(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

no more posts abt her irritating stunts.. the more i talk abt it, the angrier i get..

ya, jot>> no ru yi oil.. ever since i read on the forum that preggy cannot apply ru yi oil, i super sad, coz i survive on ru yi oil de.. now i can only ask hubby to let me take a small sniff of it as and when...

xoxo>> never apply, but take a small sniff should be ok right? not on a daily basis la, just occassionally to satisfy the 'urge'.. i sound like some kinda addict.. heeheehee

Hey Mtbs!!
Me going to see gynae later!! FINALLY!

Miemie: Thanks! I am feeling slightly better. Today resting at home...last 2 days were really nightmarish...really no longer as fit as I want myself to be...no longer can stand long, sit long and talk long...

Your colleague is horrible...very inconsiderate. But then again, I am sure your boss would realise that. Hahah just make sure you perform better than her...she doesn't realise that given the terrible recession now,pregnant women might be very at risk at losing jobs..we may be protected by law but then again..she has competition from another pregnany woman..a more hardworking one! So, keep your head up high babe!

xoxolight: the info about the pain from the right.. is interesting.. where did u get that from??

siangjiao: really ah... i also keep feeling thirsty.. then my mum keep asking me to go to this chinese physician to "tiao shen ti"... cos she said i'm too heaty.. that's y thirsty all the time..

haha.. i realise there's this thing about potato chips and fries.. our babies like potatoes! haha.. and about spicy food.. i still take them.. but my tolerance has dropped tremendously.. i used to eat super duper ma la stuff with no sweat. but now cannot already... sighh...

tien>> she's not pregnant lo.. she's just geng-ing MCs every week...
work performance wise, i am very very sure i am performing much better than her, esp since our company is having rumours that there's a retrenchment coming soon, and there's a high chance she's on the list (the info came from my boss lo)

yeah, going to see gynae is always a very happy event ya? remember to update us on your little one's progresses!

just back from gynae.. in week 6 now (only meh? gosh..) and saw the heartbeat.. bb abt 0.43cm.. is that normal? cham, throw back all the preg facts i read LONG time ago.. think later going to do a check on the web see if this development is in-line.. *sigh*

still not very assured.. dunno what's wrong with me.. and Eunice Chua told me ok NOT to take fish oil now.. i told her i read abuut it for mood support.. she said she doesn't believe in it! ha! so interesting.. in any case.. she said i can still go ahead if i need it (do i need it ah? i think i need..?.. argh).. but as usual.. i do half strength. meaning 1 instead of the recommended 2.. and she prescribed me the multivits liao! omg! so big! how to swallow! *BLUE*!!!
haiz haix haiz.. EDD pused back to 26 Oct.. double haiz..

xoxo: i am also munching on a banana now.. work is not done.. i have one hour to complete one set of slides.. MISSION IMPOSSBILE!
but still have to do it right?? :S
psst.. last time.. when i was preg with Carbo.. i quit my job.. after giving birth.. sAHM for 2 years.. till i drove myself and everyone around me crazy.. just back to work.. can't possibly think of quiting again.. right? but i am! haiz..
cannot stand myself!

astro>> when i went to the gynae 2 weeks ago, she also told me i was 6W0D nia, and BB was only 3.9mm.. gynae told me is ok, so for yours all the more ok ma...

miemie >> soon...you'll be able to be official abt your status..then we shall see the tide turning!

hahaha..besides, i was just abt to throw in the towel at work (quit altogether)..had a chat with the board GM and he said "you don't want the 20K from the govt?" so i ask what 20K..apparently, the last 2 mths of maternity leave is paid by the govt cap at 20K...so the trade off is, they will let me take "early" maternity leave esp since they recognise i am so windy and may just change my mind later. if i overtake, it just becomes no pay..and i still have 25 days of leave to clear from last year..so i am going on leave after i use up my medical leave. there is now a hapless poly intern filling it wherever she can..but i am impressed! i think she's quite competent so it does halve the guilt factor.. now i can spot the daggers coming in my direction..but cannot help it. way too sick and tired and sick of being both sick and tired..that even working from home is quite useless.

tien >> we are all living this nightmare..but the trip to the gynae should really perk things up!

loke >> i got this from this site: www.franklypregnant.com (which exact link i cannot remember) but i did read it there. my mum also asked her sinseh and was told to get for me "pow shen"...she's bringing some later tonight. but i am abit apprehensive abt chinese herbs..do u think it's safe?

