(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Pamelia>

Quick question: Can start baby on sarong liow? Cos read your posting.. now my boy wants me to carry all the time.. grrr.... wondering if can put in sarong liow..

other mummies got put sarong too??

bbq98/lil_jade/rach/Gina
Thanks for your replies on the Rainbow cleaning system. Think I'll just stick to the current vacuum cleaner bah. It's really a big investment and I'm afraid that I will not use it to clean matresses then wasted liao. Like what Rach said especially now with kids where got time to do the cleaning of matresses. Vacuum the floor also lazy liao.

michelle
Mayb my girl grew up liao. She'll be 3mths old next thurs. Mayb that's y her feeding and sleeping schedule quite fixed liao. She feed every 3hrly in the day and will sleep at about 11+pm.

mittens & booties
My girl is still wearing her mittens and booties now. I also scared she'll scratched herself although I also file her nails after cutting them. But think I'll try to remove the mittens and booties soon.

princessxiaomei
Hugs! Don't care about what ppl say about u. No mothers are lousy. We always want the best for our kids. U need to take care of yourself cos ur baby needs u.

<font color="0077aa">lil jade</font>
my bb sleeping in yao lan already... =)

<font color="0077aa">princess</font>
dun be sad... at least ur bb is taking full BM and n by latching.. i cant do it man.. cant feed my bb full each feed...

REN for ur new coming hse!! then u have ur own fridge and can pump.. ur supply will definitely be enough for ur bb! jiayou take care

mittens &amp; booties
ah i thot im the only one still let bb wear these... heartache when he bled frm the scratches lo... my mom aka granny oso heartache leh.. scold me off for "torturing" her grandson... lol

will find time to file his nails.. heee

and oso.. the booties caused my bb ankle to turn a bit blue black cos it too tight... so i change to let him wear socks for nite time.. still tight for his fat ankles, although no more blue black..
any suggestions for booties with a looser fit around the ankles, and for mittens too? me heartache

<font color="aa00aa">angeline</font>
Thanks for the hugs...

i already don't care and cannot hear what people say about me liao le.. cos i am way too tired and goggy liao le... sigh... just that now i'm experiencing some problems here and there... end up keep quarrelling with hb... feel so sian.. and unhappy... ):

if i dont come back to my mum's place every weekday, i won't have proper meals healthy meals lor... plus i will only get to bathe once a day like 11+ 12AM in the night....... continue like that i will have back aches continuously!!!! Many are only playing with baby.. once cry, throw back. But also good la... hahahaa.....

<font color="aa00aa">sonnig3</font>
I do listen to music... last time i let myself use the internet to try not to get so depressed.. end up now dont even have much time to be online... ):

i dont even know who to talk to now... sigh.. people seemed to be saying even worse things rather than helping me feel better... so i might as well keep quiet... sigh!

<font color="aa00aa">Princess Xiaomei,</font>

I broke down too at work one day when my pump timing got so screwed up... Supply haywire... Supply like stock market... And I got asked to pump in the toilet when the nursing room is unavailable.. Once home from work, it's a battle of shower, dinner, wash bottles, sterilize bottles, feed her, spend some time with her.

My advice is.. Talk to someone... If you really wanna cry it out.. Just cry it out... I call my dad whenever I feel like pouring something out to someone. At least someone is there who understands you and understands you. <3

If no one is there for you... You can talk to us... Msn, FB, Sms... Name it... We'll be there for you whenever we can. You can leave me your contacts in a PM and I'll add you in my phone or msn. =)

<font color="aa00aa">Mwerkz,</font>

The breast shells are good for collecting your letdowns when BB latches or for those using single pump. Not ideal to wear whole day also because milk collected in the shell for too long may be contaminated by your sweat and the body heat that our body produces. =3

<font color="aa00aa">Paige,</font>

Don't admire me.. I may age faster than all of you! XD

It's the power of love and determination to provide whatever I can for my BB that keeps my "engine" in me going. I am actually really very tired... I only slept in total 4hrs. My eyes are literally >.< when someone from Insing came to talk to me and HB about advertising.

