(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

angeline
ya i think so lor... he say i ks everything also buy, then never use and sell away... super waste money... sianz.....

Wowo...my girl slept from her 12am bottle feed of 50ml (i gave her a 130ml fresh EBM..and she only finished 50ml) till now...
thats 8 hours of sleep..and she still hasnt wake up...
but i'm up to pump coz my breasts are exploding...
she was sleepin on her tummy for 8 whole hours...and i just flipped her over to her back...
thank God for a long nite rest.... not sure if she's really tired from a lack of sleep in the day yesterday or is there something about her being exactly 10weeks today..

<font color="ff4040"><font size="+1">flower</font></font>
yah..super shield is going to be bought for freestyle...coz the softfit shield that comes with freestyle like a bit small....
and since the soft shield will need a change in time to come, wanna try out the supershield also.. hehe.. :p

my girl's hair is different from Kam's.. my girl's hair is soft and rather thin nowadays..
Kam's girls is more and stands up.. hehehe.. :p

<font color="ff4040"><font size="+1">angel</font></font>
really??
its a WHOLE number...and more than ten dollars off what u bought...
not sure good to post the price here so direct or not.. in case everybody goes to the shop and ask for the price..
hehehe... tell u later? or PM me...

u'll get the answer if u solve the maths question.. haha..

<font color="ff4040"><font size="+1">Steph</font></font>
ooh.. so u are really going to buy it.. hehehe.. yeah!! too exp for me..and HB says no need..
so..the best i can get for myself is a sleepy wrap..at least its on 2 shoulders....

<font color="ff4040"><font size="+1">cookiezz</font></font>
yup...let me know on the sleepy wrap sooon.. i'm asking the shop if we can go down to try..
its situated at Bishan....
but open only on tue - fri 2pm - 7pm...
and sat 1-8pm....

<font color="ff4040"><font size="+1">Gina</font></font>
can...add ur HB name to the list..

<font color="ff4040"><font size="+1">Jess</font></font>
add ur name to the list..

<font color="ff4040"><font size="+1">itsy</font></font>
yah. i recorded ALL her feeding times frmo 18th sept..thats when she's 10 days old till now...
i can see a pattern.. but i dunno why that pattern.. haha..
from 40min down to 30min and then 20min..then suddenly 8min for a long while...
then last week is 4-5min..and i'm getting worried on how much she's getting from 4-5min..
but she still poo 4-5times a day....
but when i bottle feed her last nite..she only finish 50ml! and she dun want already...
so i'm wondering how can she just be drinking 50ml..at 10 weeks???

<font color="ff4040"><font size="+1">Angeline</font></font>
huh.. okay... so u not getting wrap also... hhaha.. ihavent tell my hubs..
but i managed to sold 1 of the 2 pupsik i have to bernice....
and i wanna sell my MIM too if i can get the wrap.. hahaa..
then i can keep 1 pupsik and 1 sleepy wrap.. hehee..
yah..we have stroller too.. but only use when HB is out with me..too bulky to carry la..will go crazy.. hehehe....

and sure.. i can teach u how to use pupsik later..

<font color="ff4040"><font size="+1">angel</font></font>
why are u not using the handsfree that comes with the freestyle and using pumping pals huh??

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Sept Mummies Gathering</font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">
Date: 16 Nov, Monday

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Time: 3:00pm - 5:00pm High Tea, let's try to reach by 2:55pm yeah??
</font></font>

Venue: Curry Favor Japanese Kitchen
http://www.curry-favor.com/web/promo_hiteabuffet2.php </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Address:
<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">VELOCITY@NOVENA, #03-26/27 </font></font> Tel: 62552395
Opening Hours:
Mon - Sun: 11.30am - 10pm </font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Attendees:</font></font>
1. Rach
2. Stephanie
3. Waiwai + HB + #1 (need baby chair)
4. Girly
5. Prinzess55
6. Angeline
7. Sheryn Toh + Mum
8. enxuan
9. Bernice
10. Gina + HB
11. Jess + Mum
12. Angel &amp; gerald
13. momozaza + aunt
14. xiaoair29
15. milkyway

