(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Hi gals! I'm new here. It has been very enjoyable reading all your posts. I'm now about 9 wks preggy with my first. I only got married this year 5 jan so it was really a surprise cuz we never thought it would happen so soon. Pls add me to your list. due date: 13 Oct, hospital: gleneagles, gynae: Lisa Chin . Thanks! Right now my morale is at an all time low with the MS. I have only puked about 4 times in total but the nausea feeling is so bad that i can't eat anything much except Anmum and cereals nowadays. So can totally understand how all of you with MS feel. can't wait for 2nd tri.

Precious Moment: What my gynae does first and foremost is check bb for strong heartbeat, ok growth in size, ok water level, mummy no spotting, no bleeding, no pain, etc to assess if the pregnancy is doing ok. So far it's never been based on whether I have MS or not. It just seem quite strange. I am just worried that too much medication and jabs may be bad for you and bb in the long term? It is good that your doc is taking extra care but can there be a case where too careful is not good? Anyways, if you feel uneasy about his treatment just check with another gynae for comparison lor.

Chiapatty>> Same here.. Enfamama also make me pukes at all time.. Yucks!!!

Precious Moments>> Puking is really very xin ku de!!! I had my 1st very very bad puking session today.. Errr.. Got emotional and cried in the toilet! Haa..

Now i understand the agony of wat Roxie, xoxolight and members of merlion club went thru! Now i am feeling hungry after the puking.. but i dun dare to eat liao.. cos drinking plain water will make me puke too...

Giddy, slight temperature.Ms today. Sianz sianz
I have this sleeping problem.I am so use to sleeping with my face/tummy facing down.
Glass:you are amazing. Napping upright.

Precious Moments:Do you have a medical history of something etc.. that makes the gynae prescribe etc.. Anyway, seek a second opinion about the medicine and jabs that the doc is giving you. The doc seems aloof. All medications and even vit.pills have side effects.

Mrs neo: hope ur puking is only for today... mine lasted for 3 days only.. then after that was on and off, depending on what i eat..

ww: i like to sleep with tummy face down also. i hope i dun get a stiff body as bb grows bigger..

cream magnolia >> welcome to the merlion section...hope you'll begin to feel better as week 12 approaches...it's just three big steps away (10,11...12!)

precious moment >> the world is such an ironic and weird place. i'd give you anything now to exchange for a MS-free pregnancy..then i can continue glowing with the news (thinking abt when i was 5 wks pregnant and feeling on top of the world!) - i think you should trust your instincts more abt whether to continue with the artificial hormones. do you have other pregger symptoms e.g. sensitivity to smells?

ww >> fever is not good wor...what's causing it?

mrs neo >> you have my sympathies (((( hug ))))...try to eat at least brown bread...cannot have nothing ok?

perhaps my puking, temperature has somethng to do with the roast duck.

loke:my neck/body is aching terribly.Not use to the new sleeping postures.
I hope my bb doesnt sleep with face,tummy down. Seems dangerous to me when i imagine bb doing this.

update >> i am down with a super sore throat from all that sneezing / coughing...had a craving for oranges though my mum would absolutely say no since it "causes" phlegm...but i didn't care since i had so much phlegm anyway! had it and my whole world became peaceful again..now am a huge believer in giving into what your body wants (provided it is edible food and not poison)...but the expulsion of nasty looking sputum is making me kinda worried it would affect the BB...haiz..ever since i got pregnant, i am worrying so much i am developing frown lines!

ww >> if your fever's higher than 38 deg c..better go to the GP and get tylenol. i understand that tylenol is safe for pregnancy..but a temperature is very unsafe for the BB. i am also monitoring my temp in case it becomes high..

xoxolight: oooooh.... can drink honey anot ah? maybe it can soothe your throat? frown lines?? noo dun worry so much or by the time you deliver you'll look like gordon ramsey!!

shugar >>> hahahaha! aiyoh, be kind to me..looking like gordon ramsey shall not be a side effect of pregnancy!!! shall i hasten to add that my complexion is all gone? from smooth and quite ok, it's now combi skin / peeling at my nose (cause of all that tissue contact) / pimples here and there? badly need a facial...

i realized if i puked once, i'll keep puking non-stop. So i just try to control. But it sure makes me really dizzy.

I can't take powdered milk. I just look at the packaging and my face will turn green.

xoxolight: hahaha... when i think frown lines, first thing comes to mind is him lah! :p
i've always had combi skin.... but now got a few small tiny pimples/bumps on my forehead... have to clip up my hair and make sure it dun get worse.

my MS also very unbearable and i cried to my hubby last night

I think i can just lie on the bed for the whole day... sigh

Precious moments : i dun hv much MS except hunger pangs constantly. I feel like puking but nothing comes out. For my first one, it is oso abt the same condition except that i dun eat much unlike now. Think your gynae is very detail and careful type. My previous gynae seems to be quite steady type as she nv get alarm on my spotting or even suspected leaking of "yang shui". Being steady make me feel less worries but i nt sure if that's good or not.