<font color="aa00aa">Jess,</font>

I'm pessimistic too about latching sometimes because I wanna be sure that she is having enough. I latch more often now... Once in the day when she just wakes up after I pump, and once at night after I pump. Helps in bonding and increases my supply *I Hope*

<font color="aa00aa">Lil Jade,</font>

Yes, She is using the sarong now, The Sarong does save our sanity. I think... But I am not very keen on it rocking the baby for hours when I doze off. >.< Normally if she is willing, She sleeps on the bed. If not, then she'll go to the sarong. I don't want her to be dependent on the sarong. Am afraid it'll be harder to wean her off it in years to come.

<font color="0077aa">pam</font>
same thinking lo... but my boy fell asleep on 1 boob in a less than 10mins feed.. sometimes he woke up an hour later then i will give the other boob.. and sometimes he can tahan till 2 hours later for nex feed (BM digest more easily)
so when i latch him, i will need to be on my toes and cannot plan to do any major task, need be ready to feed him as soon as he is hungry..
a bit tiring in this way

warming EBM using Pigeon Multi-function steriliser
what is the correct timing to take out chilled/ frozen EBM from the fridge?
-prepared to warm just after a feed or maybe an hour before the coming feed

If i warm new EBM after a feed, and the next feed is 2.5 hrs later, will the EBM be spoilt &amp; grow bacteria while sitting in the warmer with "constant" temp?

which brand of bottle warmer is the best.. that can warm up fast within 15/ 20 mins and keep the warmed EBM in the warmer to "regulate" the temp till ready for next feed?
-i tried tollyjoy brand (hand me down) and it warmed at 50degC in 5 mins (fast) but have to switch off the warmer in order not to spoilt it (as per manual instruction).. BUT the EBM is still too hot for bb to drink if i warm chilled EBM just 15 mins before a new feed.

need advice! thanks! =)

Jess, you are using a steriliser to warm the milk? A few of us using the bottle and food warmer so not sure if the sterilizer works the same way.

<font color="0077aa">bbq</font>
it multi function.. can be changed to bottle warmer or food warmer or steriliser.. comes with LED (digital temp display) - pigeon brand one
=D

im just confused with the timing to get the EBM out of fridge to warm up..
reading some of the posts above above, now then i know, chilled EBM can be kept only for 48 hours in normal fridge... sigh.. so oops that i kept up to 4 days.. though my bb still seem okie.. my chilled EBM got some frozen pieces of ice inside.. the temp must be quite low since i keep it at back away from the fridge door
so i wanna ask carefully the timing that is suitable to get it out of fridge and warm up EBM
help me pls :p

going to feed bb soon... brb! =)

so early i m starting my first pumping session of de nite =p

paige> u r so lucky to have such a guai bb =p my boy will nv sleep thru de nite, irregardless of wat routine i give him -_-

haha. mt a oso ask me if i m de mummy of my son when i was abt to discharge him la. but actually he was wearing my name tag on his leg, but i threw away my name tag fr my hand, n thus they cant identify me. at first dey refuse to let me take my boy hm -_-

sonnigt3> maybe i shuld give my boy more ebm at his last feed of de nite before i send him for a long sleep too. hope can let him sleep longer.

angeline> hope my boy oso can sleep thru when he reaches 3mths. cos i'll be back to wk soon. really dun wish to wake up so often like now. else everyday i go office, sure is panda

jess> lol. hwo come ur mittens n booties too small, wheras mine are too huge. everytime we go out, come hm sure one side missing. need to keep buying mittens n booties for going out. cos outside is so cold la

i use avent. it can warm up cold milk very quickly. within 4-5mins. but if i put it in dere for too long, i realise de temp sometimes go very high. but it does on n off itself to accomodate de temperature. so before i feed bb, i still test de milk to see if they are of de right temp =p

pamelia> icic. ok. maybe i get one to collect milk collected from letdown when i latch bb =p dunno whether de amt of milk collected is worth de price of de shields or not =x

<font color="ff0000">Paige</font>
man.. my mum attributed my girl's not wanting to sleep to me not slping during preggy days...
i sleep at 1-2am... n she keep saying see la?? now ur girl also dun slp...
i pray pray she slp tonite else i'll die...