<font color="ff4040"><font size="+1">Reservations have been made under RACHEL's Name for 25 adults + 15 babies.. any additions, please <font color="ff6000">PM me..</font> and add ur name to the list at the same time.. thanks!!
</font></font>

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">Sleepy Wrap</font></font>
1. Rach - Brown/Red
2. cutedevil - BLACK
3. Angela - TBC
4. Jess - TBC

Any takers? need 10 to secure a nice price..

cookiezz,

what brand is that kitz.. good or not? i think like pampers we got to test out different brands huh? :p

jul,

oh ya.. pigeon is the other brand i almost wanted to buy that time. so every wash u do extra rinse?! u're very 'hardworking' leh. :p

rach,

i think you don't have to worry about your gal's erratic feeding pattern... PD told me before it can fluctuate quite a bit as they grow. so as long as growing well everything should be ok. there are a few days when my gal takes abt 100-200ml lesser then usual days and she still seems quite happy. sometimes when i give her 100ml, she also finishes abt 50ml only, so quite a bit of wastage
other times, 100ml not enuff and she can drink up to 150ml! i noticed that my gal has developed a pattern i don't like lately. i cannot stop to burp her halfway. else, she either fall asleep while bumping or refuse to open her mouth to drink until finish. i also don't know why like that! so now, i try to feed her everything at one go!

rach
ur gal on diet prog har? haha... but 5 mins latching v common la, dun worry. my kids last time after reach 3 mths all 5 min feeder but v frequent lor like every 2 hrs. thats why total latch on v tiring lah~! now i smart i put my baby on bottle in daytime cos i run ard to send/pick kids a lot too cant afford baby taking me like buffet table as n when he wants to feed. at nite then i latch on when im more relaxed mood.

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">kiki</font></font>
ya loh... so just now when she was awake at 8:17am, i fed her till 8:33am and i wanted to change sides coz i know my boobs quite empty as i've just pumped out 200ml from both sides at 7plus...and since she didnt drink for 8 hours straight, must be real hungry..
but after i pull her..and change sides, she closed her mouth tightly liaoz..
and refused to open.and went back to sleep...
so i let her be loh.. but at least i know she latched for 15min.. heheh.. :p

now she's still sleeping.. i'm amazed after 8 hours she can still sleep..
usually she dun sleep so long in the nite and she'll be wide awake with eyes open at 9am, coo-ing on her own till she bored then she scream for attention.. hehehe...

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">mama6</font></font>
hahahaha... ya man..she's like getting slimmer loh..
then my mum keep saying babies who cry alot dun get fat one...and if she always cry and never sleep much also hard to put on weight..
and since her sick episode.. i find that she's still so small size..
and to think that i keep saying she was FAT before she fell ill..
sigh..bad mummmy...
now i wanna her to put on weight... she's only 5.4kg when i weigh her few days back..
today she's 10 weeks... later i shall weigh her again.... and to think she was born at 3760g!! this is slow growth!!!

but she 5min every 3-4 hours leh....
zun zun after 5min she will suddenly jerk her head away and pull out... like as if there's a bell or timer telling her to stop....
coz everytime she pulls out and i look at the time, its 4-5min.. very zun one....

I have a digital clock in my room...so tats why i follow that clock.. hehee.. :p

now i thinking to give her a bottle at nite for last feed before she go to bed..maybe she can sleep for 8 hours like that.. hehehe.. :p

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">Sleepy Wrap</font></font>
1. Rach - Brown/Red
2. cutedevil - BLACK
3. Angela - TBC
4. Jess - TBC

Any takers? need 10 to secure a nice price..

we'll be buying from www.bbshop.com.sg
Seller says we can go down to try...
Its at Blk 237 Bishan...
Anyone wanna go down together to try??

