(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

oh ya ,waiwai, for baby to sleep thru to is have the luxury to me to able to sleep thru the nite so next day i go work fresh. then if i need to wake up to pump then no difference lioa

bbq98,
wow, can force ah? u mean once you force they will suckle? last time when my bb refuse to suckle my hubby will take out the bottle cap & cup feeding like tat....

stephanie, pam

ooh.. thanks a lot! mafun the 2 of u

fenugreek

btw not sure if i shared this b4..

wong bb told me to cut from 6 caps/day to 3 caps/day when bb reaches 4th mth. then slowly wean off fenugreek by 6th mth. guess we can't take it forever huh?

thanks Pam,
wow alot to studies....

i need to accomplish two goal.....
baby sleep thru out the nite
Baby sleep in his cot

that will be my greatest sucess...

my boy cant even sleep thru 1hr, so cant even dreamfeed

itsy
regarding tummytime, a small rolled up towel under her chest sounds like a good idea, why didn't i think abt that..thanks!

oh..your ian is like my gal! when i make lesser, she will want more, then when i make more, she doesn't finish. so also always waste milk! notti gal!

steph, jul
but actually hor... tummy time when sleeping is not quite counted as tummy time? coz they're asleep mah! so how to practise lifting or exercising the neck? :p

rach
your neighbour $50/trip do for how many hrs?

my gal still can't move her head from left to right if she's on the tummy. she can lift up for like a sec only then drop down again...and i mean face down quite hard. i keep telling the daddy like that later she becomes flat nose! haha..

flower4:

my bb also likes comforter... so i put a comforter in her cot on top of mattress... so that she will get used to staying in her cot...

my gal still can't sleep thru the night. now last 'nite feed' is abt 9-10pm, then after midnite the next feed abt 1-2am followed by 5-6am. siong ah! i wonder when can she sleep thru the night..i'd be so thankful for that!

anyone uses Desitin Diaper rash cream (original)? I have one that i used a couple of times, but prefer creamy, so want to give away... dun waste....

Me too, me too!
Gerald will come too if he's in Singapore =)

Sept Mummies Gathering Updates

A. Weekday Lunch
1. Stephanie
2. Waiwai
3. Girly
4. Prinzess55
5. Angeline
6. Sheryn Toh
7. Jul
8. Bernice
9. Gina
10. PAMELIA & HB!!!
11. Angel

B. Weekday Tea Break
1. Rach
2. Stephanie
3. Waiwai
4. Girly
5. Prinzess55
6. Angeline
7. Sheryn Toh
8. enxuan
9. Jul
10. Bernice
11. Gina
12. PAMELIA & HB!!!
13. Angel

C. Weekday Dinner
1. Rach
2. enxuan
3. Bernice

D. Weekend Lunch
1. BBq98
2. enxuan
3. Gina

E. Weekend Tea Break
1. Bbq98
2. enxuan
3. Gina

Any Particular days for preference??

16th Nov - Mon
1. enxuan
2. Rach
3. Gina
4. PAMELIA & HB!!!
5. Stephanie (I can't on 17th cause BB vaccination appointment)
6. Angel

17th Nov - Tue
1. Sheryn Toh
2. Rach
3. Gina
4. PAMELIA & HB!!!

oh yah, hi Kiimmy Yean! welcome welcome.

gina : I think I live very close to you! closer to serangoon than kovan mrt though.

went to the baby slings and carrier shop at novena today. They're really nice people there. It's tucked away in the corner, so may be a little difficult to find. From Zhou's kitchen entrance, face the escalator. Then walk past it and keep walking in that direction. it'll be on your left. I'm just wondering how the shop is going to survive. For one, the location is terrible. the layout in square 2 is disastrous! For another, most people don't buy multiple slings & carriers etc. They'll buy a few maybe, but only for the first kid. the subsequent kids get the hand-me-downs anyway.

Avent Pump

Those using Avent pump, only Avent bottles can be attached to the pump isit? Other brands cannot?
the Avent VIA cups also can be attached? My friend going to give me hers so i'm going try the pump but i don't have any Avent bottles.

Angel, thanks for the directions. Did you buy a carrier? I'll be heading down to the novena carrier shop this saturday to check out the carriers.

<font color="aa00aa">Thanks Pam...</font> where u go online one, so fast can inform Jul for collection.. lol behind ur counter ah? sorry just now bb not very cooperative so didn't stay for long...