<font color="ff0000">bbq</font>
yaya... also waiting for meet up...
shall we brainstorm WHERE to meet first??
its gonna be a challenge having 30mummies with 30 infants.. hahaha...

<font color="ff0000">milkyway</font>
get a pupsik la.. no need to headache.. nothing to pull... hehe..

u bring to our outing la..many mummies will be able to teach u.. hehe...

<font color="ff0000">sonnig</font>
lansinoh is box of 25 rite??
box of 50 only $18.50 at spree leh....

<font color="ff0000">Angeline</font>
haha.. ya... i dun even use the vacuum now.... wait for mummy to sweep....
coz on too loud scared wake up bb too..

<font color="ff0000">Jess</font>
i warm with Pigeon bottle and food warmer.. think a few mummies like bbq &amp; shelled also using Pigeon.
u can but BN or 2nd hand at WTS threads.. much cheaper. think i got mine for $40 i think...
Retail price:$70++

but NTUC now got sales as mentioned by someone earlier..cant rem who! (ops!)

u can go see cheaper or not..

i use 40degrees.. for 100ml, usually i find 5min enough liaoz.
from the fridge.. if freezer longer loh..
but i need to take out swirl a bit then put in to make it faster...
coz the surface area nearer the bottle is warm.. but in the center of the bottle still cold.. i take out feels warm.. i swirl swirl then cold again.. i put back..
think this aids in the warming faster...
after 5min usually warm enough to feed liaoz... a few more min then become too hot liaoz..
actually u shouldnt warm up too fast...

when ur boy wakes up then warm.. then entertain him for 5min..
usually my girl will fuss...
worse, last week i was trying to latch.. coz she sick... i start to take frm fridge when she rejects my breast every time.
coz at times when i try to warm beforehand.. sometimes she latch..then waste my EBM..
so i'll try to latch, if fail then i warm..then carry her and entertain her... tell her milk coming etc..
she'll cry.. but bo bian loh..
sometimes warm liaoz she fell asleep... hahaha..
then try to wake her up then she drink again.. hehe..

EMB can only be stored in fridge (not freezer) for only 48 hours. That I am very sure.

Jess, milk of any temp can be warmed in the warmer. Sometimes, I express and then close to feeding time, so instead of putting it into fridge and then have to warm it from fridge temperature later, I just leave it in warmer while waiting for my baby to wake up.

my hands are finally free... she's asleep..wonder if its the medicine.. but please sleep tonite... dun wake up at 12mn till 4am..... >.<"

<font color="aa00aa">rach</font>
haha. same here. my boy only faking sleep. now trying to make him sleep while my husband entertain my gal

yes ebm can be kept in fridge for up to 48 hrs but if u often open/close fridge try not to wait till 48 hrs la. i usually dun use the ebm thats more than 24 hrs to feed baby.

<font color="ff0000">Why pay more for the Car Insurance when we can save the monies to buy pretty clothes for our kids / Lot of toys / <u>BEST</u> milk powder in town / send them to the <u>MOST</u> reputable Montessori / bring your kids for holiday / pamper yourself with branded stuffs.....and many more.</font>

Car insurance have to be renewed every year, as with most car owners, we do not have the time to approach each and every car insurer for quotations, not to mention going through the fine prints in detail and comparing plans.

Most of us end up renewing our car insurance with the existing insurer and not knowing that we might be paying $200 - $500 more...

By comparing quotations from all 10 Singapore Motor Insurers, we will do a <u>FREE</u> comparison for you with all motor insurance companies in Singapore...insurers that you heard often as well as others that you have not.