Or u all wanna try at Novena Square later.. but if we try and never buy... i dunno how will the girl react.... but in any case if we do go down to Novena Square shop to try, please be smart and dun look at me and say... "buy from ur side cheaper hor?"

We can all say... we'll like to think about it.. hahah.... :p

unless some other mummies buying other carriers... then we wont look so bad... else 10 mummies try wrap and nobody buy.. i dunno what she'll think.. hehehe....

rach
wah envy leh ur gal can sleep thru 8 hrs! yest whole day we were out and my boy was so tired knocked out after his bath at 6.30p.m. but still v punctual for his milk one leh! still wake up 3.5 hrs. but i should be thankful lah he has been stretching his feeding times slowly from 2 hrs to 2.5 to 3 and now 3.5hrs at nite

wah u also v zun lor can remember to note down the time, i cant be bothered cos too much things to do! i think this baby is the easiest among my boys (not incl my gal who is super easy baby maybe cos she is a gal) maybe becos mommy is so busy he gotta follow me everywhere i go and also i dun hv so much time to pay attn to little details like feeding n pooing thats why in my opinion he grows faster cos i never monitor him as much as his brothers.

maybe ur gal is an effecient sucker lah as long as she is growing, putting on weight she is ok. proven by how strong her head and neck muscles is mah. my boy eat so much until got no energy to move his head!

hahaha.. i not zun.... coz if i dun note down, i'll forget...and when my mum or Hb asks.. is she hungry?? i'll give a blur look...just cant seem to rem exactly when was the last feed..
so now i always tell them..look at the book..
my notebook is perpetually open with a pen on it..
so whenever its time to feed, i'll walk over to the book and write the start time..coz halfway thru the feed i'll also forget how long she's been latching.. so i can gauge how full or long she's been latching...and maybe thats also why i get worried when i see 4-5min of latching...
my breasts do feel empty.. but not empty empty kind la...
but this morning she really sucked it dry...coz it really felt sooo..play-doh.. hahahaha...

but also coz i pumped out 90ml from that breast 45min before she latched ah....

hahaha... so putting on little weight is okay??
she is strong and growing.. but.. i scared something is wrong with her... why the few min of latching..and can last 4-5hours.. man..she like only had a proper meal (in my opinion) yest loh..coz only once he latched for 15min..the rest all 4min...........
make me worried.... but she dun want to latch when its not time to..she rather suck the pacifier..and she sucks it real hard.... making me wonder if she's hungry.. hahaha...

i shall monitor her weekly weight gain then...

Should be gg for her 6in1 this week.. or maybe next.. hahahhaa....like u, trying to delay as long as possible...
thinking to go on her 3rd month..then easy for me to rem... wont forget when is the next jab...just rem her birth day will do.. hahahha.....

kiki

erm.. actually i've only washed 3x so far. i'm just stayinh home this week mah. all the time my mil did the laundry at her place heehee.

shelled, angel

so that explains y the pumpin pal stral din work for me. i dun have enough weight in the bottles to pull them down!

Cookiezzz
Yea have been busy packing stuffs &amp; running errands.Trying to get most of the things done before hubby arrives end of this month, coz once he is back, there's quite a few gathering/dinners here &amp; there. On top of that, I have been feeling tired so slept quite abit.
WOW you have been bringing Jacob out everyday, well done. Amber got the same problem too when she goes out too long. Reckon its becoz she dont feed well / slp well when she is out.

Yes TOMORROW is ON. I will be taking a taxi from my place, wanna hop on ??

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">Flash Cards</font></font>
ooh... btw, anyone using flashcards on ur babies??
i just ordered mine.. 5 sets.. $110++...faint...

Gonna collect today after the gathering maybe.. at Sun Plaza.. hehe... she has various collection point at Anchorvale also.. and others....

u can check it out..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/3227843

so excited to try out the cards on my girl tonite.. or tmr.. hehehhee.. :p

Me also got 1 light blue MIM sling to let go. bought 3 year ago for my elder but use less than 5 times in all. Think the problem lies with me, i simply don't know how to use. Both my boy cry non stop when inside. Any one interested, can pm me.

