(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

juz back from hubby's fren bdae party n supper at bukit timah =p now pumping cos whole day nv pump, only latch. de milk so much wor. haha. de most i ever manage to get in a pump session. keke. close to 200ml within 10mins of pump n only less den 2hrs from previous latch. see oso shiock =p

haha. shall stop pumping at 220ml. guess tat's de most i can put into de milkbag =p

jess> wah wah. ur bb is tall. grrs. when will my boy grow taller?

jul> isit? keke. ok. i shall keep my fingers crossed till 3rd dec. when he is 3mths, i will oredi be back to wk at office. hope he can really sleep thru n dun keep waking up for nite feeds, although his nite feeds only like 10-15mins, but, it's still better to be able to sleep thru de nite =p

buy buy buy. let's all spend more money n boost de economy =x

pamelia> haha. mine oso leak while i massage. think cos de milk flow backwards. i think it's common, but with de shield, really convenient la. no need use hands hold, can surf net n do other stuffs =p

steph> de jap food looks good. tempt me to go manx. but i still cant handle my boy. grrs

bbq98> haha. i think u need bigger one. cos u got 2kids. keke. i was thinking of de 15mm or 12mm pooh one. but now thinking of getting a fisher price rainforest design. cos got alot of rainforest theme toys. de cot mobile n playgym =p hubby say wait for him take bonus den buy for bb -_-

<font color="#6600ff">Jul</font>

Your description on your let down.. Exaggerated!!!

Maybe you lean forward to scrape the milk off? Won't help? Or unscrew the milk bottle then turn the funnel upside down? XD

<font color="#6600ff">Rach</font>

If I wanna get the super shields... Get from where? And how much? My soft shields are getting out of shape! o_O

Carriers
I have also tried the Manduca and Pikkolo Carrier yesterday. Actually my husband tried it. As my baby is only 2 months old, she has to sit cross legged in the carriers. Maybe she is also a little small she does not seem to be comfortable inside. There doesn't seem to have much support or cushion for her although it is very comfortable for the person using it. My gal started to cry not too long after she is placed in the carriers. Maybe cos the time that we went there, she a little cranky so she just cried although it was comfortable.

We are in a delimma now as we want something to allow us to be handsfree. Hubby does know how to use the MIM Sling and I also do not know how to use it well. I also feel the ache when I use the sling after a period of time.

When my gal was crying, the sales assistant placed her in the wrap too. She kept quiet after awhile. It does seems comfortable for her. But it seems pretty warm if we are not in an air conditioned environment. My hubby also did not like the wrap as he found it too troublesome. We will go back there at a time when my baby is not cranky. Most likely in the day time.

Bernice
What time were you there? Were you there in the evening around 6 plus? When I was in the shop, there was also a couple trying out the carriers. Their daughter also started to cry and the sale assistant placed her in the wrap. The bb also stopped crying.... That couple was also hesitant to purchase the wrap and the ppl there recommended them to purchase a not so girly colour so that Daddy also can use... sounds like you....

<font color="119911">tlisa</font>
Hubby and I were at the shop today in the afternoon too. Tried the Manduca carrier. My baby cried and cried and creid then stopped when we took him out. I agreed that at 2 months old, bb's too small to be in carrier. In the end, we decided to wait till Ian is another 2 months older then try the carrier again. Till then, I'll have to use the MIM sling :/

itsy : at least you can use the MIM sling. yah, marc cried like crazy when we put him in the manduca and the pikkolo. didn't like it one bit.

Milkyway : your girl likes the manduca??

jul : i agree with the "can't scrape the last drops of BM into the shield" bit. If it helps, when I'm done and put the bottles on the table, I twist the funnel so it faces up. The milk just naturally flows down into the bottle after that. I'm having trouble with the Pumpin Pals handsfree strap though. It's very hard to secure, so i tend to leak. wasted some this afternoon. Hoping to figure out how to make the most of this investment... any one using the handsfree pumpin pals strap?

aiyo been long time i no log in at this ungodly hrs! bb suddenly woke up aft his 3amm feed, usually he will go back sleep today dunno wats wrong!! now latching him again he been on my boobs for the past half hr n took so long time cos dozing off too. i so sleepy!! will put him down in another 5 mins hope he doesnt fuss when i unlatch him

<font color="119911">Angel</font>
YA, a friend lent the MIM sling to me so might as well use it lah. Saves money. YOu're up pumping too? I'm done, going back to sleep. Ciao and good nite!

Ling
wah sounds serious. what hap to ur back? carry jaelle too much? i nt only back pain, my legs ache, wrist ache everywhere ache. the lil fella weighs 7.05kg today!

itsy
thanks! bb just slept, phew!! now i go back sleep too!! nite nite!

