(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

pupsandcups: is it possible to delegate or seek assistance from your colleagues?

Don't feel too bad, it may be the hormones that is making you feel lousy, but take a step back and review the situation and you should be able to see more clearly and prioritize the work or other alternatives etc.. Good luck! =)

WW: Thanks.
How is your MS now btw? Hope you are feeling better.

Angie: Thanks.
Yes I feel so much more assured now. Not only can see heartbeat, can see little stubs of limbs too! I'm 8-ish week now and bb is 2.5cm.

Don't worry too much, so long as you've not been spotting/bleeding, sufferring from severe stomach cramps or severe backache, your bb should be fine. Also if you experience any form of MS that too is confirmation your bb is doing fine. Good luck next Fri!

Chiapatty: thx for sharing! =) i'll try to see what I can next friday.. haha.. I've read about implantation bleeding etc but so far, i've been clean and there is no MS too.. Then when I get too frustrated from talking to customers, I cant feel anything or no reaction from baby, so a bit worried.. The only symptoms of pregnancy that I have is sore and tender breast plus tossing and turning in bed and getting tired during office hours.. =p seems a bit mild, but just hope tt baby will be fine.. so looking forward to next fri to seeing baby again.. =)

angie>> not really cos in the first place, it really isnt a load of work, so hard to justify passing it on to others. im just not productive lor. sighs, it is terrible. what i usually take 1 day to do, now i take like a week or something.

hi angie, i am experiencing the same thing as you.. i do not have severe MS *touchwood* and i am very glad for that.. i only have very sore breasts and ferocious appetite at night, and more frequent urination, and more restless throughout the day.

btw im 9 weeks today, yesterday saw gynae, BB was 2.13cm.. all that mummies are most concerned is that our BB is growing healthily, right! heehee

now let's look forward to end of 1st tri!!

pupsandcups: but the thg is there's no point in berating yourself for not being able to complete the job which you can usually complete in one day coz the situation is different now wor.. there's a kid inside ya that needs to share your energy with, so I'd guess tt justify the reduced capacity for boring office work.. heh heh, that's how I console myself when I'm unable to get through my supposedly ineffectiveness.. =p

MieMie: haha, okie, really hope tt my baby will be good and grow well.. =) afterall I am eating so much for him/her wor..

Yar, i've huge appetite at night too, then will get up in the middle of the night to forage through my fridge for food.. Just bought lots of grapes, oranges and strawberries.. stocked up on rusks biscuits, tasteless and hard to swallow soda biscuits and oatmeal.. hope can last me through.. haha.. strange thing is, I can still feel hungry when I am eating..

just yesterday, me and hb were having dinner at the foodcourt and we bought $5 Hokkien Mee (which we totally cleaned up) and the black char kwey.. After finishing these 2, it is still not enough and I went back to the stall to buy another plate of Hokkien Mee ($4) and added 8 limes to the 2nd plate!! Haha, the people sitting at the next table was staring at us like we were crazy.. =p

angie>>wow, that is really a lot of food!! i am also perpentually always eating at night, though i really hope to reduce my food intake.. i have put on 1.6kg since the 1st gynae visit, which i feel is a lot.. at least the stuffs in your fridge are healthy, i eat unhealthy stuffs - chips & chocs!!

angie>> yah, i try to be guilt free lah. but im the kind always feel bad one, mc also feel bad. aiya. i told my hubby i wish i could pay someone to outsource some of the things i have to do at work. doesn't help that my office is so freaking cold, i hate it.

my boss thankfully is super understanding. but she is so understanding to the point i feel bad. she trusts me completely, and always tells others she knows she can trust me ... SIGH added stress

Angie: Don't worry. Looks to me like your bb is doing fine. I had absolutely no MS symptoms whatsoever when I was pregnant with 1st bb and she turned out to be a healthy bb. At least you are experiencing some pregnancy symptons even though mild as they are. An increase in appetite is certainly a sign of being pregnant because I eat like a pig now! Constantly hungry! Looks like your hubby also got pregnancy symptoms!

MieMie: Me too! Chips & Chocs! Have you tried the Chocolate coated Chips by Royce? Yumms!

My appetite is so wierd these days, sometimes eat lots of chips & chocs, sometimes lots of salted mango & salted olive leave sandwich (sounds gross!) and sometimes 2 packets of soup beehoon at a go! sigh..