Sleepy Wrap
1. Rach - Brown/Red
2. cutedevil - BLACK
3. Angela - TBC
4. Jess - TBC
5. Tiwi - TBC

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">Sleepy Wrap Updates</font></font>
1. Rach - Brown/Red
2. cutedevil - BLACK
3. Angela - TBC
4. Jess - TBC
5. Tiwi - TBC

Mummies, please let me know when can u confirm the orders so that can place the order soon..

If you wana try, let me know also... we can either have a mass trying at Blk 237 Bishan or i try to arrange with the seller if we can go down on our own and purchase it on the spot at the same discounted price..

rach
dr belinda also recommend jabbing bb at 3 mths. all babies grow at different rate irregardless of their birth weight. some hv slower weight gain than others but doesnt mean they not healthy. i think its only we mothers who r paranoid abt our babies gaining lots of weight, some babies will just take their own sweet time lor. my #3 born heavy at 3.81kg but somehow after 6 mths his appetite slow down n now he is skinny compared to his peers but who cares la, not tt i can do anything abt it anyway.

wah this thread v cute leh. somebody buys something then b4 u know it there is a bp n everybody start buying also haha.. v addictive la!

rach
The more I c the wrap the more I tempted to buy. Help! But 1st have to psyco my hubs &amp; to sell off the pouch cos got too many different type of carrier liao.

gathering
Anyone going to novena from bedok? Wana share cab together?

<font color="#6600ff">Shelled</font>

Is it really THAT good to have that amount after 6hrs??

I was hoping 300ml or something.

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">kiki...</font>

i duno wor.. must have strained it somehow.. am feelin much betta aft a couple of back massage by hb and medicated plaster thereaft..

else, i really duno how to look aft my gal as hb needs to work.. </font>

<font color="#6600ff">Mamato6</font>

I wanna flood the freezer with my milk. XD

I'm actually pumping every 4-5hrs now... My schedule is too tight for 2 hrly now. >.<

I am stressed because she is taking 120-130ml 2/3hrly now! What if not enough when her intake increases?

<font color="0077aa">rach</font>
thks for helping me to add in the sleepy wrap.
i think i go novena to see see look look.. bishan too far from me la..

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">mamato6..</font>

duno leh.. dun tink carried her too much ba.. if im up n awake doin things still not so bad.. but once i lie in bed, muscles relaxed.. then its super hard for me to get up liaoz.. that day was very jialat lo. i couldnt get out of bed!! when i finally did, i couldnt move my left leg without much pain..

its sucks really.. felt so useless. Could only see my gal cryin in her cot but cant pick her up... sigh.. anyway, glad its gettin better le.

oh WOW! Joseph is gaining a lot.. gd leh...my gal weighed ard 5.5kg as of last sun. ya, she's not gaining A LOT... </font>

gathering> keke. hubby will be on mc after lunch. but he seems sick. if he's willing to go, i might juz turn up with bb =p but i seriously doubt so considering he surely wanna rest at hm one -_-

steph> hha. dunnoy i read as ABC. lol. sounds like some bb learning to learn alphabets =x

cookiezz> keke. shuld be can ba? all my clothes are air-ed indoors. i think top is better den dynamo leh. using dynamo for both me n hubby's clothes, but dey dun smell as good, so need to add extra softerner to milk it smell nicer

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">shelled...</font>

hmm.. yea, am wondering when im getting those~ n the "animation"? hurhur~ tk ur time la.. i know u bz..

oh ya, Jaelle's rash came back.. face n ears.. sigh.. so sad to see her lidat lo.. Calendula works but it comes back again n again.. still contemplating to get the hydrocord u recommended. gotta bring her to another dr to get it ba.. that lousy dr downstairs dare not give... </font>

oops stephanie, paisey i read e terms n conditions of e card, it says one time disc on purchase of a baby sling,pouch or carrier.i intend to get a carrier within 6 mths so paisey cant lend to u.unless i read e t n c wrongly.

