(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Morning Mommies,

Been so busy and tired I didn't even turn on my com when I pumped at 4am!

Jul,

In my drowsy state, I thought you were the one selling the Fenugreeks, thus, sent you a stupid PM XD

Stephanie,

You have mail... ^-^

Why I have a hardworking left boob and you all have lazy lefts? My right ( ex engorged convict ) is lazy after it's engorged past!

<font color="aa00aa">mwerkz</font>
Sorry for not getting back to you. Went to parentcraft yesterday for blockage again. I will check and get back to you via email ok?

Do you wake your babies up from their sleep to bathe them? Or when your babies cry for milk, you bathe the baby first, then feed, because you can't bathe a bb who has just been fed?

<font color="aa00aa">Sterlization</font>
During my confinement time, my confinement nanny taught me how to wash the sterilizer. Just squeeze lime water into the sterilizer and on the sterilizer. After that, pour away the water. Then it's done!

<font color="aa00aa">bbq98</font>
For me, I will feed the baby on my boob first. Has to calm him down. After bathing, then I will continue to feed again.

I'm going to give first bottle on my son later. Yesterday the LC kept reminding me to start now. Saying it's a bit late.

Wish me good luck. :p

<font color="119911">BBC</font>
Not sure if u can wake bb up to bath but I think if I'm sleeping and someone wakes me up and plonk me into a bath tub, I definitely won't be happy.

<font color="0000ff">Rach</font> –yalor, M is like loose everywhere, suspect might have lost weight since the time I placed order

<font color="0000ff">mwerkz</font> – actually I don’t know, that’s why I was wondering why milkyway needs so many bottles…I think for infant care, I’m gonna put milk in bags and let them transfer to feeding bottles, so far the infant care I’m eyeing needs us to put 3 bottles permanently there for BB’s use.
Wah, your baby Javier so stylish!!

<font color="0000ff">prettymums</font> – did your LC tell when is best to start bottle feeding? And why are you too late???? *panic as I haven’t introduced bottle apart from the ONCE when I needed to go try on my sahara top!*

bottle feeding:
i introduced the first bottle when boy was 3-week old, once a day. but until now, he still takes 1-2 min to figure out how to suck from bottle.. think better start earlier

<font color="0000ff">handsfree bra/tube/piece</font>
Anyone thinking of getting this? Coz I have a PIS and it doesnt have a handsfree, more worried about when I have to pump at work! so am wondering whether anyone has tried any handsfree kit and which is best?

prettymums,
i introduced the bottle when he was 5 weeks old. had some problems then (he didn't want bottle, don't know how to suck, drink too fast regurgitate). now at 6 weeks, he takes 2-3 small half feeds by bottle in a day. but the milk keeps dripping on his bib. either he still doesn't know how to suck properly or he's a messy drinker.

paige
The LC told me I should introduce bottle when he turns 1 mth. But I drag till now.

sandwich
just gave him. he now crying. my husband is feeding him. But i think he will have no patient and will tell me he don't want. give him breast bah... hahah...

<font color="0000ff">prinzess</font> I replied ...

<font color="0000ff">prettymum</font> oh! I was thinking, only introduce bottle a month before going back to work! argh! why must intro at 1 month? and must bottle feed EVERYDAY issit?

rach, paiseh. Tot u have my email add liao cos u email me the glamourmom list mah. Haha! As for my size, my bra i wear 80D which is 38D but i c e sizing on e site 80D is M and 38D is L wor..make me blur..

Mommies, I have a friend who told me that I can only store freezed EBM for a month. Checked online gives me varied period of one month to 3 to 4 months...

So how many months exactly can I store my EBM? I thought that I can store up to 3 months till I go back to work.. Now wondering how and what to do with the EBM i have in my freezer now.

paige
Yes. Must start now. LC told me no mircle will happen. Everyday must try and must get someone else to do it. Mummy cannot cos he will search for breast.

tlisa
from what I understand that we can keep in our freezer not more than 2 mths cos we always open and close our freezer.

