(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

harh... apple got pectin ah, fiber, so i thot its good for constipation? :p
aiyoh, roxie, i hope your diarrhea stopped liao!
angelina, think my threshold for sour stuff quite strong.. haha, my hb ate a slice of the green apple and had a >.< expression on his face! HAHHAAHA

roxie: the placenta story is hilarious. Honestly speaking, i don't know how the placenta looks like, but i imagine it looks like a huge blood clot like 'ter kua'. Imagine walking and this huge 'ter kua' just falls right in front of you ... Ewwwww

Xoxo:i'm getting breakouts too... My symtoms vary, one day pimples, one day naseous, one day hungry, one day not hungry ... Now is the pimples phase

Oh... I love soggy biscuits also... Didn't eat for sometime le. Now i super feel like eating it. I think i will go buy later.

Angelina : Thanks ya. Hee..

me gng for dinner soon too... haiz, tonight its dinner at the IL's. haiz, keeping my fingers crossed, and hope not to get an earful later coz we are going ahead with our holiday as planned and my ILs are super paranoid lor.

My BIL jokingly said to me over MSN that got show to watch liao... so mean! -___-

loke : just saw ur wedding pics, lots of babies...hee

shugar : think i'll same like your hubby .. i think that purple grapes are so sour, but my hubby insist that its sweet .. everytime i eat sour my face also like >.<

singjiao : hah ??? there's a pimple phase ? omg ... no wonder lah .. i keep having new pimple.. dont understand why .. but always gone the next morning ..

shugar : Its like that. I went HK for #1 and both my mum and MIL nagged non-stop from the time we booked the ticket. This time round will be the same. Plus now not only pregnant, still got to bring an active toddler. :p

Angelina: Yah, i supposed the breakout came from the hormonal changes bah... my face used to be fairly clear...but now, can't seem to fight the outbreak!

deamygal : super mom , wow ... not just pregnant but also bring your cute baby .. but from the pics looks like she's the guai guai one ya ?
hehehe...so cccuuutttteeee .....

siangjiao : oh no, hope it will stop soon. anyway, will it stop ? dont like it leh, already nausea, hungry, merlion , now plus pimples ...

hey gals, by the way, are we allowed to have tom yum soup .... sinply craving for it now ... although my spice threshold has dropped, but food withou a little spice tastes so bland nowadays

dreamygal : if my baby like yours sure my hubby will be bias one ... she's super cute leh ... seriously ... smiling smiling so preety

roxie and siangjiao : oh no...spicy food ... its like asking to go to tiolet .. confirm confirm diarhea

dreamygirl: why your girl so cute?? so serious when she is playing... like so focused... so cute!

any hubby here think their wives look different when they are pregnant? I suspected my wife was pregnant before all other symptoms onset, because she was looking so radiant. I dont know how to describe it better, she look really pretty! (well she normally is already pretty, but now i find her even prettier!) This is for real hor.....

Angelina: The address is correct leh! [email protected]. I have added a few others already. Or you give me your email I add you?

Talking about cravings, my appetitie just changes on a daily basis. Yesterday was prata. And I have been getting potato chips, Japanese crackers and eating almost everyday! That helps with my MS. And for some strange reason, I like apples too! (USed to hate it a lot) NOt really for constipation, more for MS. So, I will crave for apples, apple juice etc. Now I just want to drink TOM YAM SOUP! But my mum jsut called to tell me better not drink...sob sob...King of dislike fish now (although it is supposed to be good)...going to try Long John Silver to see if it's a completely dislike or just the way it's being cooked.

hello mama-to-be

Just to share with you that thyme at orchard OG is having sales on some pants and skirts. Usual price is $89-$95 but now on sale for $49.90 something like that. Very worth to buy some!

Hey, gals!!! Wah.. so many posts!!! Just went for buffet steamboat.. Didnt really ate much.. but drank a lot of soup!!! Nice!!!

