(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

<font color="Ff3399">Paige / bbq98</font>
The "golden period" of slimming down just refers to it being easier to lose weight within the first 6mths from giving birth. After that, the fats somewhat "solidify" and it requires more effort lor. I only have 3 more mths to go to reduce the flabbiness! {*kanchiong*}

<font color="ff3399">Mrs Yang</font>
Hi! Welcome to our "family".

You can try supplements to up your supply? The mommies here have tried fenugreek, goat's rue, malunggay as well as nursing teas. But I can't comment much on that cos i have side effects from it.

Xueli,
I also never ordered before. It says delivery during weekdays only. So I guess they would discuss with you on delivery time when you place order. Went to KP just now, Fitti is selling at $12.95 for all sizes.

doesnt excersing makes our milk sour? I read in somewhere that the lactic acid produced when we exercise will make the milk sour. .

So till now, dare not exercise. hehe... but i think taking care of bb is heavy duty work liao. no time for any other things.. everyday, i return from work, its bathe her, feed her, play/stimulate her, feed her again, rock her to sleep liao. by the time she truly deep sleep, it's like 1 or 2 am in the morning. then I pump or will sleep till 5am then pump. Where got time to exercise?

By the way, any mummies here planning for no. 2? hehe... me and hubby already planning.. but not so soon, prob next yr june then try... lolz.

<font color="0000ff">enxuan</font>
I have the luxury of still being on maternity leave and mum's around to help out with BB, so sometimes i feel bored...hehe.

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Yang</font>
Welcome!
Fitti's not bad...I have been using it from birth until until i finished my last pack 2 weeks ago

Absorbancy, I would say pampers is better...am using pampers active stages for my baby at night, find it much better as my baby now sleeps for 8hrs straight at night.
But during day time, I let her use the cheapest diaper in the market!

damn... i missed their hi-tea session. grrr... anyway i got the hang of putting my girl in the sling. But she still fusses at times.

golden period: eh.. my friend saw a documentary and it says first 4mths is golden period leh! XD btw anyone knows how to lighten linea nigra? mine quite obvious still leh... want go swimming soon..

bb swimming: Anyone care to advice when can we bring our bb to play/swim in public pools? hwa xia is how much huh? where you all get swimming costumes ah?

Fitti: omg sai smell? lol i was thinking of stocking up on diapers from NTUC leh. NTUC 20% off is every outlet, no? But only major ones like NTUC XTRA carry the all brands they advertised. Tomorrow last day le still considering which to buy! Fitti the promo @ mumcentre quite cheap leh imo. anyone know if we can mix the sizes? Btw, you all use fitti as main diaper or day time use only?

bbq98
No smell to me leh.

Mrs Yang,
Fitti is good for its price. I use PetPet for my #1 from birth till now, also fair price, but he outgrows XL liao, so trying other brands with bigger cutting (XXL very the ex ah!).

I tried Huggies. Don't like it at all.
MamyPoko is good. But pricey.
Don't really like Pampers though lots of mummies like this.

<font color="0000ff">bbq98</font> didn't go smell but from my distance, no smell...

<font color="0000ff">Kam</font> I think there are a few BP for mamypoko which looks cheap...yet to try mamypoko for my BB.

flower4>Its called Baby Slings and Carriers, I think. Around the corner from Zhou's Kitchen on the first floor. Not sure of the unit number.

Kam.. my gal using mummypoko also ... is really costly as she finished one pack one week.. so was to change to a not so ex one.. tried huggies &amp; drypers but she develop rash.. haiz..

Hi Mrs Yang!

flower4 : http://www.babyslingsandcarriers.com/contact this is their website

milkyway : sorry i missed you earlier. went to change his diaper and then he decided he was hungry. so which one did you buy in the end?

Zhou's Kitchen mummies : nice meeting up with you guys. at least now there are faces to put to the names! Will put the photos up on my FB in a while.

<font color="aa00aa">Kris</font> - Can you PM me so I can email you form? Cause there are formats which I can't just copy and paste for you...

<font color="aa00aa">mwerkz</font> - U can one lah.. just have to take the first step out.. I actually brought a lot of things out today so brought bag and stroller.. baby's first time in stroller.. and its quite a good experience..

Here's a pic of him in his new stroller

Actually now I also breastfeed baby everywhere. Coffeshop, supermarkets, restaurants.. we today mass breastfeed at Zhou's Kitchen.. hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Anpanman138</font> - Please pm me so I can respond with the form.

<font color="aa00aa">Kam</font> - Hahah then I no need send them the form already.. eh.. but how come u can pm the form. I tried to copy and paste but the format cannot come out leh..