1 thing i noticed..the mummies in this forum all seem to be chilli padis..and the babies, all potatoes..

astro: i think 0.43cm should be ok for 6wks.. the last time i checked, mine was 8.6mm for 6w6d.. i think this week our bbs will start to grow much more.. the age of the fetus is apparently calculated by the machine that measures the length of the fetus.. so its only an estimate.

Miemie: Haha I must have misread your msg.Think what they say bt preggy women being a bit slower is quite true...at least for me...well well let's just bank on work performance. Think she is clueless how impt that is! You take care most impt!

AStro: Ya I have seen my colleague swallowing the huge pill before..kind of scary..but no choice for bb!! Just drink lotsa water to wash it down. Jia you for your work!

Shall update when I am back from gynae. Going to clear some work at home first b4 my appt. Talk to you all later!

babes..i just realised my 7th marriage anniversary is up on march 9...panic...i haven't done any planning and if anything goes, this should be one of the last few chances for us to enjoy some couple time right? wanted to go on a cruise (talk very long yah?) but when i called, all cabins are FULL (what recession?)...

xoxo: u r funny.. chilli padis and potatoes.. but seems like its quite true.. hee..

eh.. i work for my fil leh.. got this 20k thing for me or not ah?? actually i take leave anyhow one.. haha.. i just call in and i can stay at home already.. ML or no ML makes no diff to me leh.. my poor hb got to work 24hrs a day because of me..

about the chinese herbs.. actually i really dunno also.. quite apprhensive about going to see the chinese physician also.. but she's one of the top chinese obs/paed in the market leh..

xoxo>> yeah, the last 2 months of ML is paid for by the govt.. wow, 25 days of annual leave! you sure have a lot of leaves from last year, and that is not counting this year's annual leaves!!! so envious of you!

i had wanted to wait till 2nd tri then announce de, however with her stunts coming up now, i may just decide to tell my boss after next wed's gynae visit lo.. humph.. see who win.. my boss is a guy, but he is super sympathetic towards preggy women de..

think banana sugar content is quite high.So practise moderation. I mean 'try'
xoxolight:what do you mean by 'windy'?

loke >> the payout is based on your declared income to IRAS and contributions to CPF..if FIL has not been contributing to CPF for you, better start (90 days before delivery)...i am reading this MOM guide now after being directed to do so.. as for the HB...i think even with working 24hrs...i'd gladly do that in exchange for the torture of MS...

ww >> when the weather's windy, it doesn't blow in one direction all the time...same for me, my preferences / opinions / mood never stay in the same place nowadays..it changes..and very fast.

miemie >> there's alot of construction there right?? plus no food-on-demand..cham! i am really panicking now...think he'll feel very neglected cos i usually don't forget such things..blame it on having e pregnant brain..

xoxolight: oh.. my fil have been paying cpf for me.. so i should get him to declare about the maternity leave when the time comes also right?

btw, anybody knows at which month can pregnant ladies dont put on the seat belt ah??

actually im not sure if i am part of this thread or maybe nov 2009 thread. i went to doc last week and couldn't even see much, apparently less than 5 weeks for sure ... when they scanned they could hardly see anythign and had to use the ... erm ultrasound thingy to put inside me!
anyone had similar encounter?
i tested slightly even before my period was due cos we've been trying ..

haha..loke, since so many things can negotiate..i think better ask your FIL to contribute CPF mirroring the salary drawn of $10K. that way, you'll fully utilise the $20K.. :p better still, pay you a $10K salary (if it is not yet so) until your delivery!

loke - i put on seatbelt for the whole of my last pregnancy, i think it is still safer to use a seatbelt. if u are not the driver, slide the belt under your belly in later stages then it is more comfortable.

xoxo>> oops, i forgot about the food-on-demand.. heehee.. thot sentosa would be a good place to relak and have a lovey dovey time! heehee..

loke>> preggy can dun put on seat belt de meh? is the seat belt making you feel very tight / restricted? maybe you can get those seat belt fasteners (actually im not very sure wad it's called, but it helps to make the seat belt fixed at a certain length so it wun 'cut' into your skin de)...