For more information, please email to me [email protected] for a <font color="0000ff">NO OBLIGATION FREE QUOTE.</font>

wow. so ebm can only be kept in fridge for 48hrs wor. faint. heng my boy no stomachache after eating ebm store in fridge for 4days -_-

<u>BEST</u> milk powder?! Hahaha. I find the "ad" above so hilarious.

<font color="Ff3399">Michelle</font>
You means you didn't know it's 48hrs MAX?! I don't even cross 12hrs cos my fridge is "high volume" as J opens/closes it at least a dozen times a day to take Yakult, UHT milk, ice water, etc etc.

Shelled, ask this Fion to get lost lar. $200- $500 - how many branded stuff can I buy? Unless she considers anything with a brand "branded" stuff. What holiday can we go on with a $200 to $500 budget? A drive to JB and back?

shelled> haha. but i only gave him ebm tat was stored more den 48hrs once la. so not so bad =x

bbq98> lol. relax. dun be so affected by her =p

milkway:
me too, struggled with MIM sling until i fed up

sandwich / lina / cookiezz:
the babies are so cute! don't mind if my boy and i join u all for lunch some day? keke

MIM sling
Me too. Fed up with the sling so wanted to get pupsik pouch or similar. I know some of the mommies here using pupsik pouch. Is it good?

I'm sick le..... All unwanted frds named fever, flu and sore throat + a super duper big ulcer came to visit me!!!
Shelled, I also wan bling bling sticker. every nite I oni read, lazy to post but ltr I sure report.

I go rest rest now, see ya all at 1230am

o dear
my baby didnt sleep much today althou can tell he is v v tired. keep waking up. in the end become v fussy and keep crying... is it bec of my Pokka milk tea
?

waiwai and milkyway,
not too sure where you stay, but if you gals don't mind travelling, me and lina and cookiezz will prob meet at anchorpoint next week cos it's nearby our homes. bring your babies and your MIM sling along, then we can figure out how to use the sling =) actually lina is quite good, cos amber was super snug and sleeping well in her sling that afternoon!

lina and girly,
amber and terrin are both soooooo pretty, i think they grow up they'll sure have a lot of suitors. titus must grow up to be more handsome before he gets a chance, hahaa ...

princess and pamelia,
do not have any advice to help you gals. but do come in here often to pour out your woes, at least you'll feel better that someone is "listening".

shelled,
i'm not a regular night pumper lah. i only started expressing milk 4 days ago, heee. so far, i've tried 1 night pump, but quite tiring so i shall not try again till i have to go back to work.

night pumpers,
all the best tonight!!!

ok. 2nd pump session of de nite as usual. not sure if there will be a 3rd tonite =p

bbq98> haha. good. dun get affected by her. juz c wat u wanna c lo =p

prinzess55> haha. my boy oso looks very tired but dun sleep much today. not sure becos of wat. definitely not pokka milk tea la. i drink tat all de time =x

ha michelle...
i tried all diff type of methods today to make him go to sleep.. day time i still can take it... hope tonite he wont make me spank his backside!:p

<font color="0000ff">Shelled</font>
Finally my princess sleeping,start pumping. Wonder how u guys can pump punctually every 2hours.Everytime when I sit down to pump Amber sure cry for something.

<font color="0000ff">Waiwai</font>
Join us, the more the merrier !

<font color="ff3399">bbq98</font>
Chill chill. I also feel that $200-$500 is quite pathetic. Unless she talking abt PER MONTH. But car insurance where got so ex lor. At most also per year nia.

<font color="ff3399">happykae</font>
Tonight I "off duty" leh. I still got a lot of outstanding work to do. Plus, mid-week need to catch up on sleep.
See what time I end up going to bed lah. If you ask for sticker later, and i'm still around, I sure give you. Otherwise, tmr morning then i give lo.

<font color="ff3399">sandwich</font>
If you start night pumping after you go back to work, wouldn't it be even more tiring??

pupsik pouch
cant rem who said she has a S size pupsik pouch and found it hard to put baby in...
can try doing so while sitting down instead of standing as the bottom of the pouch will be resting on your lap and thus making the base wider and easier to put baby in.