<font color="aa00aa">Mrs Yang</font> - Welcome! Its never too late... my BB born mid Sept and I also supplement feed with FM cause not enough.. now trying very hard to TBF

<font color="aa00aa">Zhou's Kitchen gathering</font> - Nice meeting up with everyone... haha this time I open my big mouth is good one.. hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Angel</font> - Can Pm me ur account number please? Thanks!

diapers> anyone tried pureen n petpet? isit good? i saw promo at giant n ntuc leh. can use for nite? i need buy a few more packs of S size. my boy still cannot fit his S size pampers -_-

mrs yang> definitely not too late. wanna increase supply? juz latch on n pump as regular as possible. dis way it will stimulate ur body to make more milk =p

oso, most of us here r taking fenugreek to increase supply as well

haha. fitti seems to wk well for some n not for some. my boy cannot really take it. it leaks badly for him -_-" need to change more frequently as compared to drypers

wah. one pack of mamypoko a wk? my boy only use 4-5pieces of diapers a day. makes out to about 28-35pieces a wk

paige> haha. i oso intend to hit de gym in a few wks time. leave my boy with my dad/mum den i go gym with hubby

think drypers oso very cheap? remember getting 3packs of 64pieces S size only 36bucks or so. works out to 12bucks per pack?

xueli, kam> oh ya. i remember see fitti on promo at carefour last wkend too. u can try n c if there is still promo now

enxuan> wow. u r back to wk liaos. wah n so fast wan number 2? i must wait for at least bb one yr old den i will think of no 2

bbq98> sai smell? i throw de diapers in a covered dustbin beside his cot n clear once a day. n sometimes does have sai smell, but becos de diapers contain sai =p

ya. think got 2 type of fitti, one is premium, one is 360deg. i oso like drypers other den its adhesive tapes -_-

prettymums> u haven settle with me my remainder money from glamourmom n calculate my yummie tummie order -_-

gina> mine linea nigra oso still very obvious. think when thinner den less obvious isit?

ntuc got wat diapers on promo? 20% on diapers? tink 20% is on pigeon brand products rite? i usually open one brand of diaper n use it day n nite. if leak den too bad lo =x bb juz sleep with de leak till i realise =x

fitti promo @ mumcentre can mix size. but one size must take at least 3 packs. n only NB, S n M is at 10bucks per pack. de rest is 11bucks

paige> mamypoko cheapest to get from shengshiong. remember deir usual price is 15.9bucks which is oredi cheaper den other places with discount. bought from them 12.90 at discount before

steph> haha. ya. everything will have first time when got no choice. most of de time, dad or hubby will drop me n bb somewhere den i go settle with him, but after tat got pple fetch one

steph> where is de pickup location huh? i might be interested. cos i juz open up my 2nd bottle, though i've not finish de first. left it at my dad's hm =p

Pick up at:

1) Mcnair Road (near Balestier ITE)
2) Bukit Batok (weekday nights - prearranged)
3) Tradehub 21 (Office hours only)

Or u tell me where u stay then I see if can make arrangements

steph> i pickup from u at bukit batok? i stay blk 201, where u stay?

bbq98> no wor. we all use fitti 360. one pack 14.90 usual price S size only got 48pieces =p

Rach
Eh, sorry I do not see any account no. to transfer the money. I am referring to Glamourmom Spree not the spree for the cream.

Michelle
I have tried PetPet and Pureen as my daughter poos a lot. I find that Pureen is better then PetPet which is pretty heavy when its wet. Both does not leak when I use them. I also use them at night.

I bought my at Kiddy Palace. We paid $7.80 for 48 pieces for Petpet and $11.45 for 66 pieces for Pureen.

tlisa> oo. 11.45 for 66 pieces at kiddy palace? i saw at giant, i think is 22.90 for 2 packs. keke. but buying at kiddy palace not bad. i can use de vouchers dat my colleagues give me during bb full mth, n i can choose to buy one pack. urs is pureen wat? cos i realise got a few types?

Fitti Basic think not so good is the tape type... Fitti360 is the premium "velcro" type.

<font color="aa00aa">mwerkz</font> - Its actually my dad's place so u got to collect from my bro. they stay Blk 404 Bukit Batok West Ave 7... near u? But can only collect on weekday evenings leh.. if u want, I pass to my dad tomorrow.

Michelle,

My is Pureen Dry but the down side with Pureen is that its not a Velcro type. So you may like to try out first?

--bbq98--

You can buy the replacement valves from these websites:
http://moms-rus.com/estore/index.php?cPath=30
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/lactalinepump.html
http://www.mumsfairy.com/index.php?option=com_content&amp;task=view&amp;id=25&amp;Itemid=31&amp;productid=13

Price range for the valve only is from $8-$9.80 (cheapest is $8 from mum's fairy)

--Michelle--

You can check the white valve which is the small white color thingy which the milk drips into the bottle.
I used Petpet before, not bad la. Cheap and good.

