(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Girly
oh my boys play that too! nowadays kids so different from my generation. imagine my 6 yr old playing FB and their topic in class is pet society! i dun even know how the game goes!

i dun play mahjong leh. whats that u r writing ah?

WAH we r typical kiasu singaporean or wat. out thread so early match making our boyz and girlz oredi!!

Muz chopped muz take Q number somemore, wahaha!!

*mama to 6Js*

tats y lor, u don't play mahjong then u won't know liao. hw to explain arh, erhmm u now the mahjong tiles let say on hands all the tiles u haf r fr the same family, eg all the 万 tat is 清一色 lor. phrase it simply, it juz means 'the same' lor.

gosh our generation? play board games, skipping ropes, 5 stones lor! oops...disclosed my age liao!! hahaha...

T^T

I'm in contact with water every hour and now my hands look like an old ladies. Q^Q

Moisturizer doesn't seem to be working on me.. Yet.

Anyone using the Avent DECT BB monitor SCD 530? My FIL wants to buy it. It has intercom features right?

girly
oh ok i heard something like tat b4. eh ur generation also my generation lor haha...

Pamelia
yes im using avent SCD530. v good. no interruptions at all n best is it can reach my 3rd floor, can hear v clearly. it has talk back feature.

I think a few mummies here is using the Farfella freezer right?? Any comments??
I"m thinking of getting a 2nd hand one,but my hubby say it's made in China, no good

Hi mummies, me long time no login to forum. BB sick... started with fever when she is week 7. Then doc say virus attack... following week she get very cranky.. doc say she blocked nose... after 5 days still not ok. I bring her go see another doc who say its allergy then clean the hse like mad.
For the next few days she is ok, but now running nose and coughing. Any mummies with similar experience? What should I do?

just back from philips fair super crowded..

descaling steriliser
can use citric acid or lemon juice or vinegar mixed with water lor. i still have the packets of citric acid that came with the steriliser and bottle warmer. Check this Pigeon link: http://www.pigeonbaby.info/subcategory.php?subcat_id=21

the citric acid is sold at the philips fair. think 10pacs for $7.

paige
i dont know if i need 20 bottles.. sandwich says she has 20bottles which she used as storage.. so i tot mayb 20 bottles is sufficient.. anyway i didnt get 20 bottles lah.

girly
i play Y8 too... lol

mamato6js
haha but everyone says my gal looks like daddy wor.. and the best case was someone ask me if she is a boy when she's dressed top to toe in PINK!! lol

pamelia
i just bought SCD 530 at the philips fair.. it's charging now. It costs $150. cheap cheap..

Thanks Mamato6 and Milkyway, I'll let my FIL know it costs $150 I think it's a good buy! I saw it was originally selling at $299!

Ohh yes mommies... Babymallonline spree is back...

Lets accumulate orders! Dirt Cheap!

<font color="0000ff">milkyway</font> me too!! i put my baby in a PINK DRESS and people still still she is a BOY! But she really does look like daddy...i think she only has my feet.

Storage bottles and feeding bottles same same?

<font color="0000ff">mwerkz</font> mine everday must bring bedsheet there and back! 5 pieces of clothes, 6 diapers, 3 bibs, the list goes on, i think everyday i must carry a HUGE bag to infant care!

Lil Jade, NTUC having 20% off Avent products too.

Michelle, thanks for buying the monitor for me - will contact u again for the pick up :p

Mama to 6j, what ad your kids in? Will it be on TV or papers?

Pamelia, Michelle bought that monitor for me too. I want to buy things from babymallonline spree. How to participate in the spree?

Sorry, very busy so only going to zoom in to what I wanna share:

<font color="ff3399">Re: Citric Acid? Just use lemon!! 1 lemon = 3 uses! </font>
Actually no need to buy what citric acid powder what. Just squeeze half a lemon, mix with a bit of water, pour into steriliser can liao. That's what I've always been doing.

