(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

loke >> hehehe... go buy thyme's maternity/nursing bras k? tink they always have those buy 1, 2nd 1 half price at takashimaya.. i bot mine two weeks back? very comfy cups.. and i bot 40C!!! the sales assistant kept assuring thats the size i shd buy and thats also the biggest size they have in stores!!! fainted** i always yearn to have cute cute small small boobs. hope they will be reduced after the breastfeeding marathon in mths to come!

haha.. roxie.. u really liven up this place... y do u want small small cute cute boobs? haha.. must match ur body then nice mah...

astro: maybe we just take turns to borrow from roxie...

hehehe small small cute cute nice nice mah! mine is the smallest within my sisters wor.. my two elder sisters aged 33 & 32.. they are 'E' & 'D' cups.. and me the 'C' cup and my youngest sister aged 18 is 'F' cup loh... and u all must be wondering if my mom's super big? nah.. wrong! my mom is only a 'A' cup! hahaha dono where we gotten the genes from.. but i like small ones still.. =DD

loke >> hahaha so funnie of u loh! btw, my hubby always ask me.. 'u only have two boobs, but how come u need/have soo many bras!!!' Hahahaha yeap.. can go get them from thyme.. the ladies there are quite helpful and nice

astro >> jia u for the meeting ok??? rem to take your lunchie hor!

roxie: haha.. my friend's boobs also very big leh.. i worry for her when she gets pregnant next time.. looks really heavy lor.. how did ur 18yo sis tahan the F cup? i'm only B, but i think it is upgrading itself to becoming C...

ya she is 'ye zhi mei de chuan ren' menz.. dono how she tahan.. my aunties always like to 'touch' her boobs and ask how come hers so big and got any 'mi-fang' or not.. cos my younger cousins' ones are small n cute ones lah.. asked her if she drink alot of papaya milk shakes haha.. but my younger sister hates papaya.. (u can spot her in my facebook wedding pics =P)

btw, she outgrown so fast that she has stretch-marks on her boobs loh... have to apply vit-e oil to get rid of the marks when she was 16? now at least faded more or less liao.. i guess for the bigger boobs one.. they could only wished for them to get smaller after breastfeeding.. reversed effects ?? just hope they get smaller and not saggy can liao!! being a woman is so 'fan-nao'!

roxie: haha.... spot ur sis in ur wedding photos? by spotting the biggest boobs ah? haha..

yah lor.. i think just hope they dun continue growing is good enough.. haha... and the part about it being saggy.. i think its also quite scary..

btw, yesterday my mum just asked me to massage my boobs.. see whether can boost the amt of milk produced.. cos she said my sis only manage to breastfeed for 4 mths then no more milk already.. whereas her friend's daughter breastfeed until bb is 10mths.. i think she open milk manufacturing plant...

Hi, it is nice to see all the mummy-to-be in Oct/Nov 2009.
Yesterday, I have went for my first scan and was declared 5 weeks&2 days pregnant
All I can see was the sac and baby is about 6.2mm. The Gynae prescribed Duphaston. I can't remember, do you know what role it plays in pregnancy.

hi twinklestar >> welcome! your baby's quite big! mine was only 5.5m at 6w3d..or in another light, my baby is small..just like me
duphaston helps to "an tai"..stabilise your pregnancy..

roxie >> my prb is the opp of yours..i am small-sized so when i went to thyme at takashimaya, haha, they don't have my size! it's embarassing...you know, when i first turned up at the gynae, they thought i was still schooling or something...

loke >> i thought that milk supply stops when you wean the demand? cos i had a friend, and going by your stt, she's super cow lor..she breastfed for 2 years..

twinkle: at 5 weeks 2 days.. 6.2 mm is very big leh! most of us can only see the watersac only..

xoxo: i am super big sized.. my boy is normal at birth.. 3.1kg. now become giant
but this time the feotus seemed small? 0.48 at 6 w 3 days as well?
ok.. sorry. moody and being paranoid now

haha astro >> the trend nowadays is to upsize..i am super scared of rain and wind..easily blown..even the doc has warned me she thinks i am prime candidate for backaches..1. tilted uterus 2. small-built..but the snag or upside, depends on how you see it, is that my little tummy bump is becoming noticeable. it's like, i have a little pot belly..never do situps..