<font color="0000ff">prettymums</font> Thanks for info....oh no! Then i have to join the Pumping Pals Club soon!
My BB is 10 weeks, i think i better start soon...but soooo lazy to pump...*sigh*

girly / steph
my boys r in st andrew's. they only hv chinese tuition cos im lousy with chinese. this time round, i hardly revised anything with them. too busy with baby, just go thru n remind them certain pointers. i get v upset when my boys make careless mistakes! like his working n calculation correct but write wring answer! arrrrgh! feel like pulling his hair! this time if no careless mistakes they could hv scored full marks for maths lor. i hv a v good n dedicated chinese tutor so chinese i totally hands off. with so many kids hor i cant be doing everything leh. i not super mama. so good ur hub does the coaching.

my twins r in rugby n they train 3 times a week cos rugby is a niche sports in st andrews. really no other time to hv any classes though they would love to go for leisure classes like art n stuffs. so only during holi then i sign them for science n art camps. now they r into manga drawing.

actually i find hvg many kids v fun cos each child is special in his own ways. every of my kid is different. my twins r definitely the book/academic type. they love to read. at 4 yr olds they r already reading encyclopedias n dictionaries, always amaze me with their knowledge. but boys being boys, they love to play too so i hv to give them a lil push to excel.

my #3 is more of a performer. his ambition is to be a worship leader in church. he loves to sing, dance, play piano n perform. still tells me he wants to sign up for performing school next yr. books r not his fav things so i doubt he will do as well as his brothers but it doesnt bother me lah. each of them will excel in their own ways.

as for my gal, im still exploring what kinda character she will turn out to be!

Hey Mommies,

Those who had purchased the Glamourmom before, does the Nursing Bra Tank have any "cushion" for the breast? Or do we need to wear our bras underneath if we go out?

Michelle>for mamypoko.. there are 2 leakage guards. i use to pull both outwards... then keep leaking... ha then i go study the package, it says to pull both leakage guards upright before placing under baby. do not fold the guards outwards which was what i did wrongly.

yest after not sleeping for most of the late morning and afternoon. he KO from 4plus to 10plus. only wake up to drink milk every 3hrs... he must be v v tired....

*mama to 6Js*
yup children tend to make careless mistakes lor esp in math. tats y hub always emphasize and remind my gal tat if she wants to get a better score than her classmates, she has to minimise her careless mistakes. her class is so competitive, juz half mark less can make a big difference. yes my gal is oso the 22+40=62. then wrote: he bought 26 apples and worse wrote 68, don't noe where the figure came fr oso.
I always tot girls are poorer in maths, at least i was. erhmm, haha I AM still. It's actually my gal's favorite subject and she oso set high std for herself. She has gt 98 for SA2 coz of a mistake and she was actually quite disappointed. Her scores for the CAs and SA1 r 99 100 100.

I oso nt super mama. yeah...glad hub does the coaching. coaching kids r time consuming. oh yes, i find boys r more knowledgable, cld be due to their more inquisitive and exploring nature and doing more of the hand-on things. Encyclopedia? I haf NEVER even lay my hands on any before!!hahaha....

I'll be happy if any of my kids can beome a performer or artiste. Wah i really don't mind becoming a xing2ma1, wahahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">rach</font> - Can I also have the soft copy of DISC? Cause I only have copied notes and hard copies.. lol

Eh... got difference between both glamourmoms ah.. haven't really checked leh.. lol but confirm no wire mesh. Think can put padding or breastpad one leh.. I saw ruby one got extra cloth so I can put breastpad but never see for the black one..

<font color="aa00aa">mamato6Js</font> - Wah.. so good no CAs ah.. which school are they in? My boy think only P1 no CAs and SA1 but P2 have..

<font color="aa00aa">mamato6Js</font> - Initailly me and hubby want to put my boy into St Andrews too but after that considering that #2 is a girl then we have to go through the whole process again... so in the end, we decided to put him in my Primary school so siblings go in directly.