Astro : For my 1st one, i was told to take fish oil on 2nd tri after i stop taking folic acid. I nv burp the fish oil smell even once . Wonder if it could be due to different brands. I heard my fren do burp the smell and it makes her feel like puking too. I was told by gynae to buy at KKH pharmacy for the fish oil capsules.

Chiapatty : Annum make me feel like throwing up too suddenly when i am into my 8 or 9th wks and i stop taking it for few wks oreadi. Even chocolate flavour does not helps!

xoxo & shugar:Pregnant do change your hormones for certain ppl. I used to hv plenty of acne at my back which seeing docs do not helps either. Once i got pregnant & few mths later, my back just become so smooth and nice and even my HB was amazed ! Now my back do have a few pimples but is so much better when compare to before pregnant last time.

wah... reversing hormones?? if only! then i'll loose weight and have a great complexion?? hehehee.. i also want!! :p

Hi All, finally saw my BB heartbeat after my last week visit to my Gynec. BB is 22mm nw, can c hands & legs liao. So happy. BTW my gynec is Dr Adrian Tan from ACJ at TMC, anyone same as me?

is it true pregnant lady mood swing v often?? coz i used to ve mood swing even i m not pregnant...

'rob' by a water pipe repair uncle by $250 yesterday! so angry and felt my hubby and I soooooooooooo stupid. just a water pipe bust and end up cost $250 (after negotiation, he qouted $280). the uncle told us $80 in the phone b4 he comes but end up said our stuff is difficult to fix bla bla and charge us so high price! the pipe is bought by us somemore, fr homefix, only $3.20!!! just labour he charge so high!! and me and my hubby sooooooooo stupid that we didn;t get a receipt from him!!! so annoy on this kind of ppl..robber. until now i still feel angry.

precious moment : Your nick is very similar to her. Hee... Maybe you are just so lucky.

Chiapatty/Mrs Neo : My Enfamama is also making me feel horrible. I have been taking it well for the previous pregnancy. But this time, totally cannot take the taste anymore. Haa... I have stopped drinking it for the time being, wait for 2nd tri and see how.

cream_magnolia : Welcome to the Oct club.

I am a PCOs who onli have menses in a gap of 4-6 months. Even when menses comes, it will not stop (can last for 3 months). Need medication to stop the menses, and ironically, need medication to start menses..

Well, my hubby and colleagues had been telling me to do my best per what the doctor had recommended to "protect" the pregnancy.. as for $ wise, it may pinch a bit and my flesh to feel the pain.. but jus to make myself feel "An xin" bah. In case anything touchwood happens, i will not blame myself so hard for failing to heed doctor's instruction

Mrs Neo: I think all milk powder makes me puke especially that kind that does not disolve well. I think it's a phobia I got when I was young and made to drink my baby sibling's leftover milk. Erh..just thinking about it is making me queasy! Same like Siangjiao, Ong and Dreamygal?

WW: Xoxolight is right. High temperature is not good for bb. That's why pregnant mummies cannot take hot baths.

Ong: You are so lucky. I'm exactly the opposite. I have smooth flawless back usually but during my last pregnancy, my back like a warzone man! I so sad you know.

Precious Moment: Maybe that's why your doc is so careful with you. He has a good reason I guess. Please take extra good care.

Merlion CLub -UPDATEd!
1. hui min
2. xoxo
3. joyce
4. roxie
5. sotong_mum
6. ww
7. mrs neo
8. sweetzinc

To those who are still puking, try to stay positive okay. We can always come in here and pour out your troubles. Cuz I feel women still understand better then our hbs.They can only be nice, but the persons who truly understands and support are those in this forum! =)
sweetzinc
I also cried last night. I felt so helpless, especially when my little boy want to play with me, and I have to tell him..im not feeling well. Sigh..I feel so guilty..

Hi Dreamygal & sweetzinc, mine will be on 03 April, doing the oscar test as well. Anyway may i knw the charges for other 2 gynec? I dun wan to go on Sat coz there is a extra $10 charge for Sat visit.

funny thing is i used to be lactose intolerant before i got pregnant but now i have no prob with milk and in fact it is the milk that helps to ease my nausea. so weird! i actually lurrve to eat but i can't anymore these days.
can't wait to get past 12 weeks and binge on Roxie's pastries

sweetzinc: yeah. he's been away for a week already... i must tahan for another two weeks before he comes back...

talking about milk... ironically.. i hated milk powder, and i'll lao sai whenever i drink a bit of it.. but now, my body seems to love it... cant drink the fresh milk type.. will cause bloatedness. but the milk powder type works wonders.haha