<font color="ff0000">mama6</font>
wah!! 7kg already!! my girl still 5.4kg.. hehehe... ur boy is growing well!! hhehhe... :p

dunno why my girl only latch for 5min during this midnite feed...and then start to cry... but day time she's perfectly fine... she not so hungry?? she lazy to suck??

I may be going tmw so can I vote? The curry place seems to have lots of fried stuff? If so, I vote OUT of it. Like that consider vote?

Ignore me - I go with majority. Hehe. Anyway, I also don't like the supershields.

Rach, I am keen in the wrap. But would like to try it out firsdt. No point buying another thing and don't know how to use.

rach

yeah i got the m size super shields

flower

oh, sometimes on the bed, mostly on the tilam on the floor haha

oh n sometimes in his rocker coz i put him there after feed to let the milk settle, then forget to move him haha

michelle

haha expensive leh the mat. must start to control spending liao

pam

not exaggerated. it's true lor!

no leh, leaning forward doesn't help coz the shields are constructed such that they're slanted. hard to describe lah.

angel, pam

ain't it a bit mafun to have to unscrew the funnels n turn it upside down? maybe i'm just lazy lah haha, but seriously the super shields dun work for my pumping style :p

mamato6

Wow Joseph is big! Dun think Sam's reach 7kg yet.

Hope u had a gd bday? I also celeb my bday with my ILs every yr coz my FIL's bday is just 2 days after mine.

<font size="+1"><font color="#6600ff">Good Morning Mommies</font></font>
yawn.gif

Wanna say Hi again to <font color="#6600ff">Jul</font> and <font color="#6600ff">Shelled</font> for dropping by the salon to say hi yesterday. Apologies for not being able to chat for long as I had a customer on hand ( Who has been at the salon since 3pm! ) The customer felt like dying... And so did the stylist. ( Who had been busy on her feet since 2pm All the way till 8.30pm )

I woke up to pump at 6.45 and my body felt like it was gonna fall into bits and pieces not sparing my finger and fingernails.

<font color="#6600ff">Jul</font>

Your boy so chub chub...
kao_love.gif
And he is normal!!! Doesn't mean he doesn't wanna look at K means he isn't normal.

<font color="#6600ff">Shelled</font>

Your boy so chub chub too! K's toothless smile is so cute... If I had the time I would have pinched his cheeks. I foresee that he'd be sporting armani hairstyles in the future.

Looking at both your boys makes me feel my girl is so small!!!!

jul,

oh...so its normal. glad to know that then. just find it odd why she does that...she shakes from left to right, machiam like saying "no no no"... quite cute actually. but i googled and some say it could be ear infection, so i'm quite worried. silly me forgot to ask PD ytd! while others say its normal, so i also not sure.

mummies, how do we tell if baby has ear infection? from what i can see from the 'outside', it looks ok.

rach,

i've been quite active for past 12 mths leh, but still cannot post.
do we have to apply to be able to post?

the weather looks great today...hopefully it holds up and we might go botanic gardens later :p or maybe pasir ris park. hmmm....

hope u gal have fun at the gathering tomorrow!
i'd give it a miss as i don't think i'd be going anywhere alone without my hb until my baby gal's neck firms up at the very least. me too scardy cat liao! sometimes at home alone with her i already very kan cheong when she's cranky, so can't imagine when outside!

<font color="Ff3399">Pam</font>
Hurhur. My boys like to smile at pretty girls/women. And Caucasians. Old ppl usually no response one.

Usually babies don't usually look at each other, me thinks. When Ling brought Jaelle over, they also bo chup each other one.

Shit. Realised I haven't uploaded the photos of Jaelle and K together! Pffft.

<font color="ff3399">kiki</font>
Mine was registered in Feb 2008, had to wait until almost March 2009 then could post leh. So maybe you still gotta wait lah. Or email the mods to activate it for you if urgent lor. Dunno if it'll work though.

So tomorrow how?? i vote for curry favor @velocity. hb and #1 also joining can??

Sept Mummies Gathering

Date: 16 Nov, Monday
Time: 2:30pm
Venue: TBC

Suggestions:

1. Yum Cha
http://www.yumcha.com.sg/High_Tea1.html

2. Curry Favor Japanese Kitchen
http://www.curry-favor.com/web/promo_hiteabuffet2.php

3. Mushroom Pot - OG members additional 20%
http://www.mushroompot.com/admin/downloads/High%20Tea%20Promotion.pdf

4. Grandma's Restaurant

How how?? people going, please vote vote!!