Then the other half of the lemon can slice up, put 1-2 slices into a bowl of water, put into microwave and let it run for 1 min to get rid of the food smell inside microwave.

Then still got 1-2 slices leftover to put into fridge until it dries up. Will get rid of food smells in fridge also. 1 lemon, 3 uses!! Only $1 for 1 lemon lor.

prettymums
yup there are 2 models of the warmer, one with cover and the other without. i have the without cover warmer bought from the previous philips sale. it's bottle cum food warmer.. not sure wat model is the with cover one..

paige
*high 5* i think sandwich uses feeding bottles as storage bottles..

Rach,

How much is the nursing ponchos? Is it the same as the website?

For Glamourmom when are you planning to place the order?

Lina, Pure Yoga has classes for mums and babies. Below taken from Pure Yoga website:

Mums and Babes
+++===========
This yoga class is a good opportunity for all mums to ease back into their practice without having to leave their precious little treasures behind.

Aimed at reclaiming the core strength, promoting good circulation for health and healing after delivery, this class is also a time for mums to enjoy with friends. Exercises are kept simple and easy. For mums, various exercises will promote good circulation through stretches and strength building movements, plus calming the mind with deep breathing. For babies, gentle play, massage and special exercises will encourage sleep, relieve colic and instil calmness.

CAspinal,
U can bf direct n ask ur hubby to bottle feed bb if u don want to latch bb.

Have to agree that bf will have some issue for relationship but only temporary. I only plan to bf till May'10. After that , can enjoy liao.

Miss the coffee and happy hours

Kam,
If u don wash, will u feel the funnel a bit sticky? I wash with tap water n pour hot water over it. Sterilise once per day. I didn't buy steriliser so can only boil the bottles.

sonnigt3> haha. i like my boy to wear the vest too. so big boy look =p

my boy boy looks like a gal other den his eyebrow actually, cos he looks too gentle. haha. bring him out sometimes pple will ask isit gal =x

lil_jade> i din buy de bpa one. think dey have though. i bought de 260ml bottles. one box of 2 at 13bucks. think i saw is 26% discount. i basically buy things tat are more den 20% discount only =p but if u go juz to buy bottles, must buy alot wor. else with de amt of pple n queue really not worth it. mine was becos i went to buy bb monitor n other hm stuffs. pls leave bb out of de place. cos it's super hot n crowded. heng i nv bring my boy -_-

mamato6js> haha. dunno leh. help him charm more gals ma. lol. joking la. juz find de vest so cute, n soon cannot wear le. so must wear n take photos, so nxt time see le will remember ma =p

girlygirly> haha. ya. wan matchmake ur gal to my boy? =p

pamelia> yaya. i juz bought tat bb monitor at philips sale at 150bucks. haven tested yet =p

purloand> hope ur gal is better now?

prettymums> normal warmer is 50bucks, de iq warmer is 75bucks

paige> huh? bedsheet everyday? mine is every wk i know. den diapers n stuffs juz put one big pack there. once finishing dey let us know, den we replenish.

bbq98> haha. no prob. u having twins ma. understand tat it's hard for u to go down oso. anyway i need q for mine stuffs. so buying for u not much an issue. since my hubby is de one carrying everything =p

milkyway> de one with cover is de iq one. not sure y isit iq. keke. to me its juz new item to earn more money =p

*milky*
u oso one big kiddo, haha..

*paige*
download ur gal pics here when u gt the time. c really look like boy or nt and upclose pic of ur feet and ur gal's one, then i can tell u if she has gt ur feet! wahaha...

*michelle*
can can...if there's another gathering, we'll let them introduce themselves to ea other okay, hahaha...so it'll be a gathering cum match-making session!!

Michelle> i dont know abt fitti.. :p maybe its the same for all brands.

actually will like to try nepia. anyone using? good?