I'm using Fitti, no 'sai' smell ley.
Now NTUC got promo for some diapers, until tomorrow i think. drypers s size 3 packs going for $33+.

I may have bought a different fitti then. But my ntuc here only has that fitti basic. For those who says fitti is good, are you using the premium or the 360 (are they the same)? which is better?

bernice, thanks for the links.

tlisa
I also use Pureen for my #1. Just to share with you that the Pureen shop at KKH is the cheapest. Even cheaper than Giant.
For XL, it's $45 for 3 packs of 60 pcs each. Cannot rem the price for S size liao, but should be cheaper than KP.

steph> ok. u pass to ur dad, i go collect from him some day. dunno when. wkends can or not ah? =p else wkdays i need ask my hubby when he wan send me =x

tlisa> pureen dry ah? kiddy palace can buy one pack at 11.45? member still got discount or not? =x

have u tried drypers? is pureen or drypers better?

bernice> i would have gone for drypers if not becos de promo is 3 for 33bucks. dun think my boy can finish another 3packs of drypers. took him 2mths to finish 3packs. dun thikn he can wear S size for 2 more mths =x n i have to let him finish his fitti oso. den later go into his S size pampers. y must dey olways package diapers like buy 3 for 33bucks, cant dey juz 1 for 11bucks? zzz

bbq98> ops. think fitti premium = 360deg. sorry for confusin u =x but i use 360deg still leak leh, still prefer drypers

kris> haha. prob is i cant buy another 3 more packs of 60pieces of pureen, my boy cant tahan to wear S for so long. which is why i cant go back n get drypers =p but actually can hor, juz no discount only. lol. maybe i shuld juz get another pack of drypers to save me all de trouble -_- y din i think of tat earlier =x

bbq98> lol. no more nb la. i din let him wear nb. he went straight to drypers S after his first pack of NB fr hospital finshed.

mwerkz
sorry... very busy to do the calculation. But don't worry. will definitely settle with you when the items arrive.

6-in-1 jab
Just took my boi for the jab. hopefully he don't develop fever tonight. *stress*

Tomorrow, I will go NTUC again to check out Fitti and to stock up on drypers. I bought 3 pkts for about $35.95 but am not sure if it includes the small size.

--michelle--

ya hor, 3 packs of drypers is way too many. i don't like drypers coz of the tape, prefer the velcro kind. Pampers cutting is big, i'm waiting my girl to put on more weight so can wear. Try Petpet, cutting about the same as Fitti.

erms. i'm at my 2nd pumping session of de nite. dunno whether there'll be a 3rd, very long nv wake up to pump at nite 3am+ liaos =p cos when i wake up, olways nobody else ard, but when i dun wake up, dere's alot of pple -_-

steph> ok. i let u know when to collect again. i dunno where is west ave 7, but i m at at east ave 6, which is juz nxt to west ave 6 =p so i think roughly ard there ba =p

prettymums> haha. it's ok, not rushing u. anyawy is i owe u money, juz worried if i dun trf to u, den u dun order for me nia =x anyway still no idea whether my black lacie regular got stock or not =x

monitor ur boy closely k? shuld be ok if he dun behave wierdly. my boy is wierd, since his 6in1 on sat, he's been sleeping alot everyday -_-" but no fever. dunno wat's wrong

bbq98> haha. u stay too far from me. else can buy 1 S size drypers from u =p

oh, ya hor, ur hubby coming over on thurs. wan share one pack for me? =x but u got twins, shuld use up very quickly =p

bernice> ya lo. i need get other brand to tahan before my boy can wear de S size pampers. why is pampers so big!! grrs.

Zhou's Kitchen Mommies-

I'm Home!!! Nice meeting you! I'm pumping and pooped! Shall shower and knock myself out soon! She hardly got to sleep all day since I left!

Diapers-

I'm using fitti NB still! Fitti for day and Drypers for night... The TSIAK sound on Drypers is small case.. I think Kairi is used to it. As long as she is clean she will not bother about the TSIAK noise. XD

Angel,

Are you in my FB?

<font color="aa00aa">mwerkz</font> - my dad's place is at the main bukit batok road... say if you coming from CCK, then its the 2nd left turn on Bukit Batok Road... so its the left turn after Driving center

<font color="aa00aa">Pam</font> - wah.. where u guys go pak tor... (or family day)
Ur girl petite kind lah... grow up sure very slim and pretty one.. like mummy.. lol