Attendees:
1. Rach
2. Stephanie
3. Waiwai + HB + #1 (need baby chair) - Curry Favor!!!
4. Girly
5. Prinzess55
6. Angeline
7. Sheryn Toh
8. enxuan
9.. Bernice
10. Gina
11. PAMELIA &amp; HB!!!
12. Angel
13. momozaza

Sept Mummies Gathering

Suggestions:

1. Yum Cha

4. Grandma's Restaurant

Attendees:
1. Rach
2. Stephanie
4. Girly
5. Prinzess55
6. Angeline - Curry Favour
7. Sheryn Toh
8. enxuan
9.. Bernice
10. Gina
11. PAMELIA &amp; HB!!!
12. Angel
13. momozaza

hollow
Ya lor. I'm tempted to buy the sleepy wrap leh but need to go try &amp; c if my girl like it anot. If I buy then will have to sell the pupsilk pouch liao.

angel
Do you feel hot after wearing the wrap for some time? Cos I saw some reviews that it may be hot cos it wrap most of our body.

Gathering
I'm ok with any of the three locations ar.. since will be cabbing there with girly.

Steph
i hv the voucher.. I will pass u one tmr.. =)

Sept Mummies Gathering

Suggestions:

1. Yum Cha

4. Grandma's Restaurant

Attendees:
1. Rach
2. Stephanie
4. Girly
5. Prinzess55
7. Sheryn Toh - Okay with all 3 locations
8. enxuan
9.. Bernice
10. Gina
11. PAMELIA &amp; HB!!!
12. Angel
13. momozaza

FREESTYLE USER.
as im thinking shld i get freestyle from us,
may i noe the pro &amp; con on your use of freestyle?

down side:
need shield
Will humch back when use

good side:
handsfree
Fast in expressing milk.

What else ah? isit heavy, isit loud in nose? need to buy extra stuff? is big &amp; sagging boobs suitable?

So lacking of sleep... feels so groggy as tho' I'm swimming around underwater... Wish I have the guts to join the lunch tomorrow but dun think I can. Sigh

<font color="119911">Angeline Lee</font>

Jul,
your gal sleep on tilam and fall asleep everywhre on her , so lucky.

i duno wat i done wrong...or isit my son character..

Yester he had his bottle feed at 7:30 of 150ML. and sleep at 8:30pm on my hubby chest til 11:30pm, 3hrs sleep the longest, then he drink another 150ML of ebm by bottle, and refuse to sleep til 4am.... and wake up at 6am...

anything i done wrong there? its a torture, from 11:30 TO 4am he jus wana play sigh... eye big big shinning shinning.. my hubby saw him outside is dark liao he still wana play, then i off the nite, his eye lagi BIGGER... til uppper white eye can be seen..aiyo..

Kiki,
my boy oso rubing his face left &amp; right on my chest he also rubbing his nose real hard with his hands... he like to rub rub rub.... his face always soo red, hard to get rid of his rashes.

Attendees:
1. Rach
2. Stephanie
4. Girly
5. Prinzess55
8. enxuan
9.. Bernice
10. Gina
11. PAMELIA &amp; HB!!!
12. Angel &amp; gerald - curry favour
13. momozaza

angeline : haven't tried a non air-conditioned environment yet. in bishan j8 and in church today, it was just nice, not too hot. i suspect if he were to go to botanic gardens or the zoo, it would be much hotter.

<font color="ff0033"><font face="calibri">itsy</font></font>

PMs are sent to the email that u used to register ur account..
in the first place, is ur PM on? U need to go to Profile, Preference and uncheck a box that says
"Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users"
The box is checked by default.. need to uncheck it.. then u can receive PMs.

<font color="ff0033"><font face="calibri">bbq</font></font>
hehehe..yah.. i was also thinking that the curry place is very fried.. hehehe.. :p
To try it out.. u need to go to Novena Square...MMmm...can try and dun buy la...
but i just wonder if everyone goes there and then try and dun buy, will she suspect anything? hehehe...
it looks pretty easy to put on la... so... yah...

<font color="ff0033"><font face="calibri">kiki</font></font>
ya hor.. i realised ur nick is since Nov 2008.. hehehe... is there a date... must be zun zun 1 year from date of register then can huh??
i dunno leh... last time i heard is 1 yr active.. hehehe.. :p

<font color="ff0033"><font face="calibri">flower</font></font>
con is no warranty locally.. if anything happens to ur set, u need to pay for the servicing..
heard the minimum is $100..

Pros is CHEAP la... $460 or $469 or $480..depending on which SPree u get it from...
local set is $988 loh...