[WARNING:- Do not read the following paragraph if you're feeling queasy!]
Imagine cramping all that crap into my system then constipate for a few days, crap sits inside, ferments and produces tons of gas and bloat me up like a puffer fish! That's how I've been feeling of late

pupsandcups: whoa, giddiness? best to take care wor.. i hate the feeling of giddiness, machiam floating like that..

chiapatty: thanks so much for your encouragement, haha, suddenly my office seems brighter with this boost of confidence.. haha.. think i read and worry myself too much.. =p should learn to think positive and be more confident that all will be fine! =)

Haha, yar, guess he knows that I will not be able to shed the excess weight even after pregnancy, so he doesn't need to maintain image also and ate like a pregnant lady too.. haha..

There was once my ex-colleague got pregnant then she often has cravings for chocs, and if she were to buy a bar of choc, she'd passed at least 7/8 to me. In the end, I gained more weight than her and she still can laugh at me for gaining more weight than a pregnant lady back then.. =(

MieMie: heh heh, i forced myself to eat those fruits one, coz good thing is I have no cravings for chips and I read from dunno which website that too much caffeine is not good for baby, so I am cutting down on chocs.. but fruits doesn't seem to help with hunger pangs.. =p

chocolate coated chips sounds super yummy! suntec can buy that ya? but suntec is crowded this weekend, i must find a way to get those chips into my mouth sia...

angie>> at least you can still manage to swallow the fruits.. i cringe at the mention of healthy food and fruits.. and my stomach only wants to take in junk food - maggi mee, fast food, cakes, chips and chocs..

chocs have caffeine?

angie>> ya i hate it too. im not vomiting tho, but cos im mindful of how much of what food i can take. talking about that, i just ate an old chang kee curry puff in 30 seconds ... was so hungry all of sudden, but now feel yucky

pupsandcups: haha, same symptoms!! I can still feel hungry while I eat and yet with every mouthful that I eat, I will feel like puking.. So it's like

hungry -> eat -> still hungry -> continue eating -> nausea -> nevermind, still eat coz still hungry

=p

i think jus wee bits of caffeine should b fine. my doc said 1 cup a day. if i cannot tahan, sometimes this is what i do - 1tsp decaf, 1tsp normal coffee. did that once. or once in a while, i sip someone elses coffee.

i just had the nightmare of my life. Spent an hour in the loo trying to poop!
super bad constipation, worse case ever!! boohoo....

shugar>> in the end, any output? that is the most impt.. the process may be tiring, but if no output after a tiring process, it is worse!

miemie: got.... after 30mins i was determined not to leave till got result!! torture man... i'll get poop-phobia soon!

i tink you can ask your gynae for medicine to relieve your bowels de.. i think there is some kinda fibre drink, my fren took it from our gynae.. she say more or less it helps a bit...

So difficult to catch up with the posting.Guess i miss alot.How do i add myself to the List?
Nick : HoneyLemon
BB# :1
EDD: 25Oct
Host: KKH
Gynae : Dr Loh SF

Every1 seems to hv similiar symptom,i tot i can escape but nausea, sleepless at night is horrible and i tend to be tired easily during the day. Hv u all start drinking Pregnancy milk?? I hv...but i can't stand the smell!!!No choice hubby say must drink it...

miemie: i'm going to get prune juice. i hope it will help me. dun really like taking meds now leh.

honeylemon: me not vy sure how to update the list. think you need to copy and put into excel then paste here again or something. someone with idea will reply you soon.
I'm just drinking Anlene now.

shugar : Your post makes me remember something...

My girl ever tried to poo for 1 hour. Sat on the potty and screamed for 1 hour... Poo poo cannot come out. In the end, got to dress her up and get her to the clinic... Now i get super scared when she did not poo for 2 days. Haa...

pupsandcups: oops... hahaha.. sorry wor..

Angie: Glad you are feeling better. Keep up the high spirits. It's good for you and bb.

You should also be happy because you got this kind of hubby. My hubby still so vain always go jogging and gym. Stress me out to bits! But haha..I know his soft spots.. cheesecake, choc and chips! So I always buy a lot and make him eat. But then in the course of executing my evil ploy I kanna machiam fatter! <retribution>

MieMie: Takashimaya's food area (just outside the supermarket) also got Royce "chocolate chips". Some more you can go there to see the Baby Fair!

Yes choc got caffeine. But low levels of caffeine is ok I think. Last time I pregnant I drank strong coffee occassionally and there was no effect on bb leh.

