight also, especially for my no.2. But dont worry k. Your baby will be ok, coz I tink only after the 12th weeks, it will start taking in the food you take. For now, its still very much surviving on its own. I read this somewhere. Cant remember.

But I tell you, you will start eating like a cow after the first trimester. For me trying to lose it all was a pain...I tink for this 4th one I'll try to control my diet. Especially now that I cant stand the sight of rice, should be quite easy, I hope. Rice is the killer!

astro: i read from a book that usually when a woman miscarries for the first pregnancy, its because there are problems with the chromosomal developments in the fetus. and our human body naturally rejects it. but after that one time, the chances of miscarriage will be very low because whatever chromosomal abnormalities would have been 'expressed' during that very first pregnancy.. so i'm sure your carbo's siblings will grow to be very healthy..

yesterday i passed my gynae time chit to my boss, and then i told him, btw im gg on maternity leave in oct. he paused for about 5 seconds, then look at me, and said so fast ah!
(coz i just got married in dec 2008).. wahaha

i guess my other colleagues will be giving me the same reaction when they find out im preggy!!

rina: haha.. eat like a cow? means i'll start to crave for grass? keke.. just kidding.. anyway, its just a chore to eat nowadays. i hope that my appetite will go back to NORMAL... aim to gain 1kg per mth only..

loke: interesting! i never knew that!
ha. assuring to know..

my gynae tol me that it is normal.. 1 out of 3 women miscarriaged for different reasons. We did not request for a test to determine the reason for the miscarriage. coz it was too painful then. but now, on hind sight, perhaps we should just to close the case, maybe?ha.
in any case.. ya know that u can have up to 3 miscarriage then one successful birth.. and it is still considered NORMAL ah!

i have a friend. Miscarriaged first time, gone on to have 1st boy. then miscarriaged another 2 times then 2nd boy.

so that's why pple say, dun revlea in the first tri mah. coz everything still not stable and anything can happen? maybe.. dunno..

loke: u are so funny! eat like a cow and crave for grass!! whahahahha. ROFL!

Miemie: ha.. i just dunno how to break the news to my mother and in-law. ha..but ya.. really fast! u just married dec last year! very quick hand quick feet action u :p:p

astro>> not just me leh, my hubby played a more impt role! *blush* wahahahaha

but i guess the fact that we were dating for almost 10 years played a huge part to why we decided to have babies after getting married...

loke my dear...you will gain more than you ever dream off..I assure you. Only then you wished you wont gain more than 1 kg per month. Hahah! Ya i wish I can eat like a cow..eat grass only, so wont gain weight that much. I can gain weight like a COW! LOL!

Btw thanks for the info about the chromosomal abnormalities. Now I'm at least 50% less worried.

Astro: ya I agree. I guess I over exposed the baby too much, that it cant take the pressure and miscarried. Hope this time it stays.

Miemie: you're like me lah. Very fertile. I was preggo one mth after I got married oso. And ppl tot I was pregnant before we got married...you know lah all the kepo aunties. Told them I just finished my menses the night before we got married...So how was it possible that I was pregnant?

astro: u r right lah. no need to tell everybody one. but its good to tell family members cos they'll be a source of support if really anything happens...

mie: wahh.. 10yearS! i dated for only 9mths and we ROM already.. hahaha.. married in oct 08 and bb coming in oct 09..

Shugar: Cheer up, man r like that..no pt argue wit them

Rina: I noe we should avoid carbo but sometimes it so hard.Agree wit u, rice is a killer. To lose weight, believe me 3mth wit no rice u will shed 5-8kg for sure!

Ladies: u gals r great! so knowledgeable and experience. I don't know abt pumps at all. I was tinking if i go for the breastfeeding class in the next few mths then i enquire them.What brand is gd, steriliser etc etc.

Me now looking into stroller, name for bb only

rina: haha.. u also very funny.. haha.. the assurance that i'll gain more than i'll dream of is really scary.. haha.. i rather be unassured of that.. keke...

and yeah. the kaypo aunties.. i never say anything to my aunts on my mum's side.. they very big mouth one.. i think my mum also never tell them anything. haha... hubby side still ok.. they are all high status pple.. always very encouraging..

Astro: I'm 30....