Shelled>i try cleaning my pigeon sterilizer with lemon just now.. thought hardworking a bit more.. i use the cut surface of e lemon to rub the inside metal base, squeeze some and then pour the usual 70ml of water and on e normal process.
after that i got a light burning smell.. my sterilizer had "cooked" the lemonade and the metal part got black stain.. phew lucky can remove. what step have i done wrongly or missed????

Hi Hi, went out with the kids to TPY Safra to book my boy's birthday party... brought the kids to play at Kids Amaze and they went home dead tired.. hahaha

Then I went to drop by at Pam's salon... hahah me and her no fate, everytime go there, she is not in (expressing at the Hub) hahah.

<font color="aa00aa">mamato6Js</font> - I was from Nanyang Pri... so easier for kids to be enrolled there... Yah.. that's why hubby and me decided that we should not take the risk and the headache loh.. and by then sending them to different schools will be a problem.. although we not driving but its still tough for them to be in different schools.

<font color="aa00aa">stares</font> - hahah my stares are different type... some how when ppl see inter-racial couples, they will stare... when we pak tor time, they stare at us... now with kids, they like to stare at your kids as if they are aliens.. hahaha

steph
aiyoh if im from nanyang pri i definitely will send all my kids there lah no second thoughts abt it. why u even consider st andrew's unless u wan ur boys to play rugby or u want a mission school lor.

so is the school really stressful?

aiyoh ur kids r good looking lah maybe thats why they stare. or they stare at this mom from mars cos she so young only 26 but oredy 4 kids!!

keke. juz went to eat you tiao da wang at geylang again, after feeding bb, hubby drove us there to eat, den went by kim choo at east coast to buy some salted egg dumplings. den came hm. juz now came hm bb wanna latch again =p wat a nice outing with juz me, hubby n bb =p

girlygirly> haha. serious leh. keke. actually very stress as parents hor? if boy too handsome scared go out flirt with alot of gals ended up make pple pregnant, if not hadnsome, scare no gals want -_-

prinzess55> keke. i tried pulling up de fitti side gathers, but like not meant to be. keke. means fitti really not suitable for my boy. think he use cheapo drypers better =x

haven tried nepia. but it's japan brand? isit same as goon?

stephanie> keke. u too sensitive la. not stare at ur kids cos u alien. is cos ur kids very handsome/pretty la.

HI mummies, i'm from Aug thread.
i got 1 pack of huggies ultra S size (44pcs) to let go, free delivery to SK area. $12. anyone interested? my boy already wearing M for 1 mth before i realised i still got 1 S size in the storeroom. PM me!

Today quiet leh...everyone out whole day then tired lor.

I eating my eclairs now.....bu tao huay, eclair ma ho.

Stephanie,

No fate =( It always has to be when I'm pumping somewhere. Bler...

Anyway, transfer done via IB. Ref 2539869412.

Please check! Thanks! Now I have 2 bottles of 200 caps and 2 bottles of 100caps. XD

<font color="aa00aa">mamato6Js</font> - Hubby liked St Andrew and also cause its nearer to our place.. Nanyang's too far so that's why we were considering others too...

Erm.. stressful wise, not at all leh.. at least I dun feel it lah.. only stressful thing is on my wallet.. hahah everything also money...

Har... no leh.. dun think so.. some ppl really stare as if their eyes going to pop out...

I dun look 26 leh.. think I look 36.. I never look after my skin one.. then obese.. hahah so dun look like actual age..

<font color="aa00aa">mwerkz</font> - Aww.... so sweet.. can go pak tor pak tor..
Really it was very very weird initially... now we just take it as it is.. If really is kids pretty/handsome, ppl will smile at you one.. this stare that I'm saying is really stare.. I look at them, they dun smile at you one loh.. weird..