Wah.. ur boys read encylopedia liao.. cool... I totally agree with the different temperament and "pattern".... I too am enjoying every moment with the kids. Just sitting down looking at them play can tell so much about them... lol

<font color="aa00aa">girly</font> - hahah I totally understand the part about careless mistake... my boy also lazy in math to write the workings out so in the end, say eg: there are 11 apples and pears in the basket. There are 5 Pears so how many apples are there... So supposed to be 11-5=6 Apples but he will write his answer as 11 cause he will do the other way, 6+5=11.. *faintz* He lazy to do the steps so calculate mentally then write the wrong things.. hahah

<font color="aa00aa">girly</font> - I not sure yet leh cause she haven't send me yet.. but in short, each D-I-S-C stands for a charactor.. D is Domineering.. etc.. dun have my notes so off hand cannot remember.. its really a good guide for parents

*Steph*

WAHAHAHA...y sounds so familiar arh...ya talking abt the silly mistakes, lots more to tell...

okay ic ic so i'll asked Rach.

<font color="ff0000">Sotong Mum</font>
ooh okie...thanks...

<font color="ff0000">tlisa</font>
oooh... pigeon wipes got discount ma? hhe.. i use pureen washing liquid..and tollyjoy clothes detergent leh..
hehehe.. :p
wah...20% like a lot hor.. maybe later i go AMK Hub NTUC to see look see look.. hehe.. :p

yes u can keep for 3 months in ur freezer...

<font color="ff0000">Padding inside Glamourmom??</font>
There's no padding in Glamourmom... what u can do is to get those padding in our swimming costume??
or if u have brought Bravado before, i simply reuse the padding inside BSS to put into Glamourmom...
i have 2 BSS, so 2 sets of padding..enough to wear even everyday...they dry sooo fast..
its just those thin padding inside our swimming costume when we were younger??
if u rem...

Else i think supplier is bringing in padding too.... gotta check with her how much though..

Alternatively u can put breast pad.. but i feel breast pad the shape dun look so nice.. the thin padding although thin, gives a nice shapely shape.. hahaha.. :p

<font color="ff0000">bbq</font>
depends on when the last feed is... nowadays my girl will wake up... not cry at all..she'll play by herself a while.. (thats if she's not that hungry..but slept enough)
then... i'll talk to her..play with her for 15min... then i'll bathe her...after bathe usually she wants feed...coz after the feed, she'll KO again....
somehow the bathing soothe and comforts her...

if she's really hungry, i'll feed first...then talk to her... play a while... 30min later then i bathe her...

no hard and fast rule on bathing ma.. hehe. :p

i'll wake her up to bathe only on sunday mornings.. need to go church..and gotta be up at 7am to bathe and prepare...
other days.. we sleep till 11plus.. like today..12pm.. ahhaha..then i get up to bathe her... :p
coz she also awake liaoz...

<font color="ff0000">Prettymums</font>
ooh...lime water.. lemon water can or not???
i've got 5 big lemon at home.. hahahaha...

<font color="ff0000">Paige</font>
i think based on ur bust area i suggested S la.. hehehe. :p

I think mums fairy has this sling to make it handsfree also...

<font color="ff0000">Pam</font>
hahaha.. i introduced the 1st bottle on the 3rd day..when i went back to the hosp with a crying baby and a crying mummy..
they said i starved her...and gave her 1st bottle with frisogold... hahaha..
and then they gave me 4 other bottles &amp; nuk teats to come back home standby..seeing how distressed and distraught i am..
haaaha.... and i've since given a bottle every nite when CL is ard....
initially with FM... but stopped after 1st week..and i diligently pumped out EBM for her to feed at nite...

and have not given any bottles after CL left from week 4 - 7.
Not a single bottle at all...till she fell sick...
and didnt want my breast... then i gave her bottle day time...and surprisingly nite time she will latch...
so... ya.. but since this week.. week 8 onwards.. i'm fully latch again.. :p

my girl has no prob with bottle or breast.. :p

<font color="ff0000">Mel</font>
hahha..coz i dun save the email addresses de.. too many to save... later flood my address book.. hahaa..
and i dun rem ur email address..so easier u Pm me... and i just click reply.. :p

if u are 80D, i suggest L...
no doubt abt it...
a D cup to fit into M is impossible..
this u can check with michelle and gina.. hehehhee.. :p

actually 80D is 36D.. not 38... 38 is 85...