Honeylemon: You name makes me wanna drink lemon with honey...will get some later. Hehe. I tink I'm losing weight liao, from not eating rice for the past 2 weeks and fm all that puking...

astro/honeylemon: thanks! hb called to say sorry and is willing to be punished when he gets home. :p

rina: honeylemon's nick had the same effect on me too! :p
wow, 30!! i sometimes wish i started earlier. a bit regret, hahaha. think i'll max have only 2 now.

Shugar: Its never too late to have more lah..how old are you now? One year can have one what..LOL

Ok now I feel like eating banana fritters...

same same same, everytime i look at honeylemon's nick, i will feel like drinking honey lemon! wahahaha

ya, i have been thru school days, NS days, uni days with my hubby, and was there when he got his job, started working etc..hahaha!!! can you imagine how long that has been? almost a decade.. in fact 3 more months to a decade! phew!

and yes, i agree that its good to tell family members.. i mean your family will be very happy to know of this good news, and to me telling my parents also means i get some extras - extra soups, extra rest, extra sleep, extra attn.. wahaha

honeylemon>> i also din know anything abt those pumps etc.. all the info i got are from my fren who is very knowledgeable in all these.. she is like my walking and talking encyclopedia.. heehee

and now im also looking at strollers and car seats.. names i already thot of a lot!!! english and chinese names!

Rina: Hi there.. wah ure the same EDD as me! :D Eh scary to hear that u had a miscarriage at 9 weeks! Im only 7 weeks and I just travelled up to malacca on bike! No wonder my mum made so much noise..

I read somewhere that Taka is having some baby fair.. Is it any good?

Hi Rina,

Your eldest is already 13, and you are only 30 years old this year.... You concieve at very young age... So good that your children are already so big..... can help you to take care of your number #4 when he/she arrived in Oct.

*whistle* rina, can close shop after this liao? :p officially proclaimed factory closed?
on are u gunned for more? :p

shugar: ha. so cute. willling to be punished ur hb huh? make him kneel on abacus! hahah *evil laughter*

Miemie: no wonder.. really very 'hungry'.. such a long wait.. ha.. ops.. *siams*

hey. i dun mind extra sleep or whatever (food still ok).. but i dun want the extra attention. i cannot stand it one :p

Loke: eh.. my family put more stress on me than my friends
long story lah

ok.. i want to go home liao. my stomach is real funny. ate a small pau.. also funny. dunno if iti s hungry or discomfort.. dunno what to do with it.. sian.

talk to u all tonight!

Girls: forgive me if i make u all drool...hehe but it nice lor especially the sweet & sour taste!! Ooppss... drooling again right?

MieMie: Me looking into English only, chinese should be my PIL. I was thinking if the car seats can get it after birth. My dad want to sponser 1 and he want to get the Quinny. Abit expensive leh. He say as long as stable n gd is fine. His 1st grandchild. But i find it not neccessary. But i find the stroller abit bulky n can't store many things.

Afidah: Yup. We same same lah..heard you are looking for Gynae. I'm with Dr Heng Tung Lan fm ESH. She's good. recommended by my auntie. Very motherly.Been my gynae for all my babies. And yes be careful on the bike. I do ride my DH bike also but up to JB only, up to my last month even. But I would advise that during this early stage, you might want to refrain travelling so far on the bike.

Joyce: Yup, I had him at 16. Told you I gatal mah.LOL! And no, he's a boy. So quite useless one...

astro: yes yes...I now proclaim, this will be my last one. Close factory after this. No more govt freebies mah. LOL!

Honeylemon, honey! There you go again...haiyah..1 more hr to go before I can get my honeylemon drink...and you're one luck gal. Your PIL are getting you things. I only have my MIL, who irritates me to the core. Attention seeker. I havent told her yet bout my preggy, coz I know she will start seeking attention more fm DH. Sianz..

Hi Rina,

Ai yo... boys can be trained one.... just show him how to bottle feed and change the diapers for ur bb lah.... I'm sure he will enjoy one.... And will picked up fast.... then you can rest more hahahaha

Joyce, I've tried..useless, then again, he was still quite young when he got his sister.

Ok I'll try this time...

If it works, I'll have an extra nanny. Haha!