I dunno whether how true this is.. but according to my cousin.. she said that her mil told her all cravings during pregnancy must be satisfied.. otherwise.. the bb will keep on drooling after they are borned.. I think its just another myth hor? But i used this to "threathen" my hubby whenver i have any craving.. will tell him, "U dun want a drooling bb, dun u?" LOL

Hihi Angelina's sweet hubby : Thanks ya. Your baby will be a cutie as well. I'm sure.

I think Angelina will be super happy that her hubby said that she's super pretty now. Take her for maternity shot lah.

FlowerPuffs : I think i'm only 5 weeks now. Tested positive at 4 weeks. Tues gynae said should be close to 5 weeks.

mrs lundquisto : Thanks ya. Time to stock up maternity wear le.

Mrs Neo : We are the queen now mah... I just sent my hubby to buy the marie biscuit so that i can dip in Milo. Hee...

Angelina : Indonesia food?

hi roxie...

i think you are really funny lor...cannot stop laughing at some of your posts...you tickle my funnybone...i was thinking of marmite the other day..but stopped myself. recently my grocery list is always full - asked HB to buy this buy that, but by the time they are in my home, i procrastinate or lose the feelin'...great examples include jap konkaku, ginger biscuits, muffins and so on. my midnight mcdonald story also resembled your pizza hut..suddenly i felt like eating filet-o-fish, so HB called. when it arrived 30mins later, i took one whiff of it and looked at him with apologetic eyes...you should have seen his look! haha. i think our other halves will be blooming alongside us (or even faster)...haha, when we are apparently more settled (that's what everyone says..dunno if it is a ploy to distract *snitch*) in the 2nd trimester, we should organise a Roxie Baking Party for some great sugar overload...
moi sign up already...

Siangjiao - the pimply thing...i thought i left this stage a long time ago! my skin is also quite alright..not clear like hell but can do. but these few days, keep popping..the mix isn't great - cramps, merlion, bed rest, pimples, constipation...

haha, and just for laughs, i think we should set up a special Oct Fathers-to-Be forum so that all the tortured halves can seek some balm and salvation that their predicament is really, quite, quite, normal..

Hi Flowerpuffs,
Welcome!! here's the ever-expanding club roll..feel free to add your details!

MTBs,
I've added the facebk beside the name..cos of the different nicks and all, and when oct comes, we will have the pic/ADD too

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD> BABY#</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1-Oct??</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Loke</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

(1) Copy the latest table in this thread, and paste into Excel.
(2) Add your info, sort by EDD.
(3) Copy updated table in Excel.
(4) In forum msg box, type \ table{}.
(5) Place mouse between curly braces and paste.

xoxolight>> Yes.. i wanna sign up for the baking class too.. Hee.. *Drooool*

I also crave for Marmite the other day.. went NTUC to buy.. then, eat it wif plain porridge! Very yummy!!! This was wat my mama fed me when i was younger!!! Love it loads.. But never eat Marmite for so long already.. still taste as good!!
I heard Marmite is good for us.. but i wonder whether there are exessive MSG or not leh!

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1-Oct??</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Loke</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wow, the thread really move v v fast. yesterday was too busi at work, no time to come in post. =(

thx for the compliments for my gal. =)

astro, ya lor, her hairstyle has always been v v freestyle... now waitin for it to bcome tame...cos no matter how i brush. her hair always stand up! so she look a boy more than a gal.

facebook,
will add mommies tonight! =)

Re: Anenatal classes
i also strongly recommend, especially 1st time parents. we learn so much n bcome more confident of able to take care of our bb from it. cos my gal is the first bb on both side... so there no one most "updated" to teach us or guide us. but we were able to take care of my gal pretty well. =) but for #2, wont attend le... cos stil remember mah... hahah btw, for last yr, the classroom hv shifted to AMK hub, cos their previous classroom at TMC is under reno.. duno if it finished liao bo....

bakin,
wow, didnt know got bakers lover here. i only jux started bakin cupcakes. i not a cake lover. but startin cos i hope to b able to self bake my gal 1st yr cake for her. =p but if by Apr, stil not presentable/ediable, then will juz buy one off the rack liao... =p

Re: MS
i started pukin last nite liao. =( but tis morn stil able to curb. although stomach keep rumbling.

roxie, joyce,
lol, u both r really gd with jokes leh! make me laugh n brighten my day when i read the "jokes" haha

dreamygal
hey we got the same gynea! =)

Morning all mummies/MTBs!! Its FRIDAY!!