<font color="ff0000">girly</font>
no... i'm the best in maths... since Pri 1, my maths is always the highest among all my other subjects.. hehe..
i'm a Statistics major in Nus.. hahaha.. :p
People always faint and duhzz at my major.. hahahhaa.. :p

<font color="ff0000">steph</font>
yah..tahts the diff between basic tank and the usual tank..
else the price difference bo hua leh.. hahaha.. :p
the usual tank also has black.. but i dunno why u ordered basic Black la..
u go see the black.. no netting mesh de... :p

<font color="ff0000">DISC</font>
what i have is for u all to do...
after u do.. i can calculate for u.. or i can send u the other form to calculate and tabulate what u are...
then the DISC notes and explanation... i have it in hard copy.. hehehe...

eh hmm i see my name again! LOL i ish 80D.. took L for my 3 glamourmom tops. Chest area ok but coz i medium built so tummy area slightly looser. WHY didnt i think of adding bra padding together with breast pad???!!! lol

By the way, my girl have been fussing and once i feed her she diam diam. Sometimes fuss @ breast also, while she trying to poo. The problem is she has been puking milk!! Think she drink too much le! Yesterday puked twice~ But if i remove nipple from her mouth, she will cry lo. How ah? Is this growth spurt? She now er... just past 1 month and a few days. Don't give she cry, give she drink too much~ OMG..

OH and who is interested in Singapore Teddy Bear Show 2009 tomorrow @ ? My empress fly off already! Got car to myself! HAHAHAA

The Arts House
1 Old Parliament Lane
Singapore 179429
10am to 5pm
Admission is Free!

http://www.moob-international.com/events/index.htm

Anyone wanna join me? I bringing my girl along.. I am the one who wants to go hahaa.. but hub working so only 1 friend going with me.. anyone else? Hehehee PM me if you wanna go yar? hehe

woot, juz back from philips sale. philips bb monitor at 50%. bought one for myself n bbq =p bought some extra bottles n teat as well. den oso buy some lights stuffs. wanna get dvd recorder, but dun seem to see any ard -_- super crowded. basically squeeze my way in n out

rach> haha. how come more pple say my bb look like me. few pple say bb look like daddy =x

i nv shave his eyebrows. oo. i juz ask my brother free than come take for him lo. but i intend to ask him come every mth. anyway my brother playing with photography, so he more den willing to come if his hours permits =p

i know avent got sell citric acid. saw at philips fair juz now. suppose is 10packs for 8bucks, juz now going at 7bucks. but i din buy

keke. must be ur supply good, den latch shorter lo =p my supply getting weaker or my boy drinking more? cos i latching super long, but pump out got more den last time

de youtiao shifted to lor 27 quite long liao. not at de previous lor 1X

bbq98> lol. mine can make sounds like ee, ahh, oo when smiling to me. erms. i dunno leh. de steriliser n warmer i bought all come with a few sachet of citric acid by avent leh. so i guess i buy back de same one? think can oso get at robinsons?

if my bb really sleep whole day i can dun bathe them whole day. haha. =x but seldom dey get to sleep whole day. usually after i feed him 1hr later if he sill awake den i bathe him

sotong_mum> wow. isit. keke. nxt time i try =p

prettymums> keke. no urgent la. anyway is i owe u money =x scared owe too long paiseh n later u dun order my tops for me =x

haha. ya. suppose to start at 4th wk, 1 bottle at a time. i started at 6th wk. latch n bottle he is ok. fresh ebm n frozen oso so far ok =x

paige> oo. urs is put 3 bottles permanently there ah? not sure how mine works =p hehe. de vest very cute hor? i oso like him wear tat vest. find it so cute on him =p

sandwich> i introduce at 6th wk. first time he blur blur. subsequently ok liao

prinzess> erms. than m i suppose to pull the leakage guard up for fitti instead too? cos now i pull out -_-

hrm...so for the glamourmom tanks, is it better to follow US size or Europe size??? I'm a 80C before preggy, but lost abit of weight now so am a 34B before engorement, C just before pumping.
So should i take S or M??

Prettymums
Can you please reply me email..thanks =)

<font color="aa00aa">rach</font> can I have everything? I want to keep...