NO NICK BABY# EDD HOSP GYNAE FACEBOOK
1 ong1312 2 1-Oct KKH TBC
2 sportyangel 1 1-Oct MEH Dr.Selena angelina kusuma lee
3 Carlyn 2 1-Oct TMC Dr Yvonne Chan
4 baby_glendon 2 3-Oct KKH TBC
5 Moobb 2 3-Oct TMC Dr L N
6 SimMrs Neo 1 3-Oct TMC Dr Joycelyn Wong [email protected]
7 Mrs Lundquisto 1 4-Oct TMC/Mt A Dr. WH Kee
8 shugar 1 5-Oct Mt A Dr Douglas Ong
9 Joyce 3 6-Oct TMC Dr Woo BH
10 glass 1 7-Oct TMC Dr Adelina Wong
11 lildaisy 1 7-Oct TMC Dr A. L. Lim
12 xoxolight 1 8-Oct TMC Dr L N Sim [email protected]
13 famela 2 9-Oct KKH Dr Irene Chua
14 ginger 1 10-Oct TMC Dr Woo Bit Hwa
15 glad 3 11-Oct TBC Dr Adrian B Woodworth
16 Grace 2 12-Oct TMC Dr Lawrance Ang
17 Bubble_min 1 12-Oct Mt A Dr Kenneth E.Lee
18 Soh 1 13-Oct TMC Dr Joycelyn Wong
19 Loke 1 14-Oct MEH Dr. L S Lien [email protected]
20 Roxie 1 14-Oct TMC Dr. Woo Bit Hwa [email protected]
21 MieMie 1 15-Oct Mt A Dr Chen Chern Yi
22 yeet7 1 16-Oct TBC TBC [email protected].
23 _piggy_ 1 17-Oct Mt A Dr Douglas Ong
24 siangjiao 1 18-Oct TMC Dr Judy Wong
25 clumsybabe 1 20-Oct Mt A Dr Kenneth E. Lee
26 lingxin5 1 20-Oct TMC Dr W H Kee
27 happyface 3 TBC KKH Dr K T Tan
28 dreamygal 2 TBC TMC Dr Caroline Khi
29 elise44 1 TBC TMC TBC
30 poky 2 TBC TMC Dr Caroline Khi
31 ipeh 1 TBC TBC TBC
32 cocomaro 1 TBC NUH Prof Biswas
33 Joanne 3 13-Oct TMC Dr Adrian Tan

hehe i shall input mine too

29 elise44 1 TBC TMC TBC
31 ipeh 1 TBC TBC TBC
34 Sweetzinc 1 19-Oct TMC Dr Joycelyn Wong

i 'm new here first time with 7 weeks
have been vomitting for the past 2 morning... any recommendation for food cos even i drink milo also vomit.

chiapatty: yes guess i am lucky the first round. Still checking constantly if my back will breakout this round. btw, is your back heal oreadi?

WW & xoxo: if sick, just c doc. I used to be sick constantly at least once every mth last time when i pregnant w first bb. Just tell doc that u r pregnant n they will be careful of the medicine prescribe. they used to prescribe the charcoal or carbon pill for me as it will help to remove winds/bloatedness.

Hi all, wan to know anyone experience like have sometin that stuck or press at ur gastric there, make the food cant go dwn the stomach, after that will vomit out. Me my stomach feel bloated, alot of wind, can take sour foods, will make me vomit more, think due to acid. Like sweet & salty foods.

There's so many posts since I last log in!

WW & xoxo,

Share with both of you my past experience. During my last pregnancey, my GP detect I had Hypertyhroidism when I went to see her for my flu/cough. I had a blood test done and it resulted in her writing a letter to my gynae about my condition. I had to be on long term medication when I was 6 months pregnancey and had to continue for another 4-6months after the birth of my son. My son had to went through a test after he's bore to see if he had got it. Thank god, he's fine.

So, don't think that you are fine even when you have the normal flu, cough or fever. It could be something more. Always play safe and see your GP when you are unwell during your pregnancy.

Dreamygal: I'm also with Dr Caroline Khi. My next visit is 28 March.

I hv updated my details below:

29 elise44 1 TBC TMC TBC
31 ipeh 1 28-Oct TMC Dr Caroline Khi

And here's my input!

29 elise44 1 TBC TMC TBC
31 ipeh 1 TBC TBC TBC
35 Sotong_mum 2 10-Oct Mt A Dr K C Ching

Joanne: i also feel bloated. I can eat well for breakfast n lunch. But come late afternoon (like now), i started to feel bloated n feel like puking. I also feel bloated at night. Cant really eat much for dinner.

Ong: I think more or less healed. Got a bit of scar but it's quite light already. But recently I'm beginning to feel that its happening again. My face and back super oily! That's how the breakout started with my 1st pregnancy. Hai...so sian...

joanne and ipheh
same here! No sour food, only like sweet and saltish. I find eating everything very blend now. So dun really like to drink water too. I read somewhere when you eat meals, avoid drinking water or any liquid as that will factor to the bloatiness.
The puking comes when you can't burp but you know there is alot of air in your tummy.
Are you both working mummies?