<font color="aa00aa">Pam</font> - No prob lah... not very far away so can still walk.. anyway now whole family go out must take 2 cabs also, so no difference.. We supposed to go out for dinner one.. then my #1 insist to come home watch his "Mask Rider Kabuto" *faintz* then since his results good then we just let him loh.. So they go home, I go do "special delivery" hehehe

Me check on Monday k.. very leh cheh log in cause still IB.. tomorrow another busy day.. morning swimming classes for kids, then go NTUC then go gran's house.. Aiyo.. I still haven't try my freestyle.. think also monday liao.. today latch bb whole afternoon.. so far so good.. no FM yet.. Later he wake up at 1 plus, I will give him a bottle of FM.. hahahh let him concuss.. hahah so I can sleep.. lol

<font color="aa00aa">gulping saliva</font> - Wah.. one Tau Huey, one eclair.. I also hungry liao...

Hahah I go get Cereal and Icecream... hahah can put cereal with milk then one scoop of icecream or not har.. will LS? hehehe I go try..

Michelle, I have two and also I can't leave my maid at home alone because she is new.It's ok. Better don't eat so much after eating 5 eclairs. Talk about regaining my pre-pregnancy wt. Sigh.

Stephanie, why not put cereal on top of your ice cream as topping and then drink the milk separately? Yummy. Ok, I go drink milk too.

<font color="ff3399">prinzess55</font>
Actually no need to turn on the steriliser at all! Just soak it for about 15-30 mins can liao. :p That's why your lemon juice kenna "cooked" lah.

<font color="ff3399">bbq98</font>
You still have eclairs?!

I went to TopShop sale and bought bottoms!! Woohoo! So cheap some more, even if later lose weight liao cannot wear also ok. Disgustingly, half of my pre-preg bottoms all cannot wear liao. Can pull off without even needing to unzip/unbutton. Just now when I was out, had to constantly tug on my skirt so it won't drop off.
BUT WHY THE TUMMY STILL SO NUA NUA ONE?!? !#@$$%@#$

wow u gals make me crave for food too... so hungry after after cleaning up the mess... while changing diaper for my gal, she suddenly poo and the poo flies.. all over me and onto the floor.. luckily she was spared from the mess... so quickly changed her diaper too and she can smile at me happily while sucking her mittens.. *melts* so end up gotta clean myself, changed my clothes, her cotsheet, cleaned the floor.. all these done while my hub was playing game and to think i shouted for him to help *angry*

btw my gal has been sucking her mittens lately... is it normal? my hub keeps saying she is hungry although i just fed her not long ago leh...

shelled
wow.. can pull off without even needing to unzip.unbutton ar.. *envy* my thighs have slimmed down and weight back to pre-preg but i still cant fit into my bottoms leh.. y?? think it's the hips!!
2 more months for the hips to shrink otherwise i need new bottoms too.. oh and tops and dresses too cos of the boobs.. omg.. think i will end up changing my whole wardrobe.. now i'm surviving on a few wearable ones.. keep rotating lor. so sian

steph> haha. not really paktor lor. juz go out satisfy our stomach. pak tor is no bb, we go watch movie =p

my mum offered to take care of bb for us. but since bb juz had his 6in1 n rotarix today, i decide tat i wanna latch him on direct. since fresh bm got more antibodies than frozen ones ma. so i say another day than ask dem look after =p

bbq98> oo. u still got one maid. keke. tat's y i cannot employ maid, i feel tat with maid i will be more stressful. cannot have someone living with me 24hrs =x no freedom

milkyway> haha. finally some mum kena same as me. i get tat all de time. my boy simply loves to pee n poo with his diapers opened -_-" tat y i got phobia changing diapers for him n he become a dirty boy. haha

<font color="ff0000">Gina</font>
yah.. i'll put padding together with breast pad if i'm going out for long periods...
coz dunno will leak or not.. hahaha..

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
its good that ur bro willing to come take for you... heheh.. :p

today went out with her stroller...surprisingly, she woke up at every 2 hours... or should i say she didnt sleep much..
usually when i go out in pupsik pouch, she can sleep from leave home till reach home..
so... she really wanna human heat... sigh....

ooh...lor 27.. issit bigger or what???