Hi FlowerPuffs : Welcome. My last menses ended 6th Jan. By my cycle is every 3 mths once so i'm also not sure when is my ovulation day. My gynae said for this kind of irregular menses, very hard to predict.

Hi poky : Ya. She's such a nice lady yah. Very comfortable with her. ")

If the pre-natal class is at AMK Hub, i can meet up with all the MTBs at AMK hub after lesson for maybe a makan or chit-chat session... I'm staying AMK!!

dreamygal
yep. i feel comfortable with her also. that y stickin with her for my #2. =)

mayb we wil b able to bump into each other in our visit to her!! my nxt visit is nxt sat le. =p

Good morning ladies!
Angelina!! Yep yep found you on fb!

Anyway fellow mtbs, what's your cravings today? Mine change again! Been eating potatoes since morning hahaha!!!

I want to eat Tom yum soup but my mum and hubby are stopping me...they say sotong no good etc etc...

Last night i was bugging my hubby for chye tao kweh, must be black colour one.. HE TOTALLY IGNORED ME! *WAIL*

He keeps telling me first 3 months, all the food will go to me, not his baby.

siangjiao>> My hubby also said the food go to me, not the bb.. LOL.. and claimed tat my big tummy cannot be the bb since the bb is only 1.4cm.. LOL.. he said its all my FATS!!!

tien,
my cravin currently is ginger biscuits n ice cream.. =p

dreamygal,
oic. i juz saw her last wed to confirm pregnancy. so was given 2wks later to scan for bb heart beat. cant wait to c bb heart beat!! the gush of excitment of a new bb in stomach is comin again... hoho

siangjiao, mrs neo,
say that u must eat to start accumulatin the food for bb mah!! hahha.. suddenly crave for crabs.... =| anyone got recommendation for salted egg crabs??

Mrs Neo/siangjiao : My baby is the size of sesame seeds but my tummy seems big enough for a grapefruit. :p

shugar : Hi5!!

poky : Initially she asked me to go back 2 weeks but later on she said if we want to hear bb heartbeat, then go back 3 weeks later. Just to be sure that we can hear it.

Her package starts from 12 weeks right? I can't remember le... Hee... Its like 2 years ago that i dealt with this. My girl coming 2 this April - less than 2 mths!!

i know tampines one kopitiam sells very very nice salted egg crabbie... i love it...

me not a coffee drinker, so no coffee and tea is totally ok for me, just that i cant drink coke, its torturous..

my tummy also seems so big now lo.. my 'tyre' is showing already!!

flowerpuffs : im on 9 weeks already ..

dreamygal : ya lor,im craving for indon food
couldnt get it here

xoxo : my hubby already join this forum, he said that its interesting to read what we all going thru. so he can learn how to handle me from you all examples.. i also want to sign up for the baking class

mrs.neo : what is marmite ?

can stll drink coffee meh ? i totally stop drinking it, now a bit craving for it

merlion : i dont know why recently i keep merlion before i sleep, mostly just gas but make me feel more comfortable to sleep. if not merlion then feel like bloated .. weird leh

there was a day i crave for beer.. ice cold beer, even though im not a beer drinker!

crab can eat la, why cannot eat? scared BB come out will be "heng xing ba dao"?

MieMie : My SIL read from 1 chinese website saying should avoid during pregnancy. So told my hubby. He said better avoid loh.

Angelina : Its my girl. Yesterday she got stung by mosquito. Near the left eye. This morning, it got so swollen that the left eye cannot open completely. So heartpain loh. Maybe i will bring her to doctor later on.

ah.. i was telling hubby that i wanna eat crabs tonight!
but my mum told me is ok to eat wad i want, as long as not too liang... now i dunno which is which! feel so sad.. i wanna eat crab!!!!

dreamygal : aiyoh ... poor thing , hopefully everything will be okay

miemie : just eat the crab lah, not so much .. atleast you can eat it and satisfy your crave, so can be happy happy