I bought it think cause got XXL... I dunno the difference mah.. lol

Rach,

can can... wah your hubby ID, next time, i want to redo my house, can get him? hehe... I will pm you further, ok?

steph
they r in st andrew's junior. ya no CA at all but they hv 2 topical tests per term but not counted in overall results.

girly
wah ur gal oso v competitive huh. v excellent results she has. u must be v proud of her. eh chinese how to score 100 har? pls teach me! cos got compo leh, not possible to score full marks for compo wor.

xing ma? haha i never tot i will be but if he can be like JJ Lin i dun mind lor haha... that fella is super rich wor.. he n my gal were selected to do a xmas ad, shooting is next wk. i be rushing like mad dog again.

BREASTFEEDING
now i know why <font color="ff0000">girly</font> choose not to latch on from day 1, its really wisdom haha! i been so busy with running ard that i nearly give up breastfeeding too cos so stressful. drive halfway bb demands to be latched. if i leave him at hm, then my heart will start thumping when mom calls me n bb crying. in the end i end up pumping most of my feeds cos its easier to schedule his feeds tt way. the thought of giving him fm has always cross my mind, i know that will make thiings so much easier for me i also dun need to pump but the guilt portion has never failed to haunt me. cos i tbfed my other kids for at least 6 mths i dun wanna feel as though i short changed this baby. when i bfed the other kids it wasnt this stressful. maybe cos at that time the older kids were not in primary school n they didnt have much activities so more relaxed for me. initially joseph was on 6 ebm feeds and 4 latch ons at nite but nowadays it has become 2-3 latch ons a day only! nowadays i just decided to take one day at a time, if can bfeed another day is another small achievemnt for me. like many of u mentioned here, being able to bfeed is just one of the best thing we can give to our babies but definitely not the best. our love and the ability to spend time n enjoy them is far much better than getting stress over milk supply and our ability to bfeed.

<font color="ff0000">angel</font>
i like what ur hub said. 20 yrs down the road, our babies will not remember how many mths they being breastfed but they will remember how much love n time we have showered upon them.

steph
which sch r u from? my hub is an old st andrew boy whereas im an old st hilda gal but i hesitating to send my gal to st hilda cos now its a mixed sch (used to be all girls sch during my time) so when her turn comes i will headache again

rach,
I agree with you... time really flies. After going through the morning sickness for more than a trimester and satisfying cravings in the middle of the night, our babies are in their first trimester.
All growing well generally, I would say.

michelle,
Your boy looks so charming with the vest. My girl might look even more like a boy with that kind of vest too. Hahaha.
Docs and nurses at KKH kept saying 'he' when she was admitted for that couple of days. Sigh. Hope she won't turn out to be a tomboy with that look and loud voice of hers... Everyone keeps telling me she looks so like my dad. That's why I don't even feel like taking pics of her and posting them.

*mama to 6Js*

wahaha...u mistaken la...the 99 100 100 98 i refering was her maths (her fave subject)only. Yessss, mission impossible to get full score for compo one. so far never heard of any one scoring 20/20 for compo one leh...COZ there's always 'room for improvement'...right?!

Xmas adv? WOW sounds FUNZZ....nw lil princess oso doing adv like gorgor!

girly
wah today u online whole morn till now huh. i love sat! its my only time to slow down my pace n do nothing. n my boys been on FB the whole morn. aiyah i dun bother them lah cos exams r over n i also need to relax. this morn brought them for swensens breakfast at T2 ppl were all staring at me and my kids. do u get stares like that? esp u bringing 4 kids out and no maid!

Michelle>

How much are the avent bottles at the phillip warehouse sale? BPA or not? Better than the normal metro / isetan 20% off?

Thinking of going to buy... thanks!!

*mama to 6Js*

haha..no la..on n off...gt things to do i'll do, nothing to do i'll juz peep into here.

ur boys on FB?? haha..my gals luv this:-
http://y8.com

stares? OF COURSE!! u play mahjong?? especially mine 清一色 zar bor lor. LOLs!

sonnigt3
post ur kids pics lah! i love to see babies pics.

milkyway
ur princess doesnt look like boy lah. even with her bald head i still can tell she is a gal. got the girlish features lor!

mwerkz
wah ur javier so young already wear vest ah? wanna charm which gal in our thread huh