<font color="ff0000">Kris</font>
are u usually a S or M person??? follow that and it wont be too far off..
frm ur bust measurements i think is M though..

<font color="ff0000">Steph</font>
oooh.... u should have gotten the Top Black...got XXL too.. :p

<font color="ff0000">enxuan</font>
can no prob.. :p
we help one another...

<font color="ff0000">Puroland</font>
my girl was down with cough, flu and phlegm and green poo..
till date she still has green poo.. doc says its viral infection that went to the intestines..
and given probiotics to take 5 drops every morning...
it all happened last sunday.. or should i say 2 sundays ago...
still on the road to recovery...
doc says BM is the best to aid in her recovery so ya loh...

<font color="ff0000">milkyway</font>
thanks for the Pigeon link.. VERY informative!! now i can clean it with my 5 LEMONS! hahah. :p

<font color="ff0000">bbmallonline</font>
but i find bbmallonline quality like not very good leh..
what we bought the last round.. i still yet to use.. wahahaha.. :p
only used the cot waterproof mats..which i find very useful..
coz my mattress is kept clean... but i wonder why i paid $20 for mattress with holes then...coz the water proof sheets cover the holes liaoz..
wahhaha... Mmm..the clothes all yet to wear... coz that time bought 3-6months..
waahha..and still 2 months nia.. hahaha.. :p
but can see see look look la... OPS!

<font color="ff0000">milkyway, paige</font>
yes..my girl is in pink 90% of the time..people still ask.. girl or boy??
does it mean society has changed and we can dress our boys in pink in future??
wahahaha... :p

<font color="ff0000">shelled</font>
wah... my mum this morning just bought 5 lemon for $2.25 leh.. $0.45 each..
u buy $1 one lemon??????
my mum bought to cook fish and chips next week..
hahaha.. maybe when she cook then i clean the sterilizer..so the lemon remains fresh..dun think she need 1 lemon to make fish and chips too..
wahhaha.. :p

<font color="ff0000">tlisa</font>
please PM me for the nursing poncho...

Glamourmom prob by next Sunday?? so we have some time to collate..

those interested faster let me know..

<font color="ff0000">bbq</font>
are we going for the yoga class TOGETHER??
wahaha..they take in us they no need to take others liaoz..waaha..
how much huh?? which branch are we going for???

i see relieve COLIC!!! i want!! encourage SLEEP!!! i want....

<font color="ff0000">prinzess</font>
refer to the link that milkyway posted..
it has the exact steps to cleaning the sterilizer..

<font color="ff0000">bbq,Michelle</font>
hahaha.. i went to AMK HUb from 2plus i left home..reached there 3plus.. went to eat Ah Mei's Prata and Teh Tarik (my first in 61 days..)
haha..THEN...my mum and i went to this shop Top 20...and we spent $100plus each!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
to match my GLAMOURMOM, i bought bottoms and outer wear........ but they having sales... buy 3 get 1 free....
each is about $28/$29... and i bought 3 pcs.. my mum say she get the free piece.. hur hur...
then she herself bought another $100++...and we both got free membership.. hahha..
we were in the shop from 4plus till 6plus...
and i latched my girl in the fittin room area from 530pm - 6pm!!
i dunno why she latched sooo long today.. normally is 10min!!!!
hahaa...then we walk walk NTUC... didnt buy anything much..cant find any Pigeon thing to buy though its 20% off...

then 730pm latched her till 8pm again....
then we went for dinner...
and home at about 9pm....
wipe her down and then i bathed and latched her again...

but her eyes BIG BIG till 11plus..just put her down to her cot.... hehehe..
and then i'm in here....

so it was a busy day out! hehehe.. :p

<font color="ff0000">shelled</font>
Top shop sale???
what kind of amount?? how cheap??
wah... tot u no budget this month liaoz?? hahahha.. :p

wahahahhaa...bbmallonline website down...
okay.. no need to see now then....

hahaha.... shall go sleep liaoz.. see if i'll be up later to pump.. good nite mummies!!