(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

kam> promo still on? tot is till oct? tat time rach tried to order, no reply liaos.

mamato6js> keke. ya. 4-6wks abit scary. soon all de diapers cannot wear =x

rach, how to pm u the excel file? i'll try to email u once more, u let me know whether u received them okie?

lol. if my boy had hit 7.2kg at 4 weeks, i would sure have pengsan-ed!

bbq98 : Actually, i haven't been there. just heard about it from a friend who's 3 month old goes for some baby & mummy classes there. Michelle, is it a nice place to hang out at? apparently the baby cafe is only operating once a week, starting 30 nov 09. there's one in tanglin mall by another shop, but that's too far away lah. It's supposed to be like a support group thing for BFing mothers I think. somewhere to sit around, BF and socialise. Their website http://www.babybreeze.biz/about.htm

steph : lol. yes, gerald is my hubby. Yay, now there's lina, sandwich, you, me and my hubby! ok 1430hrs at Zhou's kitchen. i'll just put all the fenugreek in my bag, so you won't have to bring a plastic bag, thanks.

Angel, I will have to bring plastic bag cause I dun bring baby bag out when I'm alone with him.. hahahah

I will just bring sling, diaper and wetwipes in my shorts pocket, 1 milk bottle and milk powder also in pocket... etc... hahahah short trips lah.. long trips cannot... Still thinking if I should bring stroller cause he never sit stroller before.. ahaha but if I dun bring stroller, I can't eat in peace.. am going to eat my fill later.. hahahaa

<font color="ff0000">tlisa</font>
not to me, to the account number u see there...

its not mine..

Transfer now.. thanks...

<font color="ff0000">Dim SUm</font>
i'll try to join u all at 230pm..jhahha... since i'm still here.. i need to bathe..then eat... then leave home..
mum cooked liaoz.. hehehe. :p

<font color="ff0000">Kam</font>
i already deleted the order form..see if Michelle still has it to order Fitti.??

<font color="ff0000">Lina</font>
sorry.. what thing are u asking me about??? u mean Freestyle??
3 weeks..

<font color="ff0000">Stephanie</font>
ooh...so no more dim sum?? or issit still dim sum?

<font color="ff0000">bbq</font>
Mmmm... my bb faces up or a bit me.. no diff...as long as they are comfortable.. if ur bb facing up..then u just tilt in a bit before u put the butt in..

supershields supposed to have a better angle.. we dun need to bend fwd..can sit back and milk still flows out??
i see the website like bery shiok leh...
my Freestyle soft shield is too small la...

my girl is 9th week 1 day..and she's still 5plus kg.. not to mention she was born 3760....means she need to be 7.5kg by 6 weeks??
no la.. i think its 4-6 months..

<font color="ff0000">mama6</font>
EXACTLY!! i just calculated and almost flipped.. how can my girl be 7.5kg at 6 weeks?? ahahhaha..
giant liaoz..she's only 5plus kg now..after 2 weeks of being sick... she like slimmed down loh... not soo FAAT liaoz..

<font color="ff0000">cammomile</font>
what is ur real name huh?? hahahhaha... i dun see camomile in my emails.. hahahahhaa... maybe i received too.. kekekee.. :p

<font color="0000ff">mwerkz</font> – you mean if you want to use pumping pal handsfree kit we must also get the super shield? Cannot just attach the handsfree kit to our current shield?

<font color="0000ff">baby carriers</font>
Am also in <font color="0000ff">milkyway’s</font> situation, don’t know whether to get one or not!! I carried my 6kg, 10 weeks old baby for more than an hour on my sling when shopping at giant (on Sunday) and when I woke up on Monday I had this terrible back ache!! Arghh!! The last time I carried her using the sling for 3 hrs at ikea I was still ok, but then she was only 5 weeks old lah…

So if one uses a baby carrier, will it prevent further backaches?? (that’s my ultimate question, really…)

camomile3> u must have alot of milk supply. :p

angel> haha. tat time when i went no cafe leh. more like a shop selling bb products, n there where i got mine handsfree shield nia. but the sales person there are pretty friendly. dey r all experienced in taking care of bb. so can help answer ur many questions

steph> wah. ur pants very baggy ah? can put so many things in pocket. de most i manage to put in my pants is one handkerchief n his pacifier -_-

rach> i oso delete liao. cos tat time buy from polyclinic cheaper =p den i went there buy instead. still left with 1.5packs more of fitti n 2packs of pampers S. den see if his weight abv 6kg, can upgrade to M size =x

paige> i think still need de super shield. cos most of de pump requires us to sit leaning forward for de milk to flow down, with de shield, u can sit leaning backwards abit in a more comfortable position. i tried yesterday without de shield, simply cos i forget to put it on, n it leaked -_-