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">kiki...</font>

guess u gotta wait till next mth or jan next yr ba.. i tried to email the mod but apparently no use de lo.. I registered in Aug 08 but only get to post in oct 09.. </font>

Wow! Looks like I've got alot to catvh up on!

hollow,
have u given away your Desitin Original? If not, Can I have it? I'm using that...thanks!

Prettymums,
If you have not gotten a massage lady, here's the contact no. of mine.. Ana 91041911 She charges $50 per session...Supposed to be 1hr but she's not so calculative...mine sometimes can last much longer than that..

Hi Kiimmy Yean..welcome!

Michelle,
Looks like u got the right cot mobile for your boy!..my daughter also loves her Rainforest mobile...can entertain her for quite awhile and sometimes she falls asleep looking at them..but dunno y when #1 was using it he didn't have much interest in it hahaha!!

flower4,
not sure if you're the one who says your baby sleeps with u and hubs on the bed..well, I had the same prob too with #1..last time his night feeds I latch him on lying down so both fall asleep together and lazy to put him back in cot and carry out again etc so thats y for #2 I NEVER let her sleep on my bed...cos even now, #1 sleeps with me and hubs!! haha! Very difficult to get them off once they are used to sleeping with you..for my #1 even when we let him sleep on his own bed...middle of the night he'lls till climb in between me and hubs :S so if u want to train better start training now b4 its too late..no choice just gotta let ur baby cry in the cot...very heart pain but I guess thats the only way...my friends who did it says it takes a few days of crying then after that ok liao...

<font color="0000ff">shelled</font> - Thanks for pumping pal strap feedback...oh man! so must have LOTs of milk before this thing works, huh? I'm yet to collect mine, maybe will ask seller to post to me lah.
By the way, are you using it with the super shield?

mama_to_6Js,
Haha, I also found this thread very the cute like what you said - "somebody buys something then b4 u know it there is a bp n everybody start buying also". I got hooked once to buy the Glamourmum tank :p

I am also learning to be relax about BFing, as long as I produe enough for my gal, that's all :) But of course at times would still worry a bit lor. After my short trip from Penang, supply drop a little bit. So I up the Fenugreek from 6 tablets to 9 tablets a day, for 2 weeks. Supply went back to the previous that it's just nice and won't make me worry of lack of milk, so I dropped to 6 tablets again. Thinking of cutting it slowly to 5 then to 4 then to 3 tablets.

haha. okie.. i shall be more relax that she's playing well, eating quite well.. and behaving just like a baby, cooing and gaa-ing..
hahhaa...
yah...thats what makes Sept Mummies sooo excitng and fun!!

hahaha...

For once, its not shelled who recommended something and the rest rush to buy.. kekekke.. :p

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">Angeline</font></font>
u see some more then let me know.. once i hit 10pcs... i'll call the seller liaoz. ahhahaha...

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">Stephanie</font></font>
u can check with Angel... for the 10%..

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">Michelle</font></font>
ur HB geng MC issit? hahaha..hope to see u!!

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">bernice</font></font>
ya u are right..the 10% discount is for ONE TIME USE only..

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">enxuan</font></font>
hahahha.. i sms u hours ago liaoz.. finally u just replied.. :p
thanks!!

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">Mel</font></font>
thanks for sharing..glad that we shifted girl girl to her cot at 9 weeks.. finally can sleep in peace since then... no need to worry squashing her...
now can open hand &amp; Leg big big also no worry.. hahaha.. :p

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">Angeline</font></font>
not coming already???

i'm leaving home now.. RAIN WAS HEAVY earlier.. but it has slowed down liao... :p

<font color="ee1289"><font size="+1">Out for gathering</font></font>
see ya mummies soon!!!