pupsandcups >> i am rather unfortunate to have a retroverted uterus (tilted to the back) so the doc couldn't see anything from an abdominal ultrasound despite me drinking water like nuts before the first appt. so no choice, have to do the transvaginal ultrasound..i find that rather uncomfortable though. did the doc manage to spot the gestational sac at least?

miemie >> i am now looking at club med bintan..someone here mentioned club med the last time. there's non-stop food! only thing is, i dunno if i can tahan the boat trip...

xoxo
yep saw the sac but apparently so can't see the foetus at all. ohh i didn't know it was called a transviginal ultrasound haha. ya it was definitely uncomfortable. she did ask me if i wanna do it i was like sure, but when she did it, i was like ... OOOOOOOOHHHHH OWWWWWWW

Am so glad! Hubby spoke to his mum.. no more strangers in my hse in future! Yipphy!!!!

These days also super no mood to work leh.. jialat.. and this morning.. i tried to wear my normal clothes.. SHIT! Think my choices of clothes these days are getting lesser and lesser.. am outgrowing my normal clothes le!

pupsandcups>> you're funny! hahaha...ok, shouldn't laugh at your misery..very awkward yah? i also cannot see much at all..my doc's table is quite flat, so when the imgs flash on screen, she talks super fast and i constantly got to raise my own head to peek at what's happening...only my HB can catch up..he's like, oh yah, i can see the heartbeat..and oh yah, there's the light flickering..and i am like ok lor..whatever. that was my 2nd visit. on my first, all i got was a black hole and voila! i am supposed to be haplessly endeared to this "hole" called the baby...

mrs neo>> that's really good news! (no strangers in your house in future)
we're all in similar predicament, seems like more and more of us are outgrowing our normal clothes! it's a tedious process to find suitable and matching clothes nowadays for me!

pupsandcups>> why the V scan is so uncomfortable? your gynae never apply jelly on the apparatus?

hi mummies, been busy with work and fall into concussion once i m back hm for the past few days.. =( i have vomited more then 10times in office ytd.. sigh.. very sad and cried + vomit at the same time at office's handicapped toilet.. dono when will it end menz.. feeling quite lousy.. sob sob. realized that our digestive system also slowed down? kept burping and vomit whatever i eat now.. hope it wont affect bb's growth!

today i m on mc cos having slight fever.. visiting gynae tonite liao.. i hope to be able to share some joyous postings after that! =D

hope all of u have been well n fine thus far ya.. lets all continue to jia u! i cant wait... for the 2nd trimester!!!!

pupsandcups: was it painful? its was fine for me.. in fact no feeling at all... the gyne was very experienced. he just poked it in twiddle a bit and found the sac the first time i went to see him.. during the second time.. he took only less than 2 mins to find the fetus and heartbeat of fetus.. well..i paid $80 for that poking twice.. haha.. about seat belts.. i think its more dangerous to put seat belt leh.. not because its uncomfortable, but more like any sudden jerk will cause the seatbelt to push the abdominal area and the breat area.. and if i drive, i cant put the seat belt. haha.. otherwise i cannot reach the steering wheel! hahaa....

miemie: yeah.. preg women can dun put seat belts at certain month of pregnancy, but i'm not sure when..

xoxolight: i think i'll send the mom link to my fil. but i think he's too busy to read. maybe i'll just read through first, highlight the important points and show it to him.. anyway still got lots of time..

hey.. i'm feeling throbbing pain in one of the breasts.. how come i got all these pains in my body ah?? i nv get sick so easily one leh...

roxie>> we missed you! heehee.. hope you're feeling better now, rest more and drink more fluids ya? we have to try not to get sick these few months..
yeah, i cant wait for the 2nd tri too.. its another one more month for me.. argh...

roxie >> we missed you! at least i did!! was just thinking of sending you an email... take off from work...i am doing just that..by vomit count, i have dropped from a high of 22 bags/day to yesterday's 9 bags..but that still does not take the feeling of being absolutely crap...i don't think that the vomitting will affect the BB..understand that at this stage, the BB doesn't need that much...looking forward to your next post!

loke >> I am also worried abt reaching the steering wheel..but i think still have too..it's always safer with one? i used to be super ok type. never on mc..now i am think i am such a whiner...haiz.

roxie: please take care and have a good rest.. should hear good posts from u tonight!

xoxolight: haha.. u r funny.. i could see the fetus the first time i went.. it was only 4mm.. a blotch of white stuff supposedly called "the baby".. haha...