Today went out only a short while but had to bring diaper bag... inside not diapers but FEnugreek... hahahah Carried 6 bottles of Fenugreek in my bag..
heavy...

mwerkz
icic...just use the smallest needle loh. anyway, that farlin puncher can only punch 1 hole in the middle, cannot multiple holes. if want faster flow then need to punch bigger hole

bernice
ya...avent pump can only attach avent bottles

prettymums

which area you stay?? the lady who did the postnatal massage for me also do normal massages. my MIL tried before and she say not bad but i think her charges quite ex unless you stay nearby

<font color="119911">Kiki</font>
Our kids are really alike. They have the same nite schedule too. Last 'nite feed' is abt 10-11pm, then the next feed abt 2-3am followed by 5-6am. Very shiong. Wonder when he can sleep thru' the nite too.. When your gal can sleep thru' the nite, let me know cos most prob Ian will do the same too. HAhha

<font color="ff0000">Bernice</font>
I am using Avent pump, not sure if you can use other bottles. For the VIA Cups, you need to have the adaptor otherwise VIA cups cant fit into the pump. I bought the VIA cups that come with adaptor.

Hi mummies... i have 2 unopened S size HUGGIES diapers.. anyone wanna buy from me? I'm selling at $11 per pack.

PM me asap ok! :) As i don't get to check the forum regularly... thanks!

prettymums

so qiao ah...i also stay cck, and so does the massage lady...lol
if you go her house at ave 4 beside the nursing home there, it'll be $35. if you want her to go your house is $45.
her timing quite flexible. you can contact her at 98198150. her name is Aini

waiwai> ok. will go get from kiddy palace if i happen to pass by one.

so good ur son manage to sleep so long. mine de most is sleep till 345-445, but is when i feed him at 1130 den haf one -_- how big is ur boy? mine is 10wk - 3wks (born earlier)

gina> where u stay?

flower4> leggings is basically like very long socks, but nv cover de feet, can wear from thigh to de ankle, juz put up from de feet lo. saw a few in bp forum

i went mothercare today, de moment he go in synergy, he wake up n fuss, de moment i take him out, he fell asleep again -_- so dunno whether to buy. maybe tml go another mothercare to try

i suppose it's abit late to start training ur boy to sleep in his cot now, but better late than nv. n best is u must ren to ignore him even if he cries. starting he will struggle, but slowly he will get used to it. like now, i put him in, on his cot mobile self entertain, den ard 10+ i will go give him a kiss, say goodnite to him n than cover his blanket, i think he ko-ed =p

seriously cant find a pic of my cot mobile, but i would say it's good la. he can entertain himself with it. juz now he was staring at de elephant n i turned his head, he got so irritated, den when i let go he turn back n stare at de elephant turning n smile to himself. so cute. at bb first mth party, hubby's colleague was so amazed tat my boy actually manage to doze off after entertaining himself with de cot mobile, while she have to carry him n make her son fall asleep, den she ask her hubby go buy. lol, but not sure if it wks for her son. will be meeting her for lunch this sun, i can help u ask if she bought n if it wks =p

ya. my cot mobile is battery operated. i think most are? haven seen one dat is not wor. i use de everyready battery, considering i on quite often, one set of battery can last more den 1mth. so not bad.

i dun dream feed wor. he cry, den i feed, i juz carry him out to feed, n he will drink till he sleep, abt 5-15mins, den i put him back into his cot n let him continue sleeping. sorry, i dun carry him to pacify him at nite. cos u do it once, u do it forever.

ur first goal is to train bb sleep in cot himself first =p tat will be abit hard, cos bb not used to de cot.

jul> haha. it's olways like tat. now i prefer to bring bb out in de evening. ard 4+ i follow my dad out, den fetch my mum, let bb go out tired himself out. but de funny thing is, when he's out, he can sleep real well -_-

hollow> keep de original. cos when ur bb really got rashes, its better to apply de original one. heal very fast. creamy is more for protection when no rash. but if u really wanna give away, i dun mind. lol =x

kris> lol. not i choose where to punch de hole n punch as many as i wan on de teat ah? if only can make a hole bigger, den like not so effective hor?

kris> wat massage is tat? can recommend? i might go give it a try. have been going to de compassvale massage, but very far though very good. i stay bukit batok

Sensible Milk Trays

Mums who are using this, i realise one corner of the tray is uneven and thus can't close completely, resulting in milk spilling out. =(

I wonder if it's a defect or becos I flex the tray to get the frozen milk out? These trays are supposed to be flexed like ice tray, so that we can remove the frozen milk, right?