xoxo: how does't a tilted uterus look like on scan?
gynae never say mine is tilted or not.. but it always appear tilted on scan mah..

twinkle: i think 6.2mm is prob the size of the sac? cos mine was about that size at 5w2d.. i mean the sac size..

astro: maybe its a girl?? i think girls are smaller in size leh.. hehe.. that's y its only 4.8mm at the moment?

xoxolight: about milk supply.. i really dunno also. and ur friend is really a super cow. hehe..

wah. i dunno if i'm kuazhang or what. i'm having prob folding my arms. the position not correct leh.. boobs hurts manz...

My younger sister actually breastfeed for quite long too.. think my niece stopped breastfeeding abt 2+.. She is so hooked to her mummy's breasts leh.. everytime must suck at nite.. otherwise cant sleep..

So, 1 fine day, my mum put medicated oil on my sis's nips.. and my neice sucks.. she ran away.. said the "neh neh" "la la".. From then on.. dun dare to go near her mama's breasts.. tat day, i just made fun of her.. said, "u want mummy's neh neh?" She said, "dun want.. la la".. so funny!

mama astro >> this is part of the reason why i think i did not conceive for 7 years..the uterus is not in the correct position. it "heads" backwards instead of "forwards"..so the worry is that when the baby grows, it would place pressure on the spine. doc was saying something scary like, if the time comes, she would have the "manually" move it forwards. i try not to think of that..but apparently it is a common prb. 4/10 women have it. for most, this prb goes away naturally as your pregnancy progresses.

pupsandcups : I encountered the same. Went for the scan and cannot find anything. The gynae said most likely its between the window period of 4 - 5 weeks. 3 days later i went for the scan again and found the baby. She said should be about 5 weeks. So by right, my baby should be 6 weeks le.

Mrs Neo: ^5! i got the same sentiments... but today office will be closed early.. so i just ren for another 1 to 2 hrs lor..

Loke>> Tats gd leh!!! I was supposed to be out in town for a meeting.. but cancelled.. sianz.. Otherwise can go off earlier! Yawnz.. Jialat.. kept yawning and yawning...

dreamygal >> 5 weeks means due roughly end Oct right?

Are most of you first time or second time mommies?

I'm second time mommy - feeling is different from first one. First one, super excited, everything also so new and exciting. Second one, of cos happy n looking forward to baby but at the same time, worried about things like stubborn weight gain, incontinence after giving birth ..

I'm starting to get so sensitive with the slightest smell in trains. Makes me wana puke.

and i just came back from my office toilet and realised i have slight spotting. sob sob. I hope its only temporary.

ipheh, i kena scolding from my gynae when i din go to her the moment i had slight spotting! she was so angry with me, and kept nagging about how dangerous it is, even if we think it is not painful, and maybe just implantation spotting, we should just go and see the gynae to make sure everything's well.. so my suggestion is dun wait until tmr evening...

Miemie: really? Oh dear.. but my gynae's appt is fully booked today. Tmr is my first appt actually. I hv not seen a gynae yet.

hi ipheh and jacelyn, I'm also facing the same problem. The problem is my family uses the scented shower foam, and it's super smelly to me. I can smell them after they come out of the shower. When I said this to my father, he retorted that my shower foam has a smell too. Argh!!

So now i just try to avoid going to the bathroom immediately after they shower, or stay away from them.

Hi pupsandcups> i am 2nd time mummy as well. same same!! this pregnancy i m not so excited as well.. in fact, my gynae seems more excited than me when he saw the heartbeat. i was like 'oh..oh..ok'.. :p

I am more worry about my #1. not sure how she is going to re-act..

Hi Everyone!! Just want to quickly drop by and drop note here in case nobody remembers me liao...
Very busy lately but even then everyday I try to follow the thread but I just can't keep up! I normally try to read everything before I post anything but forgets it man! Just can't do it!

Anyways, glad to still see all the familiar names here.. looks like everyone is fine save for MS episodes, boneaches, sleepiness, sleeplessness, etc But everyone bbs' FINE and DANDY!! That's the most important yah? So everyone hang in there and bear with the pain and sufferring now.. When the need arises sing this softly to yourself "Shi shang zhi you mama hao.....lalalalala" YEAH!

pupsandcups : The gynae said mid till end Oct.