xoxolight: haha.. i'm whining to all of u here lor.. no where else to whine.. to expensive to whine to hb already...

waiting for the glorious 2T.....

hi all, i missed u all so much too!! thanks for keeping me in your tots
i m so touched.

haven been drinking water lately.. only take ribena with glucose and florida's apple juice.. i only take folic (i don take any other tablets anymore..cant swallow) with water and tats it now.. tonite's ultrasound i definately fail the water test liao.. so surely got to trouble gynae to perform v-scan for me again.. cant wait to update on tonite's visit!

i was getting so emo lately and feel that mother is really the greatest of all man-kinds now.. always cant help it but tearing when my mom called to chat.. she wasnt good at comforting (cos she said when she was expecting me.. she has to sleep beside the 'tam-pui' cos she vomit non-stop too.. i have to ask her if she has rem wrongly cos she has 5 kids mah.. but she 'affirmed' me that mine was the more difficult preg.. gosh) but i know she loves me loads =( sob sob.. and told me it will be over before i realized it but i tink it will never happen cos i am always counting to the day.. when i will stop merlion-ing! my colli was telling me ytd that singapore merlion was striked by lightning and cracked... i told them ya.. and i have been nominated to cover her role loh!!!! Geezz**

i m now wearing the anti-nausea wrist bands now.. that i used to wear when i take flights/cruise last time... when i used to have motion sickness..not sure if it will help but i will update u mummies if it could be a form of remedy ya.. =)

loke >> for the boobs, i tink its normal... but if u feel any sharp pain pls tell yr gynae k??!!? my two boobs look like big alien eyes now.. and don look appealing at all... its so sore and painful tat i wished i could drop them and hide them somewhere first! aiyooo.. if only i can fall into concussion for a few weeks and get my hb to wake me up when first trimester ends!!

**luv luvs**
roxie

Roxie & Loke *Hugggs*

xoxolight>> Yeah.. its a big relief lor.. Super big relief!!!

If we were to go shop for Maternity clothes.. is it strange? Cos our tummies are not really showing yet leh..

thanks mrs neo....

something funny here - i went to the expo baby fair last sunday. i was walking around and nobody actually bothered to serve me!! hahaa.. obviously cos i dont look pregnant at all.. but then ah... i really wonder y r human beings sooo practical one... dun look pregnant cannot be pregnant meh?? i wanted to check out more about the hospital lah.. stood at the booth for quite some time.. and nobody came to me... crapp.. hahhaa...

anyway, this is not the first time already... the last time i went for this jewellery show.. wore very normally.. stepped into one of the more well-known jeweller's booth.. nobody came to serve my hb and me.. until hb's super duper rich aunt appeared and intro us to the sales people... straight after that the salesman follow us wherever we go... so crap!!!

Loke>> Yeah man.. i actually quite worried tat nobody 1 2 bother me when i step into those maternity clothes shop leh...

roxie: ohh... hahaha.. hide ur boobs?? i think soon our bras also cannot contain them... the other day i accidentally dropped something and i tried to grab it, but i hit my boobs and was like "OOOUUCHHH!!!" haha. but a lot of people around.. cannot be too obvious..

mrs neo & loke >> note down the name of the shops and lets all form a line and march in together!!! then see got nobody entertain us or not! hummmph!

eh. i posted wrongly. bb's length at 0.48, not 0.43.. i checked. and now more relieved..now onli lah. dunno later think what nonsense again.
gosh i'm so whiny! haiz.

Welcome back roxie.. take care leh.. u are darn cute with ur replacing merlion post

neo: it will be quite funny! coz when i was 5 mths. i went to buy.. the shop assistant had to stuff pillow into me to help me see how the maternal wear will look when 'puffed' up..and i had a small tummy already.. now.. go.. i think they will be like. ehh. hmm ..ermm.. :p

mrs neo: i think we can just do online shopping.. maybe go to the old navy website that roxie introduced... i thought the m wear there looks pretty good..

neo: yalor.. the boobs will swell like nobody business! if u establish bf-ing.. it will stay there apparently.. no?
ha.. dun nned maximiser liao! ha!

roxie: ha.. u are so cute

roxie: u r really funny lah.. no wonder i also missed u when u mia-ed for a while...

astro: haha.. the shop assistants would be having a hard time serving us preggys with not-too-big tummies and windy moods..