Aiyah!! I was just at Square 2 yesterday coz got bad allergy after eating a tub of Ben's &amp; Jerry's ice cream so went to see my derm.
So sad, can't join you all! my MIL coming today

enjoy the high tea buffet!

mwerkz,

yah baggy one, got extra pockets near knee there so I put bottles... lol but now like think will bring bag so that I can post out mummies's fenugreek... lol I very contradicting hor.. hahaha

steph> haha. but u all damn power. i still cant bring bb out alone. img taking public transport, no hands open taxi door. worse if i drive, put bb in car seat, i drive, bb cry i will kan cheong. plus i haven got my license. hohoho

michelle, ds was a hungry n sleepy bb. i remembered him feeding every 1.5 hourly for the 1st month and luv to sleep, guess that's why he's so big. my dd on the other hand feed 2-3hourly so cannot fight with the kor kor weight gain. but fortunately she don't balloon otherwise we'll be worried. ;)

<font color="aa00aa">Fitti Form</font> - who wants the form, I think I have. But I will only reply tonight k cause now going to prepare my mail items

Last Call, Gathering @ Novena Square 2, Zhou's Kitchen at 2:30pm. You see many mummies with Infant is sure us liao.. hehehe

<font color="aa00aa">mwerkz</font> - I've been bringing BB out to many places alone.. went to buy food, grocery shopping etc. But most of the time I went by cab and once by bus.. still okie lah.. it was fun.. lol

camomile
wah what u feed ur baby? means he put on 4.2kg in a mth? wah i first time heard. kindly enlighten me pls :p

bbq
yah its just an indicative. most babies should double by 3-4 mths and triple by 6 mths. my twins born 2.5kg and 3.1kg each amazingly were both 10kg exactly at 6 mths old.

mama to 6js, he's fully breastfed. yup bec of his size my dad once got so worried that he'll be an obesed child when he grow up. thankfully he lost all his bb fat as soon as i stopped bfg him. now no one can imagine him being a fat bb when he was younger.

Prinzess, I pmed u my mobile number

WaiWai, I dunno leh, don't remember seeing one.. eh.. if changing baby, I do remember Novena Square got the changing table, Square 2 not sure...

LSnTYL (lsntyl),

Wat is the name for the carrier shop at novena? Sq2 you have the unit number?

WaiWai,
My boy so confortable insling but recently my hubby say let bb be free la, and in few occasions lioa bb being carry without sling, soo afraid bb will get use to be slingless..

Oh ya, you got the point, for bb to sleep in carrier not confortable hor? Will think about this further.

Bbq98,
Oh dear, im been using sliming gel twice a week for one hour , is no good for breast feeding ah? At time I latch bb while im on with slimming gel….oh dear

Michelle.
Wow, 50bottles use up!!! Cool mnz. Way to go! Is it your supply goes up? Wat is your yield now? I have 20+ full bottles in the freezer only til today I started pumping in somewhere in October. Btw, do you latch?

200ml in each milk bag wow… so you do combination, all within 4hrs before your combine. Or jus one pump itself

my baby now is wearing 3-6months clothing lioa.. which I bot few pces only, so now gotto buy more for him, but afraid he grow again cant wear lioa… he really a Giant, no wonder Dr Joycelyn wong call him tat during my visit for pap smear. My baby is wearing mamypoko size M

Jenifur yalor, 4months supply… she seldom come in to this thread lioa hor, I miss her so much… maybe her bb feed is leeser? How much is your bb taking now? In how many hours interval? My still 2hrly , the most he will take 110ml.. some are jus cluster feeding.. sigh… next tues Im back to work… sian!

waiwai,
i have been breastfeeding in food court too leh.jus use nursing bibs , shld be ok .. bring bottle mus bring hot water and freezer to go! i use pigeon freezer bag, my ebm still frozen when i need to use.

Flower4, I am not sure if slimming gel will have adverse effect but to my knowledge, it's not advisable to go for slimming sessions or go on dieting while bfeeding.

Rach,
remember tat time u bot some table light tat will have your wall with patterns , did you bot them? i wish to buy leh.

bbq98,
the golden period to slim down is within 6months, if after 6months will be very very difficult.

im very desperate to get bac to my wardrobe. i still have 10kilos to go.. imagine how fat am i, and my knee is giving me problem now. sob...

camomile3> oo. my boy wierd one. now at my dad's hm, he sleeps all day long. at mine hm he refuse to sleep n torture me -_-

steph> power. i dare not go alone. -_-

mamato6js> wah. 10kg at 6mths means still can wear M size diapers. i wanna know weight to know wat size diapers to buy only =x

flower4> haha. dun think my supply up. now drop. cos i c so much milk in de freezer, i lazy to pump. i oso started pumping in oct. one day can get pump abt 300ml xtra on top of latching. 50bottles abt 5l only. i only got like 5milkbags la. so toal abt 6l of milk in freezer. but cos really no place to put, i lazy to pumo liao, den supply drop lo. now nite time dun pump, oso wun engorge liaos =x