<font color="ff0000">bbq</font>
100ml also 5min..

just gotta keep taking out to check and swirl and put back...

<font color="ff0000">Prettymums</font>
she really sleep.. but she woke up after 15min!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! now HB is entertainig her...
looks like the whole cycle will repeat tonite.. ahhhh.....Hhheeelllpppp!!!

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
i think there's a difference when u take info from overseas sites.. coz the weather and temp is different...
I tink i would trust NUH rather than UK site...
coz some info also doesnt apply in our weather... :p

Like storage of breastmilk in room temperature... websites says 6-12hours.. but actually only 4 hours.. coz their temp is 18-22.. but we have 24-32...

PRAY..for a good girl tonite........ me try to rest if i can now.......see nite pumpers later!!

lina/Sandwich
anchorpoint is quite far for me cos i stay Buangkok now.. next time go town then jio me yah...

rach
i didn get the pupsik pouch cos my fren lend me the mim sling so i tot can use that first.. how i know the first time i try, my gal cry non stop when i put her in and end up bth of us are perspiring non stop.. lol.. then give up liao..

princessxiaomei
LTNC!! take care k...if u need a ear, just msn when i'm online lah.. but my response can b quite slow sometimes cos my gal seldom slps much lately... now still struggling to put her to bed!!! damn tiring...

will i get a sticker for being early?
oh i'm done pumping at 10.30pm... wonder if i will pump after next feed leh.. she's still wide awake but not crying for milk... y she dont wanna slp now even when she dont slp much in the day??

<font color="0077aa">rach</font>
haha.. rach ar.. i already using Pigeon brand one leh... but mine is multi-function type.. do i really need to buy another one? but urs can keep it there for as long as possible without the need to switch it off?

mine pigeon dun need too.. but tollyjoy need to switch it off.

5 mins for stall him from feeding time.. he sure cry out loud.. no... my boy shriek.. then end up will have more wind in tummy.

But i want to ask if i take out the chilled/ frozen EBM 3 hours beforehand to thaw and warm up, is it safe? eg. i took out at 1pm to warm up, and feed at 3/4pm.. is it still safe for bb to drink..

<font color="0077aa">shelled</font>
i din know it 48hours too...

heng bb oso okie... i think

Hi everyone, me going to sleep soon cause latch BB on just now so now pump also no milk.. so I go sleep cause he never take FM tonight so dunno how long he can sleep... hahah

Will set alarm and wake up to pump later...

i *yawn* am reporting *yawn again*... just managed to hand squeezed milk... spent the whole afternoon at new house slaving and now super tired and muscles aching... but i get to slim down a little (i hope...) and i stupidly left my pump funnels at new hse, tt y got to manually squeeze. how you all do it one? so time and energy consuming....

yeah, lina and sandwich and i would be meeting next wk at anchorpoint, whoever wanna join us let us know! i also dunno how to use sling and i have not brought baby out alone before!!

okie i better go zzz.... am very tired liao but still wanna come in kpo... tmr still gonna be ah sum...

Joining u guys. just finish pumping with pathetic amt of 30 ml after latching.

Btw, i always pump or hand squeeze after latching. just that too lazy to write in forum to join u guys.

will try to join u guys later. now need to sleep liao.

Once again I am the only goondu awake. Sometimes I wonder what drug i'm taking, man. Machiam no need koonz like that...

I already pumped at 11.30pm. Waiting to see if bugger wakes up not. Last feed 8.30pm, went to bed at 9pm... oh gosh! already 5hrs since last feed?! I better go dream feed him now!

Hi, I say want to go sleep but still haven't sleep.. haha just pumped 60ml and now munching on a pie.. hahaha

My life now like midnight more happening.. at times 4am I still haven't sleep.. I can pump at 1 plus then watch tv till 4am.. hahaah

I ever sleep only at 6 loh.. hahaa my nightlife so happening... hahaha