sandwich, ecookiez, lina
i can't get appt for massage tomorrow so won't be heading down to orchard after all. will try calling them again tomorrow to see if there's any cancellation. can someone PM me your contact so that i can call you gals if i happen to go tomorrow =)

sandwich
if i don't go tomorrow, do you mind meeting me at NUH instead on wed?? my gal is scheduled for a series of scans that day so i'll be there the whole day from 8am till about 6pm

Pam
i worst than u lo i only pump morn when wake up abt 6.30am or 7.30am depending on whether its me or hub send boys to sch, then 12.30pm then 6p.m. then 9p.m. my boy take his last bottle at 9.30pm then 3 nite feeds i latch on, im becoming such a lazy mom i know! :p

so far supply ok leh just hv to make sure i empty the boob each time. i dun hv fantastic supply la n i hv stopped taking fenugreeks totally too but still got more than enuf for boy plus still can supplement some ebm for my 3 yr old gal. my formula is 1 hr both boobs can produce 50m-60ml so if i pump 6 hrly i just gotta make sure my yield is 300-350ml, no less than 300ml. if 5 hrly i should yield between 250ml-300ml and so on... thats how i maintain my supply till now. my boy also drinking abt 130ml 2.5 hrly. dun worry abt the time they will incr their feed amt cos by then they SHOULD kick their nite feed already thereafter there is also the intro of solids so ur supply will definitely still be more than enough.

Ling
wah ur pains sound bad leh. hope u have already recovered now. its really handicap once we r not well hor. thats why i always stress mothers have to have the best of health. if hub fall sick, at most he cant work for a day or 2. if i fall sick, my whole household tumbles! no kidding!!

my biggest headache now is my boy who cant seem to take proper naps in the noon. he is a sling baby can sleep anywere as long as he is in the sling but refuse to sleep in his cot in the ddaytime lor. if he sleeps i must lie beside him to company him if not 5 mins after i leave the room he wakes up! i think its also my fault cos he follows me everywhere i go so he is always in the sling. feeding, sleeping in the sling, like his second home. sigh!!! but thank God he sleeps early at nite. his bedtime is 7-7.30pm sharp

<font color="ff3399">Paige / Jul / angel</font>
Yup, I'm using the Super Shields as well. Works fine for me lah. Michelle is using it too leh, and she's seems quite happy with it as well.

I'm not pumping THAT much milk hor. Around 150-200ml in total every 3-4hrs. And don't forget that I'm feeding 2, so my supply has to be higher. And I also have had to pump so much more often in the beginning to up supply.

<font color="ff3399">Pamelia</font>
Yours really not too bad already lor. Before I started power pumping I get less than 200ml after 6 hrs of sleep.

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">mamato6...</font>

ya, aft a couple of painful back rubs by hb.. its gettin better le. at least i still can carry my gal, walk ard n do chores.. the diffcult part is when i get up from bed.. True lo, i told hb, without me, he wont be able to handle bb by himself for a day.. he's so slpy all the time, work oso tired, not working oso tired..

Jaelle oso siao siao one lo.. sometimes ok, sometimes not.. but she's much better when her daddy is in sg.. if he's not, hurhur~ i can go crazy de lo.. thats also y u all nv see me here for so long.. she also doesnt have a proper slp time de.. thats my headache too! she dun slp, i cant... sometimes i really got no choice but to just let her cry on her own, as long as i know she's not hungry n her diaper is not dirty..

wa... if u lidat also lazy mom.. then i worst lo.. me now at most pump abt 3-4 times per day.. can be even 2 times a day de lo.. my supply has definately dropped at lot.. each pump now i can yield only abt 300ml.. considering the fact that i dun pump so frequent liao.. so far still suffucient for Jaelle la.. she's drinking abt 110ml each feed.. sometimes more, sometimes less.. (ranges between, 60-160ml)n i got like 3.5 litres of FBM on standby.. for now, still ok ba...</font>

Ling
but u latch on on top of pumping right? i dun mah. joseph takes exclusive bottles in the daytime and unless he is super super grouchy and unsettled i wont offer him my boobs lor.