Pupsik Pouch / Rach
If S size is too tight for me and baby, then M size will be a little too big for me? Cos it will be longer and will not be suitable for me cos of my height. I still can't get his butt in, it's stucked. He was happy before I put him into the sling. After struggling with the sling, he's angry lor.

Without the sling, can't go out on my own leh. Pushing a pram to take public transport is so troublesome, especially when he don't like to be in the pram.

bbq,
mine cries like crazy during the 3-4pm milk feeds now. main reason is because i'm introducing the bottle to him, and he just hates it when i bottle feed him (i'll try to prep 1-2 small bottles in the morning and then 1-2 small bottles in the afternoon). so nowadays he fusses a lot more during feeding time when he realizes that the bottle is coming. fusses more = naps less = by 2-4pm, super tired and will wail like nobody's business whether i offer the bottle, breast or pacifier.

ivy lam,
my #1 used to get ear infections a lot. i actually spotted some yellow flaky thing on baby's ear just now. will monitor and see ...

kiki,
i have a part time helper who may be looking for more households to service. PM me for her contacts if you're interested. she stays at west coast, but goes all over singapore to clean houses.

bernice,
the VIA cups can be attached to the avent pump if you've purchased the VIA adapters. you can just google "VIA adapters" to see an image of it.

sandwich> can pm me ur helper's contact n how much she charges? is she good? looking for someone to help with cleaning toilet, windows, floors, iron clothes =p

Bernice
my fren use avent pump thik its wide neck bottle kind... but one thing hers is manual and she manage to pump 240ml per session!!!

itsy,

sure dear... will 'update' u..u do the same when your boy can sleep thru the night k? hee... hope it'll be soon!

sandwich,

i've PMed u already.

michelle,

u too looking for 'help'. :p i used to be able to handle everything at home before giving birth. even when pregnant, i still could do it, but now, really not much energy left!

<font color="aa00aa">mwerkz</font> - I think I know which cot mobile you using, I google the pic for you... hehehhe

<font color="aa00aa">joopz</font> - Sensible Milk Trays - I dun flex the side leh.. I remove the frozen milk by turning in over with cover on table, then push each side of each tube of frozen milk out and it will land on the tray... so I dun flex the whole tray in case it "deforms". But in the first place, it doesn't fit completely one... milk can still "over-flow" to the top of the tray.

pam

thanks, dear! prob will drop by when i go back to toa payoh on sat pm.

steph

thanks for the delivery. have i paid u? i can't rem!!!!!

kiki

i have a pt helper even b4 i was preggie lor! talk abt lazy haha

pumping after not doing so for 10h! i finally know what it feels like to have milk fill to the top of the bottle! but only for the gd right boob. left one still useless. hiaz

flower4> u can get one set of bedsheet set for cot from aussino, i bought 2 sets. come with cot bumper n comforter. but i nv let my boy use yet. cos scare he suffocate himself. wait till he is bigger =p

kiki> lol. before pregnant was me n hubby share de housewk, now only he doing, n i take care of bb, so thinking of getting some help for him =p

steph> lol. is google for flower4. actually i think i got a pic. let me go find. hais. it's on de other laptop tat i left at my dad's place -_-

<font color="aa00aa">Jul</font> - I checked my email and realised I never recieve any transaction details.. hahahah can u check your account if you made any transfers to me? lol

<font color="aa00aa">mwerkz</font> - I saw that cot mobile's pic before... cause I remember someone tried to sell it in SMH and named it as Rainforest mobile and I was surprised cause it was different from the Rainforest that I used to have.. and that one can project images to the ceiling one.. still trying to find the pic..

michelle,
i fail to put bb to cot today
, he cry louder &amp; louder,,,we wait he still crying... so we bring him out and he dun stopped crying... thik he very angry with us, even give milk he oso cry &amp; cry like very sad &amp; unhapy.... sigh.. u so lucky to hv such a boy of yours...

steph> lol. yaya. i saw tat before when someone selling, so i went to buy tat. cos this one can project light too. so no need get 2 toys. 2in1 good =p

flower4> lol. it's not i lucky to have him, it's juz i started training him earlier. moreover before tat we had a cl ma. n he sleep in his own room with her, so he was sort of "trained" to sleep in his cot from de day he was discharged from hospital. not once i let him sleep on our bed at nite.