200ml must combine 2 sessions. cos i pump after i latch ma. cannot be one side got 200ml la =p

mine boy since birth wear 3-6mths clothing. but very lose for him la. but good oso. big easier to wear. not so tight n hot, n can wear longer. save money. he got abt 20pieces tat i bought for him, den bb first mth pple give so many, now he got like 30-40pieces of clothings to rotate. so i wash his clothes once a wk only. one day can change 3times, oso got more den enugh clothes in de wardrobe for him to change =p

nobody say my boy big size. all c him can guess he is abt 5kg only. but all say he is tall, when he is only 55cm. maybe cos he thin, so look tall -_- he still wearing S size fitti, cannot fit into S size pampers yet -_- tat y i still thinking if i need buy more S size diapers, cos de S pampers he cant wear n i left 1.5pack more of fitti

my boy latch on most of the time. he latch once every 1-3hrs depends on if he is sleeping or not. i only bottle feed him once at 1030-1130pm n he will sleep till abt 2-4am depends on how tired he is. heard jenn still in hospital. wonder if anyone got news of her?

i will be back to wk 1dec to enjoy all de holidays. in btw will be clearing leave still =p

wah, u dare breastfeed in foodcourt? de most i try is car n restaurant. n sometimes i get some wierd looking woman starin at me, like scare i expose myself to their bf/husband -_-" not as if i nv cover up with nursing cover. zzz.

rach is not organising bp on old navy la. is we go n order from other pple's online spree. =p

bbq98> it's u i bought de bb monitor for rite? let me know in advance when ur hubby picking up k? cos my hm dere doing upgrading n i come to my dad's hm. so if u wanna pick up, i bring to his hm on tat day. btw, where u stay?

flower> i not collating old navy.. i buying from other's spree.. coz i duno how to order.. ehhehe...

and dun buy the turtle la..useless..
hahaa.. i put there collect dust..the actual one from bbmallonline i think is better..the ones we had frmo BP is an imitation..so much cheaper.. but also no use.. hahaha...

Waiwai> get a nursing poncho!! hahahaa.. if u want sms me... 81189422... i can sell to u.. just arrived at my place last nite. whahahaa.. :p

Oh, there is a golden period? Was told bfeeding will help slim down. I don't think so - maybe will slim down due to the stress of bfeeding. In my opinion, the clarins oil should be okay since the oil is highly recommended during pregnancy for preventing stretchmark (btw, I don't think that works). It's the toning gel that I would like to use and thus need to check if it can be used now.

rach> wat is turtle?

bbq98> haha. i oso wanna slim down. maybe when i go back wk, den i can bottle feed all de way, since bb is at my dad's hm, i can from office go hm change n jog to my dad's hm, den ask hubby come fetch me n bb hm =p

Kris and Anpanman138,
Have PMed you re the Fitti order form.

Flower4 and Michelle,
I BF openly, ie without any cover, just lift up my shirt and bra, and latch my girl, during a show at the zoo. Forgot to bring my sling, so bo bian have to do like that lor. Not many people noticed though. I have done the same in a park, in a restaurant, in the car, in clinic, etc (that time don't have sling yet). I also don't have any nursing bra (until recently got 2 of the glamourmum tanks). BF the natural way :)

michelle,
Actually my hubby is not that open one. Even when I pump at home, he will quietly go and close the door :) Honestly, actually it's not that bad lah, only exposed my nipple for 1-2 seconds only, then quickily latch my girl already mah. Then when she finished, exposed another 1-2 seconds, quickily pull down my shirt. During the BF period, nothing to see one woh, only my FAT TUMMY exposed, kekeke.....

Xueli,
It's the same price. No need to get/show voucher, just e-mail them, will get the same price.

kam> haha. but still with nursing cover, sometimes i expose some part of my body, my hubby oredi complain liao -_- if nv use nursing cover, he will faint there =p

hope not too late to join this thread ;)
so you gals is on TBF... im on partial as feel tat supply not enough for my gal... wanted to do tbf... wonder if its too late?

<font color="0000ff">flower4</font> oh, have golden period to slim down one ah!!

<font color="0000ff">bbq98</font> I think breastfeeding does help loose weight leh...i eat like there's no tomorrow but stil am loosing weight...stlil thinking whether I should start hitting the gym, but I realised my breast will go "doink doink" when I walk fast, so won't it be worse on the treadmill!?

anyone started exercising already?