USE ah... to me only pro....fast and efficient.. no cons to me... hehehe..
need to wash 2 funnels, 2 bottles, 2 membranes etc loh.. instead of 1... hahaha..

huh?? no need shield la... already came with shield... no need to hunch back at all..
just sit straight will do...

not heavy at all...so small..palm sized motor nia...
noise normal.. not VERY loud... but got a little noise la...
need to buy a international socket converter... i bought it at $1.80 at my downstairs japalang shop..sell batteries, power plug kind of shop..

boobs wise i dunno..mine not that big.. wahhahhaa.

<font color="ff0033"><font face="calibri"><font size="+1">SLEPPY WRAP</font></font></font>
The seller got back to me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hehehee... a few dollars more discount....

so... its much cheaper than Novena Square by at least $10....

So.. who's interested??

1. rach

I'm trying to ask for one more dollar off to make it a WHOLE NUMBER...
so wait for reply.. if can.. viola!!! hahaahaha... :p

<font color="ff0033"><font face="calibri">Sept Mummies Gathering</font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Date: 16th Nov, Mon aka TOMORROW!!
Venue: TBC</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Attendees:
</font></font>

1. Rach - Yum Cha/Mushroom Pot
2. Stephanie
4. Girly
5. Prinzess55
8. enxuan
9.. Bernice
10. Gina
11. PAMELIA &amp; HB!!!
13. momozaza

angel> ya. i using de handsfree too. haha. like u, oso leak. but nvm la. even juz with de pump alone, i oso leak. cos when i pump, i olways stretch here stretch there to reach out for things, den when angle wrong, leak liaos =p

jul> haha. but seems like pple who bought it all say it's money well spent. hubby oso abit hesitant when i told him de price, den his colleague oso say she bought n it's good. so now hubby say ok he buy for bb. lol =p

anyway look at it from another side la. we go out eat 2 good meal oso can buy de mat liao. so eat a few less good meals, n treat it as a good investment? rather than bb keep falling down n hurt himself when he learning to walk?

flower4> keke. de mat is juz a piece of mat which is thick enugh to withstand bb's fall. does nothing. maybe de pics n abc on de mat can be used to teach bb? keke

shelled,

oh no..really? then maybe i got to wait another month. coz mine registered nov 08, so its exactly 1 yr now. ok, i've PMed the mod, hopefully they will reply and approve!

flower,

my gal also will rub rub her face, but only when she is tired! it is a sign that i must quickly pat pat her to sleep else she'd become super cranky baby! actually she'd sleep anywhere in the hse but not on her own...as in i can't just put her down and expect she fall asleep herself. how i wished it were that easy though :p i still got to hong hong her and pat pat her to sleep. and if she's in cranky mood, sometimes i pat until my hands ache also won't sleep lor! but most times it ain't that bad.

rach,

i can't remember which date exactly i registered my account in nov last yr lah. nvm lor... i just wait. anyways, i've emailed the mods, but not sure if will get any reply or not.

wah..your gal can really 'lift' herself hor? mine can't do that yet. just turning flat on her face from right to left already got problem
i'm always worried that she'd suffocate herself! your gal now how many wks old already?

i think my plans to go botanic gardens pao tang liao...my gal running slight fever...37.5 degrees
i've not fed her the paracetamol from the PD yet. my hb doesn't want me to feed her, he said wait and see if goes up to 37.8 - 38 then give. he say slight fever is ok and actually fever is good coz it shows that the body is fighting the 'virus' and we shouldn't abit abit jump to medicate. *faint* i think he very gangho. naturally being the mommy, i'm more kan cheong and paranoid!

<font color="ff0033"><font size="+1">kiki</font></font>
my girl is officially 10 weeks tmr..

yah..like i always say, she slept on her tummy since week 2 or 3.. i cant rem.. i know CL still ard that time.. hehe...
should be when i started my Massage..come to think of it...its week 2..
but that time not so frequent on her tummy.. but we do let her sleep on tummy at nite..anyway..she wakes up pretty often for feeds then..so will always change tummy and back...
nowadays even day time i put her to sleep on tummy..when she make noise after 1-2hours, then i turn her ard and she continue to sleep...
but all these at ur own risk la...

some people worry about SID..... and my HB not very comfy with letting her sleep on tummy as well.. but i always tell him.. subject to individual baby... our baby seems to be quite matured.. haha.. :p

try sponging ur gal to bring down the fever la... instead of giving medicine... use room temp water give her a wipe down...

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Sept Mummies Gathering</font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">
</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Suggestions:</font>

1. Yum Cha

4. Grandma's Restaurant

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Attendees:</font></font>
1. Rach - Yum Cha/Mushroom Pot
2. Stephanie
4. Girly
5. Prinzess55
8. enxuan
9.. Bernice
10. Gina
11. PAMELIA &amp; HB!!!
13. momozaza
14. xiaoair29