(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Hahah Loke! Must keep us updated then!
Now I little regret for not being a bit more kiasu to make appt. Cos according to babycenter, I am 7 weeks preggy liao. So, by the time I go on Thurs to see gynae, it would near 8 weeks. Could have see bb's heartbeat earlier...but then again...bb healthy can liao..

elise: i want to takea video of the screen showing bb's heartbeat.. hee. then post on the blog. haha.. show my hubby.. he's going to be away for 20days...

Oh a video? hehee..that will be cool! hahaa. Alternatively, for my case, my gynae actually gave us a copy of the scan of bb's heartbeat interval in the form of a graph..(if u know wat i am talking abt) ;)

elise: i think so ba.. haha. i mean just use my phone to video the ultrasound screen lor.. hehe.. so cool to have a graphed heartbeat.. haha

oh btw, does any of you feel exceptionally cold? like u feel colder than how u would usually feel?

i'm shivering all the time in the office.. got to wear 2 layers of cardigans. otherwise i keep feeling nauseas..

loke: yah, i feel cold these few days... keep getting cold feet and cold fingers...

I realized i only get nauseous when i'm hungry .. and i seem to be chomping the whole day

Loke: Yeah boy..tell me about it! I am perpetually shivering in office the whole time!!

Siangjiao: same for me! my quick fix will be hot milo.. cant take anything else..very nauseous.

loke: i alternate between feeling hot and cold!! esp when feeling nauseous, sometimes my hands and feet turn a bit cold.

siangjiao: good that u stilli can eat! haha. no more merlioning for me, but still dun have appetite..

elise: woah.. how to prevent from feeling too cold?

shugar: oh. mine's i feel cold, which causes the nauseous feeling.. haha..

Tien: Thanks!
According to the link you provide, i'm only abt 5 wks. Still early. I hope i don't get those MS symptoms.

back..

snd coincidentally, i was feeling super cold in a cafe where i had a meeting just now.. shivering.. blurrrrr.. now back in office also cold.. blurrrrr again.. in hong kong.. my miser and ah bui happily sleeping.. but i was blurrrring again from the cold. but the aircon was shut leh! the temp in hong kong hovered aroun 18 - 23 degrees for the four days i was there.. darn cold :S

but i know.. coming second tri n third tri.. we will be like so warm all the time. coz our bb also giving out heat in our bodies! :p

loke: ya. no thought it was tiring taking care of Carbo. but his antics are so cute.. and he is such a charmer..pple was ga-gaing over him.. hahah. for once i am so proud he is my son :p

xoxo: ha.. i waiting for MS to strike.. just very mild one will do. nothing too much please :p
this thursday going to gynae.. really hoping it will be the best ...

angie: PCOS is really not easy to conceive! happy for u!

Ipheh: ehh. u 'newer' than me? Tien also? sorry ah.. i have lost track of who are the newer mtbs on this thread.. welcome and my nick is Astro.. it can change though.. only Astro stays constant
Xoxo likes to call me mama astro.. hahahha. coz my nick used to be mama sliverback!

Tien: i also cannot add u to my facebook just now wor..

Hi Loke, I am also feeling cold easily these days... Also dun know what happen... Cos for my previous 2, I was so hot that I just wear sleeveless shirt to office... Luckily my office is not so strict in the office code..

Hello mothers, do you feel like your mood swings are unbearable? I'm like having PMS everyday ever since I've got pregnant. I'm 7 weeks pregnant btw. I don't know what to do. I think it is super unhealthy for the baby. It's like I'm sinking into depression or something. Sigh. Just wanna be heard...

Loke: I filled my nalgene bottle with hot bottle and hold on to it haha.. self-improvised warmer.. no choice.. its simply too cold till i feel so sick hha

elise: hahha.. i only have my cup with me.. so i fill it with 3/4 hot water and 1/4 non-hot water..

nat: i guess u got to communicate with ur hb about it.. then at least he may be able to help u with the mood swings...

astro: haha.. i think its normal lah.. when we are alone with the kids, we dunno whether to love them or hate them.. but when pple start to ga-ga over them, then we'll be very proud of them.. haha.. this is what i observed from my sis...

Hi astro, u r back! must be so shiok!

me feeling cold and hot in between. so busy putting on and taking jacket every 30mins. Not sure why or maybe my body start to hv some changes.

so far i have put on 5kg within 2wks after having my MS. Just can't stop eating. bb wants to eat n i hv no choice though i see the food liao feel dam sianz. reali must eat else will hv gastic and nauseous feel. Hope the hunger pangs will stop by 3rd mth else i can't imagine my size then

I find i can only stomach warm/hot water. i feel a bit ill when i drink room temperature water.... am i the only weird one?

Nat: maybe share with your HB about how you are feeling, etc and can try going out for short walks in the evenings or mornings. may help you feel better.
or you can log in here... we're all more or less on the same boat ah
so i'm sure some ladies here can understand what you're going through.

Thank you ladies. Believe it or not, I feel a little better that someone responded to me. Thanks loke and shugar. Think I've been staying at home for too long. I'm having 3 weeks MC actually. At the beginning of my pregnancy, I had major cramps and unfortunately, followed by spotting. I need lotsa rest in bed. So I am in bed most of the time. Do you know what nothingness can do to you man...