Shugar: Your prob sounds bad leh but don't overdo the pushing hor or you may end up with piles which I heard is very uncomfortable and painful wan. Be careful with prune juice too because I drank that in a bid to cure my prob but in the end not only no cure but I got really really bloated! In the end I took the advice of someone from this forum and drank yakult. It actually helped after 2 bottles (1 a day lah)!

Dreamygal: May I know what the PD did to your poor girl in the end?

Dreamygal: yah, when i was sitting there feeling miserable i remembered the time when i was a kid and constipated. small can scream and cry as loud as i want.. hahaha , now cannot... wah, suffer man!!

Hi, Can someone please add my info on the list please? Thanks.

Nick: Jo
Bb#: 2
EDD: 26 Oct
Hosp: Mt Alvernia
Gynae: Dr HK Ho

I've just added Chiapatty, HoneyLemon &amp; Jo to the table..hope I didnt miss out anyone!

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04-Oct</TD><TD>TMC/MT A</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wei</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Loke</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>huimin</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Loke</font>

The test which i have mentioned is meant for Down Syndrome.

Had asked my Gynae, he do not do OSCAR test, he mentioned OSCAR is widely used in States, but not in Singapore. Therefore he recommended those tests with the accuracy rates and those Combo cmbination package..

how are you all?

precious moment: erm.. i think on the contary. OSCAR is quite prevalent here also.. almost every other preg fren i know.. did the OSCAR..gynae also recommending OSCAR over say.. the aminio, direct..

hallo astro: had a hectic day! phew... glad its coming to an end!! yay! tmrw is fridayyyyy!!! i'm still traumatized over my bad constipation saga today and cringe at the thought of ever having to go through it again!!

Chiapatty : He gave her medication to ease constipation and capsules to be inserted into her bottom. I didn't go to her PD because its late at about 8pm on a Tuesday evening.

My girl screamed murder in his clinic.

shugar : Ya. Try prune juice. I am prone to constipation. So when i'm preggy with #1, i always drink prune juice at least 2 - 3 times a week. It helps me. This time round, haven't buy yet.

shugar: ya.. TGIF tomorrow! but haiz. got to wake up early and be in school by 8am. how sianz...

u know yesterday i FINALLY cleared my bowels.. and my indigestion/heartburn did not come back.. and i actually finished my rice last night for dinner. today's appetite also not bad.. but hor.. now the stomach rumbling and funny funny one.. crampy also.. sian lah..dunno why also..

hello mtb!

angie: that really was a lot of food! my colleague once told me "your husband will have craving for food like you too". I found out my DH has been digging into my little snack box! hehe

Btw, be carefull about eating too much chocolate mtb. My DH was allegic to chocolate as a boy and only managed to out grown it at the age of 10. We believe his mother, a chocolate lover, ate too much chocolate during pregnancy and caused him to be allegic to it.

I went to the taka babyfair this afternoon. Many pregnant ladies! I suddenly felt unwell in the crowd and left after 1 round of look see look see

<font color="0000ff">Astro</font>
hmmm... tats wat commented by my gynae ler

as for anmio test, he strongly disagree with doing the test straight w/o going thru the low % test, due to hish risk factor

He mentioned anmio test should only be considered if either the blood test or UT scan result is not favourable.

and wow.. we have longer list for oct mtb.
I spotted one mummy of the same EDD as mine. Same gynae and same hospital too!

i finally had my KFC this afternoon ... but now i think about it super turned off.

I'm home alone tonight. Not feeling hungry but naseous (maybe my body is hungry). Dunno what to have for dinner... whatever i can think of seems very turn off.

By the way, can we eat orr ah mee sua? is the orr safe?

precious moment: so u going for the OSCAR? no right?

Siangjiao: i would avoi oysters.. aiya. i want to eat fresh oysters leh! haiz..

<font color="0000ff">Astro</font>

nope.. cos gynae does not do OSCAR.
same same, i also crave for Fresh Oyster with lemon juice + Tabasco... too bad, cannot (haizzz)

<font color="0000ff">Siangjiao</font>
"Orh" is considered Shell food.. better to avoid

siangjiao: ha. but clam chowder. i would drink.. :p:p
double standard me :p

Precious memoent: oh.. so will jump this stage altogher?? meaning u wun do oscar nor any low rish test for detectin down sydrome?
yalor. i always like desperate to have oysters when pregy.. and also shashimi! haiz. i feel like dying lah..i also going cold turkey on my bubble teas.. life is miserable lah..:S