I'm 2nd time mummy. But still as excited as before. Now trying to tell my girl that another baby is going to come into our life. She is coming 23 mths in a few days time.

This 2nd time pregnancy is very different from my 1st. Will also feel scared because worried that i cannot handle 2 kids. I have friends who #1 was badly affected when their didi/meimei was born.

Grace : How old was her #1 then?

What i heard -

1st story
The sister don't allow the mummy to carry the brother, cannot feed milk, beat the brother and ask everyone to throw the brother away.

2nd story
The elder brother scolded the mummy. He begged the mummy to sleep with him and don't go to the brother. He even cried and ask the mummy is she do not like him and don't want him anymore. The daddy got to put up a harsh row but its drama everyday at home. He even hold his mummy's hand tight tight when he sleep.

So me a bit scared because i am a SAHM and my girl is very close to me.

re scentless shower foam

try cetaphil.. meant for sensitive skin.. supposed to be chemical free. available in all pharmacies..

xoxo: ah.. now i can imagine a tilted uterus.. it must be imagined standing up?! i get it liao..

chiapatty: nah.. i noticed u went MIA!

well.. a day has passed..

hi Dreamygal: is around 3 years old.. he gets better after 1-2 weeks.

i m thinking to get few books for her (those like 'i m a big sister now'.. ' a new baby'.. i know amazon has) so she will understand the concept before the baby comes..

Grace : Yaya... Head for the library this weekends. Actually i am a bit paiseh. Posted all these unhappy thing. But just that i get moody easily these days and will think of a lot.

Should be more happy and positive.

Wah, so many posts i had to spend sometime reading them!
Just got back from work at client's office today and had a rather busy day. Think i had lunch a little too late so i'm paying the price now with an uncomfortable tummy

Astro: actually my gyne also said no to fish oils when i asked him. haiz... so now not sure take or dun take. My multivits are huge too... just try not to think about the size and it goes down easier.

Jacelyn: talking about scents... haiz, smelling pple's perfume or cologne in lifts also 'ack' for me now! i switched to bar soap... think the fragrance not as strong as shower foam.

roxie: welcome back! you've been missed!

mrs neo: glad your hubby managed to speak to you MIL abt letting strangers into the house. at least you can go on your holiday with a worry less... eewww abt the cup with hair and dirt though! :S

shugar: my gyane is telling me no proof to fish oil being good for mood support leh.. but that is contary to what i have read.. as well as opp to the advice my frens (who has the same gynae) leh.. hmm..in any case.. i am taking half strength nia all along because i dun like pills wor.. but taking one pil is better than having crappy mood all day long.. haiz.. think i will onli take it on weekdays then.. since weekends i will just tekan my hb! no damage done!

astro: i was taking fish oils not for mood swings but for DHA leh! Gyne says not to take coz its not helpful to preganacy. he say want to take, take after delivery.. hmmm, see how lah.

shugar: huh? now another mixed opinion liao.. most gynaes i know.. will prescribe fish oil from 5th months onwards for the DHA (for bb's brain development) lei.. so my gyane will def prescribed.. she just said dun need eat so many pills so early lah :p fish oil is one of the 'can wait' but must-have wor..

xoxo: did banana work for u today?
but easy on it.. coz high in sugar! :p

ladies.. i found this website with its weekly guide on foetus devt useful

assures me to know that.. hey.. Ting (i like #2 to be a girl and for the moment i am calling her Ting since i already have a Teng! ha!) is on track for development.. 3mm - 5mm.. she is 4.8mm today right?

http://parenting.ivillage.com/pregnancy/0,,nc26,00.html

xoxo: is this for the two of us? :p
http://parenting.ivillage.com/pregnancy/pemotions/0,,hbmm,00.html

my irritating Miser is nodding his head furiously to what is displayed on my laptop! (the prenatel depression link). he then commented' want me to make an appt with u with that doc?' .. stupid man! coz i had post natel anxieties with Teng the last time and went to see a pyscharist at KK for that so he is telling me i ought to see her again! arghhh..