Do your lower back aches after walks of 20 minutes? I'm only 2 mths pregnant and I'm feeling the ache already. Doc says is normal though...

nat: my back dun really ache.. but i do feel lazy standing.. always want to sit down.. haha.. anyway, no prob about the responses. i'm in the office but i'm not doing anything... MS throughout the day.. also feel very cold.. so really feeling irky the whole day.. and someone gave my parents-IL a huge salmon.. giong to mil's place to have dinner.. i hope i dun have to eat the salmon.. the thought of it really makes me want to puke.

hi tinkles mum! ha. for an update.. mind telling us how far u are in ur preg liao?

ipheh:congrats

nat: take fish oil? :p the other ladies are going to burst out laughing. coz right now in this thread.. i am the one who says i am moody ALL THE TIME.. so i said if mood swings is considred a sign of good preg.. then i am having a good preg!.. hey. honestly. ask ur gynae to prescribe some fish oil for u.. it support the moods for the MTB and also the dna requirement for the dvelopment of the bb

re: water.. of any sort/temp
i can't take this at all during the first tri with Carbo leh! it tastes horrible and i felt quesy immediately after drinking. i can only drink flavoured liquids wor.. this time round.. still not as back yet.. hmmm..

nat: the most impt thing is to have some form of support.... that's what i do.. when i feel my mood swing.. i come to this forum and talk nonsense..
and i feel much better after doing so..

astro: didnt knwo i had been reading nonsense from u.. hahha....

but its true.. like i said before.. foruming here has become my favourite pastime...

loke: eating fish used to be my love. now, even the smell of fishballs makes me wanna puke.

astro: wow! I've found a friend. hee hee.. hmmmm.. thanks for your advice, I'll ask for fish oil in my next visit.. and yeap, I'm actually not a fan of forum because it is quite tedious reading all the threads/posts.. but now, I find it such a joy.. especially when I can find friends who share the same joys and woos as me!!

Is anyone taking Omega-3 off the rack? Is it safe?

nat: tonight i come back and post a link to the fish oil for u that i have been taking.. cannot just take the omega 3 off the rack

loke: ha. i hid it so well hor?! :p whahahhaha.. :p

Nat: being in bed for long time can make you feel a bit down. when i first started getting nauseous, the would lie in bed, waiting for it to go away. think after a while, wah, so xian. :S read some books, surf webbies like babycenter.com (many interesting things to learn abt BB there) or like astro said, come to this forum to talk nonsense! :p

back aches come and go for me. lately sleeping has been a bit uncomfortable and i take a while to settle down. hahahaha, feel like old lady sometimes:p

yeah. I'm loving this forum now. Help me with my mood swings. I'm feeling better now actually. Seriously... I'm even eating now. My appetite has been so bad lately, I can't eat without wanting to puke. If not, the food would suddenly lose its appeal even if I was just craving for it 10 minutes ago.

Nat: glad you are feeling better
sometimes it just helps to talk to someone.. hahhaa, in our case, its type :p not talk!
i used to enjoy cooking, but now the smells make me feel ill, so no choice.. no more cooking at home till this phase is over!

so many changes in our lives. more than we expected. I'm a lil' overwhelmed by the changes actually. But all for baby's sake, I guess it's all worth it when we hear our baby's first cry..
-Just another anxious first-time mother. haha!

yea, i like this forum too ... cos everyone is in the same shoes. haha. Much as HB is supportive, but he doesn't understand the physical and emotional changes.

hey, do you think if i go to a GP and complain about my morning sickness, he will give me MC? If i go to my gynae, consultation fee too expensive la ..I need a break at home man... i'm so tired.. my boss is still unaware and is still slabbing work on me non-stop

To curb the cold, i have a hot water bottle at home where i will warmed my feet. Read that cannot put at the stomach. in the office, i just keep wrapping my hands round my hot mug.

I'm suffering from terrible back aches now, but i know it's bad sitting posture and lack of exercise. I've been putting off my exercise cos i'm scared. And i realized i get more leg cramps nowadays.

Siangjiao: Although I have not tried gg to GP for MC due to MS, I think it shouldnt be a problem. You sound like you need a break.. I think u should just go get it.. take care!!

I went to a GP for my first MC. After that, all from gynae.

Sad to say, I can't exercise for now. I can only exercise after my 1st trimester. Can you believe it, my cousin went for her weekly kickboxing session till mth 5 or something. She's amazing comparing to my state now.

wow thats amazing! kickboxing till mth 5? I feel so tired just by standing for a while already.. I realli hope 1st trimester will end soon! Now is only the halfway mark for me

yeah! can you believe it? Give it up to her man. I get tired after 15mins, 20mins MAX of walking. I need to sit down already. I get cramps easily too.

hilo. back !

siangjiao: i think u can just tell the GP u are very tired.. and u are preg.. appreciates some form of rest becauase u are feeling giddy?
ops.. i am not telling lies, am i?! :p:p

Nat: read some books when we still have the time to .. some preg books.. and more on parenting books.. that will help us to focus.. and be better prepared and not get flustered when the little one arrive

ok ah. i said i will surf the fish oil link for u ah. wait ah

shugar: soon we need to lie on our side to sleep liao! :S haiz.. cannot sleep flat.. coz bb weigh on us liao. not advised to..then getting out of bed.. must be slowly.. push ourselves up using our hands, on our side, then slowly straighten up..by easing our legs to the floor..
cannot jump out straight from the bed..

Thanks, xoxolight!!!

Today is my turn to be upset!! Maybe i over-reacted over stuffs.. but i really hate it when my mother in law always invite those pple whom her friends said are gd in "Tui Na" or massage!!! How can she bring pple whom she dun even know well to my house, right? Am i wrong to be angry?